Images

  1. Limited Qty
Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Iron, Green, Silver & Black Chrome

Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Iron, Green, Silver & Black Chrome

Details

GCSBCS-205-000
$39.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Steam away wrinkles and press in professional results with the Sunbeam® Turbo Steam Master® Professional Iron using 1500 watts of power to provide maximum steam output.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 6.10"H x 5"W x 9.72"D
  • Weight: 3.13lb.
  • Cord length: 12ft.
  • 1500 Watts
See More...

Additional Information

Turbo-charged with an extra large stainless-steel soleplate for smooth gliding on virtually any fabric and a pointed tip for easily getting into pleats, between buttons and along seams. Powerful Shot of Steam® and Vertical Shot of Steam® features offer an extra burst of steam on flat surfaces for traditional ironing of shirts, slacks, table linens or vertically steaming out wrinkles from hanging garments, draperies, upholstery and more.

3-Way Motion Smart® Auto-off technology shuts the iron off automatically after 15 minutes when upright or 30 seconds if lying flat or on its side. The 12-foot power cord with 360-degree swivel is designed for hassle-free maneuverability. Anti-Drip system prevents water leakage at any temperature setting to eliminate unwanted drips and a self-clean system helps to ensure optimal performance. Lifetime soleplate and 3-year limited warranties.

  • Anti-Drip System
  • Extra Large Stainless Steel Sole-plate
  • 1500 Watts
  • 3-Way Motion Smart® Auto-Off Technology
  • Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Vertical Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Spray Mist® Feature
  • Anti-Calcium System
  • Soft Touch Grip
  • Thumb-Tip Controls
  • Self-Clean System
  • 12-Foot, 360° Swivel Cord
  • Lifetime Soleplate and 3-year Limited Warranties
Sunbeam® turbo STEAM™ Iron, Green, Silver & Black Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design & Easy to Use I really enjoyed using this Turbo Steam Master Iron. I enjoyed the look of it; it was a nice design and pretty to look at. Plus, the design was well thought through and easy to understand it's layout and the use of it's design. The directions were laid out easily and I was able to iron with no problems and the steam feature was great bonus. I think this would make a great long-term use iron for anyone. I was given this iron as a sample to try, but I would've been happy to have bought this for my home. I was happy with it!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This iron is a keeper Okay this iron has some of the best features: I love the changeable settings from synthetic to linen.There are different levels of steam which I change depending on what I need to iron. There is a sprayer and I can get a burst of steam that I can use vertically.I can see how much water is in the iron and it doesn't leak. It also has an auto shut off and I can also clean it with the touch of the button. This iron is a keeper! Disclaimer: I received a free iron to sample but the opinions I am expressing our mine
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I've had this iron for almost a month now and all i can say is WOW !!!!!! This is one of the best irons i ever had. It heats up nice and fast, and works perfectly on any type of material. When you hold it in your hands you can tell it is a well built machine, it feels like it can take a beating and keep on going. Past irons i had just lets out little spurts of steam, but this iron lets out a continuous amounts of steam that no wrinkle can survive. Whenever i let someone use it, they ask me where did i get it and how could they one, because they were in love with it instantly. With this iron i short cord will never be a problem because the cord is extra long. My only gripe is i wish the cord was retractable, but other then that, this is one of the best irons i have ever used.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible iron, great glide, awesome steam! We received this Iron as a sample to test. It has an amazing glide and produces more steam then our high cost iron. The glide is seamless and it moves well over everything from cotton to linen to wool. The unit also has a great solid feel to it along with enough weight to properly make the wrinkles disappear. The amount of steam is incredible! It is also fully packed with other great features - most importantly a handful of wonderful safety features. Overall this iron is a great value for the cost. I love it!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 10 second turn off and doesn't remove wrinkles I just received my turbo iron, I have a had a sunbeam turbo in the past so I thought after my iron died that I would replace it with an updated one. What a mistake. I can't iron a piece of fabric that measures 22 x 40 with out the iron shutting off. I timed it. The iron shuts off after 10 seconds of ironing, then takes 20 seconds to turn back on in the up right position. There is no reset button, just the dial on the base that is hard to get to under the handle, The shut off light is under your hand so you don't see it right away. After about 4 attempts to get this fabric ironed it still had wrinkles even using steam. I wish that the company would offer free shipping for returns on a bad or broken product. A little note inside the box said that this iron had been tested, I am not sure who tested this one.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product The sunbeam iron that I received was fantastic. It ironed my clothes very well. It was a medium weight so it wasn't too bulky but I also didn't feel like it would fall off of the ironing board if it got bumped. It's squirting function helped get tough creases out fast. The controls were simple to learn and it made ironing easy. My only complaint would probably be the color but other than that it functioned perfectly and none of my clothes were damaged. It is a fantastic product.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Iron! This iron is great and so nice looking. The teal color is so cool and it looks very expensive. It's bigger than a normal iron, which means it can cover a lot of space, but is harder for small items. It heats up fast. There are many different fabric settings which are useful, although I mainly use cotton. It works suprisingly well to use as a clothes steamer as well, which my last iron did not do. The one huge negative which would cause me to not purchase this normally is that it does not have a retractable cord like my last iron does. That is a huge convenience thing and the main requirement I had in my last iron purchase. Overall, I think it's a great iron and I love that it has the ability to be used as a clothes steamer! I do recommend this iron. I was given this iron in exchange for this review. However, my review is my real opinion.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good for the price I bought this iron one month ago. Be careful getting it out of the box. The packing cardboard was somewhat difficult to remove and inadvertently the power knob came off and it took me an hour to figure out there was a small metal flange that was not in place when I replaced the knob. That was a quick fix. If does not leek and dribble like my previous Sunbeam iron. Heat up quickly, good steam, lightweight and easy to use and store.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Fast with Quality Ironing New & modern iron has the features I need to do a great job on ironing my clothes. It glides very well on any type of fabric for a fast job. Being a lightweight iron helps as well with the amount of time ironing. The long chord is not a nuisance and the steam is a fantastic feature - lots of steam. I am happy with this iron to use in my everyday life. Disclaimer: I am posting this review after receiving this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! This a great heavy-duty iron with plenty of features to keep me happy. The steam feature is perfect. Other irons I have had will release to much water to the point where drips of water are left on my clothes. The steam feature on this iron is smooth and strong. I love the easy-to-use settings and how they are organized by material type, it makes it very easy. It has a very sleek design and heats up the water quickly.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2.5 stars, actually Overall, the turbo steam iron gets the job done. It is a large and bulky iron for my taste, but it has more features than I've seen on irons I've used in the past. A setting that allows you to control the amount of steam that sprays is interesting. However, when I used the steam setting, a cotton shirt that I was ironing stuck to the bottom of the iron and left the colored threads of my shirt stuck to the middle of the iron. This leads me to believe that the iron is not a non-stick iron. My other concern was that it felt a bit bulky. Despite a fine tip on the top end of the iron, I had trouble maneuvering the iron into corners of the articles I was ironing. These concerns led me to give it a 2.5 star rating. Of course, this is my personal preference. Someone else may like a larger feel for an iron, but I'm looking for something smaller when I want control over an iron. *i received this item as a sample to specifically test it out and review it.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features!! I received this iron and was surprised at all of the features and options it had. The iron itself is larger than i had expected it to be but it is very well made and easy to use. It seems to be durable and made to last. It features a vertical steam feature that works like a garment steamer. It is amazing and has everything!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good iron I ordered this iron online -- it came promptly and intact. It is a big improvement over the iron I bought previously at a local discount store! I like the dial temperature setting. It heats evenly and presses smoothly. And it has already survived one tumble off the ironing board. Overall, a good iron.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding iron! I really like this iron. The weight and quality of the materials is Great! The tip of the iron makes getting around buttons easy as well as inside of pleats. I like that you can use like a conventional iron OR hang your garment and steam the wrinkles out. I would recommend this iron to friends!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new steamer! Love the Turbo Steamer Iron! Appears to be just an iron but the features are just great. Extra long cord allows steamer to be used to steam hanging drapes or comforters. Very easy to use and great value for the price. I am posting this review after receiving this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great iron This iron works great. It heats up fast, has great steam pressure and leaves no moisture on garments. It is very gentle and causes no harm. One of the best I've had. I'd give this 4 stars because it is a bit larger than i like. I received this product as a sample to review,
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron I have ever had This is the best iron I have ever used. It was very simple to use and it ironed out every wrinkle. I would recommend this iron to anyone who is in the market for a iron. I received this iron to use and rate,I did not purchase this iron.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron....BUT So happy with with iron because it is a steamer as well... but when I went to steamy hanging t-shirt BOILING hot water dropped onto my foot which caused very painful burns... not too happy about that one
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron solutions its superior lightweight design is everything and more. Exceptional performance. Moves freely. Iron to steam even horizontal too. No leaks no mess no worries. I love this iron and so will you!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely done Steam feature is very even doesn't sputter large droplets of water as other irons I have used in the past. Nice sleek design even weight distribution. Would highly recommend this unit.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Defective component This was a replacement iron for the original which was defective. However, this replacement has a defective steam button and isn't operational. Can it be possible to replace?
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as well as it looks! My first impression of the iron was how colorful it is! I was very pleased to discover that it irons as well as it looks! It steams well and has lots of options
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and performance. I am a dedicated user of Sunbeam products. They last forever! Years and years of perfect performance. My new iron is a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Ironer! This works great! I was very happy how good it gets out wrinkles with such ease! Temperature control works well.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Sunbeam Turbo Steam iron does the job it's supposed to do. I would recommend this iron to people.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The iron has many great features for all types of materials, very light weight and easy to use
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! Has everything I need and works fine. Love the pointed tip.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Makes ironing a breeze! The steam really is great!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and Gorgeous I have enjoyed this iron for the past several weeks that I have had it. My first impression of the iron was "wow, that's big- that means it's probably heavy." I was concerned of its weight empty and definitely with it full. Fortunately, this iron was a comfortable weight to iron and steam. There are so many great features about this iron. My favorites include the automatic shut down after 30 seconds of flat or side laying non use (safety first), the swiveling cord (always convenient), and the steaming feature is phenomenal. My first project for this iron was to attempt to dewrinkle a shower curtain that has been hanging for over six months, bust still has the creases from the packaging. Using this Sunbeam iron made the job so easy. The steam is so powerful I didn't even have to take the curtain down. This iron is not only efficient, but stylish too. The design is sleek and modern and sits nicely in my laundry room. The one and only negative about the product is that I had a difficult time fining the water tank. The opening to fill the iron is camouflaged very well, but I was disappointed because steaming was the first thing I wanted to use it for. Other than that, great product. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend this iron! I've had this iron for about a month, I'm happy to say that it does it's job! It has a sleek design which looks great. The soft touch grip handle feels good when holding, but I did find it a bit heavier than my last iron (but it could be because of the larger water reservoir). When ironing clothing, it does a fantastic job! The feature buttons and dial are easy to read and understand, I found it easy to use! It irons very smoothly and the burst of steam gets rids of the wrinkles, I use little to no spray starch on clothing now. What I loved about the iron the most is that heats up very quickly, you don't have to wait long for it to get hot. But if you wanted to turn the heat down, it does take it a little bit for it to cool down. But when it's ready to use again, the indicator lights help! The 12-foot power cord with the 360° Swivel feature is also very nice to have, it makes it so much easier to maneuver with. The only problem I have with the iron is the lack of storage for the long cord, there's nothing inside or out of the iron for you store it in. This makes putting it away a bit difficult. Overall, I love the iron! It does a much better job, and has way more features than our last iron. I would recommend this product to friend's and family. I received this iron as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-08-06
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBCS-205-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam