Images

Sunbeam® Renue® Tension Relief Heating Wrap, Spa Green

Sunbeam® Renue® Tension Relief Heating Wrap, Spa Green

Details

000885-Master
Sunbeam 000885-911-000U https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw5dfdd84b/images/highres/000885-000-RML4-3.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

The Sunbeam® Renue™ Heated Wrap helps deliver luxurious heated relief directly to the area of stress and strain. It comfortably fits around the neck and shoulders, providing a spa-like experience anytime!

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 14" x 22"
  • Cord length: 9ft.
  • Watts: 55W
See More...

Additional Information

Surround yourself in warmth while you help soothe away tension and help ease away pain. The Sunbeam® Renue™ Tension Relief Heat Wrap helps provide therapeutic relaxing heat directly to the area of stress in neck & shoulders. This area-specific pad combines the benefits of innovative heat therapy with luxurious microplush fabric to offer spa-style relief any day of the week. The 4 heat-settings provide the level of intensity you need to begin feeling better. Includes a convenient 2-hour auto-off and an extra-long power cord.

  • Soft microplush, fully washable pad
  • Tailored design for neck and shoulders area
  • Magnetic clasp and slight, weighted edges
  • Can be used with dry or moist heat
  • Digital LED controller
  • 4 heat-settings
  • 2-hour auto-off
  • Measures 14" x 22"
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Stays in Place
 
Sunbeam® Renue® Tension Relieving Heat Therapy is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PHENOMENAL PRODUCT Very effective at relieving muscle spasms and pain in my neck and upper shoulders. I wish it was longer to cover my shoulder blades and the base of my head. I had extensive neck surgery with spinal fusions from C1 through C6. I wish the heat controller was heavy duty because it only lasts about 6 months with CONSTANT usage every day. I have purchased 8 units since 2012. Otherwise it's a great product!!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saves my neck! I was given this product as a gift following a neck surgery that caused me horrible pain. This product has became a routine for my daily life and is the first thing I reach for when experiencing pain. I would recommend this to anybody with any type of neck or shoulder issues - as the way it wraps around the neck and the back of the shoulders is unlike any other heating product that I have tried. Also, the different heat settings and auto shut off make me feel much more comfortable using this product at night time when there's always the chance of falling asleep. It gets warm but never hot enough to burn your skin, but delivers the deep heat you want to help sore muscles and aches and pains!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fixed me! I purchased this yesterday in an effort to get rid of the stiff neck I'd had for three days. Came home and unpackaged it, read the leaflet with the directions and tried it for 15minutes, when I realized my pain had gone away! Two hours later, I was using it again and bean to read all of the information on the carton in which it had been packaged---way down at the bottom of one side, was printed a warning about magnets and it said not to use if you have a pacemaker. Well, now I must take it back to Walgreen's and try to get my money back and buy a heating pad that does not have magnets. I feel that the WARNING should be a bit more eye-catching and the warning should also be printed in the directions!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Must have a small frame! I ordered this neck wrap as I’ve strained my neck and have been in pain for 2 no this now. It’s great for my daughter, but too small for a grown man. I weight 230 lbs and I’m 6’1. The pad barely makes it over my shoulders. The magnets meant I connect at the ends are left 4 inches apart. Definitely need to have an XL size made for this. I guess I should have know from the pictures; you only see women using it. Great if you have a small lady frame!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased I bought this think it would be the answer to my problems. I have a little one that I’m still having to cradle so I only have one free hand. So holding the heating pad around my shoulder was hard. Well this seemed to be the answer. I was so wrong. The only part that even puts out the slightest heat is in the very center of the neck nothing out towards the shoulders. So if you need something for shoulder pain like me don’t waist your money.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience! I keep receiving bad Heating pads and I'm getting really frustrated! This is my THIRD heating pad and its nothing but trash! I bought my last one on 9/3/16 and its 11/15/16 and it has already broke! Im so sick of getting defective heating pads that can't even last a year. The reason i go to Sunbeam is because they are soft, easy to use and are flexible BUT I don't have 40$ to spend on a heating pad that last 2 months!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Received this as a gift use it daily ...it has stopped heating up...tried to find a new one at my local department store and they no longer carry them ...my only option is on line ,but after reading the reviews not really sure I want to..it is a great product when it works
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after a year or so. We bought this and when it quit working, Sunbeam replaced it. The one that was sent does not heat. The lights come on, but no heat. Contacted them to see if they replace again
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has proven quite useful This is my review of the Sunbeam Renue Neck Wrap. I was quite surprised when I found this product, as I didn't know there was anything like this available. I'm 52 years old and I sometimes suffer from pain and a stiff neck due to stress. I truly enjoy the high quality materials it's made of very soft and plush velvety fabric. Also the control is made of high quality plastic and seems quite durable. The controls are as simple as they could be: One single button controls the heat setting from 1 (low) to 4 (high). I've only been using it on the low settings, 1 and 2, and had a great relief. I haven't done it yet, but it is machine washable as listed in the specifications. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ! This heating pad is perfect for me and others who suffer from neck, upper back and shoulder pain. It does provide relief where tension often occurs. The magnetic closure and cozy fleece cover are also great features. You can't do what this one does with other heating pads. My friend wants one, too. Thank you Sunbeam !
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why dont they last more than a year I absolutely love this heating pad. I have Occipital Neuropathy and it is from an injury in my neck that happened in high school almost 50 years ago. This is the best relief I have found. But having to keep buying one every year s getting too expensive on my very fixed income. It works just fine. The all of a sudden it sill stay red and no heat. It says they have a two year warranty. Problem is, you have to have your receipt. Store won't replace, how do we get them replaced, especially if we haven't kept the recept. You can look at t and see it isn't that old. Geesh.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I loved this heat wrap, up until a week ago when it stopped working. I have plugged and unplugged both ends, still nothing. It will start to heat with the light on then suddenly the red light starts blinking and it stops heating. It's sad to pay so much for a product that has so many problems, based on the reviews it's a common problem.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good thing I've had the product for about a month and I'm liking it. As some others have mentioned, it does have a not too pleasant chemical smell that I'm wishing would go away already! The instructions go through washing procedure, but I haven't tried that yet. I'd like more heat out toward the edges, but that is a small complaint. The shape and softness are great! At first I thought that they should mark where the magnetic catches are, as it's a little tricky at first to get the front to 'catch', but after a while it's almost automatic. Very clever. Overall I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We own 2 as I have neuromuscular disorder & husband has severe muscle problems. These are awesome as heat up thru the neck as well as thru the rest of the pad across shoulders. Fit around the shoulders is perfect plus pad & cover are wonderfully pliable to conform where needed!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I just received this heating pad this year (2014) for Christmas, and have used it every night..it great for my aching neck muscles, shoulders, and upper back. I have muscle pain in my upper left shoulder and this pad covers that as well. The soft material makes it feel like you're wearing a plush robe.. They knocked this one out of the ball park! My ONE AND ONLY complaint, is the cord. I think it would be a better idea to have it connect to the pad in the middle if the back. It's on the right side, and it sleep on the left side of the bed, and I get tangled up in the cord rolling over, etc. It just doesn't feel right where it's at. Even my husband, who was helping me get it on, sitting on the couch said the cord is in a stupid location. BUT, for the wonderful way it works on the neck and shoulders, etc., it's worth every Penny.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality issue I've had this for a bit over a year and love it, however, it does not last for more than a year. I just bought two more - one for myself and for my brother in law and will be sure to register to take advantage of the 2 year warranty since others have the same issue which appears consistent across the board. For $29.99 it should last at least 5 years. I had a heating pad for over 20 years of the traditional type (Dunlap) and it still works.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT BUT IT BREAKS EVERY 6 TO 9 MONTHS!! I USE THIS EVERY OTHER DAY, BUT FOR SOME STRANGE REASON IT JUST SUDDENLY DIES.... WHERE THE LIGHT JUST BLINK RED AND NO HEAT AT ALL. I DON'T SEE ANY REASON FOR IT TO DIE SO FREQUENTLY. PLEASE FIX WHATEVER CAUSES!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sufficient Bought a few weeks ago. Color and soft fabric. Had an older model for a couple of years and liked it better...vs this one. This has one too many heat settings and it takes too long to get xtra hot. Older one got hotter than this one and I liked that. Other complaint is the shipping was ridiculously long. I bought direct from sunbeam because of price. Would've paid more from Amazon & got it promptly... So sufficient is what I would say.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Last I bought this heating pad twice and it was replaced by Sunbeam once. All three has the same issue. After using it the unit no longer works. No matter where you plug it in the ref light just blinks.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pad fits nicely around my shoulder/neck I like very much that it has a magnet that hold the heating pad in place. I just wish that when it was on high it was a little hotter. Overall I like it very much.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have severe arthritis in my neck, this heating pad works wonders. Provides relief and eases the pain. My mother- in-law loved it, now I am buying one for her.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst I brought this pad it does NOT heat up. It does in the beginning then its just warm I wouldn't buy it again and I wouldn't tell anybody to buy it!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better Than Nothing At All The heat came on VERY quickly. That's the best part. But, it wasn't as effective when it was set to stay on 'auto off' or when it went down to zero randomly and turned on at it's own will... I suppose to keep from overheating... A great feature that proved to be almost pointless was the magnetic clip that holds only the top corners together. That fact that the magnet was restricted to one location made it very loose and impossible to penetrate the tension areas without leaning or laying down against something. The heat went up to 6 dials, which wasn't enough since I had to take hot showers before using. I suppose the tension, (caused by stress from work), was so severe I could only feel the heat two days after the severity broke.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful Good for watching TV and sitting at a desk. Lowest setting is good for me, so those who want more heat will have it.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome heating pad!!! My hubby and I LOVE this heating pad and we will never live without it!!!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small Good Idea, but too small. I wish this came larger as it barely fits around my neck. For the Magnets to hold i'm almost being choked. I left it unclasped to use it. Sorry my neck is large, I wish this came in a few neck sizes or just plain larger over all so it fit me. I think it's a great idea because it wraps around the neck and shoulders unlike regular heating pads. Also, i'd make the neck heater a tad taller as my pain radiates up my neck to the base of my skull and the more heat up that way the looser my neck and shoulders get.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Relieves tension. Bought about 1 1/2 years ago. Great for pain and tension. Noticed unit getting to hot on several occasions. After having my neck burned two times I stopped using it. Turned on and discovered that control does not work properly. It just gets hotter and hotter. Cannot control heat with control at all. Will be returning this one, but will definitely be getting another one.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty Heat Hi, I have bought many Sunbeam products and very pleased with the customer service for the warranty items. So I bought my wife the Sunbeam Renue Heating pad (885-CN) last Christmas in spa green as it is her favorite color. It work great during the cold nights but now is flashing red and the heat is weak. Can you assist ? Thanks for you time.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best heating pad ever! I purchased this heating pad on a whim. I am so glad. One day after a hard day's work my neck was killing me. I put some analgesic cream on my neck and to my surprise I put this heating pad on my neck. I had no idea it had a magnet attached to hold the heating pad in place! This is a great heating pad! Love it and you will too!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay.. I received this as a gift and was so excited to use it for my neck and shoulder tension. Unfortunately it kind of floats on my shoulders (i have a small frame) so I have to be laying down to feel the heat. It would be great if this heating pad had a little more weight to it to keep it down. Another thing that i've noticed is that it after being on high heat for about 15 minutes, it starts to cool down on its own. The setting is still on high but I can definitely feel a difference. The product description says that it has a 2 hour auto-off so my understanding is that it will stay on for 2 hours. Not sure if the cool down is normal or not.. Overall, this product is great to have just to keep warm in winter while watching a movie but for my purpose I wasnt satisfied.
Date published: 2018-10-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_000885-Master, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam