Images

Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, Green

Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, Green

Details

002013-MASTER
Sunbeam 002013-912-000U https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw05d4326a/images/highres/002013-912-000-9.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Visit our Partners at Walgreens to Purchase 

Feel the heat in 30 seconds with the Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions; 12" x 24"
  • Cord length: 9 ft.
  • Watts: 180W
See More...

Additional Information

 

The XpressHeat™ Heating Pad  technology helps provide soothing heat relief in 30 seconds for fast heat and fast relief. Feel the heat therapy work to help increase blood flow to sore areas for muscle relaxation and faster healing.

  • XpressHeat™ Technology
 
Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flashing F not long after purchase-no longer works Given as a Christmas gift, it is now dead in July. Lifespan of 7 months is less than expected. Worked well when working.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNRELIABLE My heating pad is less than one year old and just failed in the same manner observed by previous reviewers: it stopped working and just flashes "F." I tried unplugging the electronics it from the wall and the pad - to no avail.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They changed their technology I bought the king size one last year it worked great still is. I bought another one for my office in March 2019 and it is now flashing F. It is not the connection as I have tried several times of unplugging and replugging it back in. I bought a new one used that cord on the old one and I still get the F. The new heating pad however is the same insert as the cheap ones. You know the plastic ones that crunch and heat unevenly burning you. I loved the product until they change the insert. Its no different than the cheap ones. Buy the cheaper ones!!! You save money and get the exact same thing. They are going to rely on older reviews before changing their technology.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love hate relationship I LOVE you the actual pad! I HATE the plug where it attaches to the pad. It disconnects easily AND then you have to unplug the cord from the outlet to reset! It is sooo inconvenient. My husband is threatening to use electrical tape to hold it together!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from short life span Seemed like such a nice heating pad... washed it exactly according to directions, now I get the flashing "F" on the control pad and it doesn't work. no instruction manual or help guide from manufacturer explains what this means. It means FAIL, clearly. design fail!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best heating pad on the market! Pros: Soft and flexible - Conforms to the body and feels good on the skin. Washable - Forget stiff plastic and covers that always come off. Settings: Stays on or turns off at 2 hours. Stay on feature very important to me. Instant heat - A real plus. No more waiting for heat. 6 heat intensities - Gets hot at 5 and 6, not warm like some pads. Burgundy color - My favorite Cons: Too narrow. Should be wider than 12 inches. Would like to see one sized at 16 x 24. Floppy plug connection. If not careful, pad wires damaged. Wire connection to plug on pad should be reinforced.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Stopped working within a month. Expensive and useless piece of junk.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Best heating pad I have ever owned! Bought this over a year ago & have had NO problems with it at all!!! Highly recommend the king size XpressHeat!!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a great heating pad Learned of this product from my mom (who bought it first) and after trying it out decided I needed my own. Large size and soft, flexible material make this a great heating pad. The auto off timer option is another plus, It has 6 heat levels but I find #2 is plenty warm. Have been using for weeks. Since I tend to want the heat overnight, I can't wait until someone figures out how to offer a wireless alternative. Until then, I will use and enjoy this Sunbeam King Express Heat model.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked Good, Temporarily This hearing pad worked very nice, but it was just temporary. Now it just flashes F and doesn't heat up, as soon as I turn it on. For a little while I was able to unplug it them plug back in and it would temporarily fix the flashing F, but now it doesn't even turn on long enough to hear up before it starts flashing. Very dissatisfied with this heating pad.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS HEATING PAD I've had this pad for a few years now and it's wonderful b/c it's soft plush and not hard plastic like most heating pads. I just bought one for my mom who used mine when she visited and cannot find it where she lives. It's large so you can wrap it around your knee or whatever hurts. If it's your back that's aching, this covers a large area. I cannot say enough about this heating pad other than it's a wonderful product.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was happy with this, at first Loved this heating pad and the features. I purchased it about 4 months ago and the control switch went out. So disappointed.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter cold This has 6 temp levels so you can get the perfect heat needed. Prior to having this I was always too cold, I got this and set it immediately to the highest setting, and it was too much! Finally I have the option to cool down, this is great, even better with bogo! I had one in bed room and one in living room until I purchased the heated bed mattress pad and now my son has one in his room. One happy family. Love it only con is you are supposed to put this on top of you but I sat on it and squished it so it is not flat anymore.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it love it! This heating pad is soft and amazing! Turns off after two hours if you so choose and heats up quickly. Our whole family has one each, including our two Chihuahuas!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice, but cheaply made cover I bought this heating pad three days ago, and already the very cheap plastic snap on the cover is broken. I like the size, and how it heats up quickly, but seriously - what a cheesy snap! If I had opened it first, I never would have bought it.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pain Reliever Sunbeam King Size Xpress Heating Pad is large enough to cover the entire back. The heat is strong, nothing wimpy about this heating pad. We really like the controls for the amount of heat, and how long it stays on. It is a real pain reliever.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best heating pad EVER!!!! I have been purchasing Sunbeam products for years...this particular heating pad was the best of them all so far! Yes, I had the blinking light and they died out but Sunbeam never had a problem with replacing my product. Although I'm asking for this particular heating pad, the representatives have sent me alternatives that I am not satisfied with! I will be returning this Back Contouring Self Inflating Heating Pad because I prefer the Xpress Heat/King Size 12in x 24in/Heat Meter/6 Heat Settings/Microplush Fabric//Digital Controller Heating pad that I asked for! "IT IS EVERYTHING!!!"
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big heating pad I just recently purchased this heating pad and it's already flashing F. This has been an ongoing problem with these heating pads and I just keep purchasing them. I will no longer be doing that, I have spent so much money on these heating pads and they just keep going out. Nothing upsets me more than going to get into bed and all I see is the big flashing F fo failure so I will no longer be purchasing these anymore. Now I am out another almost $40.00 that's three heating pads in the last year. I'm done
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lights up when turned off Bought this to replace another model king size Sunbeam pad because it died after a year which seems to be happening to a lot of them. Its a shame as they are WONDERFUL. When this new one is turned off the controller windows light up for a second or two every now and then. I use the pad so often that I don't unplug it. Its not an "F" that shows up; the entire pad just lights up and then goes off. Is this normal? Should I always unplug it when not in use? Instructions do not say to do that.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps coming unplugged The cord keeps coming unplugged from the pad. So annoying. No way to fix it that I know of.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great long lasting takes a lot of wear tear I bought one of these about 8months ago, it just now stopped working but keep in mine I have bad back problems so if I'm home the heating pad is on full blast. I was surprised it lasted this long so will be buying another one to replace my old one. Heating temps were perfect and it's the hottest heating pad I've came across yet
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure Just bought this model today and plugged it in tonight and received the flashing F instantly. Unplugged and plugged it back in and it started working. Hoping this isn't a sign of an issue going forward! It heated very quickly after the reset and is very soft and comfy.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect heating pad! Have been using this pad for several months now and really love it. It heats up almost instantly. It's big enough to cover both my knees at once or most all of my back. If the pad disconnects from the cord you get the F message on the control. This is easily fixed by unplugging from the wall outlet, reconnecting the pad to the cord, then plug the cord into the outlet again. Another benefit is the 2 hour timer that you can use for safety if you may fall asleep with the pad on. I have experienced excellent customer service when I had an old pad that failed.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't get very hot. I love how soft the cover is although it does shed a bit. I love how flexible it is. I can very easily wrap around my neck and shoulder area. I love that you can throw it in the washing machine. I love how large it is. If you like to use heading pads on high settings this is not the pad for you. I generally have used low settings in the past and medium when the pain was really bad. I've never tolerated a high setting before. This pad I use on high frequently and sometimes that is not enough and I pull out a old stiff one. I also had the fabric split on one less than a week after receiving. It was only about an inch so I just sewed it myself. Sometimes the pad cord easily comes unplugged from the main cord. Regarding the 'F' code I've seen several ppl mention: just unplug the pad from the wall for thirty seconds and plug back in. Simple as that.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best heating pad EVER I've had mine for over a year and use it every single night and morning for chronic pain.it heats immediately! Is the coziest material! And machine washable!!! How can you beat that! I hear a lot of people complaining it quits working with the flashing "F" display, but simple to reset. I imagine 99% have thrown them away needlessly, just needing to unplug and replug connection and wall plug. I'm back for a second one for the downstairs.This is the best heating pad I've ever used,and I've gone through half dozen over the years of having daily pain.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great until it didn’t. I have LOVED this heating pad. I’ve actually had mine for about 3 years. I’ve used it a lot over the last 6 months and out of the blue last night the infamous “F” started flashing. I unplugged it from the wall, detached the cord from the pad and reattached, plugged back in etc. I did this NUMEROUS times. The old heating pad has seen its last day. I was fortunate to have mine work for a long time. If I only had it for a few days or months I’d be frustrated too. I hate that mine is done, but I’d rather a flashing “F” than it go up in flames or something worse. I’ll trust it’s protecting me from something worse and go get another one when I get my next paycheck. I WILL complete the warranty stuff next time though. Wish I’d done that last time.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it. Got the F error very fast I had it for not even 3 months. I lightly used it and one day it just stopped working and only shows the F error
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from King size heating pad This heating pad is nice and soft and I like that you can turn the timer off so it stays on until you turn it off. BUT it doesn’t stay very hot for very long. Also, the connection where the cord plugs into the pad is not very strong. It comes unplugged from the pad any time I move during the night and then it turns itself off and starts flashing and it wakes me up! It’s upsetting because I have to get up from bed, go to the outlet and unplug it from the wall, plug the cord back into the pad, and then plug it back into the wall and restart it.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and soft I just got this today, and love it, I'm 6 ft. tall and it cover a good part of my back, I have very bad back pain and this help relive the pain...buy this, u will love it. :)
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dies Out Early and Nonexistent Customer Service I used to be a Sunbeam loyalist, but something has definitely changed in the past few years. The last two heating pads I've purchased have both died (please see attached photo as that blinking F will become your new best friend). I have done every troubleshooting technique that Sunbeam and other users have suggested to no avail. I used to own a Sunbeam heating pad for every room in my home, but they've all slowly been replaced by other heating pads that are 1) remarkably cheaper, 2) equal and in some cases superior to the Sunbeam products and 3) offer way better customer service. Issues happen and no items are perfect--however I reached out to Sunbeam's customer service in April (it is now September) and have been responding to all their queries regarding make, model, photos, etc. (they have been asking questions in a piecemeal fashion for some reason). I do not understand why it would take over four months to help me replace a faulty item, or at least close out this case if they do not intend to help me resolve it. Receiving a reply from them every 3-4 weeks has become normal, and I'm just confused as to where this customer service journey is taking me. Do yourself a favor--save yourself the trouble of purchasing this heating pad and go literally anywhere else that will at least help you if there's an issue.
Date published: 2019-09-05
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_002013-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam