Out of Stock

Premium King Size Heating Pad

2.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
938 - SBM KING SIZE MICROPLUSH HEATING PAD_PUSH BUTTON 4HS is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_437566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Premium King Size Heating Pad

2.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
938 - SBM KING SIZE MICROPLUSH HEATING PAD_PUSH BUTTON 4HS is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_437566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
This Sunbeam® Premium King-Size Heating Pad delivers soothing heat therapy for common muscle pain and joint pain. The 12 x 24-inch flexible, plush pad is extra long for more coverage on large muscle groups to help accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress. Customize treatment with 4 different heat settings and 2-hour auto-shutoff. Enjoy convenient features such as an easy-to-use push-button controller with LED heat settings lights for visibility in the dark, and a long 9-foot cord. For optional moist heat therapy, spray fabric with water for deep, penetrating pain relief. The entire flexible, plush hot pad is fully machine washable for easy care; just disconnect the controller.
  • Pain Relief: 12 x 24-inch premium king-size Sunbeam heating pad provides extra heat coverage* on large muscle groups to deliver soothing heat therapy for common muscle and joint pain *compared to Sunbeam Standard-Size Heating Pads
  • Premium Fabric Pad: Premium pad is designed for flexibility and maximum comfort with soft, plush fabric; entire pad is fully machine washable and dryer-safe for easy care—just disconnect the controller
  • Clinically Proven: Heat is clinically proven to relieve pain associated with muscle tension and stress
  • High-Level Heat: Heat increases blood flow to accelerate tissue healing and relax sore muscles associated with muscle tension and stress
  • Easy-to-Use Push-Button Controller: Customize treatment with 4 heat settings using the push-button controller with LED heat-setting lights for visibility in the dark
  • Convenient Features: 2-hour auto-shutoff and a long, convenient 9-foot cord
  • Moist Heat Option: Spray fabric with water for deep, penetrating pain relief
  • HSA/FSA Eligible
  • UL Certified, FDA registered Class II Medical Device
Specifications
    • Model#: 2102247
    • Additional SKUs: 2102247
    • Color: Teal
    • Dimensions: 12 x 24-inch
    • Wattage: 70W
    • Power Source: 120V AC Outlet
    • Cord Length (IN): 108
    • Material Type: Microplush Outer Fabric, Polyester Inner Fabric, Integrated Fabric Pad
    • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
Machine-washable pad
WASHING INSTRUCTIONS: CAUTION: DO NOT DRY CLEAN! DO NOT BLEACH! DO NOT USE WRINGER! 1. Disconnect pad from outlet. 2. Detach Pad Connector from the Control Connector. 3. Machine wash in cool water on gentle cycle, or hand wash. Use mild detergent. 4. Hang to dry or machine dry on gentle, cool cycle. 5. Do not plug in pad and pad connector until they are completely dry.
Product Disclaimer
This product must be used in accordance with the Important Safety Instructions found within the Instruction Booklet.
Warranty
5 year limited warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After two months- DEFECTIVE! I purchased this product about two months ago, and was very happy with it until it just stopped working. No heat, and a blinking red light equals- DEAD! I am very dissatisfied with this Sunbeam product.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk red light blinking after two uses Used as stated. Red light now blinking. Followed trouble shooting tips from sunbeam. Light still blinking. This is a piece of junk avoid at all costs. You might as well just mail sunbeam 20$ and avoid the aggravation. Had to give it 1 star to post it deserves 0
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working My heating pad just stopped working. The controller keeps flashing red.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working I bought this heating pad and only used maybe a week worth of use and it started flashing on high and won't stop. I unplugged to try to reset the hand controller and still will not work. As a child I grew up using this brand of sunbeam in our house. I'm sad to say I will switch brands if they don't replace or refund this problem.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor controller. Received my king size heat pad with push button control as replacement for another brand heat pad, but same push button control. Almost immediately the pad overheats when turned on, but settles to the lower heat after about 15 minutes. After about 2 month of use each began to not turn on when they had been turned off at the controller. My conclusion is the push button controller is bad. (Note it is made in China.) My Sunbeam heat pad is only usable when I put up with unplugging it before using. This is NOT the Sunbeam I know from years ago. Mine was a gift that replaced the other pad, also a gift. This is nearly worthless, but at 80 I can't go throwing my money away.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't wast your money I am on my 3rd one now and the red light is blinking and it will not heat up. I love the size of it and softness but could kick myself for buying another one!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot be without this I have purchased 7 of these within the last eight years, two for gifts and the rest for my family and me. It does the job. I use mine every day and night---at home, at work, in car-- and have never had a problem. They do stop working after a year, but I attributed that to my hours of use. I find the pad comfy and safe with the automatic-off feature. I like that the plug does not pull out easily as some heating pads do. I first got one through QVC and continued to buy them there. When I wanted a new one last month, they were no longer available. A friend recently saw another model, so I will try that one.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Disposable Heating Pad"? I bought one because I liked to size. I ended up being out of town needing a heating pad and bought a second one. I've had the first one maybe 6 month, and the second one two months. Neither of them work. All I get is the flashing red light. I will not buy another one.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Absolutely loved the product for the first week or so. Then the red light started blinking. Unplugging from the wall worked the first few times. Now it just wont work at all - Red blinking light. Love the size of the heating pad, but sadly this disappointed.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Great for a couple months. I bought this heating pad for the first time several years ago. After several months I had the same problem as others with the blinking red light. I followed the suggestions to unplug, put it in a wall plug, etc... and it never came back to life. Sunbeam was kind enough to send me a new one. 6 months later the same problem occurred. Again they sent me a new one to replace that one and tonight the same thing happened again. I use the heating pad almost daily for 1-2 hours at a time. I love this heating pad when it's working. In fact it's one of the best I've used until the inevitable red light comes on.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from By far my favorite but needs fixed. This is by far the best heating pad that I have found. It's soft, flexible, washable , and has a longer auto off timer.. I use it on a daily basis for my lower back or my neck pain due to bulging discs. The only complaint is that after I have had it for a year, the light all of started blinking and there is no more heat. I did manage to get it to work for 2 minutes after having it unplugged for 2 weeks and it went right back to blinking and no heat. I have tried plugging it in in various locations in my house and still no change. How can I get it replaced when I have no clue where my receipt went?
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I have only had this for 2 months and now it stopped working. I won't buy this product again. So frustrating.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no I bought this two days ago. Plugged it on to a wall outlet today and get nothing but a flashing light (indicated for if heat were 'high'). No heat. No ability to change heat setting. Have tried multiple outlets in several locations. This product is defective and I will be returning it as soon as possible.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buying again. I have been using this style by Sunbeam (mainly for the comfort factor) for almost 2 decades now. You would think by now they would have found a fix for the blinking red light. I have had my current one for less than 3 weeks and the lower 3/4 of the pad has stopped emitting heat. I didn't expect that to happen for at least 9 months. At almost $40, I think it might be time to start investing in a product that lasts a little longer.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two weeks I bought this and used it everyday. After two weeks it stop working. Tried resetting by unplugging and all it does is blink. I don't have the box or proof of purchase, so I guess the only option is to put it where it belongs, the trash. Based on the reviews Sunbeam should recall this pad.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from after one year of use after one year has stopped work order a different brand.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great heating pad with a problem Like many others, I loved the (earlier) version of this heating pad... but control stopped working (F2 code). Contacted Sunbeam and they replaced the pad. They were great. Will post here again to let you know how the new one holds up. The heating pad really is worth the effort.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I BOUGHT THIS A YEAR AGO.. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM UNTIL I WASHED IT JUST TO FRESHEN IT UP.. FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS TO A T... GUESS WHAT?? NOW $40 OUT OF MY POCKET THIS PIECE OF JUNK DOESN'T WORK ANYMORE... WHAT A WASTE...
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading Looks are deceiving, what you see is not what you get! The fabric is NOT soft and plush on both sides of the pad. One side is rough and it isn't very flexible.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No heat The light just blinks....no heat....I have only had the unit for a month or so.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I am really surprised to see such low ratings because I absolutely love this heating pad. I started using mine before a specific surgery, used it afterward during recovery, and have been using it now for other issues and it is STILL working well. Bought it January 1, 2014. It is soft, I never need it higher than the medium setting, and the fact it shuts off after 2 hours allows me to doze a bit without concern. I even bought one for my sister. I totally recommend this heating pad.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome costumer service I bought mine a few years ago and it stopped working and they are sending me a new one for free, just have to return the old one with a prepaid shipping label that they provide. I will always buy sunbeam heating pads from here on out cause they really take care of people that buy their product. 5-8 days and i will have a new one. And they have a 5 year warranty on their product. Sometime people forget there is a customer service line to call only took about 5 minutes on the phone and they went above and beyond. Love sunbeam defiantly buy more products of theirs.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quit Working!!! Just like all the other reviewers, my controller just flashes on high and the dumb pad won't heat. Unplugged and replugged and still did not work. Yes, you would think Sunbeam would FIX this problem since I think every reviewer stated this problem.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Large size The auto shut off feature on this heating pad does not work properly. I get the unit out and plug it in to use it and it goes into the auto shut off mode. It hardly ever turns on. The auto shut off won't allow you to use this pad.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used only a couple of times Bought this a year or so ago, this is probably 3rd time to use, doesn't work, light keeps flashing (which according to FAQ is when it's used for more than 2 hrs) hasn't been used in 6 mths. Now that I need it it doesn't work!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away! I have bought this heating pad a few times and it never lasted more than a few months. This time I got the blinking red light of death after only minutes. By far the worst sunbeam product out there.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great size I bought this a week ago and tried it a few hours and it wouldn't get hot enough for me so I am returning.Sunbeam,This heating pad needs to have another setting to make it hotter.Thanks
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted for 3 weeks, now just blinking red light. Got this for Christmas. I lasted for all of three weeks before I got the infamous blinking red LED light. Tried the unplugging/plugging it in trick to no avail. It's dead. It's junk.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I loved it until the blinking red light.. I left it unplugged for 3 WEEKS & its still blinking. Disappointment is the nicest way to say it.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good I have purchased two of these heating pads in the past 4 months and both of them got the red flashing light.. what a joke...
Date published: 2016-03-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_437566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="631530"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The light keeps flashing. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WV Red</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="722199"> To FIX this problem, do the following to reset your bedding product: &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Turn the blanket control to the &amp;quot;Off&amp;quot; position and unplug the power cord from the electrical connection. &#13;&#10;2. Check bedding product plug connection that directly plugs into the bedding product. Make sure the connection is secure and complete. &#13;&#10;3. Re-insert power cord back into a wall outlet &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If the 3 steps above are not followed in order, the bedding product will not properly reset. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;After resetting and the problem still persists, I would recommend you give us a call at (800) 892-7684 so we can assist you in this matter. For your convenience, we are available from Mon-Fri 9am - 6pm EST <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="625198"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> emergency shut off will not stop blinking.unplugged from pad and outlet per instructions, </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: divadawn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="721546"> If you followed the troubleshooting instructions from the manual, I would recommend that you call in to one of our customer service representatives at (800) 892-7684 and they will happy to assist you in correcting the problem you are having. For your convenience we are available Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm eastern. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="623254"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Ihavehad my heating pad for about a year. But, it started blinking and I unplugged it and plugged it back in and it will not stop blinking. How do I fix it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cmkj0808</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="721415"> To FIX this problem we are having with the bedding product follow these steps:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Turn the blanket control to the &amp;quot;Off&amp;quot; position and unplug the power cord from the electrical connection. &#13;&#10;2. Check bedding product plug connection that directly plugs into the bedding product. Make sure the connection is secure and complete. &#13;&#10;3. Re-insert power cord back into a wall outlet &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If the 3 steps above are not followed in order, the bedding product will not properly reset. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;After resetting and the problem still persists please call us at 1-800-892-7684. We&#39;re happy to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="611894"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this HP vinyl on the inside? I have four of your Xpress heat Kingsize pads &amp;amp; they all four have quit on me. &amp;nbsp;I &amp;nbsp;need it for my back, hip &amp;amp; rheumatoid arthritis &amp;amp; osteo arthritis. &amp;nbsp;Need help please </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: reesie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="695084"> This heating pad is made with an ultra-soft fabric. We&#39;re sorry to hear about you&#39;re experience, and we&#39;ll be happy to help make this right! Please call us at 1-800-435-1250 so that we may assist you personally. We&#39;re here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-07-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="599678"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the country of origin ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pat eric</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="683822"> This heating pad is made in China. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-06-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="597024"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many watts does the xpress heat heating pad use&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donnaedwards1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="681503"> Currently, we have a few different XpressHeat&amp;trade; heating pads available. In order to provide you with the proper wattage, we need to know the specific model you are inquiring about. Please give us a call at 1-800-435-1250 and we&#39;ll be happy to help answer any questions you may have. We&#39;re here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-06-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="590861"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does it turn off by it self? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: boodles</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="674893"> Yes, this heating pad will shut off automatically after 2 hours of continuous use. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-05-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="586792"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have only had this heating pad for 7 months heating pad quit working. Turn it on and the high red light will blink and heating pad won&#39;t get warm. What can I do to get it to work? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gabby</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="673194"> To fix this, please try unplugging the heating pad from the wall and ensure that the connection between the control and the body of the heating pad is complete and secure. Then, plug the heating pad back in and turn it on. If this doesn&#39;t resolve the issue, please call us and we&#39;ll be happy to assist you further. You can reach us at 1-800-435-1250, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="571927"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the wattage of this unit </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: raghavan</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="666439"> This heating pad is rated at 70 watts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-09-30</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="570291"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the wattage rating for this heating pad? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: maile</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="663807"> This heating pad is rated at 70 watts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-04-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="574720"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this be wet for moist heat? &amp;nbsp;And are there ties so that you can wrap it around your back? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tzam</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="662192"> This heating pad does not have straps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="561127"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I bought this heating pad a couple of years ago for my daughter. It rarely gets used, but recently she was using it and it failed. The red light blinks on high continually and the pad does not heat. Is this a familiar problem? Can it be resolved? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: deb57</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="648565"> We will be happy to help resolve this for you! I encourage you to contact us at 1-800-435-1250 so we may assist you directly. We&#39;re here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="559640"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the size </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jim1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="646079"> This heating pad measures 12&amp;rdquo; x 24&amp;rdquo;. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-03-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="557962"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Please help me!!! I have bought two of your heating pads and both stopped working. They simply blink. I just had spinal fusion after seven knee surgeries and unfortunately am in a lot of pain. The heating pad helped so much until they stopped. Please help </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jennette</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="644947"> Thank you for trusting us to resolve this issue for you. We will be glad to assist you personally. I encourage you to call us at 1-800-435-1250. We&#39;re here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-03-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="556603"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a red flashing light at the high setting. I&#39;ve unplugged for over 24 hours and still flashing. What can I do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Robyn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="643687"> I&#39;m sorry you&#39;re having this trouble. We&#39;d love to help! Please call us at 1-800-435-1250. We&#39;re happy to assist you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="554190"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The title and description state this comes with an LED controller. &amp;nbsp;However, upon receiving the 938-511 model it is a simple push button with 4 lights, no LED. &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dleggett</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="642522"> The controller operates digitally with 4 individual LED lights to indicate each setting. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="553528"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, I bought a &#39;Sunbeam 938-511 Microplush King Size Heating Pad with LED Controller&#39; on 4th August 2015 from Amazon. The product got delivered to me and right from Day 1, its not giving adequate heating. Pls. help </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Deepika</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="640906"> We will be happy to help you with your heating pad. Please call us at 1-800-435-1250. We&#39;re here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="548496"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I purchased a&amp;nbsp;Sunbeam&amp;reg; King Size Heating Pad. When I plug in the power cord the &#39;high&#39; light starts blinking but the pad does not heat up. Pushing the other button does nothing and I no longer have the user manual. Can you advise on what to do. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NikkiM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="635763"> To fix this, please try unplugging the heating pad from the wall and ensure that the connection between the control and the body of the heating pad is complete and secure. Then, plug the heating pad back in and turn it on. If this doesn&#39;t resolve the issue, please call us and we&#39;ll be happy to assist you further. You can reach us at 1-800-435-1250, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="546592"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the model no# of this item? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Melanie Blake Romano</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="634041"> The model number of this heating pad is 000938-511-000. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="543493"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this a plastic heating pad with a cover on it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kellvickero</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="632717"> This heating pad does not have a removable cover. The body of the heating pad is made with an ultra-soft fabric and is fully machine washable. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="539318"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My heating pad only blinks the red light. I tried unplugging for 1 min. Still no heat. N the red light remains blinking. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: aprylj</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="627186"> Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I want to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible. I encourage you to call us at 1-800-435-1250. We&#39;re here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-03-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="538302"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can we turn off the automatic two hour shutoff on the heating pad? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Arthur</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="626750"> The two hour auto shut-off feature cannot be disabled. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="533082"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What does it mean when the red light is bling on my heating pad? &amp;nbsp;Product #122121 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: queenie0317</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="621161"> The light will blink if the auto shut-off feature has been activated. You can turn the heating pad back on using the button on the control. If this doesn&#39;t work, try resetting the heating pad by unplugging it from the wall for 30 seconds. We&#39;ll be happy to assist you personally if you have any questions. You can reach us at 1-800-435-1250, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-12-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="518572"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is over-all size; does it have any side fasteners ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LIZZIE</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="607020"> This heating pad measures 12&amp;quot; x 24&amp;quot;. It does not include side fasteners. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-11-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="515974"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you please tell me the temperatures of the various settings (ie - warm, low, medium and high)? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mary G</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="603361"> The actual operating temperature of a heating pad depends on many factors. Sunbeam heating pads are engineered to produce heat that will not exceed the Underwriters Laboratory temperature limits (176 degrees F) when used on the High setting. However, you may want to use a lower heat setting depending on application and preference. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-11-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="509692"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the Sunbeam king size heating pad w/ digital LED controlling #000938-511-000. My wife and I have been using it for a month with great comfort. Unfortunately when we plug the unit in the high heat light starts to blink and we do not get the heat </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lou G</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="598153"> I&#39;m sorry to hear that this is happening with your heating pad. To reset the heating pad, unplug it from the wall, and then check to make sure the cord is plugged securely into the heating pad module. (You can even try unplugging the cord from the heating pad module and plugging it back in.) Then, plug the heating pad back into the wall and give it a try. If this doesn&#39;t work, please give us a call at 1-800-435-1250 for additional assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-12-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="508547"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I purchased &amp;quot;Sunbeam 938-511 Microplush King Size Heating Pad with LED Controller&amp;quot; from Amazon.com. Would you please let me know the Electrical rating (Voltage, Wattage etc.) of this item as I could not find it anywhere on the box or the item itself? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Whuda</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="595140"> All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. This heating pad is 70 watts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-10-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="508271"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what are thee measurements of this heating pad? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fancy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="594861"> This heating pad measures approximately 12&amp;rdquo; x 24&amp;rdquo;. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-10-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="506909"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I lost the instructions--how do I use the pad for moist heat. It says not to plug it in until it is dry? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cookie14</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="593755"> Please use the following link to find the instruction manual for this model heating pad: http://demandware.edgesuite.net/aamb_prd/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-sunbeam-Library/default/dw00d65050/documents/instruction-manuals/000938-511-000_43_25865279.PDF. The instruction manual does have a section on Using Moist Heat Therapy with your heating pad. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-10-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="503257"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the Walgreens by Sunbeam heating pad (P.N. 112237-EW. &amp;nbsp;Can it be moistened or is to be used dry only? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lonnie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="590336"> The P.N. you have provided is not registering as a valid model number in our database. The model number should be located on the two metal prongs of the electrical plug, or on a printed label on the heating pad. For assistance with the model number, as well as any questions you may have, please give us a call at 1-800-435-1250. We&#39;re here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-10-07</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.sunbeam.com/pain-relief/general-muscle-pain/premium-king-size-heating-pad/SAP_2102247.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_437566.htm">938 - SBM KING SIZE MICROPLUSH HEATING PAD_PUSH BUTTON 4HS Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_437566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_sunbeam</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>