Images

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Black & Blue
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Black & Blue
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Black & Blue

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Black & Blue

Details

GCSBCL-202-000
$24.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

For impeccably-tailored results and a professional, polished look every time - use the Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 6.18" H x 5.47"W x 11.88"D
  • Weight: 2.79lb.
  • Cord length: 8ft.
  • Watts: 1400
See More...

Additional Information

The easy-gliding Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron always gets you looking your best in perfectly-pressed garments with extra power and extra steam output. At 1400 watts of power, plus Variable Steam Control, wrinkles disappear quickly and easily. The Shot of Steam button releases a quick burst of steam and relax wrinkles effortlessly.

If you are in a hurry, the Vertical Shot of Steam feature provides ease and convenience to freshen up hanging garments quickly and also works on upholstery and drapery. The morning rush goes smoothly with anti-drip, mess-free ironing and 3-Way Motion Smart technology to automatically shut iron off if left unattended or set in improper position. Maintenance doesn't get easier with the iron's self-cleaning system to help eliminate mineral build-up on the non-stick soleplate.

  • 1400 watts for extra power and extra steam-output
  • No leaks, no mess and no worry with anti-drip technology and 3-way motion smart auto-off
  • Mid-size, non-stick soleplate
  • Pointed tip helps collar, cuffs and lapels, around buttons or inside pleats
  • Vertical steam option freshens hanging garments, upholstery and drapery
  • 8-foot retractable cord stores neatly and easily
  • Variable-Steam, Fabric-Dial setting and Spray-Mist provide added control and precision
  • Lifetime soleplate and 3-year limited warranty

Specifications

Rated Power:  120V, 1400 Watt

Agency:  ETL

Power Cord:  8' Retractable

Package Dimensions:  6.6"x5.6"x12.9" (L/H/W)

Package Weiht:  3.15 lbs

Case Qty:  4

Case Dimensions:  12"x13.7"x13.2"(L/H/W)

Case Weight:  13.5 lbs

Product UPC:  027045780834

 

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Black & Blue is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago and it works great. The color and design are great.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! I purchased this iron after my sister purchased one & it is the best iron ever! I do a lot of quilting which requires a lot of ironing & this iron is the BEST. I have purchased several expensive irons & none compare to this one. I would recommend it to anyone/everyone that uses an iron. I was also very pleased at how fast it was shipped & delivered. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Overall Iron Things to like: Nice color choice for the iron, wonderful to have a retractable cord, and the iron quality is quite good when actually ironing. Things to dislike: The area to change the setting for temperature or type of clothing is directly underneath the handle, which leads to difficulty seeing what setting it currently is on. Received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good iron A really good iron. I like that it provides enough steam to get the job done. It's not too light so I feel it is quality materials. My clothes looked really nice after I finished. The only thing I didn't not like is that the writing on the dial and on the side of the iron is not easy to read. The fonts could have been larger and a color that stood out a little better.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Iron A really good iron. I like that it provides enough steam to get the job done. It's not too light so I feel it is quality materials. My clothes looked really nice after I finished. The only thing I didn't like is that the writing on the dial and on the side of the iron is not easy to read. The fonts could have been larger and a color that stood out a little better
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent iron with great technology I love the retractable cord, the non stick soleplate and the safe technology that will shut off the iron if not used within a certain time. I also like the fact that you can see the water level in the reservoir and you know immediately when it needs to be filled again without any guessing. I love the different options of the spray so one can use it for not only ironing but for steaming drapes etc. Very versatile. Self cleaning function is very nice because who has the time to clean the iron or remember to do so. The only thing I had a problem with was for the setting control. Hard to see the different settings plus a bit awkward for me to set. Perhaps with more use, I will become adjusted to the difference between my old iron and the new. A 3 year warranty is unbelievable but so nice. Makes you feel very secure in buying this iron although I received this as a free sample. It also is much lighter than my old iron which is now retired!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Build up of spray starch cannot be removed Build up of spray starch cannot be removed even using the great Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. That worked for a while. May 5 or 6 times but now the build up will not come off. If I didn't need spray starch, this wouldn't be a bad iron but as a quilter I often need to use spray starch to remove wrinkles. And it builds up immediately!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron! The Sunbeanm Steam Master Iron looks very modern. It heats up fast and works well. There are many useful options like the 3 way auto off and the retractable cord. I like the blue color. It's fun. The only thing I don't like about is the size. It's just a bit big and bulky. *I received this product as a sample to review.*
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron with excellent features Excellent Iron. It provides a quality ironing experience. Steam and spray options are very effective. The retractable cord feature is what makes this iron different from others. This really helps with the storage of the iron. For purposes of full disclosure I received this iron as a market research product test.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the retractable cord I tried this iron and it worked well. It had a nice heat and I liked the fact the cord retracted out of the way when not in use. I could have used more steam holes but worked well enough. It would be good for college or couples first starting out. I was given this item at no charge for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome iron box This thing is incredible. I ve been using it for a while now.. and it does what it is meant for. It also helped that sunbeam has some tips on how to iron. That greatly helped. Also the retractable cord works great unlike the previous on I owned.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron love the Sunbeam iron like the fact that it has a retractable cord and the steam part is awesome does what it supposed to do have used it a lot since I received it. just to let you guys know I did receive this iron as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design, Heats Fast This feature-rich iron w/easy to read features and use is a delight to use. The retractable cord minimizes clutter and the iron's blue color transports me to the Caribbean. It's a heavy-duty iron so it's not featherweight but that's ok.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional results We received this iron as a sample to review but boy are we glad we did. This iron is a professional machine. All our clothes are wrinkle free and look great. The steam function works great. We even ironed our shower curtain with it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Steam Fuction! I loved the Sunbeam Steam Master Iron. I received this as a sample to review and it was easy to use, loved the stream functions, retractable cord and size of the iron. It was very delicate on my cloths and made them wrinkle free.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performing iron I bought this iron on-line & have been amazed at the great quality of the iron. Perfect steam, perfect heat setting and my favorite feature is the steaming upright. I highly recommend this iron! Great product with a great price.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I need it to A great iron. Nice and light, heats up quickly, plenty of steam, easy to fill. Gets out wrinkles easily. Retractable cord--I don't retract it every day, but I like that I can make it the length that I want.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, great heat, I LOVE my new iron. I used it all weekend at a quilt retreat. It has great heat and is light weight. The stow away cord is very nice. My sister liked it so much she ordered one also. The price is great.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Color combination but Too heavy to use I bought this stuff about 15 days back. The product is too heavy and not designed well I would suggest people specially ladies to prefer buying a normal iron without a retractable cord option.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Iron for the Price Easy to use Iron with nice features including retractable cord ! Great steam ! Nice weight for general ironing, not too heavy or light. Color is attractive also ! Settings are easy to adjust.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Stylish, Presentable, has all basic features Just bought it today and tested once, seems like a good product. Except the iron plate is non-steel.But all other features are standard and important. AUTO-OFF is good, for safety reasons.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this iron to replace my old one that finally kicked the bucket. I love it especially the retraactable cord.. my old one i had to wind the cord up. would recommend to another 5 stars
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Great but do not like the features I'm somewhat conflicted rating this three stars as the performance of the iron is great and I really like how it works and steams. However, there are a few features I do not care for. The way you have to fill the water reservoir is awkward. You need to use one hand to hold it open as it doesn't stay open while you fill it. My last Sunbeam was so easy to fill. Also, the reservoir itself is against a dark gray background and is a little difficult to see how empty it is or how high it is when filling.For some reason they put the Fabric Select Dial under the handle which not only makes it difficult to turn, but also is hard to see the setting. My last Sunbeam had the dial on the top and it was so easy to see and use. And then there is the Spray Mist Trigger which is at the bottom of the handle. I guess it is supposed to be convenient, but I liked it on the top of the handle next to the shot of steam that my old Sunbeam had; it just feels in the way as I hold the iron. So, while the iron does work and steam well, I wish I had taken more time to examine these features because they and awkward and inconvenient.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Iron burns every thing not matter what setting it is on. Only had for 2 weeks not and completely stopped work this morning. Very unhappy about this!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! The iron was everything it promised to be. I received the iron as a sample, but I likes it so much that I'm buying some to give as Christmas gifts.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the retractable cord! The Sunbeam SteamMaster Iron is light weight, but heavy enough to press well. I especially like the 8 ft retractable cord! It makes storage much easier. I have used this iron for about two weeks, and the SteamMaster makes ironing easier. It even steams from an upright position, so I can easily steam the wrinkles out of my curtains, without removing them from the rods. The temperature dial is simple to adjust with my thumb while ironing. And adding water to the steam chamber is accomplished without spilling. (I had to use a funnel with my old iron to avoid soaking my ironing board.) In an upright position, the power shuts off after 8 minutes with a gentle warning beep. This is a necessary feature in a busy household. After using this iron for about 2 weeks, and testing it on a variety of fabrics, I am very pleased with the performance of this iron. The only I have found is with the steam lever; it sometimes sticks a bit when adjusting to a higher steam level (right), but easily moves to a lower steam level. This is a minor issue though, as I don't often change the steam level while ironing. All in all, I am very please with the SteamMaster.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Basic Steam Iron The Sunbeam Steam Master Iron is impressive when it comes out of the box. It has a tall, sleek profile and its blue, black and chrome colors give it a modern, appealing appearance. The chrome detailing is only plastic. The retractable base makes the iron taller. However, the housing for the cord seems to make the iron feel top-heavy and more likely to tip over. The reservoir holds approximately ¾ cup of water which doesn’t seem to last very long. The reservoir is somewhat awkward to fill as the iron needs to be set down horizontally on the sole plate to fill instead of sitting upright vertically. The cap and plug get in the way when trying to fill the reservoir. Regular use of the iron according to the manual seems to require a lot of effort – turn off the dial, turn off steam control, empty reservoir, etc. The iron is light weight. For some, this may be a good feature. As a seamtress, quilter and frequent “ironer” of clothing, I prefer an iron that has more weight as it does a better job. This iron will probably do a good job for someone who just irons or touches up clothes before they wear them. I received this iron as a sample to try out and evaluate.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight with great features Just used the iron for the first time today. It is light weight and the steam it produces is outstanding. Excellent value.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best iron so far! Bought it years ago and still worked like if it's out of the box. Lots of powerful steam . It's just a great iron!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Got this iron. Was so much better then my old one.. I love the retractable cord as my old one I had to wrap up
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBCL-202-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam