Out of Stock

Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_345977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_345977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
The Sunbeam® Travel Iron is ideal for a neat, crisp look on the road. The iron's non-stick soleplate glides over fabrics easily and the dual voltage (240/120v) system is ideal for travel convenience. The Shot of Steam® feature presses out wrinkles and presses in creases. The variable temperature controls heat setting offers flexibility for various fabric types. It even has an indicator light that lets you know the iron is hot and a soft touch handle and dial to provide extra comfort. 1-year limited warranty.
Specifications
  • Model#: GCSBTR100000
  • Additional SKUs: GCSBTR100000
  • Color: White/Blue
  • Dimensions: 3.40"H x 3.11"W x 6.53"L
  • Wattage: 800
  • Batteries Required: No
Warranty
1 year limited waranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little iron!! I have used this iron to travel with many times. It is so compact and works great for a smaller iron. I also will let my teenage daughter use to to iron her small shorts and dont feel as worried with her using it due to the smaller size. Its also a really great iron for dress shirts as it gets in the smaller areas the larger irons cant. Highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who travel alot. I received the iron as a product to sample but definitely worth a purchase!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dial Information I bought this iron for it's size to use with my kids to iron their melty bead projects and felt it was a good item but wish the temperate control had more information about settings instead of dots which don't tell you much especially if your using it on certain garment types. I also am skeptical about allowing my young kids use it due to the handle being so close to the iron-plate. For what we are using it for it's ok but would recommend it more if it had temperate info on it.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust in water well I purchased this iron for using during my quilting class. I used it twice in a 6 month period with no problem. About a month ago, I got the iron out to do a quick touch up on a dress shirt. I put water in the reserve heated up the iron. I tested the steam and rust colored steam shot out leaving rusty stains on my test spot. I tried it a few more times with the same result it not worse. Lucky for me, I tested the iron before touching up my shirt.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful little iron! This travel iron is awesome. It completely exceeded my expectations. Don't let it's small size fool you...this cute little iron packs a punch! I dare say it works better than my regular iron at home. It performed extremely well, especially in steam mode, and it's small size let it get into tight corners with ease. I will definitely be taking this iron with me on every trip! (Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review, and I love it!)
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron! When I unpacked Hot 2 Trot I was skeptical. But, it's not only a great travel iron, it can be used for projects around the house! I immediately noticed it had dual voltage, which is a plus for international travelers. The steam feature made removing wrinkles from my linen pants quick and easy. Because it's compact I am able to pack it in my luggage without it taking up too much space. This iron actually exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! When I unpacked Hot 2 Trot I was skeptical. But, it's not only a great travel iron, it can be used for projects around the house! I immediately noticed it had dual voltage, which is a plus for international travelers. The steam feature made removing wrinkles from my linen pants quick and easy. Because it's compact I am able to place it in my luggage without taking up too much space. This iron actually exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Iron! My new travel iron is great! It's small and compact enough to take with me and also works great as an everyday iron. It got out all the wrinkles easily even with different fabrics. The only thing I didn't like about it was the handle. It was a little harder to hold than a regular size iron, but other than that it's great! *disclaimer: I was sent this iron to test out and give my honest opinion
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Guy!!! I received this product as a sample and I must say I was very impressed with the features and performance. Since this is a "travel" iron it can easily serve its purpose. However, if there are going to be items like pants of course a little extra time is needed due to its size. Nevertheless, the compact size and the amount of features this offers; this is an excellent travel companion.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE THROUGH AMAZON Very disappointed I bought this from Amazon back in September to use not only for travel but my crafts since it is so small . I first used it on April 21 since I needed to iron some craft fabric. It warmed up very fast and as I went to iron the fabric which was cotton I had the steam on the condensation came out all rusted and ruined my fabric. I emptied out the water let it dry and refilled and tried again and same thing. It seems this was previously sold and returned to Amazon without emptying the water and letting it dry out. I am a believer of Sunbeam they make great products and I have their back pad and it’s great. Well I cannot return it to Amazon due to the time span and I was hoping I could get a replacement from Sunbeam which is why I visited the site. So if you purchase from Amazon don’t wait until you need to use it like me, try it right away so you are not stuck with a damaged product that damaged my fabric
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Companion This iron does all that a full size iron does, but it's compact and travel friendly. I was easily able to tuck it into my suitcase on our last family trip for a wedding. It was so nice to not worry about my husband and son having wrinkled dress pants, as I could iron them right there in the hotel! I did receive mine as a sample, but the price is great enough to suit everyone.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good option for travelling This iron does a fairly good job at what it's supposed to be - a small easy to carry iron for travelling. The small surface area does make it take longer. Also, the cord coming out of the side coupled with its small size makes it a bit unstable so you need to be careful. Overall, it does what is intended. Disclaimer - I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron!! I have been using this travel iron for a few weeks now and I love it! It's very easy to use and has all the features I need! I travel for work and am not a fan of hotel irons. This iron has been very helpful for me. It's compact and travels well. I'm glad I've found it. I received this iron as a sample but would recommend it to friends and family for sure!!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, compact, and effective I received this iron as a sample product and was immediately impressed with the style. Is it compact, sturdy, and feels like a miniature version of a full-size iron. It heated up quickly and was effective for eliminating wrinkles from a variety of fabrics. My only wish is that it came with a carrying pouch, but I can easily find one to fit it.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of travel iron I got a sample iron to review its utility and value. The iron is versatile from its petite size yet did its job well for a variety of clothing items. I used it on travel and found it convenient and efficient. It is handy for quick touch ups of business attire before meetings. Its lightness makes it easy to stash in luggage or on the road bags.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Portable Iron I absolutely LOVE this product! It is perfect for traveling! Also it could be used for a home personal iron for a college student or anyone with a dorm or studio space. It has ALL the same features a standard iron would have. I received this product to test out personally, and I honestly can say it is more than what I expected!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One awesome travel iron This travel iron worked out very well. Came in handy in my travels that I do. It is pretty compact, fits well in your luggage area. My first rating for this item at first was 4 stars but after using it some more I took a instance liking to it. Final rating was a 5.*Disclaimer* I received this item as a free sample to review.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hot Little Travel Iron I received this iron as a sample to evaluate. I have used it every week even though I am not traveling. It has a great steam feature and gets good and hot. It has a nice long cord too. Super easy to iron out those tight spots with this little wonder. Very nice travel iron and I am very happy with its performance.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this travel iron! This is a great travel iron. It did an excellent job of ironing, and even allowes you to add water for steam ironing. Some of the knobs feel a little cheap, but the price is right, and this iron offers an excellent value. *disclaimer* I received a product sample in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice iron This thing is tiny, convenient to travel with, an has all the features of a good full-sized iron. The only negative is the very same small size, so it takes a little longer to use. I received this product as a sample to review, but my review is honest. Nice.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little iron This travel iron does pretty much everything a normal sized iron does but in an easily portable size. The steam works great and easily gets wrinkles out of my business shirts. I recived this product to test out and was very pleased with it.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at home or on the road This unit is a great addition to my suitcase. Handles wrinkles with ease on the road or at home. Fits snugly in my carry on luggage and I use it every trip. Also comes in handy at home when I need to quickly iron something.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks water, soaking whatever you are ironing I had this same model which I purchased in 2012. It worked perfectly until this year when it quit steaming so I purchased another one to replace it. The new one leaks water all over your fabric, soaking it.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so hot! Bought this to use for my quilting in our RV. Used it exactly one time for less than 5 min. Hasn't worked since. Bought it because its a "Sunbeam". If I could, it would be a negative 5 rating. Junk!!!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touch ups I use this lightweight iron daily touch up my collars and sleeves. It saves me from having to lug out my old, heavy iron. I can steam and touch up in minutes! Love this handy iron!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! I received this iron as a sample and am very impressed with how well it works and how small it is! This iron is convenient because we can take it with us when we travel and camp!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best travel buddy This iron is perfect for traveling - it is compact enough to fit in a suitcase. It works awesome - a full size iron is no competition for this iron. Includes a steam feature.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use on the go iron I gave used this iron for a little while and I can confirm that it is simple to use and has just the right number of features you would expect in a light weight travel iron.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great compact iron Iron might come in a small size but works in big ways. Very light and small perfect for on the go. I received this iron as a sample and wow what a great sample...
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the compact size and features. I bought this travel iron to take to Quilt class with me and on Quilting retreats. It's handy in size and comfortable to use. I'm very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I got this iron about a month ago, I use it daily. It is very easy to use, compact enough to fit in your suitcase. I love it so much I use it at home as well.
Date published: 2014-08-04
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_345977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1296296"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I turn off my hot-2-trot travel iron? It does not have an off switch. When I turn it to min., as far as it will go, the iron still stays on. I can&#39;t have the iron on all the time! Model # GCSBTR-100-000. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nanav</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1337150"> Great question! The Travel Iron is intended to be unplugged to turn it off. The design intentionally did not include an on/off switch as the iron would be on the go and packed up frequently. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1295447"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why can&#39;t I turn this iron off? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nanav</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1335073"> Thank you for reaching out to us about this problem. The on/off switch is on the dial with the fabric selector. If this does not help, please feel free to contact us for further assistance at our toll free number 1-800-458-8407. For your convenience we are available 9:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday - Friday, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1290404"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where is the on, off switch located? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dirish6</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1331711"> Great question! The actual ON/OFF switch is located on the temperature dial located on the handle. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via live chat here on the site. Our web agents are available M-Sat 9a-6p EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-09-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1168652"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron have automatic shut off? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MichaelMski</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1231298"> I am glad you asked! You will need to turn the iron off after use. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1163504"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> could you sent me to ho chi minh city, vietnam ? and show me total price, please. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tuyen</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1227780"> Thanks for asking! We apologize, but at this time Sunbeam only ships to The United States and Canada. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1153230"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> A hard, rough-to-the-touch substance has formed on and&amp;nbsp;to the sides of the &#13;&#10;four finger-looking pieces below the steam holes on the bottom of this iron. Could you tell me what this might be and how to remove it?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Char400</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1221906"> No worries! What you see is likely just mineral deposits from the water and/or starch build-up. To clean this off, we recommend using Faultless Hot Iron Cleaner. If the substance does not come off, please feel free to contact us via live chat here on the site. Our web agents are available M-Sat 9a-6p EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1125434"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this a dream iron and if so what is the wattae? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sweet Caroline</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1199495"> This versatile and compact iron has 800 dual watts and it also has dual voltage so it&#39;ll work great on on 120v and 240v. Thanks for being a Sunbeam fan! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-03-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1093399"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Box says dual voltage. I see a place near the heel with 120 240markings. But the answers from the support staff is confusing. Why do they say you can&#39;t switch the voltage??? Is this ok for traveling and using abroad? Why do the instructions say t </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Rooooo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1169416"> The U.S. and Canada operate on 110/120v current. Most foreign countries operate on 220/240v current. This discrepancy will alter the functionality of the products. Additionally, we do not recommend the use of voltage converters or transformers for the same reason. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1003681"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What can one use to move the voltage switch from one voltage to the other? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: porthaul</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1023805"> On the bottom of the iron by the heel, there is a switch that allows you to use it on either 120 volts or 240 volts. Happy ironing! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="906853"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> when can I purchase the travel irons. Can I purchase them somewhere in South Africa </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: sewhabby</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="986143"> Thanks for being a Sunbeam fan! This model is exclusively sold in the United States. For assistance finding a similar iron in South Africa, contact us via live chat on our website. Our specialists are here for you 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM, EST, Monday through Saturday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="854574"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there an auto shut off feature??&#13;&#10;Don&#39;t want to accidentally leave it on all day.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LisDis</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="940084"> The iron would need to be switched off manually when not in use. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-08-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="829138"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Thank you for your reply but the Hot-2-Trot iron I received has two settings on the bottom. On the left is 240 and the right is 120 and you can easily slide the black switch to either side. Can you see my confusion now?. Do I assume it&#39;s set on 120? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shira</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="917458"> Thank you for clarifying! If the switch is positioned to the right side where the &#39;120V&#39; is displayed, then that would tell you it is set for use with 120 volts. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="827182"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> You still haven&#39;t told us how to tell whether the black switch for voltage change is on which setting. Don&#39;t want to plug this in until I&#39;m sure if it&#39;s on 120. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shira</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="914028"> Our Sunbeam&amp;reg; Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron does not feature a switch for voltage change. All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;FEATURES OF YOUR COMPACT IRON:&#13;&#10;1. Lens&#13;&#10;2. Handle Upper&#13;&#10;3. Temp Select Dial&#13;&#10;4. Steam Selector&#13;&#10;5. Water Fill Door&#13;&#10;6. Tank&#13;&#10;7. Soleplate&#13;&#10;8. Shot of Steam Buttons (both sides) <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-02-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="817078"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am considering the purchase of this iron. There are many great reviews however I see reviews that say the non-stick surface wears off very fast. Have you remedied that issue with this iron? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mary44</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="904719"> Our irons are made to last you many many years! One way to ensure the the lifespan of your iron is to keep your sole plate nice and clean. For cleaning your sole plate, we recommend Faultless Sole Plate Cleaner, which can be purchased at your local grocery store. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="783041"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How does one know by the switch location which voltage is selected? Is it by the groove with the dot in it appearing next to the voltage, or is it the groove without the dot? You really need a white mark on the switch to indicate this.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Connie14</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="869711"> You cannot select the voltage on our Sunbeam products. All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend the use of a converter, transformer or other electronic device with our product. Converting the electricity may compromise the functionality of the product. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-11-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="761908"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> This is the second travel iron I bought, the first one just stop working after 1 year and now the second one has just now stopped working. I&#39;m so very frustrated with the product. I use it in my sewing room nut it won&#39;t even turn on. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Purple Stock</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="849594"> If you come across issues with your travel iron we are always here to help you. We can be contacted at (800) 458-8407, where a representative will be more than happy to help you in this matter. We are available from 9am - 6pm EST. Monday - Friday. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-04-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="706958"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have plenty of questions as I have never ironed clothes before.&#13;&#10;1) do I always add water in the iron? If not when do I add water? do I add hot water?&#13;&#10;2) which voltage &amp;amp; temperature setting for which fabric type?&#13;&#10;3) waiting time after plug in? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Amay</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="793596"> No worries! You do not always add water when ironing if you don&#39;t want to, you preferably add water when steam ironing to take out tough wrinkles in your clothing. We recommend using tap water to iron your clothing and it doesn&#39;t have to be hot or cold just room temperature. This iron has a voltage switch from 120 to 240 you will use the 120V switch in the US and Canada because that is the preferred voltage use in those countries, when traveling you may need to use the 240V depending on the country you are in. Finally, the normal wait time for an iron to heat up should be about 2-3 minutes. Happy Ironing! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-01-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="693567"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the range of temperatures that this iron can reach? Does it go as high as 400? Or 375? Or something else? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Harsh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="777507"> Great question!The range temperature of this iron would range from 212 on the lowest setting, to about 392 on its highest setting. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-09-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="676177"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> WHERE IS THE CHARGING POINT </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: AAKANSHA</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="761335"> The power cord is located on the heel of the iron. All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend the use of a converter, transformer or other electronic device with our product. Converting the electricity may compromise the functionality of the product. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-11-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="637632"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi, how do I change the voltage settings, is the little dot supposed to be showing next to the voltage that I need or the two sliding bars?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bhavani</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="727190"> The sunbeam travel can change between 120V and 240V. To change between those settings, there is a black switch on the bottom of the iron to designate the voltage. I hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-07-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="614510"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why don&#39;t you guy sell them mini iron I Canada&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: John b</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="724270"> For more information in regards to the GCSBTR-100-000 Hot-2-Trot Travel Iron call us at (800) 667-8623, and we will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday, 9:00am to 6:00pm EST. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-09-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="604095"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am not sure which settings is best for which fabrics. Can someone give me an idea as to which setting is best for what types of fabrics. I&#39;m used to my full size iron stating the type of fabric on the setting part of the iron. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lilbugg</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="687461"> The minimum setting will be best for synthetic fabric, such as polyester. You can then advance gradually toward the maximum setting for silk, wool or cotton fabrics. The maximum setting is best for Linen. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-06-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="580333"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much does this iron weigh? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kathie43</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="667353"> This iron weighs approximately 1.5 pounds. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-04-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="568771"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you turn the iron off? I don&#39;t see an off switch. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ronnie611</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="654436"> To turn the iron off first turn the steam switch to dry and the temperature dial to off, then unplug the iron from the wall outlet. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="558720"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the its size and weight ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mbj222</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="645688"> The dimensions are approximately 4 x 3 x 6.75 inches (L x W x H). The iron weighs approximately 1.55 pounds. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-03-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="540367"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the dimension of Travel size Iron </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ashly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="628090"> The dimensions are approximately 4&amp;quot; x 3&amp;quot; x 6.75&amp;quot; (L x W x H). <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-01-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="519781"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this iron made in China or other country? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tienhsiang</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="607078"> This iron is manufactured in China. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-11-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="512744"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do i open this iron </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: prince</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="599603"> There is a Water Fill Hole with a cover on the handle of the iron. You should be able to open the cover to fill the iron with water. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2015-11-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="498302"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you hold this iron upright to steam wrinkles out of a piece of clothing? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lynn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="585666"> No, this iron does not have a vertical steam feature. It does have a Shot of Steam feature which can be used to get stubborn wrinkles out while ironing horizontally. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-02-11</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_345977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_sunbeam</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>