Out of Stock

Renue® XL Heat Wrap

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Renue Heat Wrap is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Renue® XL Heat Wrap

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Renue Heat Wrap is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
This Sunbeam® Renue® XL Heat Wrap delivers soothing heat therapy for common muscle pain in the neck, shoulders and back. The 25 x 25-inch luxurious Micromink wrap stays in place with lightly weighted edges and a magnetic closure for hands-free use, helping to accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress. Customize treatment with 4 different heat settings and 2-hour auto-shutoff. Enjoy convenient features such as an easy-to-use push-button controller with LED heat setting lights for visibility in the dark, and a long 9-foot cord. For optional moist heat therapy, spray fabric with water for deep, penetrating pain relief. The entire flexible, Micromink hot pad is fully machine washable for easy care—just disconnect the controller.
  • Targeted Pain Relief: 25 x 25-inch Sunbeam heating pad wrap features a tailored design, to provide soothing, high-level heat for effective relief of neck pain, shoulder pain, and back pain
  • Stays in Place: Lightly-weighted edges and a magnetic closure hold pad in place for hands-free use
  • Clinically Proven: Heat is clinically proven to relieve pain associated with muscle tension and stress
  • High-Level Heat: Heat increases blood flow to accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress
  • Easy-to-Use Push-Button Controller: Customize treatment with 4 heat settings using the push-button controller with LED heat-setting lights for visibility in the dark
  • Convenient Features: Optional 2-hour auto-shutoff and a long, convenient 9-foot cord
  • Moist Heat Option: Spray fabric with water for deep, penetrating pain relief
  • Easy Care: Entire luxurious Micromink wrap is fully machine washable and dryer-safe for easy care—just disconnect the controller
  • UL Certified, FDA registered Class II Medical Device
  • HSA/FSA Eligible
Specifications
  • Model#: 887-583-000R
  • Additional SKUs: 2101070
  • Color: Lakeshore Blue
  • Dimensions: 25 x 25-inch
  • Wattage: 65W
  • Power Source: 120V AC Outlet
  • Cord Length (IN): 108
  • Material Type: Microplush Integrated Wrap
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
Machine-washable wrap
WASHING INSTRUCTIONS: CAUTION: DO NOT DRY CLEAN! DO NOT BLEACH! DO NOT USE WRINGER! 1. Disconnect pad from outlet. 2. Detach Pad Connector from the Control Connector. 3. Machine wash in cool water on gentle cycle, or hand wash. Use mild detergent. 4. Hang to dry or machine dry on gentle, cool cycle. 5. Do not plug in pad and pad connector until they are completely dry.
Product Disclaimer
This product must be used in accordance with the Important Safety Instructions found within the Instruction Booklet. Warning: This product contains magnets. Do not use if you have a pacemaker, icd (implantable cardioverter defibrillator), or an internal insulin pump.
Warranty
5 year limited warranty
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Must have a small frame! I ordered this neck wrap as I’ve strained my neck and have been in pain for 2 no this now. It’s great for my daughter, but too small for a grown man. I weight 230 lbs and I’m 6’1. The pad barely makes it over my shoulders. The magnets meant I connect at the ends are left 4 inches apart. Definitely need to have an XL size made for this. I guess I should have know from the pictures; you only see women using it. Great if you have a small lady frame!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam XL Renue Heat Therapy Wrap I bought this product for my mother (age 91) to use. She has been so happy with this gift. Uses it every night and says it is wonderful that it stays in place and relieves pain and relaxes the muscles. Larger size relieves shoulder, neck and back aches and keeps her warm!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heat quality I bought this a year and a half ago,when it stopped heating. The light indicates that it is turned on and all connections are in place. Before that, it worked great and eased my pain.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a replacement for my Temperform 970 Bought this to replace Sunbeam Temperform 970 which has been discontinued. Nothing like that one. It's lightweight has a protruding border and the settings are either too hot or not hot enough. Had metal splinter like filaments poking out from several areas. This is going back.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I need!! I recently had an overuse injury of my right shoulder with extreme soreness and numbness, pain, and tingling all the way down my right arm and into my fingers and down along my right shoulder blade. My physician recommended some exercises for me to do while heat was applied and this works perfectly for that! I was having to go to physical therapy for this treatment and now, with this heating pad, I can do it in the comfort of my own home instead. Saves me money and time! It is also a wonderful size to cover a larger area than most heating pads so I can treat the painful areas all at the same time. I love how the magnets hold it in place in the front, making it completely hands-free.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the Money! Needs more weight. The box it came in shows a women wearing the pad standing up. If I stand or just sitting down, I don't feel the heat very much. It really needs more weight in body area. The rolled edges have weight, and I wish they would have continued with that weight. The instructions on how to wear it are not there. I had no idea there was a magnetic closure. I didn't know whether to wear the neck flap in or out for the best effect. Simple things Sunbeam should have included. I am probably going to return this pad. It is not worth the money I paid for it.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it's weight in gold 4 heat settings, auto shut off, lengthy cord, heavier weight than a regular heating pad and it stays where you put it. You can actually move and heating pad stays in place. Great to fall asleep with because of the auto shut off.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reverse it! I live in a drafty house and used to keep a space heater in front of me at all times. Wishing to reduce electric bills, I tried -- and returned -- a variety of heated throws and heating pads; all were too flimsy with uncomfortable wires. This is like being wrapped up in a big, fluffy bathrobe hot from the dryer or soaking in a hot tub! I wear it backwards on my front while watching TV or reading. It stays put and hugs me tight, and the magnetic clasp is ingenious!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm! I love this heating pad! I just bought one for my dad as well because I thought he might take it home with him the last time he visited. It's a really nice size, with a long enough cord that I'm able to wear it at my standing desk and move around my office while it's on. It gets nice and hot as well. My only complaint is that I have to use a clamp to keep it tight, the magnet closure is just too loose for me. It worked great for my dad though, so maybe this is a one size fits all that erred on the side of too big rather than too small.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT LONG ENOUGH Works, as in it heats up BUT the neck flap needs to extend all around the neck or maybe just 3/4 of the way. Also Sunbeam needs to come up with one what goes down way beyond the waist to heat the lower back/hip areas. I recall seeing one last yr. which is why I came here today to buy it but I no longer see it. Shame. I like that the heat extends to the front which makes it possible for me to use my space heater less. :o) Be nice if you could extend further down the shoulders. Or better yet just make a long electric cape or jacket. That would be ideal for me :o)
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great for 1 week Loved the design of this heating pad. Covered the area where I was experiencing pain after a recent surgery. But, after using for only a week, the heating pad turned off after 15 minutes. Controller still lit, just no heat. Disappointing.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money. On the absolute first day it stopped working on me and the remote kept blinking. I plug it in it slightly warms up on the highest setting and the wrap shuts off and control starts blinking. I then go to unplug it and plug it back in and it happens again. I tried three times and without fail the wrap stops functioning. Complete waste of time and money.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SOFT It is NOT LONG ENOUGH. It doesn't reach the entire lumbar spine.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this heating pad! I recently purchased the Sunbeam XL Renue Heat Therapy Wrap. It has proven to be a superb product. I live with daily chronic pain in the neck, shoulders, & back. I do find some relief from daily use of a heating pad. This product heats up quickly & remains hot for a good length of time. I have found it to be warmer than most other products I have tried. I love this heating pad---especially the longer length down the back. Thank you Sunbeam for your high quality products.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent. . . But This is a really great product with a large size that allows maximum coverage. However, it had a chemical odor that, while dissipating, remains two weeks later.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tight neck and shoulder muscles I have had this heat therapy wrap for almost a year and love it! At first there was a pretty strong plastic smell, but the smell is not detectable anymore. I use mine every day when working at the computer or relaxing in my recliner (I move it to where I want it). I wish it heated for more than 2 hours, especially during the winter, but 2 hours is enough to get my tight neck and upper back muscles to relax. I like the design because it stays in place.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how large it is Well, I've now bought 3 of these! Loved the first one because the size is great coverage. It also has flaps that come around front and close magnetically. If you have upper back pain or neck pain, it is so nice to have one of these. I have one for myself and have given 2 away as gifts-and those people love them, too. Haven't really used it for anything but the back, but I guess it would work other places as well. Also, you can use it with "moist" heat, but I haven't done that. It also says it is washable, but so far I haven't done that either. A good purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm & Fuzzy I am enjoying the Renue Heat Therapy Wrap very much. But when I am using the item it smells-like something is burning or like electrical wires are getting too hot. I have checked the unit over and over and don't see anything wrong. it just smells!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best heating pad ever. Love this heating pad. I have gone through a lot of different ones this cover the shoulders, neck and upper back. It is soft no plastic and it is washable.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better Than Nothing At All The heat came on VERY quickly. That's the best part. But, it wasn't as effective when it was set to stay on 'auto off' or when it went down to zero randomly and turned on at it's own will... I suppose to keep from overheating... A great feature that proved to be almost pointless was the magnetic clip that holds only the top corners together. That fact that the magnet was restricted to one location made it very loose and impossible to penetrate the tension areas without leaning or laying down against something. The heat went up to 6 dials, which wasn't enough since I had to take hot showers before using. I suppose the tension, (caused by stress from work), was so severe I could only feel the heat two days after the severity broke.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 7 back surgeries at the age of 33... This heating pad is amazing! I love that it's weighted and hits all the problem areas. Amazing. Amazing. Amazing!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this for my husband who had back and neck surgery and he loves, loves, the wrap
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this a week ago and I love it so much that I ordered a second one
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget the doctor - this is just what I ordered! I bought two of these wonderful heating pads a few months ago, one for me and one for my daughter. We both have fibromyalgia, and mine manifests itself quite often in my shoulders and the back of my neck. This heating pad is the perfect solution for me. It hits the pain in exactly the right places and relieves it within just a few minutes. The relief it gives me allows me to take fewer pain relievers & muscle relaxers. There are few times that I say I couldn't have spent my money more wisely, but this is definitely one of those times!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't get hot I thought it would bigger. It doesn't get very hot and isn't heavy enough to stay in contact with your skin.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the concept I bought this a month ago because of chronic neck and lower back problems and "wear" it while working at my desk quite often. The only complaint I have is that the neck portion "squished" down and doesn't heat the back of my neck as I was hoping for - it also seems to be much higher on my back than what the picture shows, so doesn't heat my lower back.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty Heat Hi, I have bought many Sunbeam products and very pleased with the customer service for the warranty items. So I bought my wife the Sunbeam Renue Heating pad (885-CN) last Christmas in spa green as it is her favorite color. It work great during the cold nights but now is flashing red and the heat is weak. Can you assist ? Thanks for you time.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay.. I received this as a gift and was so excited to use it for my neck and shoulder tension. Unfortunately it kind of floats on my shoulders (i have a small frame) so I have to be laying down to feel the heat. It would be great if this heating pad had a little more weight to it to keep it down. Another thing that i've noticed is that it after being on high heat for about 15 minutes, it starts to cool down on its own. The setting is still on high but I can definitely feel a difference. The product description says that it has a 2 hour auto-off so my understanding is that it will stay on for 2 hours. Not sure if the cool down is normal or not.. Overall, this product is great to have just to keep warm in winter while watching a movie but for my purpose I wasnt satisfied.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this thinking that it would provide therapeutic heat to both neck and shoulders however the heat at maximum is not very hot and very uneven. While the neck area is the hottest (which is not very hot) the shoulder areas are barely lukewarm.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the coverage! I love the fit. The wrap hits all the right spots. I just wish it stayed hot longer. It only stayed hot for about 20 minutes then it was lukewarm. I would recommend it but I would let them know it doesn't stay hot anywhere near two hours.
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_529824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>