Images

Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker

Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker

Details

005891-000-000
$89.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker

Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker

005891-000-000
$89.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Rise to any occasion with fresh, homemade bread. The Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker is designed with 13-hour delay bake, 12 cooking functions and ExpressBake® cycle to bake a loaf of bread in under an hour.

See More...

Additional Information

Indulge in delicious, warm, freshly baked bread. With this programmable bread maker, you can easily bake a loaf of homemade bread with your own wholesome ingredients and flavor. For ultimate convenience, use the ExpressBake® cycle to cook in under an hour or 13-hour delay bake to prepare in advance and have it ready when you want it. Removable, non-stick baking pan cleans easily. Recipes included. One year limited warranty.

  • Bakes up to a 2 lb loaf of bread
  • 13-hour delay bake
  • 12 baking functions
  • Express Bake cycle
  • Push button control panel with LED display
  • Non-stick, removable baking pan
  • Includes instruction book with bread recipes
Sunbeam® Programmable Bread Maker is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paddle problem Our new machine makes great according-to-sunbeam-recipe bread, but cleaning is an issue: unlike our older Sunbeam bread maker, the paddle on the new one cannot be removed for cleaning, so dough accumulates under it and is often hard to pick out. Any suggestions? Would also appreciate any porridge bread and sourdough bread recipes that work without rising too much and sticking to the lid. Otherwise bread is generally great, although most times somewhat heavy ie. We would also like to be able to get the airy , light, crusty, French style bread occasionally. Ideas?
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! Bought 18 months ago. We make 1 loaf almost every day Mon- Fri. I belive we are well past the 250 mark .!!! Still going strong. On select weekends we also make pizza dough, every other month, Jam. Twice a month we also do chocolate or banana bread. On a few ocations we do some 3 or 4 loafs for family and friends. We keep the unit very, very clean and avoid recepies that will tax the electric motor. When doing multiple loafs we let the unit cool down for at least 30 min, before starting it again. Everything we have done, has turned perfect and consistent through time, once you adjust the recepie to your taste and operating conditions. Although the recepies on the manual are limited, internet is the place to look for and learn from other people experience. Congratulations on such a great product
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5 years -- not bad We've had this bread machine for 5 years and probably use it about 20-30 times each year. But the dock that the basket sits in recently came loose. Upon closer inspection, there are two out of three screws that came loose that are seemingly impossible to get to for tightening. I'm out of the 1-year warranty time frame, so it looks like I have to buy a new one. It's really too bad because it could have been such a simple thing to fix. Unlike other reviews I've read, I really do expect appliances to last more than 5 years.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this breadmaker in February and my husband and I just love it! I've made bread with the recipe book that came with it, same goes for jam. I've also used the "Bake" setting. I'm always trying new bread recipes with white and wheat flour, most of the recipes I find online.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice machine Works well. Gives lots of options Only thing is mix wand doesn't come out for ease of cleaning
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Sunbeam Breadmakers! I can't say enough good things about my breadmakers! I bought a second so I could have twice the fun. The best part of the unit is it's affordability AND if you have a good recipe, you'll have fabulous results. Don't bother with the recipes that come in the instruction manual, pick up a good bread machine cookbook. I use Beth Hensperger's the Bread Lovers Bread Machine Cookbook. I've had my Sunbeam Breadmakers for 4 years, if one goes out I will joyously replace it with a third!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good machine but defective bread pan I have used this bread maker over the last 5 years but only on a regular basis over the last two years.The machine is fine and a reasonable price but the bread pan starts to leak after a year.I use the dough cycle only about 3/4 times a week and am now on my third bread pan , cheaper than buying a new machine but now only just.The white plastic grommet ( if thats what its called ) under the pan wears away within a year with constant use and the the centre pin then falls out .Obviously a design fault , next time I'll buy a new machine but certainly not this model .
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine, not so great pan. I have had my bread machine for almost 3 years and love it! Thanksgiving weekend went to make dinner rolls, the pan was leaking! No dinner rolls for dinner. I will buy another pan and since I can't get the paddle off, guess I have to buy another paddle too. Reading others reviews, sounds like the leaking pan is a common problem. Since this seems to be a defect in the product, I don't think shipping should be charged on the replacement parts.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bread! I had previously bought this particular bread maker from a thrift store and loved it. Unfortunately, it stopped working after about a year and I missed baking fresh bread. I researched other machines when I decided to buy another, but the reviews on this one just kept coming back so positive and I was already familiar with how it worked. I've had it now for a month and love it. The bread comes out perfect every time and it's so easy to use!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love bread maker so far Just bought this breadmaker for myself for Christmas. So far, have made only two loaves, both with great success! Even my grandson said I could open a bakery! My only wish would be more recipes designed for this model. I definitely want do the bread, and I would like to use the dough function to make rolls. The user manual mentioned them in one place vaguely. I would certainly suggest this appliance to anyone looking for a breadmaker.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grease in the bread dough!! I LOVE this Sunbeam bread machine, however I’m extremely disappointed that over the last 6 months or so, I am finding grease from the mixing paddle in my dough. I never bake my bread in the machine (we just don’t like the shape), so I always pull my dough out and shape it for a bread pan and bake in the oven. Tonight, I made French bread and there was so much grease that the loaf was not edible. Not sure how to correct this and buying a new machine isn’t in the budget at the moment. Very disappointing! Be cautious of your bread while eating it.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!! I have owned this model for over 10 years & after tons of use, it's still going strong. The only feature I use is the dough #8 feature to knead & raise all my dough for cinnamon rolls, dinner rolls, & breads. It does all the work for you....just empty out onto a floured surface & get ready to assemble your lusciousness. Never fails me * makes the VERY BEST rolls & bread ever. Can't say enough good!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes great bread but now leaking I bought this bread maker about 1.5 years ago and we use it for most of our bread, either as a dough maker or whole wheat bread. Until recently we have been very happy with this bread maker as most of the recipes work well. Unfortunately, now the bread pan leaks which is in my view too early in its life cycle. Will buy an new pan as this is cheaper and gives less waste than buying a new machine.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have had this bread machine for several years with great results. I had to replace the pan once because it leaked and Sunbeam® replaced it for free. It makes great bread if you follow your instructions precisely.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it for yourself! I am enjoying this machine very much. It replaces a 25 year old DAK that recently stopped working. This machine makes a very even textured bread with nice crust, and it is possible to cut very thin slices with a good serated bread knife. I do miss having a cooling cycle, and make sure to remove each bread to air dry right after it bakes. Experimented with add-ins, and our favorite is a golden bread with lots of cinnamon, mixed Trader Joe's raisins, and lots of walnuts. A tablespoon of gluten added to every recipe gives a better rise.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves the fresh bread I bought it because we are on the organic healthy side so it's good to know what we are eating. My husband returned from deployment so I surprised him with his fav fresh bread. He loved it I showed him how easy it was to make fresh bread. The only bad thing is that it doesn't have the add ingredient signal. I made raisin bread without raisin waiting for the signal. Lol.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine This machine is easy to use, easy to clean up and produces fabulous dough. It also bakes the bread and that is easy too. I use it almost every day, from bread, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, rolls, and pizza dough. It will even make jam, but I haven't tried that yet. If you are thinking of buying a bread machine, then don't delay. I wonder now how I lived without one!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bread Machine! I've had my Sunbeam bread machine for several years and I'm so glad I bought it. I make 1-2 loaves a week and have enjoyed how durable this machine is. The bread pan is easy to remove and insert; and it wipes out easily. I have not experienced one problem with it since purchase - not one. Thank you Sunbeam!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So I only used it once and as soon as I plugged it in, it started mixing and I couldn't do anything to stop it. So it just did its own thing and the crust was hard and it was not at all like the 1st Sunbeam Breadmaked I had and loved. Would like more recipes from Sunbeam to try.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for 1 year and a few days Makes delicious fluffy breads. Easy to use. Bowl will start leaking in some gooey substance after using it for a while. If you're lucky it'll happen within the year so it will still be under warranty but as per Murphy's Law it will happen after 1 year and a week. Good Luck
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Bread Maker I purchase 12 years ago this bread machine and has given me lots and lots of good loaves. Also, it is outstanding for just doing dough and I shape my own loaves. I saw this super deal of 58.99 and I thought I could not pass it in case my goes bad I will have it. Lately, my loaf is rising and then gets flat so I think I need a new one but hey! after 12 years this machine is great! Highly I recommended. Normally goes for 99.00. Did I tell you that the basket comes clean! after loaf comes out! It is great!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bread pan leaks; recipes fail After about a year of occasional use (once/month) the bread pan began leaking black goo and the kneading blade shaft fell out the bottom of the pan. Will replace with different manufacturer as this is a common problem with this machine.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kneading Motor defect Just got this for Christmas and the first loaf was a door stop. I come to find the Kneading Paddle would only turn when the mix was liquid as soon as the dough would form a ball the motor did not have the touque to knead the dough.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for Wonderful solution to baking during the summer months. I bout in a month ago and have used it 5 times using the recipes in the instruction booklet, very easy to use and wonderful results every time
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy I have had this for about a year. I have not gotten it to make a decent loaf of bread yet and wish I had known that in time to return it.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine I have had this bead maker for a couple of years, I make at least 36 loaves a year & it is flawless! Love it would buy another one in a minute!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defected machine I bought this machine model # 5891-33 July 28th 2015. Today, Aug,15, 2016, I placed ingredients in pan and the next thing all my recipes are soaking wet. The water leaked out the bottom of machine. I called the warranty telephone # and was offered a discount on a new machine-same model. Why would I buy the same machine after such poor performance for a year of home use? I'm very disappointed and upset. I've gotten use to homemade bread and can not look at store bread.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Receipies I like my bread maker. It is so easy to make bread with. I would like more receipies to try.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this breadmaker Almost always use the dough cycle and bake in my own pans and have never had a loaf fail.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really great! It is a little large and heavy but it makes super great bread. I am extremely pleased.
Date published: 2015-12-26
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_005891-000-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam