Images

Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise
  • Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise
  • Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise
  • Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise
  • Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise
  • Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise
  • Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise

Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise

Details

GCSBCS-212-000
Availability:  Available at Costco

Promotions

Steam away wrinkles and press in professional results with the Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Iron using 1500 watts of power to provide maximum steam-output.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 6.10"H x 5"W x 9.72"D
  • Cord length: 12ft.
  • Watts: 1500
See More...

Additional Information

Turbo-charged with a professional-sized stainless-steel soleplate for smooth gliding on virtually any fabric and a pointed tip for easily getting into pleats, between buttons and along seams. The precise digital temperature control ensures optimal performance at every fabric setting. The powerful Shot of Steam™ and Vertical Steam™ features offer an extra burst of steam on flat surfaces for traditional ironing of shirts, slacks, table linens or vertically steaming out wrinkles from hanging garments, draperies and upholstery.

The 3-Way Motion Smart™ Auto-Off feature shuts the iron off automatically after 15 minutes when upright or 30 seconds if lying flat or on its side. The 12-foot power cord with 360-degree swivel is designed for hassle-free maneuverability. The anti-drip system prevents water leakage at any temperature setting to eliminate unwanted drips and a self-cleaning system helps to ensure optimal performance.

  • 3-Way Motion Smart™ Auto-Off feature
  • Shot of Steam™ feature
  • Vertical steam feature
  • Spray Mist™ feature
  • Anti-drip system
  • Digital temperature control
  • Stainless steel soleplate
  • 1500 watts
  • Anti-calcium system
  • Soft-touch grip
  • Thumb-tip controls
  • Self-clean system
  • 12-foot, 360° swivel cord
  • Lifetime soleplate and 3-year iron limited warranties
Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Digital Iron, Silver/Turquoise is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting When I first got the iron, and read the word, "steam," I thought this would be a great iron to have, when there isn't time to take items to the dry cleaners. I've never owned anything as fancy as this iron. I tried ironing shirts that wrinkled easily, and I will have to say it did the job of taking most of the wrinkles away. I'm not an expert at ironing, but it definitely made my job easier and in less time it would take for me to use a regular iron and a water spray bottle. Overall, the iron was user friendly. I would recommend it. DISCLAIMER: I received this iron for free in exchange to review it.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I am very disappointed. It is written on the box that there would be a dial with the clothes types and when I bought mine, there were only dots on that dial. I think I will have to return it
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great two in one iron. A good iron with great features. I like the saftey shut off features. I like the vertical steam feature. I really like the the fact that I can use the vertical steam iron to de wrinkle clothes I forget in the dryer or before I wear something with only needing one iron instead of two irons ( a regular and vertical steam iron). The digital settings and lighting are easy to use and functional. Also not that it's something I'm too concerned about when choosing an iron but it is pretty stylish looking as far as irons go. The cord is long enough to not be a burden as cords can sometimes be. I received this iron as a sample to review and ended up liking and using it much more than expected and will continue to do so. Thanks for reading and have a good day.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It quit after only 30 minutes! It has been my half-century experience that Sunbeam makes good products. But, this iron did something that I've never had happen before -- it quit working 30 minutes after I first plugged it in, out of the box. I bought this iron about 2 weeks ago, but haven't had the time to take it back to where I bought it -- Costco. Today, I've decided to go to the Sunbeam website to see what it says about exchanging it for a new one. In my review, many of my responses are based on what I think of the Sunbeam products I've experienced in the past, rather than this particular iron.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motion-Smart Design Disables Product We also purchased the Sunbeam turboSTEAM Iron (GCSBCS-212) from Costco. When we used the iron it does not stay on for very long. The iron cools and the water returns to below the boiling point. We thought the unit was faulty and exchanged it at COSTCO for another one. Operating the second unit provided the same result. A look at the negative reviews indicated similar occurrences. My wife indicates the “Motion-Smart” device activates while she is ironing (moving). When relocating the fabric, she places the iron in the standing position. The comments may point to a systemic design issue with the 3-Way Motion-Smart and/or temperature control. Yet it provides no specifics regarding what to do. Please advise.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best irons I have ever had! I have had this iron for 2 years and it still works great. A solid product.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I hate it. Iron keeps beeping and wont stop. I cant make any selections
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Feature Rich. When I opened the box of my iron, I was impressed by its design and sleek look. The cord was really long and pliable, and had a Velcro strap to make storing easy. I used the iron on a couple different types of fabrics and it performed well. I also ironed a precious silk blouse and it did a great job. The auto off function worked well also. There are two steam features one that steam comes directly from the iron plate and the other comes from the tip of the iron. I used both of them and they put the water and steam right where you want it. The only complaint I have is the setting buttons do not list what steams settings go with what fabrics. Unlike my old iron. Overall I was impressed with the iron and it's quality. * Please note I did receive the iron as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An Iron that Works! I've purchased several irons over the last couple of years that simply stopped working after a short time or just turned off in the middle of ironing. This iron works as an iron should. Heats up quickly, has a good amount of steam and just plain works! I bought this while on vacation and plan to buy another one when I get home.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy! Just tried this iron for the first time today. So far it worked fine, but neither my husband or I like to guess at what setting it should be on. I also was told by the salesperson, that the fabric indicator would be in the instruction manual, but it is not. I will be returning the iron.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall pretty great! I love my new Turbo Steam Iron! First off, when I took it out of the box for the first time, I was WOWED by how cool looking it was! This thing is not great grandma's iron! As for performance, it works like a dream. Heats up quick, and I love how the tip is narrow and can fit into small areas. The digital controls are awesome. No more turning a knob and having to guess if the knob was in the right position-- it's also easy to read because it's lit up! Another cool feature! Oh yea! Loving the vertical steam- so much easier that way! I recommend this steam iron 100%. It's way better than you'll even hope for it to be. I give it 5 stars overall because I had absolutely no issues with it, and it was beautiful and easy to use. Disclaimer: I received this product for free to test and review.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron! I bought this iron 3 days ago, it gets the job done just like it should! Like the way my jeans look now, I will buy 2 more as a gift to family members.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I've had this iron for 2 months, used it 4 times, and now it is broken. Terrible quality.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stream Iron - no water drip- vertical steam The Turbo Steam iron is Absolutely amazing! I've had it for a month now and love it. The one bad thing about this iron It is a little heavy and bulky, but the pros definitely out weigh the cons. This iron doesn't leave any kind of water drips or stains when steaming which is a problem I always have. Not only that but it is very easy to use with an easy grip handle. This iron can steam vertically!!! Huge plus for anyone who steam irons their work close everyday!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flawed Safety Feature We just purchased a Sunbeam Turbo Steam iron from Costco two days ago. After bringing it home, I read some reviews of this product (yes, that's the wrong order!). Several owners mentioned that the iron turned itself off unexpectedly. I assumed that this was the automatic cut-off safety feature that was activated when the iron was in a horizontal orientation without movement for 15 seconds and that users simply didn't understand that feature. Well, I now see the issue. There's a design flaw that cuts off the power when the iron is in a horizontal position for 15 seconds regardless if it's moving. The accelerometer that senses movement is not picking up the ironing motion when the unit is in use and turns the circuit off. Clearly a redesign is needed to correct this deficiency. The product is no good for its intended use as is.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Iron I purchased this iron from Costco's two weeks ago. I decided to give my stand up steamer away. It was very awkward to use and it took me so long to get something steamed. This Sunbeam iron is user friendly and a pleasure to iron garments. The cord is extra long and the soleplate extra large which makes for getting the job done in less time. I use to hate to iron; now l really love it. My cotton slacks and blouses look like new. :)
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beeping noise is way over the top! We like most features of this iron, but we do not like the beeping sound that alerts the user that it's about to shut off. The iron beeps, it seems, every 30 seconds, even if I'm ironing something! I'm it moving across the garment or the curtain, and after a short time it starts beeping, even though the iron is in motion! Did the manufacturer really think I'm not smart enough to know not to leave a hot iron sitting still on a garment?
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good steam Iron Great Steam Iron! Steam settings work great! I am prior military and like to do heavy presses with lots of stream. Iron worked great for this, however synthetic settings seemed too cool and had trouble removing the wrinkles. Additionally, Sunbeam needs to work on their packaging or quality control. The water cup came out of the box cracked and broken. Received product as sample to review
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I have had this for a few weeks and used it when needed. For me personally I would use the steam more to iron clothes. With steaming on this it takes longer than others for clothes to no longer be wrinkled. The product is also heavier than most. For the price this product is what you are getting. The product looks nice and is easy to grip. Ultimately it does the job.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To be determined....... Purchased from Costco in April of 2016. Over all the iron works, the steam intensity settings never seamed to work well enough. I always had to be pressing on the Vertical Steam Button. This past week the Vertical Steam Button has broke. I am currently working with Customer Service Live Chat to determine what can be done for me. I will provide an update Very Soon!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I received this iron as a sample and I have to say I was impressed. It's design is similar to another high end iron with a modern sleek design. I like the feel and weight of the iron and the steam function was more efficient then spraying and then ironing. It comes with a measuring cup so you know exactly how much water to put in it. No more spills or overflow!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron all around! The Turbo Steam Iron is great. I gave it 4 stars in the beginning, but I now give it 5. The ease of use is excellent. The different steam settings make it good for different fabrics. I like the digital effects on the iron and it doesn't take long to heat up. The vertical steam is an extra nice feature and the overall use and effectiveness of the iron is great!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little big, irons like a pro Although it's a little large, this is hands down the best iron I've ever used. It handles wrinkles like a pro, and it's truly drip resistant. I was able to try it out as an in-home tester for a few weeks, and it never failed to disappoint. From vertical steaming to dewrinkling the toughest fabrics, you've made a believer out of me.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good, doesn't work Bought at Costco I was confident in the brand name. What a rude awakening. All the bells and whistles, the only problem is it doesn't actually steam. I have now gone back to my simple, 10yr old iron with a simple dial and a steam guage, not a button in sight but it actually does hit those creases unlike my new Sunbeam.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What warranty? Bought this iron in 2015, with a 3 year warranty. The iron totally failed recently but I have received no response to my requests on how to have this repaired or replaced under warranty. At least it worked for 2 years. But, not likely to get another Sunbeam, although they were once a fine iron maker.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible iron I bought this iron because it is supposed to be the best out there, that's hardly the truth. It worked great the first two times, but in the third time, it would not steam anymore and is barely hot. I am extremely disappointed because I spent a lot of money on this product and I expect it to work.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality build I feel like this product was extremely valuable and built well! From the moment I unpackaged the iron I could tell it was made with quality! I used it several times over the last month and it has not failed me yet! It makes my clothes for work and going out look that much better!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable I had the iron for less than 4 months and it just died without any reason. I had a older model which had died prematurely. I thought maybe the newer model would be better but I was wrong. I think I'll be switching to a different company. No more sunbeam products anymore.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of steam and quick to heat up This Sunbeam iron is a good iron. I have only had it a short while but am pleased with its performance. It creates a ton of steam but is also easily controllable if you want less. The steam burst works well in both flat and upright positions. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reverse the steam buttons I just bought this iron im keeping my old one because i have rheumatoid arthritis in my hands and it is very hard to push thumb button Please put steam button underneath and spray button on top otherwise this iron would be 5 star rating in fact it would rock
Date published: 2016-04-22
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBCS-212-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam