Out of Stock

King Size Heating Pad with XpressHeat®

1.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Heating Pad with XpressHeat is rated 1.3 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_437573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

King Size Heating Pad with XpressHeat®

1.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Heating Pad with XpressHeat is rated 1.3 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_437573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
SIZE:
size swatch
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
This Sunbeam® King-Size Heating Pad with XpressHeat® delivers fast, soothing heat therapy for common muscle pain and joint pain. The 12 x 24-inch ultra-soft, large heating pad is extra long for more coverage on large muscle groups to help accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress. Feel the heat in 30 seconds with XpressHeat® technology for fast pain relief. Customize treatment with 4 heat settings and 2-hour auto-shutoff. Enjoy convenient features such as an easy-to-use push-button controller with LED heat setting lights for visibility in the dark and a long 9-foot cord. For optional moist heat therapy, spray fabric cover with water for deep, penetrating pain relief. The vinyl hot pad has an ultra-soft, machine washable cover for easy care.
  • Pain Relief: 12 x 24-inch king-size, ultra-soft Sunbeam heating pad provides extra heat coverage* on large muscle groups to deliver fast, soothing heat therapy for common muscle and joint pain *compared to Sunbeam Standard-Size Heating Pads
  • Fast Heat Technology: Feel the heat in 30 seconds with XpressHeat technology for fast pain relief
  • Clinically Proven: Heat is clinically proven to relieve pain associated with muscle tension and stress
  • High-Level Heat: Heat increases blood flow to accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress
  • Easy-to-Use Push-Button Controller: Customize treatment with 4 heat settings using the push-button controller with LED heat-setting lights for visibility in the dark
  • Convenient Features: 2-hour auto-shutoff and a long, convenient 9-foot cord
  • Moist Heat Option: Spray fabric with water for deep, penetrating pain relief
  • Easy Care: Vinyl pad has an ultra-soft cover that's machine washable and dryer-safe
  • UL Certified, FDA registered Class II Medical Device
  • HSA/FSA Eligible
Specifications
  • Model#: 2012-750-001R
  • Additional SKUs: 2102228
  • Color: Beige
  • Dimensions: 12 x 24-inch
  • Wattage: 180W
  • Power Source: 120V AC Outlet
  • Cord Length (IN): 108
  • Material Type: Ultra Soft LoftTech Outer Cover Fabric, Polyester Inner Cover Fabric, Vinyl Pad
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
Machine-washable ultra-soft pad cover
WASHING INSTRUCTIONS: CAUTION: DO NOT DRY CLEAN! DO NOT BLEACH! DO NOT USE WRINGER! 1. Disconnect pad from outlet. 2. Remove cover from pad. 3. Machine wash only the cover in cool water on gentle cycle, or hand wash. Use mild detergent. 4. Hang to dry or machine dry on gentle, cool cycle. 5. Do not wash heating pad. Wipe heating pad with a damp cloth only, as needed. Do not dampen the cord and connector. Hang to dry.
Product Disclaimer
This product must be used in accordance with the Important Safety Instructions found within the Instruction Booklet.
Warranty
5 year limited warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would love this if it actually worked I bought this from target because I was out of town and threw my back out. Worked intermittently - I should have taken it back chalked it up to a fluke. Now I need it again. It worked for about 3 minutes. Now if I press the power button warm flashes and the timer light flashes. I expected better than this from Sunbeam. Extremely disappointed. Says 5 yr limited warranty - ok well how do we get his replaced? What do you considered covered? I would certainly hope the operational functioning would be covered. Based on other reviews their is clearly a major defect in this product/design
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great heating pad....when it works I think this is the 5th sunbeam heating pad we have owned. They really do the trick WHEN THEY WORK. They are by far the best heating pad foe providing even and soothing heat. However they really need to work on their controllers though. The other 4 pads have all had to be replaced because they were flashing F and no amount of massaging, electronic trickery, plugging and unplugging would convince them to resume working. Luckily we got them through costco and they honored the 5 year warranty but without that we wouldn't be on even our second heating pad.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked less than 10 minutes. I just bought this heating pad less than 2 hours ago. Plugged it in and it just started to warm up… stopped working before it even heated up. I will try to return it tomorrow and look for a better product. Should have read the reviews first. Good luck with this product
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its great.....until it stops working. I have severe arthritis in my feet and my heating pad after a long day on my feet helps to keep things manageable. I plugged it in last night and got the blinking red light. Usually I just unplug it, wait a few minutes and plug it back in..... not this time :( I've unplugged it from the wall, and the pad from the cord. Made sure all connections were tight..... and still, just the red flashing light. I came here hoping for suggestions and found alot of reviews saying the same thing happened to them....
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks after a few months I bought this and the smaller version about a year ago. The smaller one broke within 3 months and this one just stopped working. It just blinks when you plug it in and doesn’t do anything yet no matter what plug you use.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3rd heating pad and they all do the same thing. Flashing F and constant plugging in and out. My couch is not close to an outlet and I have to use and extension cord.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is going on here? Malfunction It will not stay on. We’ve tried different room outlets and it works for maybe thirty minutes than nothing. Lights flicker and no more power. I’ve never had issues with sunbeam before and was happy to get a soft pillow like cover for me and my daughter during the dreadful time of the month. But the turn off is not even a safety thing. It won’t work in any outlet now after using it twice. So disappointed and I see this is obviously a quality control issue on sunbeams end.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay To be honest I have had this pad for less then a year it is almost used daily it was amazing at first but then it was ok it would get hot then cool down and would have to turn it up and in times when on level 1 it was so hot felt like burning other then that no problem till today when my controller quit working I did the unplug and plug in and the controller won't turn on so not sure if I want to try a different brand or what
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blinking light. Terrible product Have had for less than a year and infrequent usage yet still wound up with what I see is a common result. Blinking setting lights even after unplugging/plugging in again. Sigh. obviously a design issue. I went a bought a replacement a few weeks back and again the same issue again. I have read some reviews with the same problem and all Sumbeam has to say is I am sorry. What have you enough offered to solve this ongoing issue
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features I have just bought my 3rd pad. Two previous ones worked for a few weeks and then crapped out. Never to heat up again. I am so disappointed in these items from such a well known company. There is very obviously a problem with them as so many people are complaining about the same fault. I want to return the last one but cannot find the receipt for it. I have the box and the warranty slip. Can I return to you for a refund.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought this heating pad Thursday from Walmart. I used it maybe 2 hours max. It shut off and wont come back on. I changed outlets and now all it does is lights blink but doesn’t come on. I wasn’t expecting it to no longer work after having it for only one day so I don’t have the box to return it to the store. A waste of money. I should have just bought the great value one for less money and probably got more usage.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blinking control - stopped working This seems to be an issue that is very common as there are so many reviews stating the heating pad stopped working and the controller began to blink. This isn’t a cheap heating pad and I was expecting more from the product. This is the second heating pad I purchased from sunbeam and the heating pad stopped working within a year of purchase. I am very disappointed this is the level of quality in the heating pads
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SSDD… flashing light and not working after few mos Apparently I was remiss in researching Sunbeam’s, uh, garbage heating pads! Anyone actually satisfied with their cust service in rectifying the situation? Clearly the “unplug, plug back in, make sure connected, blah blah blah… “ just isn’t working. Sunbeam??????? Why continue to sell trash that is obviously flawed?? Hoping ppl will just ignore issue and buy another?!?! Would like a response please.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't function stopped working in 3 months I got this for Christmas, unfortunately it repeatedly stops functioning. I've unplugged, tried it in other outlet and it just doesnt even turn on anymore. It didn't even last 3 months without failing several times. It would have been nice if it worked cause 40 bucks for it is a lot to have wasted on it. It was nice when it did work but I can't recommend it because it I didn't get value out of the product.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Why are you still selling this product? I used the pad for 7 months without a problem and then it started. Shutting off on its own within 15 min. So i bought not one but two more in hopes to find one that worked. Im a fool. I returned the last two. Shame on you. I come here to read reviews and sure enough...im not alone. Its pathetic and im done. Im reporting it and im fierce.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think mine is wired wrong When I first turn it on it flashes the number 8 (my heat settings are only 1-6) and it gets incredibly hot. Unbearably so. After about 5-10 minutes it will cool to the number I've actually set it at. If I turn the heat setting up there's about a 50% chance that the thing will heat all the way up again. Sometimes I have to keep turning it on & off just to it doesn't burn me.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Now completely useless It worked fine for quite awhile but now when I turn it on the light will start blinking after about 10 seconds. Once it starts blinking it will not work at all. I’ve gone through the company responses on reviews similar to these issues and nothing is working. It is plugged into a wall plug, snuggly. The cord is not bent. But I am left with a product that does not work.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It has stopped working twice in 3 months I got this heating pad in may to help with my cramps from ibs and 3 months later it has stopped working again, and last time it took over a week to work again. I tried unplugging it and replugging it into a wall instead of my extension chord, but had no success. When it works it works great, but I need it and when I don’t have it I am in a heap of pain.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just keeps blinking This is the 3rd one I’ve had in a year and they all do the same thing. Work great then boom flashing red light. I can unplug, it turns back on for 5-10 min and goes to the flashing red light again. Every single one has done the same thing. Won’t buy another one I’m tired of having the same issues per pad and their not barely 3 months old.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed My. Last one lasted about a year, now this one only a few months, same problem. The horrid F error and reset won’t work. I am in horrible pain and count on my heating pad for relief. I have nobody to run to the store for me tonight to get a replacement pad. For the price one pays, the pad should last longer than this, even if used daily.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a couple months Same problem as everyone else. Eventually it just stops working no matter how many times you plug it in or unplug it from any wall outlet. Same flashing light. It’s the second heating pad from sunbeam I’ve purchased and will be the last until they actually address this. It’s a defective product and I will be submitting a warranty claim.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE I bought 2 of these and really do need them to sleep we have had them for 3 months, not just 1 won’t work but they have both stopped working blinks F and it’s plugged in the wall. Please help us all with this. I will not purchase another sunbeam product of any kind if my problem is not resolved. Signed : VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New pad. Already is flashing F. Does not work! Bought a new pad because my last one gave as did the ones we bought before that. Definitely gonna look for a different brand. Too expensive to replace so frequently! I took the brand new one out of the box plugged it in and got that F code! Tried getting it to work several times and nothing. Won’t buy this brand again.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brought two and both give errors after a month I unplug then to reset and they turn off again after 5 minutes. It's obvious these are defective and you keep selling them so apologies not accepted. $45 is a lot of scratch for something consisting of a rag and 18 inches of nickel/chrome wire that is less dependable than 1950s Christmas lights.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! i have now been through at least a dozen of these pads! every single one, same problem! flashing F! these things are too pricey to be this junky. the size, material and washable function makes these too good to be true and that's exactly what they are! sunbeam should replace this garbage!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I bought two sunbeam heating pad for myself and my husband. BOTH of them stopped working and only blinks, we reset, unplugged, checked connection everything but nothing worked. Im beyond disappointed in this brand especially for the price they're charging. Total RIPOFF! NEVER AGAIN.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY Just opened this today and it DOES NOT WORK. I suspect faulty wiring as I have tried every outlet in my house. It will come on for 30 seconds max the will shut off. I thought maybe I just might a dud, but upon reading other reviews it seems to be a common problem. Waste of money.
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heating bad, disposable I bought this heating pad about a year, and keep in mind this is the 3rd one I’ve bought because they only last about 10 months before they break. Do not buy!!! I lost my receipt so I’ve been basically told there is nothing that can be done! Do not go through the trouble!!
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only worked twice The second time I ever used this which was tonight it turned off and won’t turn back on. I looked up how to reset it and Sunbeam says “DiD yOu TuRn It On AnD oFf AnD pLuG iT bAcK iN” yes I did and it still does not work. Will not be buying a heating pad from sunbeam again.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second one to break in 2 months Bought this on Amazon. It broke so I returned it for a new one which also just broke. Amazon recommended unplugging it and plugging it back in. What a joke like that’s not the first thing I did, several times. It was great while it lasted (5 weeks). Find another brand.
Date published: 2021-12-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_437573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>