Images

Sunbeam® Twin Velvet Plush Heated Blanket, Walnut

Sunbeam® Twin Velvet Plush Heated Blanket, Walnut

Details

BSV9G-MASTER
Sunbeam BSV9GTS-R470-12A44 https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwfd5df842/images/highres/BSR9M-WALNUT-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Cozy up to extra warmth with the Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket so you can sleep warm and comfortably during colder winter nights.

See More...

Additional Information

Get the warmth you need during the night while resting comfortably. This premium-soft, velvety plush blanket gently wraps you in warmth with ThermoFine® technology to auto-adjust for consistent heat control and 10-heat settings. Preheat setting warms up cold sheets so you can slip into toasty comfort at bedtime. Also features auto-off for added peace of mind. Machine-washable and dryer-safe.

  • Exclusive ThermoFine® wiring system features thinner, more flexible wires and delivers superior warmth.
  • Easy to Use Controller with 10 custom heat settings & 10-Hour Auto-Off feature
  • Convenient preheat setting
  • 100% polyester
  • Machine-washable and dryer-safe
  • 5-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I brought a queen size mushrooms electric blanket December 2016 by March 2017 it did not get warm at all. A waist of money. They want me to pay to ship it back when I already paid once to have it shipped to me. As much money as Sunbeam make all returns should be free of charge. I would not recommend this product to anyone. My brother got one as a Christmas gift and his stop heating up as well he doesn't have proof of purchase cause his was a gift but I do have proof of purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst controller I presently own five Sunbeam electric blankets and one Sunbeam electric mattress pad.I have owned Sunbeam electric blankets for over thirty five years.All have preformed well and lasted many years.This recently purchased blanket is soft,plush ,looks beautiful and heats well.But the controller is terrible.To adjust the temperature you have to hold the controller firmly in one hand while you apply significant force with the other hand to rotate the dial.Other models have dials or push pads that allow for easy adjustment of the heat settings during the night.Changing the settings of this blanket is no easy task.It is not convenient or user friendly.I can't believe Sunbeam would market a product with such a poorly designed control.I am not enjoying this blanket.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as happy We replaced a very old Sunbeam elec. blanklet. Loved the old one. This velvet one creeps downward. You have to chase it all night. We will have to replace it.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible not satisfied with it! Only a year and it's not a heated blanket any longer and we haven't even washed it yet. Tried all settings and it still doesn't get warm.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working at 2 years We got this King Size Sunbeam Velvet Plush Heated Blanket about 2 years ago. The blanket worked fine and was so comfy cozy. We stored the blanket in it's original box during the summer. We plugged it in a couple of weeks ago, as the nights were beginning to get cold. The blanket is no longer warming. We went to the Sunbeam website and looked at the manual and performed all the troubleshooting tips and tricks and nothing worked, so we unplugged. I miss getting into a warm bed. These blankets are too expensive to last less than 2 years.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two good years of use then..... Had a queen size blanket, and like many other reviewers here, the blanket worked great but now barely heats up or not at all. With so many complaints saying the same thing I would think that Sunbeam would acknowledge this problem and discontinue sales until it is fixed or tell the customers this blanket will only operate for a year and that is it. Two of the three Sunbeam electric blankets I have purchased did not last more than two years. There will not be a fourth.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only last one month Bought this in December and it only worked properly about one month. Barely heats now.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I previously owned a Sunbeam electric blanket which gave me many years of excellent service. When it finally gave out, I bought a new one which is even better than the older model. The new one is lighter, drapes better, has more heating capability than I will ever use and is much more flexible than the previous one. In all, an excellent product which I recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam doesn't respond I posted a question thinking that Sunbeam would respond. 4 days later nothing. Here is the question: GJDB · 4 days ago 1. When you use the pre-heat & the 30 minutes is over does it switch to heated? We want it to turn off completely 2. It appears that even if we have the 2nd controller off both sides heat up. What do we need to do to have it off? MY COMMENT: It appears that the pre-heat doesn't turn off which is not what I had hoped. It also appears that the 2nd controller doesn't work independently of the primary controller. So right now not happy with the product.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for a few months. I had this product for less than a year and during the first couple months the heat reduced on it and then one side completely stopped working with a blinking F2 error, which I tried to remedy by a reset, but it still blinks out this error. I was SO CAREFUL with this blanket, I never even washed it. I use heating products for chronic pain, and so this was really important. Can't seem to get ahold of sunbeam now for 2 months to resolve the issue.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this used to be trusted company My sister doesn't make alot of money at all. She sacrificed to be able to get me an electric blanket so I could try to be warm in a house that's very cold. I followed the instructions exactly and hours later there still is absolutely no heat at all from this Sunbeam blanket bought today, November 12, 2019. Sunbeam used to be a top notch company but I don't feel the quality is like it was years ago.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I really love this blanket. It warms up fast, it is wonderfully soft to the touch and the wires are not as thick as those in other blankets. It is also longer than any full size blanket I've used. It was so worth the higher price tag. It is pretty light weight too.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working Bought a heated throw this past Christmas for my wife and it has quit working it just blinks will not reset I just want a new one but I don't know what to do
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I got this blanket for Christmas, best blanket ever!!! I absolutely love it, wishing I would have gotten one sooner! I've been missing out!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They don't last long I use these blankets year round but they only last a few months.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blanket does not heat after 4 months of use I’ve had to replace my blanket about every 4-6 months. The blanket heats up very well the first few weeks of use and then slowly over time the blanket losses heat even if set to high temperature. Love the blanket when it working but hate that it doesn’t last as long as I’d hope.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I should of gotten on sooner! The heating wires are so small you can't feel them. The dual controls are a awesome feature and have plenty of settings to find your perfect temperature. If that wasn't enough, it's so soft you can use it as a regular blanket.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have known better These do not last more than 2 months. Got one as a gift last winter and it quit after 2 months. Used on a daily basis so thought it might have been my fault. So got a new one this year and 3 weeks in with careful usage and only the very top heats now. Very poor quality. Read other places that shipping to have warranty fix will cost more than I paid for blanket. I hope this is not the case .
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm disappointed I bought this velvet blanket 4 months ago & it was working fine. Now all of a sudden It doesn't work. When I plug it back into my electric cord wire it shows too many F2 & I have no Idea what it means. Can I return this item back to the macy store in macon. It was charge on my macy credit card. It's still getting cold in my area & I can't use this velvet blanket I bought 4 months ago. My son ended up buying me a new one. Can you please tell me if I could get my refund. I paid off my macy's credit card.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reviews disappear The product failed, replacement failed , company won’t honor the warranty. This the the third review I have posted and expect it to be deleted as well. and hides my rating
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Velvet Plush Blanket I bought this blanket about 2 months ago and I love it to death. It is so soft. Best electric blanket I have ever had.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I bought this blanket a few days ago and it already stopped working. I want my money back or a new blanket :(
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still fairly new I've only been using the blanket for about a week now. I primarily use it to preheat the bed. The blanket is soft, but is very thin, and you can definitely feel the wires. My only frustration is that the controller with the power cord is on the right side the blanket and my outlet is on the left side of my bed. In order to reach the outlet, I had to flip the blanket upside down (which reverses the placement of the controllers) so that the controller with the plug can reach my outlet on the left. My previous electric blanket had a long power cord so that one could plug it in on either side of the bed without changing the placement of the blanket and consequently having the "wrong" side of the blanket facing up.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Frequent Buyer Program?? Love having a heated blanket and was a Sunbeam Advocate but frankly HATED having to buy one every other year as something always went wrong and heating faded to Zero- now it’s just a blanket. Bought 6 over the last 10 years. They should have a trade-in program for the dead blankets to recondition for the homeless.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a day! Got this heating blanket for Christmas yesterday and used it last night for an hour before bed. This morning went to try it out and it’s ALREADY. I have to already flag my mom down to get the receipt from her to return this. I’ve tried replugging it in and out many times. Such a bummer. Horrible product!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not last i am about to process my 3rd return. unbelievable that they continue to sell and replace these blankets with the same inferior product. when it works it's wonderful to get in a warm bed, but the blankets stop working within months. thankfully they come with a 5 year warranty
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Loved it! Unfortunately my dog chewed up the wires after about 2 weeks of owning it. :( The blanket was amazing. I also got a different one but it doesn't warm up the same, one day i will purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade I don't have heat in my apartment so I ordered this blanket to help warm me up for bedtime. I previously borrowed my mom's old heating blanket but it didn't warm up enough or quickly at that. This blanket is a blessing! I only have to turn it to half of what I had to with the old one and it heats up very quickly. It allows my toesies to be nice and cozy so I can fall right asleep after work. Best purchase I've made all year!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this heated Blanket. It is so soft,. Looks good. Light weight. Keeps me nice and warm. I like the controls in this one really well. Less complicated and easy to use,
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective I purchased the velvet heating blanket...the blanket worked at fist and no longer gets warm what a joke for 100.00
Date published: 2019-10-29
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_BSV9G-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam