Out of Stock

FlexTemp™ Hot + Cold Joint Wrap

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Flextemp Hot & Cold Joint Wrap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_438947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

FlexTemp™ Hot + Cold Joint Wrap

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Flextemp Hot & Cold Joint Wrap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_438947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
This Sunbeam® FlexTemp™ Hot + Cold Joint Wrap delivers soothing heat therapy or anti-inflammatory cold therapy for common joint pain. The 7.5 x 9-inch joint wrap contours to the shape of the elbow or knee for targeted pain relief. Use high-level heat therapy to help accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress, or use cold therapy by inserting the removable, freezable gel cold pack to reduce inflammation from acute injuries such as strains, sprains, bumps, and bruises. The joint wrap stays in place with elastic ends that securely fasten to the pad for a snug fit and hands-free use and the integrated stretch sleeve allows for easy one-handed application to the elbow. Customize treatment with 3 heat settings and 2-hour auto-shutoff. Enjoy convenient features such as an easy-to-use compact push-button controller with LED heat-setting lights for visibility in the dark and a long 9-foot cord. The entire hot pad is fully machine washable for easy care—just disconnect the controller and ensure the cold pack has been removed.
  • Targeted Pain Relief: 7.5 x 9-inch Sunbeam heating pad joint wrap contours to the shape of the elbow or knee to provide soothing, high-level heat or anti-inflammatory cold for effective relief of common joint pain
  • Stays in Place: Elastic straps fasten securely for hands-free-use and integrated stretch sleeve allows for easy one-handed application to the elbow
  • Clinically Proven: Heat and cold are clinically proven to relieve pain associated with muscle tension and stress
  • High-Level Heat: Heat increases blood flow to accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress
  • Anti-Inflammatory Cold: Insert freezable gel pack into the integrated pocket for cold therapy that reduces inflammation from acute injuries such as strains, sprains, bumps, and bruises
  • Easy-to-Use Compact Push-Button Controller: Customize treatment with 3 heat settings, using the push-button controller with LED heat-setting lights for visibility in the dark
  • Convenient Features: 2-hour auto-shutoff, and a long, convenient 9-foot cord
  • Easy Care: The entire joint wrap is fully machine washable and dryer-safe for easy care—just disconnect the controller and ensure cold pack has been removed
  • UL Certified, FDA registered Class II Medical Device
  • HSA/FSA Eligible
Specifications
    • Model#: 2108197
    • Additional SKUs: 2108197
    • Color: Black/Gray
    • Dimensions: Heat Wrap - 7.5 x 9-inch; Hot/Cold Pack - 6 x 8-in ch
    • Wattage: 45W
    • Power Source: 120V AC Outlet
    • Cord Length (IN): 108
    • Material Type: Polyester Fabric Wrap, Neoprene Stretch Sleeve, Integrated Wrap
    • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
Machine-washable wrap
WASHING INSTRUCTIONS: CAUTION: DO NOT DRY CLEAN! DO NOT BLEACH! DO NOT USE WRINGER! 1. Disconnect pad from outlet. 2. Detach Pad Connector from the Control Connector. 3. Machine wash in cool water on gentle cycle, or hand wash. Use mild detergent. 4. Hang to dry or machine dry on gentle, cool cycle. 5. Do not plug in pad and pad connector until they are completely dry.
Product Disclaimer
This product must be used in accordance with the Important Safety Instructions found within the Instruction Booklet.
Warranty
Heated Wrap - 2 year limited warranty; Cold Pack - 1 year limited warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick pain relief! I have been using this Sunbeam Joint Wrap for my knee for a few days now and it has given me relief I didn't expect. I suffer with a swollen knee from time to time and this wrap has helped ease the pain that comes with the swelling. It heats up right away and I use the low setting. Also, the adjustable straps helps the wrap fit nice and snug for even quicker relief. It is super comfy and has a auto shut off feature as well which make it even greater.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad I bought this product ,had a bad knee a week ago at Wallgreens. I went home put it on, it stayed hot for 5 minutes! Then went cold the next day I returned the Sunbeam knee rap and I thought Sunbeam was a upstanding product, so I traded for another Sunbeam knee rap the same results it cost me $42 dollars. Sunbeam use to represent a QUALITY BRAND. I SHOULD HAVE REALIZED WHEN I SAW MADE IN CHINA. To bad ill never buy Sunbeam product again......
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Telief! I have a horrible knee and at 38 years old, my options for relief are few and far between. This Sunbeam FlexTemp is perfect for my issues. The cold compress is what I like best and I’m able to continue with my daily routine and wear it. The cold relieves the pain. The hot options are nice when stiffness kicks in and I can relax with it propped and ease the pain. I’m glad the cord that I plug in for the heat option is long enough to find an outlet and still lay comfortably. It also allows me to do little chores such as ironing and the cords long enough to move in small areas. All around I’m so happy for the relief this joint wrap provides and it’s easy to apply. I have skinny legs and an issue I usually encounter with wraps is not getting a comfortable, tight, but comfortable, fit, this wrap works for me. Definitely worth the great cost and I’d recommend to anyone with a sore knee. It’s also an elbow wrap.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shuts off after 10 minutes of use I normally don’t do reviews and have had Sunbeam product in the past. Purchased this Sunbeam Flex Temp Hot and Cold Joint Wrap for my tennis elbow. Took it out of the package, easy to apply, turned it on and instantly started to work but after 10 minutes it shut off. I have since tried it appropriately 10-12 times and each time it stops heating after 10 minutes. Went to Sunbeam trouble shooting guide and still doesn’t work. I called their customer service number and after 45 minute wait time an Asian gentlemen answered and was talking in some kind of Asian language for the first minute and then started talking in broken English where I had a difficult time understanding him. Then into our phone conversation I got disconnected. I then reached out to Sunbeam via email and they replied telling me to send back via Amazon since I’m in the 30 day window. Well Amazon states I can’t return it so now I emailed Sunbeam back with no response as of yet. Very frustrating to have spent $40.00 for a product that doesn’t work correctly and per Sunbeam guide they stated it comes with a 2 year warranty and I’m only in day 4. Be careful. If Sunbeam resolves my issue I’ll repost an update on the product. Sunbeam please honor your warranty
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Stays in place! As a consumer that suffers from knee pain when I came across the Sunbeam Flextemp joint wrap I was super excited to try on my knees, I couldn't be more satisfied with the choice I made to try the Flextemp wrap. It heats to the perfect temperature and best of all with the velcro straps it stays in place. I am on a quick road to relief with this option. Will definitely be referring this product to friends and family that also suffer from knee pain.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I love my new Sunbeam FlexTemp. It has so many excellent features. It has 3 heat settings low, medium, and high. It also has a 2 hour auto-off, and a Anti-inflammatory cold intergrated pocket for the use of the freezable gel packet that's included in case you prefer cold to relieve your pain. I use it every time I have pain in my knee and set it on high heat and it seems to relieve my pain every time. It's an awesome product!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps so much to ease pain I got this a week ago and it has been so humid here that it has flared up my Arthritis. So i gave it a try. First i tried on my knees and it was amazing. Within a half hour my pain was gone. So then i tried on my elbows and less than 30 minutes my elbows was pain free and was more mobile. I would recommend to anyone with muscle pain or arthritis definitely worth getting to be pain free
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its awesome Im someone who has suffered for years with new problems. My knees become sore and swell. When i need to put a heatibg pad on my knee, its hard to get a normal one to stay in place and to really have much effect. This thing is a lifesaver! I wish i would of tried sooner. Whether your wanting to appy heat or cold, similar to an ice pack, it helps so much. The cloth and design is great. The fabric is soft enough that is really comfortable when you have it on. The velcro part to close and hold around your knee work perfect to hold it in place. I love that it has different setting for changing to low, medium, or high. Also theself shut off is great incase you were to fall asleep with it on. Its sooo easy to change it from hot to cold too. If you want it hot you just pull out the gel cooling pack and turn to heat setting. If you want it cold, simply put the gel pack back in and turn to cold. Hands down the best heating pad around!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I have arthritis in my knees but I live a pretty active lifestyle as a teacher. After a long day at work my knee is killing me! I have tried using the warm and cold option on this knee wrap. They actually both work good. I love the fact that it fastens so you don’t have to hold it in place. It is very easy to use as well! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works My son has a football injury and his knee is always bothering him. We keep it wrapped and iced often. The knee hot and cold therapy works amazingly well. It bends well with his knee. That's the 1st thing he ask for when he gets home. I've wasted lots of money on heat wraps. Finally we found one that really works.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit This wrap worked great for knees. I even had my dad use it and he liked it because it formed to his knee with regard to the ice pack that fits in the wrap. I don’t use the heat but that’s a nice feature if you like heat. My wife has knee pain and she will be using it as well. So the whole fam will use it.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! This thing is awesome!!! It heats up quickly, and felt so good on my aching knee. I love that it is adjustable, so it stays in place really well. I love that it has the option to be used as a cold pack too--GENIUS! This is a REALLY good product and I will absolutely recommend this to my friends and family!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took my ache away! What a great product! I used it on my aching knee. It took the ache away! Fits very comfortably and was easy to use. I like how it has three heat settings and had an auto off setting. I love how you can change it to cold. The ice pack stays securely and provided enough coldness for relief.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Therapy! Got the Sunbeam Flex Temp Joint Wrap a couple of days ago, let me tell you it works absolute wonders. Injured my elbow recently and this therapy with the hot and cold has worked tremendously. No longer do my muscles feel strained or tight. Almost feel like I have a new elbow. Thanks Sunbeam.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This product worked well. It fit nicely. The temperature worked great and my aching old knee joints felt much better after using this product. I let my 13 year old also try it on his knees because he gets growing pains and he said it was comfortable and felt good after using it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good for pain! This joint wrap is a nice device to have after work. When I’m sore and my joints are worn out from a night of closing at the restaurant I’m able to come home to something that helps me relax and feel better, and I don’t wake up in the middle of the night sore.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great relief with heat or cold the heat and cold setting is really good i have knee problem and this has been a big relief. i use it daily for the past few days and it has helped me feel relaxed when i use it at the end of the day especially when i have stood for long hours.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The Sunbeam FlexTemp Joint Wrap works great. The heated wrap is 7.5 in x 9 in and the cold pack is 6 in x 8 in. With 3 heat settings and a 2 hour auto off makes this great for joint pain. While using the cold pack the wrap keeps it in place.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Amazing product that allows you to use it as hot or cold without any fuss. Plus has an auto shutoff so you don’t have to worry about having to worry about manually doing so. Plus the material was easy to keep clean with a damp cloth.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief! This has brought much needed relief to my tennis elbow. The hot and cold change is very comfortable. It stays strapped on comfortably while I dose off and I love that it turns off automatically. I’d highly recommend this.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works the sunbeam flex temp joint wrap is super easy to use . It transfers from cold to hot with just a simple plug & the plug is easy to attach . The material is super soft so if its next to your skin it won't be irritating.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help soothe my joints I received this a couple weeks ago and used it on my knee it heats up nice and helped sooth my pain definitely recommend. It’s really nice to have the option to do hot or cold I will definitely be keeping this on hand
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cool This gadget is super cool. So I get it in, bring it with me to work. My coworkers knee ends up tensing up on her, so I lend it to her. Worked like a charm. Thank you for this product. I see lots of future use.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice concept. Nice concept, However I picked these up without thinking about the size. I have to bring these back because they won't fit my legs. Too small.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Joint Wrap Therapy Product! This joint wrap therapy product is a life saver for pain relief. I used to injure my knees while doing engineering work so this product was able to make my knees bearable. I love the safety feature that ensures that after a couple hours, it will shut off automatically so as to not overheat the product. Furthermore, the product is flexible enough to be used on almost any joint area. My wife also used this product on her elbows and it is definitely up to par, she told me. So I definitely can say without a doubt that this product does work as intended. I think the only disadvantage to this product is that it is not a wireless joint wrap. But since this product uses heat, it is understandable. I think the manufacturer should try to include better instructions with the product because it is overly technical for such a simple product. I think this product will be better suited for athletes because body joint injuries are prone to happen often. I can definitely agree that this product is a terrific value because it adds an indispensable amount of pain relief for body health. I will continue using this product for years to come and believe that it is the best body joint therapy product for people like me.
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_438947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2193496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, I like the concept, however, the &amp;lsquo;heat&amp;rsquo; attribute, doesn&amp;rsquo;t get hot enough. &amp;nbsp;At best, very luke warm. How do I go about getting a replacement. I do not have packaging nor can I find my receipt. &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Randie20</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1961954"> Thank you for reaching us out. For us to assist you further, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-(800)-892-7684. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2018523"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I get more ice packs </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1824509"> Thank you for that question! Please give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 or connect with us via Live Chat in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1854953"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the temperature of the lowest heat setting? &amp;nbsp;I am looking for a low heat no more than 103F but I find most sunbeam &amp;quot;low&amp;quot; heat is at 113F. &amp;nbsp;I have searched for the data but not having luck finding it.&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;thanks </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ruthdal</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1769678"> Thanks for reaching out! We would like to hear more about this so we can explain it further. Please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-800-667-8623 so we can speak to you directly. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Friday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1804488"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Cord length?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1696576"> Great question! Cord length of this Sunbeam FlexTemp is 9 feet. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1733761"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I would like to order extra cool jel packs </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: CJ Leong</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1678682"> I just did live chat with sunbeam for this. They do not offer additional/ replacement packs. I was told to look in my local retailer for similar sized ones to fit.&amp;nbsp; <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Anyaria</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1732881"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the heat exude all the way around or in just one area? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Deanne</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1643556"> The back of the wrap has no fabric so it&#39;s just on the front area and sides pretty much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Rae30</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-12-17</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_438947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_sunbeam</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>