Images

Sunbeam® Sonic Egg™ Bark Control Device
  • Sunbeam® Sonic Egg™ Bark Control Device
  • Sunbeam® Sonic Egg™ Bark Control Device

Sunbeam® Sonic Egg™ Bark Control Device

Details

SBBCU1

Stop annoying barking anywhere with the Sonic Egg™ Bark Control Device. This device automatically detects barking and reacts by emitting a high-pitched ultrasonic sound that only dogs can hear. Perfect for all environments - the Sonic Egg™ makes it easy to control barking.

See More...

Additional Information

Pet-friendly ultrasonic technology is safe and effective. The Sonic Egg™ can stand alone, hang on a tree, or be mounted on any wall. It is weatherproof for use indoors or outdoors. Detects barking up to 50 feet away. It's the perfect device to quiet down your noisy neighbor's dog.

  • Ultrasonic technology is safe and effective
  • Weatherproof
  • Works up to 50 feet away
  • 3 adjustable levels of sensitivity
  • Works on all dog breeds
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Sonic Egg™ Bark Control Device is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job The first one we bought didn't work, but the company replaced it right away without any hassle. We put ours really close to the fence line. It certainly has cut down on the frequency and duration of the barking
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought it an hour ago, and it works......I have three dogs. Two 1 year old small dogs and a senior dog. They all bark, and now peace and quiet !!!!! I can't believe it, it works....thanks for giving my sanity back !
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for 3 days and then the barking continued I bought this a week ago (01/17) and it seemed to work while I left my 10 month pomeranian for a couple of hours but on the third day I returned and heard barking outside the door just like he used to before we used the sonic egg:( The test button works fine so I’m presuming my dog just ignores it at the Medium setting. I read someone else review back in 2014 and it seems there is no change to the product so far. I have been using the egg in tandem with training but it seems the egg now makes no difference:( I will be trying this st high setting to see if it works otherwise returning to petsmart (thankfully I have an online receipt) Just thought to let you know
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My dog ignores it Bought this at Petsmart less than a month ago. My dog seemed to respond to it in the beginning but now she ignores it and keeps us up at night again. Wish I hadn't misplaced the receipt so I could return it.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT FOR YORKIES I bought mine because I tried everything I could to try to stop my little yorkie from barking. She barks at everything, the tv, if you leave the room and come back into the room. If she hears the wind or leaves blowing, you name it, she barks at it. I didn't want to use the shock colars because I don't want to hurt her. But I have purchased other things and nothing worked. After a bit more research I came across this Sonic Egg and I thought, I have nothing to lose. So I picked it up. After using it a few times. Not days mind you. ...times my house is quite again. ..if she starts to growl at the tv or something out of the norm. I just go aaa and she stops immediately. I have told everyone on Yorkie Lovers about Sonic Egg and looks like they are going to be getting a lot of business. ...you know how those little fur babies can be. Thank you Sonic Egg Manufacturer's for helping me have a nice quiet home again.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returning it Bought this to control my little dog's barking outside. She never stopped barking, although it might have curbed her incessant barking a little bit. After we had it a week, it rained and this allegedly "weatherproof" device stopped beeping in test mode (green light remained on, so not a battery issue) and stopped emitting the sound at any volume level, adding to my frustration. Taking it back tomorrow.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Speaker Disk Loose I bought this in the spring and it has done very well at quelling our neighbors dog, but with this last battery change I saw that the small disk that is supposed to be mounted in the center of the larger sonic disk is loose and flopping around behind the speaker grill. As long as it keeps working - maybe no big deal, but if it is not as effective then this thing is a piece of junk. I'm currently putting it back outside facing my neighbors dog - will return with comment on it's performance. (P.S. - Take note Sunbeam, please contract 3M for industrial adhesive - PLEASE!)
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work. At all. No matter how close I get to the annoyance behind me (AKA Shih Tzu AKA give me the dog with the most irritating bark possible) this does absolutely nothing. Wish it did. Thank goodness they're moving away soon, I just don't understand why people do not keep their dogs from barking like idiots (the people or the dogs? Take your pick). I've had dogs from Shepherd to Pug, and none of them were allowed to just bark. And bark. And bark. People are so inconsiderate. Anyway, don't do like me and wait too long to be able to return this.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever My husband and I couldn't stand the constant yapping from our dog. We placed the "Egg" on the table outside and instant relief. We highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A total miracle worker-amazing product! My roommate HAD the most annoying barking, evil, "I'll bite your heel for no reason at any given time!" Yorkshire Terrier, and after using this Sonic Egg, she has COMPLETELY TRANSFORMED! The best part of all, is that he no longer has to use this to control her - after about a month or 2, she's a different dog, and just by seeing the Egg in our living room, she's behaved and only barks when visitors arrive.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too good to be true i bought this a little over a month ago as my dog decided to gave a barking competiton with my neighbors dogs everything when the lights go out. we heard about this sonic egg and wonder discuss and look at other review so we went out and got it and FINALLY some and quiet for about a month and now NADA nothing the dogs just bark and bark and bark some more and i see that the sonic egg is working still but the dogs just seem to ignore it... HAS ANYONE ELSE EXPIERENCE THIS? IS THIS NORMAL? WHAT CAN I DO FOR SOME QUIETNESS AGAIN? PLEASE HELP!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Effective We use the egg for occasions when our dog (a beagle mix) is roused by something in the middle of the night (thunder, a critter outside, etc.) and won't stop barking. With the egg on "low" setting, our dog Immediately stops barking. The only drawback: the next day, when we let our dog outside, he does NOT want to come back in, clearly anxious about the egg, even though we have turned it off. Because of this, we use the egg very sparingly, in moments of desperation when we have to get sleep.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for the shepherd in my house bought it a week ago and i can see a difference in the shepherd who was barking at everything even the wind .Just the sight of it now without putting it on all the time in her head make her calmer with the barking .
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great at first When we got the device for the first week it worked great. The device is in sight of our dog and I've read multiple reviews with the same complaint. I think there's something defective with these devices. Because our other dog used to shake and couldn't stand to have the device on but now she doesn't notice it on either. The other dog continues to bark as if the device doesn't exist and I can even hold it in her sight for her to see it and she will still bark directly at it!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless! I bought 2 eggs at Petsmart 10 days ago. One came with an installed HEB battery, which made me think it was pre-owned and clearly returned because it doesn't work. The light turns green as it should but my dog won't stop barking. She even barks at the egg. The other one, which I gave to my boyfriend to try with his two dogs, doesn't even turn green. The light stays red and clearly the dogs ignore it. I threw my money away thinking the eggs would keep my dogs from barking :(
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work at all I bought this a few days and ago it doesn't work for me. Have a Snorkie, half Schnauzer/Yorkie, and she barks excessively at times. Bought this product because it was cheaper and wanted to avoid a shock collar of any kind. After the initial turning it on, she responding that she heard something, but it didn't curb the barking. Finally took it back after having it at the highest setting and watched as she barked into it like it was a microphone. Will go with another option.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want it to work I just got this in the mail today and was absolutely thrilled with it's size. I need it to deter the barking of the foster dog I am placing as she has separation anxiety and barks for the first 2 weeks in her new home. I put my Sonic Egg on low sensitivity and put it on the counter. I was talking a few feet away from it and my dogs were laying down and it went off due to my voice. I can't just have it go off willy nilly as that won't teach the dog anything.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Sonic Egg I bought this a couple weeks ago for my 2 year old 85lb German Shepherd. I wanted to try something with a lot less oomph to help control his barking habit. This worked at first, but soon he got used to the sound and it didn't phase him. What is even worse is the sound was loud, a human could easily hear it as well as my other dog. I would recommend this product to someone who knows that their dog does not like loud or irritating noises. At first my shepherd didn't like squeaky toys so I really thought this would work. It didn't...but nonetheless at this point I have tried shock collars with and without the remote control and those didn't seem to phase him at all. I would say this was the best approach I took and the battery lasted the few days I was using it. It takes (1) 9V battery which is good because you can find them anywhere so that's a plus.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES!!! Just moved to my new house and the german shepherd behind my home would not ever shut up! I mean dude walk outside and hush your dog up PLEASE. The neighbors on my side of the street hated the dog and I wondered why no one thought of saying anything. Anyway I bought this thing, set it on a chair by my back fence and twisted in on. The dog immediately, IMMEDIATELY got quite. I was a little shocked at first and turned it off, cuzzz "Did that just happen!" I went inside like no way a machine just did this. Came back outside to barking and so I twisted it back on. Barking stopped. He did this low moan growl thing I believe it was dog for "Touché". Anyway I only flip this thing on at night or when my 3 and 6 year old are outside playing just to keep him calm. He can be a dog during the day and bark all he wants but I need my sleep. Thank you Sunbeam.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How long will it last outdoors? I bought one a couple of days ago because of a persistently barking neighbor's dog. I mounted it above our fence, and it seems to be working. But I am concerned that it will not survive long in the rain. Also, I would like one that has a power supply rather than having to replace the 9 volt battery. Do you make a similar product designed for the outdoors and meant to run on A/C power? It doesn't have to look so cute.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I purchased this item over a year ago. It works well. The idea is to turn it on to stop the barking and when barking stops, turn it off. If it is left on, some dogs will act very subdued, others will learn to ignore the sound they hear. It even worked on the neighbor dogs who used to bark incessantly at me when I did yard work. Now when I am in the yard, they return to their home and don't bother me at all.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red and Green Continuous flashing The product works for the first 10 minutes, until it misfires and starts flashing red and green rapidly and will not stop. I turn the device off and it continues to flash between the two colours, until I take the battery out (which also sometimes doesn't work). It is incredibly frustrating in the morning when I am setting it up for the dog when I leave for work and it will not function properly.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh I bought this in hopes it would stop/reduce my neighbor's dog aggressively barking at me/my cat every time I open my back door. The dog couldn't care less about the sound but it scares the heck out of my cat. Ugh
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Sensitive It works as advertised but my home is a house of pain for my dog. He hides, or sits by me and shakes. I want him to stop barking but this is his home too. I've had the sonic egg for 5 days and I'm returning it tomorrow. I haven't had it on the whole time but when I do he seems to know even when he's not barking. Perhaps it would be better in a less open home or outside.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally some peace & quiet We had to move into an apt and the last 2 weeks have been very stressful for us. Our pitbull barked at everything, and anything. We tried yelling, and we tried the bottle full of pennies, neither of them worked. We turned this on, and she tested it out 3 times, and learned very quickly. Its been so wonderfully peaceful, and even works a little on the dogs in our complex.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it! I bought this in hopes it would reduce my dog's nervous barking. The dog doesn't hear anything. I also tried to use it with my father's dog with the same results.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six Dogs 1/2 acre it works I was not expecting this to work on six standard poodles. I said what do I have to lose I place this in our back yard that is 1/2 acre and the dogs are quite and so are the hounds that come close to an eight foot privacy fence. Great product if you want to keep your dogs from barking and give your neighbors peace buy this product it works thank you !!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply Made Product I just bought this sonic egg a week ago. It worked on my dog most of the time. There were times when she would bark at it, as if she were challenging it. My dog also chewed up our closet door the day after we purchased it. With that being said, I was still initially satisfied with my purchase, as I have seen improvement in my dogs barking habits. Although we did just get a notice for our dog “barking throughout the day,” so who knows for sure. HOWEVER, I had the egg sitting on my dog’s kennel this morning; I accidentally bumped it and knocked it off. I have tile floor, but it didn’t fall very far or hard due to how low it was sitting. The egg no longer works. The only visible damage that I can find is the little led light is pushed inside. However, the knob does not click as it turns and feels lose. I’m hoping it is repairable, if not it was a huge waste of $50 (after tax at petsmart). I wouldn’t recommend just based on how flimsy it is.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my dog ignores it! I bought a small egg but my dog ignored it. My sister uses it for her maltese and it works great! So I thought if I buy a bigger one I can heighten the sensitivity, she would pay attention to it. No, I know she hears it as her ears go back, she chooses to ignore it. My dog is a papitese, half papillon, half maltese and 100% stubborn!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work on small, high pitch puppies I have a new maltese puppy, 2.1 pounds at 9wks old. But boy does she have lungs... However, her bark is too high pitch for this egg to recognize it as a "bark" so it never activates. I live in an apartment and this was my last resort... It recognizes my stern "NO" though so I know it works for deeper barking dogs, just not mine.
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2018, m_7, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_SBBCU1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam