Images

Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron
  • 360/Zoom

Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron

Details

GCSBTR-100-000
$14.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron

Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron

GCSBTR-100-000
$14.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

When you always want to look your best no matter where you are, use the Sunbeam® Travel Iron for pressing garments and touch-ups away from home. With all the convenient features of our full-size iron, this lightweight, dual voltage, compact iron gets the job done with impressive results.

  • Dimensions: 3.40"H x 3.11"W x 6.53"L
  • Weight: 1.14lb.
  • Cord length:8ft.
  • 800 Dual Wattage
See More...

Additional Information

The Sunbeam® Travel Iron is ideal for a neat, crisp look on the road. The iron's non-stick soleplate glides over fabrics easily and the dual voltage (240/120v) system is ideal for travel convenience. The Shot of Steam® feature presses out wrinkles and presses in creases. The variable temperature controls heat setting offers flexibility for various fabric types. It even has an indicator light that lets you know the iron is hot and a soft touch handle and dial to provide extra comfort. 1-year limited warranty.

  • Dual Voltage System (240V and 120V)
  • Compact Non-Stick Soleplate
  • Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • Indicator Light
  • Soft Touch Handle and Dial
  • 1-Year Limited Warranty
Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little iron!! I have used this iron to travel with many times. It is so compact and works great for a smaller iron. I also will let my teenage daughter use to to iron her small shorts and dont feel as worried with her using it due to the smaller size. Its also a really great iron for dress shirts as it gets in the smaller areas the larger irons cant. Highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who travel alot. I received the iron as a product to sample but definitely worth a purchase!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dial Information I bought this iron for it's size to use with my kids to iron their melty bead projects and felt it was a good item but wish the temperate control had more information about settings instead of dots which don't tell you much especially if your using it on certain garment types. I also am skeptical about allowing my young kids use it due to the handle being so close to the iron-plate. For what we are using it for it's ok but would recommend it more if it had temperate info on it.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust in water well I purchased this iron for using during my quilting class. I used it twice in a 6 month period with no problem. About a month ago, I got the iron out to do a quick touch up on a dress shirt. I put water in the reserve heated up the iron. I tested the steam and rust colored steam shot out leaving rusty stains on my test spot. I tried it a few more times with the same result it not worse. Lucky for me, I tested the iron before touching up my shirt.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful little iron! This travel iron is awesome. It completely exceeded my expectations. Don't let it's small size fool you...this cute little iron packs a punch! I dare say it works better than my regular iron at home. It performed extremely well, especially in steam mode, and it's small size let it get into tight corners with ease. I will definitely be taking this iron with me on every trip! (Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review, and I love it!)
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron! When I unpacked Hot 2 Trot I was skeptical. But, it's not only a great travel iron, it can be used for projects around the house! I immediately noticed it had dual voltage, which is a plus for international travelers. The steam feature made removing wrinkles from my linen pants quick and easy. Because it's compact I am able to pack it in my luggage without it taking up too much space. This iron actually exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! When I unpacked Hot 2 Trot I was skeptical. But, it's not only a great travel iron, it can be used for projects around the house! I immediately noticed it had dual voltage, which is a plus for international travelers. The steam feature made removing wrinkles from my linen pants quick and easy. Because it's compact I am able to place it in my luggage without taking up too much space. This iron actually exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Iron! My new travel iron is great! It's small and compact enough to take with me and also works great as an everyday iron. It got out all the wrinkles easily even with different fabrics. The only thing I didn't like about it was the handle. It was a little harder to hold than a regular size iron, but other than that it's great! *disclaimer: I was sent this iron to test out and give my honest opinion
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Guy!!! I received this product as a sample and I must say I was very impressed with the features and performance. Since this is a "travel" iron it can easily serve its purpose. However, if there are going to be items like pants of course a little extra time is needed due to its size. Nevertheless, the compact size and the amount of features this offers; this is an excellent travel companion.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Companion This iron does all that a full size iron does, but it's compact and travel friendly. I was easily able to tuck it into my suitcase on our last family trip for a wedding. It was so nice to not worry about my husband and son having wrinkled dress pants, as I could iron them right there in the hotel! I did receive mine as a sample, but the price is great enough to suit everyone.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good option for travelling This iron does a fairly good job at what it's supposed to be - a small easy to carry iron for travelling. The small surface area does make it take longer. Also, the cord coming out of the side coupled with its small size makes it a bit unstable so you need to be careful. Overall, it does what is intended. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron!! I have been using this travel iron for a few weeks now and I love it! It's very easy to use and has all the features I need! I travel for work and am not a fan of hotel irons. This iron has been very helpful for me. It's compact and travels well. I'm glad I've found it. I received this iron as a sample but would recommend it to friends and family for sure!!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, compact, and effective I received this iron as a sample product and was immediately impressed with the style. Is it compact, sturdy, and feels like a miniature version of a full-size iron. It heated up quickly and was effective for eliminating wrinkles from a variety of fabrics. My only wish is that it came with a carrying pouch, but I can easily find one to fit it.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of travel iron I got a sample iron to review its utility and value. The iron is versatile from its petite size yet did its job well for a variety of clothing items. I used it on travel and found it convenient and efficient. It is handy for quick touch ups of business attire before meetings. Its lightness makes it easy to stash in luggage or on the road bags.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Portable Iron I absolutely LOVE this product! It is perfect for traveling! Also it could be used for a home personal iron for a college student or anyone with a dorm or studio space. It has ALL the same features a standard iron would have. I received this product to test out personally, and I honestly can say it is more than what I expected!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One awesome travel iron This travel iron worked out very well. Came in handy in my travels that I do. It is pretty compact, fits well in your luggage area. My first rating for this item at first was 4 stars but after using it some more I took a instance liking to it. Final rating was a 5.*Disclaimer* I received this item as a free sample to review.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hot Little Travel Iron I received this iron as a sample to evaluate. I have used it every week even though I am not traveling. It has a great steam feature and gets good and hot. It has a nice long cord too. Super easy to iron out those tight spots with this little wonder. Very nice travel iron and I am very happy with its performance.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this travel iron! This is a great travel iron. It did an excellent job of ironing, and even allowes you to add water for steam ironing. Some of the knobs feel a little cheap, but the price is right, and this iron offers an excellent value. *disclaimer* I received a product sample in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice iron This thing is tiny, convenient to travel with, an has all the features of a good full-sized iron. The only negative is the very same small size, so it takes a little longer to use. I received this product as a sample to review, but my review is honest. Nice.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little iron This travel iron does pretty much everything a normal sized iron does but in an easily portable size. The steam works great and easily gets wrinkles out of my business shirts. I recived this product to test out and was very pleased with it.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at home or on the road This unit is a great addition to my suitcase. Handles wrinkles with ease on the road or at home. Fits snugly in my carry on luggage and I use it every trip. Also comes in handy at home when I need to quickly iron something.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touch ups I use this lightweight iron daily touch up my collars and sleeves. It saves me from having to lug out my old, heavy iron. I can steam and touch up in minutes! Love this handy iron!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! I received this iron as a sample and am very impressed with how well it works and how small it is! This iron is convenient because we can take it with us when we travel and camp!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best travel buddy This iron is perfect for traveling - it is compact enough to fit in a suitcase. It works awesome - a full size iron is no competition for this iron. Includes a steam feature.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use on the go iron I gave used this iron for a little while and I can confirm that it is simple to use and has just the right number of features you would expect in a light weight travel iron.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great compact iron Iron might come in a small size but works in big ways. Very light and small perfect for on the go. I received this iron as a sample and wow what a great sample...
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the compact size and features. I bought this travel iron to take to Quilt class with me and on Quilting retreats. It's handy in size and comfortable to use. I'm very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I got this iron about a month ago, I use it daily. It is very easy to use, compact enough to fit in your suitcase. I love it so much I use it at home as well.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as a full size iron, but better. It's a wonderful little device. Just as good as a full size iron. Highly recommend. I received this item for free to try it out.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't think it through The iron works great, however, I didn't think it through - it is only useful for items that are less than 6 inches wide.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Iron I am so happy with my travel iron, heats up quickly, steams in seconds and i especially like it has an exra long cord.
Date published: 2014-08-04
  • y_2018, m_7, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBTR-100-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam