Images

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black

Details

TSSBTR4SBK

Promotions

The Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster with dual control settings toasts breads and bagels with perfect results. Ideal when preparing toast to different shade preferences at the same time.

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 12.68" L x 10.83" W x 7.34" H
  • Cord length: 24.5"
  • Watts: 1500W
See More...

Additional Information

Everyone can enjoy toast their way. With dual controls on each side of the toaster, you can choose different settings to simultaneously toast to different shades of doneness. This 4-slice toaster also includes many other features to make toasting easy and convenient like extra-wide slots, a bagel select button for toasting bagels, toast lift to elevate toasted slices and a cancel button to immediately stop toasting.

  • Bagel select button
  • Cancel button
  • Dual control-settings
  • Extra-wide slots
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
  • 7 toast-shade settings
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken from the 1st use I bought this toaster in Dec but it was broken from the moment I took it out of the box. Neither slot would stay down. Stupid me - I threw the box out immediately because I trusted the Sunbeam brand and what could possibly be wrong with a brand new toaster. Without the box or receipt I could not return it to Target. My advice would be to hang on to the box and receipt for at least a couple of months until you are sure there are no problems. Other than this instance, I've been happy with all of my Sunbeam appliances. Just got a bad one this time.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for bagels! I received this toaster and was impressed by the looks of it. I love the shiny black color! When I used it for toast, it will push the bread up but I have to push the slot up to get the toast high enough so I can grab it. However, once I grabbed the toast, it was perfectly done and super yummy! I love this toaster as it is great for bagels (my favorite is the cinnamon and sugar ones) and is even wide enough for toasting hamburger buns. Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample to review; however, this did not affect my opinion of it.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Toaster This toaster does not work properly. The levers don't "catch" the first time you slide them down. The left side now takes me about 15 times of trying before it stays down. It also toasts unevenly. I do not recommend this toaster. *this toaster was provided to me as a sample.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, Powerful Toaster First off, this is a very powerful toaster. I used it usually on the '1' setting, or halfway between '1' and '2'. This resulted in perfectly browned toast, not to burn and not too hard or crunchy. I wouldn't turn it past '2' for fear that I might burn my toast. Another handy feature is the bagel option, which you don't see with many toasters these days. I've never been big on toasted bagels in the past, but I tried out the feature and now I'm a fan. It has a nice sturdy design and appears to be very durable, so I expect to keep this one around for years to come. All in all, if you want a toaster with options that gets the job done, you could do a lot worse than this Sunbeam model. ** disclaimer: I did receive this toaster for sampling purposes, but this is an unbiased review. **
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam 4 slice I have been using this toaster for about a month now. I love that I can toast 4 slices at once, with a family of 6 it makes breakfast making easier! I like the concept of pull-out crumb trays, my only concern was that crumbs still fall under the pull-out trays when you take the trays out so it makes more work to clean them out. It has a sleek style and design that would look good in any kitchen, it is a lot bigger in size than your average toaster. I will continue to use this sunbeam product!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment: Four slices at a time The toaster has a sleek, yet somewhat cheap, look. The wide openings allow for bagels, which is nice. However, it did not evenly toast anything. Part of my toast was under toasted while another part was near burnt on a regular basis. Also, the handles were very flimsy and didn't lock in place regularly when pushed down. The tray to remove crumbs from the bottom did not slide out easily. Overall, I was pretty disappointed by this toaster. I would not make this purchase if given the option.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this toaster! I used this toaster several times already and I love how easy it is to use. I can easily adjust how toasted I want different items, but the best feature is the bagel button- it makes it so easy to toast bagels! I also like the fact that I don't have to squish anything in there- I actually put in some thick Texas toast the other day and it fit right in. Overall, a good quality product that I would definitely recommend. Disclaimer- I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad buy Worse toaster that I have had.. Had it for two months and when I push it down to toast it will not stay down.. Any suggestions
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well, Some Design Quibbles The toaster performs its primary task well. Bread was toasted evenly. When the toast pops up, it's kind of quiet, so you may miss it if you want to take it out right away. A couple of negatives: the cord is on the side and is kind of short, so it's hard to plug in, it's hard to tell what the selector knob is set to, I found it easier feel for it with my thumb. The tabs on the levers don't seem to be durable. I received this product for free in exchange for this review.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wide slots! I have really enjoyed this toaster! I see that previous reviewers have had issues with the left side, however I have had the toaster about a month now and we use it almost daily and have had no issues! It works great for bagels, toaster waffles, toast and english muffins. It has been a fabulous toaster! **Disclaimer** I received this toaster as a sample to review. All opinions posted are honest and actual opinions uninfluenced by the nature of the acquisition.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toaster. The four slice toaster is great for families with multiple children. Especially for the morning breakfast rush. I was very pleased with the way is worked. It is also a sleek design that fits in well in my kitchen. I took off one star because the dials make it hard to see what setting the toaster is on. The plus is that the toaster has an individual dial for each side so you can do two settings at once. Overall, it is a great product and I really like it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect toast This product functions perfectly and has the extra wide mouth so you don't have to jamb bagels in. The lift function is a must for me on any toaster, it makes it so much easier to get toast out. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because if I forget to adjust the setting and have to re-toast there is no cancel button to stop and check it. Overall functions great and is priced very reasonable. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool looking toaster! If Darth Vader owned a toaster this is the one he had! The sunbeam 4 slice toaster was a well made product. It effectively toasted bread and bagels and had a vey accurate dark setting knob. The product had a very modern "high tech" look to it also. It is surprisingly rugged considering how it has a lot of knobs and levers. Seems like it will be making delicious toast for years to come. Please note I received the toaster for free to evaluate.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the extra-wide slots! The toaster performs as expected, breads and bagels toast nicely. The four extra-wide slots are really nice. It's easy to get the bread in and out of the slot. The dials and settings are all easy to use. Although, it took a couple test runs to get frozen waffles and bagels to our liking. So far it seems durable and it looks nice on my countertop, it's lightweight and easy to move around. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Families! Great toaster for a family. Our old toaster had trouble fitting the longer natural bread slices and this one is perfect. It handles the longer organic bread slices easily and can fit bagels. It's like have two toasters in one. I can toast my bagel while toasting the kids bread. The toast comes out as expected and the numbers on the controls really mean what they say. If your sitting on an old toaster, it's defiantly time to upgrade!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great toaster but seems to be for large slices I received this toaster and was impressed by the looks of it as the color is so shiny. I tried it out and the bread does not pop up on its own. I gave to use the lever to push it up when it is done. This would work better if I had a larger slice of bread most likely. I love the extra wide setting as I can use it for bagels and buns. It is also very easy to clean. Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad. Some Issues I've had this toaster a couple months now. It makes good toast. It does, however, have some issues. The cord is short and for some reason exits the front of the side. Also, it is sometimes hard to get the levers to click down. The black plastic is a bit cheap looking. It scratches easy. It does toast pretty well though. It's just not an appliance I leave on the counter. I received this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Toaster I give the Sunbeam 4-Slice Toaster 3-stars. It is a good product and delivers tasty toast. A few of the extras that I seem to like are the wide slots for bagels or Texas toast. Also, assistance getting smaller items out, like a slice of homemade bread. The hand levers seem a little flimsy but I haven't had a problem with them. I received my toaster to test and review. So all in all, I like how it works.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, it looks very good and I suppose it toasts Why would the designer put the electrical cord on the front of the toaster and generously (sarcasm) give us 16" cord. I have had Sunbeam Toasters for decades. I love the front control design. We had planned to each my wife and I would both toast our bread at the same time using our preferred toasting density. I can't answer some questions below because I'm unable to plug the toaster in.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster for a good price! I received this toaster as a sample to test out. I was very pleased with this product. My boyfriend and I like to have breakfast together and with this product we were able to have both of our English muffins done at the same time. I couldn't say there was anything I didn't like about this toaster and I would definitely recommend this product to other people. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Wide slots! I am very pleased with this toaster. It toasts bagels and English muffins with ease! I just drop them in , choose my settings, and push the lever. I am happy with the quality of the product and overall ease of use. It toasts well. It's a keeper. I received this toaster as a sample to try it out and I am pleased! Thank you Sunbeam for a good product especially for big families!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look, great for entertaining I recieved this toaster to review it and I love this toaster! I have friends over frequently so it is nice to have a 4 slice toaster when I am cooking breakfast for several people at once. It works great, I haven't had any problems with it! I also like the way it looks, my last toaster was a bit of an eyesore but I have no problem with leaving this one out on my counter.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster! Makes Toasting Easy! This toaster went above and beyond my expectations. The toaster is sleek and the design fits my kitchen very well. I can't say enough about how much the 4 pieces at one time has done for me. it makes breakfast a one shot deal! I'm not reloading the toaster with toast constantly. I really like and have enjoyed the toaster. I would highly recommend this toaster!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple toaster After using the same toaster after 15 years this has been a godsend for me. I never knew toasters have come this far in speed and efficiency. Clean up with this toaster is also very simple. I only dinged it a star the size is very large if you don't have the available counter space. *Note*: This product was sent to me as a sample for reviewing purporses.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more coffee time, less toasting time More time to enjoy my coffee! With having four breakfasts to cook each morning, even just having "toast with Jelly" felt endless. Now, my breakfast time is cut in half! Awesome. It doesn't take up an excessive amount of counter-top space, and doesn't clash with my stainless steel appliances. Defiantly not the most durable, but gets the job done.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I was very excited to get the Sunbeam Toaster and got it about a month ago. It works properly and toasts pretty well. The physical aspects of it is okay. It's very cute, but the plastic build makes it seem cheap. It's functionality is not a problem so I would suggest it to closer friends. I was given this product as a sample to test.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value toaster Originally, I gave this toaster a 3/5 stars.The toaster has four extra wide slots for larger slices of bread. The toaster is a sleek black with silver knobs. Each side has crisp settings from 1-5 and an option for bagel as well as a cancel button. Upon first few uses, lever to push down to start toasting process didn't stay down and took some time to figure out which was frustrating. However, I figured out that if I go slowly and apply a gentle pressure versus a fast and rough pressure, the lever engages in the first try! Toast came out great . Very easy to use out of the box. One downside is the amount of counter space the toaster takes up. The toaster is very lightweight, however, despite its size. The levers and knobs feel kinda cheap, but overall this toaster worked just as advertised and is good deal for its value and performance. Super easy to clean with pull out tray I'm back. Note of disclaimer: this product was received as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, good toaster!!! The toaster is okay. Three stars is my opinion. I like that I'm able to toast up to 4 slices at a time and each side has its own setting. These are the best features. The toaster is very bulky and takes up a lot of counter space. Overall, it does its job and toasts pretty evenly. I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from complete I think it is a good all around toaster, think it is to light weight, maybe a little more weight would at least give the illusion of being higher quality. I like the shape and color, and it toasted good. A bit of a problem getting it adjusted correctly, the control knobs could have a better design.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok! The toaster at first sight looks good, I like the combination of colors (black and silver). The weigth of the product is not very heavy which is nice, perfect for petit people like me, because it is easy to handle it. I also like that when you touch it you dont get any fingerprints on it so it is easy to clean. But when I touched the buttons they feel cheap. The plastic heat adjusting knob feels very cheap and it is hard to tell what position is in. One of the time I used it I wanted to eject my bread early but I could not. I think an eject buton it is important for these cases. When I toasted bread or bagels with several heat levels they came out fine but everytime one side was darker than the other, so apparently you dont get the same toasting on both sides of the bread. think it is important too to have an indicating light to show you when the toaster is on. Every time after I used it it's smelled like something was burning. I think for the price you can get something with more quality.
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_TSSBTR4SBK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam