Out of Stock

Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 197.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_326621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 197.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_326621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
For fast fixing while making tea, hot cocoa, instant oatmeal, soups and more. This hot water dispenser heats up to 16 ounces of hot water quicker than a microwave and without any mess. Water dispenses right into your cup or bowl. Compact size is ideal for office, dorms and small kitchens. With auto shut-off safety feature and convenient cord storage.
  • Quickly heats water 16-ounce capacity Compact size Auto shut-off Cord Storage 1-year limited warranty
  • Large Drop-In Storage Platform
  • Burn Resistant
  • Silicone Pads Minimize Scuffing
  • Coated Board Hooks
  • Easy to Install
Specifications
  • Model#: 6131000000
  • Additional SKUs: 6131000000
  • Color: BLack
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Original model was much better design & construct I unfortunately just had to replace my original hot shot after 10 years (heat and dispense buttons were both in the front) and mugs fit under dispenser with no problem. The new model style is no where has good as the original. I can not fit my mug under this dispenser, the water constantly leaks out of the water dispenser. Need to go back to the old style - much better and sturdier. Ratings listed are for the new model NOT the original model!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought the newest black model to go with my kitchen remodel. Poor quality.The dispenser lever broke on it. The older, heavier, white model with the gray heating and dispensing levers together, was much more durable and accomodated tall mugs. It lasted 6 years. Please bring it back in black.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO DISAPPOINTED!! Had my last Hot Shot at least 20 years using it multiple times daily with absolutely no problems. When the need arose for a replacement I did not hesitate to purchase another Hot Shot. What a mistake! Within a week the lid was coming loose on one side and had to be popped back in. It was extremely slow dispensing and after a month the dispensing lever totally broke off. Can’t believe the extremely poor design, construction and quality of this device...especially considering how great the old model was. Can’t take back to store, warranty says contact company and they will let you know to what service center to take it...way too inconvenient. Sorry to say but I feel like I purchased JUNK!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely poor design I grew up with the hot shot, this new design is horrible I have had my new one for a little over a year and the grey dispenser bar has broken off and the lid is now off, I don’t even use it every day. Can you bring back the design of years ago? I was so happy to find that it was still made that I bought one for my dad for Christmas 2018. Now I fear it will end up breaking Can you replace this for me?
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment We had one of the original Hot Shots for decades. The hinge broke on the cover so we bought the new version. What a mistake ! Have used it 6 times and it is done. The first 4 times I used it, I had to apply an incredible amount of pressure on the dispense tab in order to get a TRICKLE of hot water to come out. Took much too long to empty the reservoir and cramped my hands. The next 2 times, after pouring water in the unit, it started dispensing before I even depressed the tab to start heating it. My original Hot Shot worked flawlessly. This redesigned unit is obviously defective in design and workmanship. The dispensing mechanism is faulty. Why has this not been corrected ?
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor dispenser This is my 3rd Hot Shot in past 8 - 10 years. The material used to make heating vessel has been changed and, consequently, water doesn't boil (I'm OK with that, but the old ones boiled water); but the big bummer is the dispenser - one has to have a lot of patience as water barely dribbles into a cup. I don't know if the new & improved (?) heating vessel is thicker than previous ones, but the pop-up button inside barely opens enough to let water drain into cup. We have the black model - we bought a white one for my wife's mother and she reports no problems. So, buy the white one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy - Here's Why Our new Hot Shot, Model 6131, is a cheap, poor replacement for an old Hot Shot that provided years of faithful service. Our old machine's cover had, regrettably, finally suffered a broken pin connecting it to the top of the casing, so we opted to buy a new one. The new one is poorly made and hardly functional - the cover is misshapen and warped and doesn't properly close, allowing significant steam to escape in all directions both during and after the boiling process. This steam would eventually warp our wooden kitchen cabinets with continued use. The dispense button, even when pushed with great pressure, only dispenses water at a trickle; as a result, it takes a very long time to empty the heating bowl. So the machine has two functions - heating and dispensing water; it does both unsatisfactorily. We've returned to our years-old, broken-lidded Hot Shot. Simply stated, just don't buy the new Model 6131 machine.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as well made as the last model I had the last model for many years until it finally broke. The new model works OK and I would buy another one, but it isn't made as well as the last model. I have to press both the 'on' button and the 'dispense' button quite hard and there are times when I thought it would fall over while pressing the dispense button. I found the old one much easier to use and better balanced. I don't expect this one to last as long as my last one.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs better dispense button I'm 59 years old and have been using Hot Shots as long as I can remember (my mother had one). I don't like the newest suspense button as it's really stiff and the water flow is soooooo slow, you have to push down hard for so long that after about a year on my last one, the button started falling off. I fixed it a few times before it totally broke and I had to get a new one. That cheap plastic sucks because I had to buy a new one after only 2 years, my old ones used to last at least 5 years or longer. I loved the product but think you could come up with a better design on the dispense button.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is our 3rd Hot Shot - ♥ the older ones. We bought and had it for awhile before using, we bought a condo and wanted one for each place so we took the old one to the condo and only have used this new one since the end of November 2015 and the heat button doesn't work today and can't get it to. I loved the old one's and they worked forever, why did you change your product when it was always so great and now what do I do? I am concerned about buying another.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service is job #1!! My wife and I have had a Sunbeam Hot Shot for several years. About a year ago we were experiencing a problem with our and chose to purchase a new black Hot Shot. We used it for a few months and started to experience problems with it leaking and not dispensing properly. I called customer service and they immediately sent me a replacement. I know today things aren’t made as well in the past, but as long as the customer service is as good as this was I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design and Quality I loved my old-style Sunbeam Hot Shot with the two dispenser levers, which lasted me many years until it finally wore out. My husband bought me a new one this Christmas, with only one front lever. I was happy because it actually boiled the water, and did so very quickly. However, the spring was so tight I had to push really hard to get the cheap plastic dispenser lever to work. After only two weeks, it broke. We had to throw my new Hot Shot away, as it no longer worked.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New is not better I purchased the new "HOT SHOT" and it was a waste of money. It took more than twice as long to boil water as the HOT SHOT III and the inside looked terrible after the first use. I was luck to find 2 new HOT SHOT III's on Ebay and I purchased both of them and tossed the new one in the garbage.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After having several Hot Shots over the years, I am very disappointed with this new one. My sentiments are the same as the one previous review. The water doesn’t drain quickly. I feel if I press down on the lever it is going to break off. Just not what I expected from Sunbeam.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Previous models were MUCH better We have our Hot Shot for 1 month. Already the handle has broken off as reported by many other people. The other thing that I didn't like about the new design is the flow of water from the Hot Shot to my cup is much slower than the older models. We now just pick up the Hot Shot and pour the water into our cup. My wife wanted a Hot Shot for work. Rather than buy another one of these sub-par versions, I'm going to Ebay for one of the previous models
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not quaility like they used to be I had my Hot Shot for over 15 years, a few weeks ago the dispenser bar did not work anymore. I was commenting to my neighbor that I had to buy a new one. She went into her attic and gifted me one still in the box , new used . She had received it as a gift but never even opened the box . This morning when I went to make my coffee as I poured the water into the hot shot the water ran right out. I opened the lid and noticed that the little metal knob inside was not closed tightly . I pushed it in and then proceeded to fill the reservoir again , no leaking , but once the water was heated it would not dispense. Bottom line the little metal piece was the problem and as far as I can tell there is no way to fix it. I will not be buying a Hot Shot this time , guess I will go back to the old way of heating water up in my tea kettle on the stove .
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another one bites the dust!! I have purchased several of these hot shots and each one has broken. I love the concept of them, so I just purchased 2 more about a month ago. Yesterday the lever to dispense the water quit working. Now I have to turn it upside down to get the water into the mug. I'm so disappointed. The very first one I had was wonderful and lasted years. Since then, they don't even make it past a year..this one is brand new and isn't working. I suppose I will have to go back to a tea pot after my 2nd one quits. Too bad the company can't go back to the original design.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend. I needed a 2nd hot shot for my kitchen. I have an older white model that I still use in the camper and it still working great after several years. The plastic is extremely flimsy with this model. Also the lever now located on the back of the hot shot is hard to press to start the brewing process. Something in the mechanism was defective because after using approximately 30 times it broke. I threw it out. Very disappointed with this model.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water isn't the only thing "circling the drain" I've had older models in the past that lasted a Long time, but NO MORE! Behold, another company that puts junk on store shelf, quality no longer included. Something started rattling a few months after I go it, but it still worked so I was okay with that. But now I have to press down Very Hard to get it to turn on! That is Very Unlike this model in years past! It's not a complex device, doesn't seem like it would be difficult to make it to LAST. If you can't make such a simple, low cost product to last, why would I or anyone by Anything Sunbeam makes?
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchased 2 of these several months ago. Sent one to my son and kept one for me. My older one lasted close to 30 yrs. This one is already broken. The lever that allows the water to dispense has broken off. My son is in service so I am not sure at this time if his is broken also. But if I hear from him I will dd to this review. Not made as well as the older models and tall to-go cups do not fit like in the older model.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design compared to older models We have had several HotShots over the last 20-30 years and LOVED them. My kids each had one in their college dorm rooms, I had one in my office and another in the kitchen. We now do not need as many as the children are grown and we are retired. We had to replace the kitchen one after years of use and boy, we could not be more disappointed. The new design is not as sleek as the older models, cord is too short and the dispense button has already broken...within one month of usage!! I have seen similar comments but we had had such great experiences with this appliance that we didn’t really pay attention to the adverse comments,,,,,sad to say, they were right. I have seen that the manufacturer has told other customers to call their toll free number for assistance.....we have tried that several times but were on hold for so long that we had to hang up each time.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok features I bought two of these less than a month ago. When I used the first one the water came out in a dribble ( very slowly) so pressed a little bit more on the dispenser and it broke off so I tried the second one which was a gift for a friend and the same thing happened. I have love this product for years and now I am very disappointed at the quality. I’ve had three of them in the passed 25 years and never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old one was good, new one is already broke! I had a hot shot water heater for 10years worked awesome it got lost when i moved. I bought this new one 3 months ago the cord was short, the button for draining the water is not as good the whole unit seems to flex when draining the water. I only used it 3 times a week and it already broke. Very disappointed in the quality. Hope they change it in the near future but for now i will be looking for a new brand.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design Having had about 3 over many years, I bought this even though I saw all of the reviews asking why did they change the design that was great for 20 years. Used about 5 times, having to press so hard on the dispense level that lets water out VERY slowly, and then snap-it broke. Took it back and will look for something else. Very disappointed and wish they would go back to old design with 2 levers.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love this product (But) It is a big disappointment to me,it does not function correctly. I tried 4 different ones and they were all having the same problem. The water dispenser lever does not release the water correctly all it does is drip very slowly. Customer service did their best to accommodate me but each one they sent me had the same issue. ( The gray water lever dispenser ) . There doesn’t seam to be a happy ending here. And since there was a mistake with the tracking number they are not even able to reimburse me so I am the loser in this story.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I had a Sunbeam Hot Shot for 15 yrs until one of the seals started leaking, but hey 15 yrs I was absolutely satisfied! So I purchased another one and as soon as I took it out of the box I could tell how much cheaper it was made, the dispenser button is flimsy and had to be held down extremely far just to get a slow trickle, unlike my old one. So here I am a year later and dispenser button just hangs half off water barely trickles when depressed, and I guess by the reviews I'm reading the next step of it falling off and becoming completely useless is in my near future. I loved this little machine because I'm not a coffee drinker, but it's like most other things "not like it use to be", everyone wants to make a newer cheaper version and like this, it's not good.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New design is horrible- do not buy this I agree with the many previous reviewers. The old design was so much better. It was higher quality and you could fit a bigger cup under it. I am extremely disappointed in the new version. It broke with less than a year of use. I will not buy another one. Sunbeam- please listen to your customers and go back to the old design.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Latest model purchased July 2020 is terrible I have had numerous Hot Shot dispensers over the years and always loved them. I purchsed one in June and returned it because of the continued failure of the "on" button and almost impossible to use "dispense" button. The second one I purchased as a replacement had the same problem. Where are these being made?
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I have had several hot shots over my lifetime. The new design is not good at all. To dispense the water you have to push down so hard the entire hot shot leans forward. And only a trickle of water comes out. I would love to have another w/ the old design. Some things are better without a new design.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE VERSION OF HOT SHOT We had a wonderful Hot Shot Model 3211 for 15 years and it finally broke down. have bought 2 of the new model #6170 in the past 2 months, and both have broken. Save your money! This is a piece of junk and the water dispensing button breaks off very easily. Wish they would bring back the old version.
Date published: 2019-03-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_326621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2312619"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I see the hot shot on the sunbeam site but I see no price or option to purchase. How do I obtain this item? Can I purchase from the sunbeam site? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Janet O</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2009767"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2294746"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> After 15 years, my hotshot finally died. I&#39;d like to replace it. I used to buy through Sunbeam directly. I checked with local and online stores, seems no one has it in stock or is asking ridiculous prices (over $100). Where can I buy one? Please help.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Judith J</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2000679"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Walgreens, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, QVC and The Home Depot. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2251658"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The interior of the water heating container does not look like stainless steel. it does look like non stick coating like teflon. Which one is it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Minerata</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2000337"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. The water container in the Sunbeam Hot Shot is made of Stainless steel. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2279923"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will the white Sunbeam Hot Shot be available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bob807</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1998337"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2296116"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I get a sunbeam hot shot (preferably white)? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RosaLily</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1998304"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-02-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2300888"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I purchase this item&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Idonnadu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1998297"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath &amp;amp; Beyond, Best Buy, Costco Wholesale, Meijer, Macy&#39;s, Kroger, Kohl&#39;s, Sam&#39;s Club and The Home Depot.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2082545"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you put a 16 oz. Coffee mug under the water despencer? I know it hold 16 ounces of water, but is it tall enough? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dpprice</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1994764"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out. Yes, this Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser 16-ounce capacity. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2131658"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Has the faulty dispenser bar on the hot shot be corrected? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Brenda79</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1962669"> Thank you for reaching us out. Yes, we have improved and fixed the issues with our Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2209490"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the price and is it still available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mw9722</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1938630"> Thank you for that question. In order for us to assist you further, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-(800)-892-7684. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1994940"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will you be making hot shots anymore?? I love the idea but do have to say that the last one I bought was not as nice as the one I had for 30+ years before. Need to purchase 2!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beccaa</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1806134"> Thank you for reaching us! Please give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 or connect with us via Live Chat in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1984715"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I want to order the Sunbean Hot Shot. I&#39;m having trouble figuring out how to on the Subbean site. Please help. I&#39;ve had one for least 10 years. I&#39;d like to order another one asap. Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Karen 27</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1802643"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers on where you can buy this Sunbeam Hot Shot:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1985575"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much is the black hot shot? &amp;nbsp; Is there free shipping? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sacha</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1802486"> Thank you for that question! Please give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 or connect with us via Live Chat in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1953582"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What country is this made in now? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sullys Bar and Grill</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1776042"> Good question! Our products are assembled in China but the parts are from the United States. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1421592"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this product have a 2 or 3 prong plug? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NVSARGIRL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1758593"> Good question! This Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser comes with 2 metal prongs on the plug. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1397266"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Whats the tallest mug size this will accommodate ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: hargo69</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1758049"> Good question! The tallest mug size that fits for this Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser is 16 ounces. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1485731"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the metal of the water reservoir in our 6170 Hot Shot? &amp;nbsp;Aluminum? &amp;nbsp;Stainless steel? &amp;nbsp;Other? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Esarel</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1752007"> Good question! The water container in the Sunbeam Hot Shot is made of Stainless steel. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1685260"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just received by UPS&#13;&#10;it won&amp;rsquo;t turn in </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mike C</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1750747"> Thank you for reaching out to us! We are sorry to hear what you are experiencing with your hot shot dispenser. In order to better assist you with your concern, kindly give us a call at (800) 892-7684 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1585392"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the red cup come with the hotshot? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Breese</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1749828"> Great question! The red cup in the photo is not included with the hotshot. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1814733"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it come in white? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ro or gg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1747745"> Great question! This Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser also comes in white. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1631696"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there any free shipping for the sale? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ann B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1746796"> Thank you for your interest in our product. Sunbeam is committed to giving our consumers an exceptional shopping experience both online and in stores. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You may click the link below to check our retail partners as price may vary.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1789438"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&#39;t anyone make a good hot shot? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: itull</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1744945"> The button when pressed just pulls down the top half of the unit. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: itull</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1734026"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can it be bought </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jayh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1741365"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/locations?cid&#61;service-center-locator&amp;amp;storeType&#61;Service%20Center&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 892-7684 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1801262"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this item BPA free?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ibajo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1696657"> Thank you for asking! Yes, this Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser is BPA-free. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1836122"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Trying to order one how do I order one </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: pat69</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1696457"> Thank you for showing your interest! You may order by visiting the link below:&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/retailers.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1103760"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have read hundreds of reviews about your mini hot water dispenser being a great product but your plastic dispenser handle CONSTANTLY breaking . Why can this not be addressed by your product development department? Why not create a solution ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vickie1717</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1378121"> My grandfather had Hot Shots for DECADES. I remember helping him make his Sanka coffee 35ish years ago and thought it was the coolest thing ever. It&#39;s a fantastic way to make hot water for tea or oatmeal in about a minute. I used my old one a couple times a day, most days, for years until it burnt out. The latest one that I purchased failed in less than a month, when, like everyone above, the dispensing lever broke off just trying to get the hot water out of it. This is not a troubleshooting issue. This is a quality issue. With it&#39;s nearest competitor costing nearly 5 times a much, I would much rather pay $29.99 for the old design that lasted for years than $19.95 for this. PLEASE listen to your loyal customers and revisit the design - or maybe even just the composition of the flimsy plastic that deforms and does not return to shape. I&#39;ll be #1 customer in line with my money in hand, when the re-design is done. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: LetsThinkAboutThis</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1337307"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The last unit we purchased gave out when the dispense handle broke. Many others seem to have this same problem. Has sunbeam changed the design to address this issue? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: VicN</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1377479"> Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In general, our products are very well made and problems are few and far between. We&#39;d love to help you with your hot water heater. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407. We&#39;re here to assist you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1319077"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the maximum height of the cup or mug that will properly fit under the plastic dispenser handle and water reservoir? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ecdawg78</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1352904"> Great question! A cup or mug needs to have a maximum height of 4.5 inches to fit and operate properly. You can order it through the following link to start enjoy hot water for tea, soup, or coffee.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/kitchen-appliances/hot-water/sunbeam-hot-shot-hot-water-dispenser/006131-MASTER.html?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-09-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1188602"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a white Sunbeam hot shot water heater that is more than 15 years old, and I still love it. My question is as follows: Is the inside where the water goes made of aluminum? If so, are the newer ones the same? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anniebug</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1247748"> Currently, the Hot Shot&#39;s body/reservoir is appliance grade high temperature polypropylene plastic. The heater is the &amp;lsquo;floor&amp;rsquo; of the hot pot and it&amp;rsquo;s coated with a non-stick coating. Our coatings are regarded by FDA as &amp;quot;food safe&amp;quot;. At present, we do not have the materials for the older Hot Shot models and it will take us a while to obtain it. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-02-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1163805"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a guarantee on this as my last 3 broke with the plastic pieces broke off </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mary Fay</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1228169"> We apologize for the past experiences! The Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot Shot&amp;reg; Hot Water Dispenser has a one year warranty. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1162556"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the price </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Littlemouse</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1227507"> To see the price, select the color of your choice, add the Hot Shot to your cart, and then you will see the price. Follow the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;http://www.sunbeam.com/kitchen-appliances/hot-water/sunbeam-hot-shot-hot-water-dispenser/006131-MASTER.html?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-26</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.sunbeam.com/sunbeam-hot-shot-hot-water-dispenser/SAP_6131000000.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_326621.htm">Sunbeam&reg; Hot Shot&reg; Hot Water Dispenser Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_117</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_326621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_sunbeam</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>