Images

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Details

003911-100-000
$39.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster, Black

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster, Black

003911-100-000
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Make a toast to perfectly toasted toast! The Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster uses electronic toasting-technology for toasted bread, bagels, English muffins and more, just the way you like.

Get perfectly toasted toast! The Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster uses electronic toasting technology for toasted bread, bagels, English muffins and more, just the way you like.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 12.68" L x 10.83" W x 7.34" H
  • Cord length: 24.5"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Everyone can enjoy toast their way. With dual controls on each side of the toaster, you can choose different settings to simultaneously toast to different shades of doneness. This 4-slice toaster also includes many other features to make toasting easy and convenient like extra-wide slots, a bagel-select button for toasting bagels, toast-lift to elevate toasted slices and a cancel button to immediately stop toasting.

  • Electronic toasting technology
  • Dual control settings
  • Bagel-select button
  • Cancel button
  • Extra-wide slots
  • Anti-jam automatically shuts toaster off
  • Toast-lift
  • Removable crumb tray
  • Cool-touch housing
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® 4-Slice Toaster is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy!!!!!!! Bought one, did not work. Replaced with same model, new one did not work. This toaster is a joke.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To call it Junk ...would be to kind !!! My wife replaced our old toaster for this toaster for Christmas ... to call it JUNK would be awfully kind. It's worse than JUNK !!! It doesn't toast, won't stay in toasting position. Flimsy handles ... I would give it to Goodwill, but I would be embarrassed to do so !!!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk. DO NOT BUY!! I bought one of these through Amazon for $4 more than the MSRP. My last toaster was an Oster and it cost $18 and it worked great for more than 10 years, so I am very disappointed that a $30 toaster cannot toast or even accept a bagel...though it is supposedly MADE for bagels.I will never buy another Sunbeam product as long as I live!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It looked nice I bought this toaster on line about three months ago and something inside broke, the toast will not stay down it keeps poping up
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from had trouble with handles The handle you press down for the bread to go into the toaster broke this morning
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor toast My wife just got this to replace our old toaster. Can't say it does a very good job. It probably works well with Wonder Bread but with the newer size bread it leaves an untoasted ring about 3/4" all the way around each slice. It also grabs the slice before it has totally entered the slot so you need to play 'whack-a-slice' to get the bread to totally into the opening. All in all I would not buy this toaster again.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Have had it for months and still in perfect condition!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't understand the complaints--can't relate Thing has worked without any issues DAILY for 12-plus years. Only reason I found this site is I was looking to see if it was still made in the event I would need to replace it. Only issue, if you could call it that, is after DAILY use for years, I have worn the markings off of the knobs.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome toaster... after using the toaster for about 2 weeks I have to say I am pretty impressed, it has a lot of cool features and best of all I haven't burnt anything yet which is a big deal for me because I always seem to either burn or under toast whatever I put in
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor design the power cord is located on the front right of the toaster, as opposed to the back, I couldn't place it where my old toaster was as the cord would drape over the toaster slot. if you were designing a toaster wouldn't you put the cord to the back?
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good, but does not work Great looking appliance, but it does not toast on a regular basis. I have to keep pushing it down and checking if the heating element starts. Then switch sides. Nothing in the manual tells you of this issue. Just gonna buy another one
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PIECE OF JUNK! Bought on Saturday, used Monday morning and handles will not stay down, it's like the luck of the draw whether either side stays down. It's going back to the store and purchasing a brand that will actually work.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a excellent toaster I bought this as a surprise Christmas gift for my wife. It replaced a lesser known brand which did not function very well
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has the features i was shopping for. I ordered this five weeks ago, I received it in about ten days, no problem in payment. smooth deal.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Both handles broke in the first week. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrrgh! This is the most frustrating toaster I've ever owned. The lever wouldn't stay down on either side straight out of the box. I had to lower it repeatedly and wiggle the lever and try pulling it out and pushing it in to get the toast tray to stay down. After about ten tries each time it would finally toast. Finally after about six months there was nothing I could do to keep the toast down so I threw it away.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cord and plug on the side and not the back. We just bought this toaster and are returning it. Who came up idea of putting the cord on the side. In order to plug it in you have to turn to the side so you cannot see the controls on the front. Not real smart.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this 4 slice toaster about 2 weeks ago (Oct. 2016) and have been sooooo disappointed. Cord is way too short. One side pops up just fine. Other side does not pop up and I have to use the "STOP" button. I even tested by putting one piece of bread in one slot on the left and one piece in one spot on the right. The one on the left popped up, but the one on the right did not.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toaster levers do not stay depressed! My wife threw the box away or this would have been returned right away. Nothing like starting your morning off with the frustration of fighting a toaster. Press the lever and hold - 35 times - and hope that it finally catches. It is a simple device that has one function - you would think that you would make sure that it at least at some level performs that function for $30.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR LONGEVITY! Bought model #3823 at WALMART a little over a year ago, to replace my 5+ year old toaster. Started out fine, abut after a few months the left side would NOT stay down without several tries. Then it started to take longer to toast bread, until now it takes about 5 minutes. WHAT! Now out if warranty, but a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is now 12-03-17 & We are also having the same Issues as all the other reviews on here. We purchased this 4 slice Extra wide toaster model number 3911 ( the black one ) at the Jcpenney sale on thanksgiving at 2 pm ( 11-23-17 ) with the $ 10.00 coupon. But they couldn't find a rebate paper for it so they sold it to us for $ 7.99 instead of $ 9.99. The toaster is a joke! ALL these years and the same problems! After buying this new toaster I gave away our 4 slice bagel ready Black and Decker toaster we had for 10+ years to someone who needed one. I'm glad I didn't give them this one. I miss my old toaster. The one that's not a Sunbeam. I will NEVER buy a Sunbeam again. It's the only Sunbeam in my house thank goodness and it's going back to Jcpenney tomorrow. I know I will only get $ 5.13 back but it's better than another messed up brand new toaster. I will also contact The corporate offices of Jcpenney and let them know how dissatisfied I am with the Sunbeam company and about the the others who've also purchased Sunbeam toasters and I'm sure other products too.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good, but doesn't look very nice! Received this toaster as a gift. So far, have used it 4 times - and all 4 times it was great! Hubby had taken it out of box & plugged in, so I didn't know why red light was on, on the right side - NOW I know it's for bagels, but I only did regular wheat bread & that side toasted the bread the same as the left side with no light on. Go figure! But so far I'm very happy with its performance. I'm a little worried now, having read reviews here & on Amazon - may return to comment in the future if it lasts that long! The ONE thing I don't like at all is its appearance!! It's huge (mostly the outer-housing), and FUgly (if you catch my drift). I have a modern kitchen, thus the buyer bought me black which works fine, but it is just Ugly and doesn't fit with the rest of my modern decor. Actually, it was my Daughter who bought me this, as she loves the one she has, but haven't told yet that it also looks FUgly with her "country" decor!! Now I wish I had asked the builder to make me an appliance garage for it, but alas it's too late.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New & right into the Garbage! This Sunbeam toaster doesn't work. It's so incredibly cheap &, as others have witnessed, the flimsy plastic levers to push down the bread do not go down - on "either" side - NOT Acceptable design or quality. I will avoid your products in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than nothing Got this as a gift for Christmas. Like others have mentioned, doesn't toast the whole slice/bagel, only half way. Always burns the edges of my bread. Has great features but doesn't work well.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very cheaply made Bought Feb. 2015, was ok for couple months, now one gets done the other almost like a slice of bread
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheaply made bought this and am taking back,.. cheaply made ,.. very unhappy with it
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 piece toaster one side refuses to go down sparks are seen when pushing down handle
Date published: 2017-02-03
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_003823-100-000-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam