Out of Stock

Sunbeam® GreenSense™ Classic Steam Iron

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® GreenSense™ Classic Steam Iron is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_345967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Sunbeam® GreenSense™ Classic Steam Iron

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® GreenSense™ Classic Steam Iron is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_345967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
This Sunbeam® Classic Iron presses with perfect results. Guests will be impressed with this iron's performance and convenient features, such as 3-way auto-off, anti-drip system and a one-touch Spray Mist®. Designed with GreenSense™ technology to deliver water savings of up to 45% versus a standard iron. It is also self-cleaning and designed to use tap water. Plus, the Safe-Storage Strip™ indicates when it's safe to store the iron. You'll be hard pressed to find a better iron for the price.
Specifications
  • Model#: 3016200000
  • Additional SKUs: 3016200000
  • Color: White
  • Dimensions: 4.72 x 5.11 x 10.23
  • Wattage: 1200
Warranty
3 year limited Warranty
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply Made I received this iron free so that I would be able to review it. It is a basic iron and performs its duties in an adequate fashion. My problem with this iron and other products is how they are made from the cheapest if materials. I would rather pay more for a well made product that would last as opposed to buying products that will not last and end up in the landfill.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Classic I received this iron to test and review. I found this iron to go above and beyond my expectations! It works great , has all the features I need. I especially like the way it feels in my hands and the 30 minute auto off feature! The only con was a tight moving steam switch. I give this iron 5 stars!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not be fooled by it's commonplace appearance. If ever looks could be deceiving, this is it! At first glance, this looks like just a generic iron that you would find in just about any thrift store, but after use, you will find out it is so much more. When I first opened this iron I thought it was just a simple generic iron that would probably work with more effort and diligence than a more hi-tech expensive iron. I would come to find out that was wrong. This iron is a great iron for that great big basket of assorted laundered items you have ominously stored in the corner of the room. There isn't a wrinkle or material this little iron couldn't handle! I was able to switch easily between different fabrics. I really put this iron to the test. I switched from different fabrics of all intensities throughout one ironing session. I wanted to see for myself. I wanted to prove it a failure so that I could talk my husband into buying me a new "all the bells and whistles" iron because that was what I thought I HAD TO HAVE. I was so wrong. I thought that me slaving over my iron and having to exert force to push those wrinkles out would surely cinch my new iron fantasies but this iron didn't require that tremendous force. It glided over each garment with ease and simply erased the wrinkles like they were never there and I had only imagined them. I no longer want or need that fancy hi-tech iron. I have the perfect little work horse right here, right now. If or when this one ever gives up, I'm marching right down and buying the same iron, from the same company, with the same features. Sunbeam has truly demonstrated something I'm sure most all of us have heard, "If it's not broke, don't fix it." I did receive this item as a free sample to test and put through its paces. I feel I gave that my very best shot. I lost my delusions of grandeur for a fancy iron and won the greatest little iron this girl could ever want.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sunbeam devices are made to last how long time? We arrived in Florida about 5 years ago, and because our electrical systems are different, we had to re-equip ourselves. My iron that until now worked very well stopped suddenly. The light is always on but no more heat at all. I used drinkable water for the steam. Is there a timer so that in about 5 years, the device needs to be changed? It's a joke on my part but if I compare to my iron in France, as simple as this one, it is still alive after more than 10 years. I chose your brand because the comments were rather positive. Have I been wrong ?
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Value This is a great iron and works really well. The only thing that I don't like about it is that the handle is shorter than my previous Sunbeam iron and the flexible cord holder rubs against the side of my hand making it red & sore. I have to keep bending it backwards to keep it away from my hand.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic iron After using the iron several times on shirts, dresses, and my husband's slacks, I recommend this iron to anyone looking for just a good simple iron. It is easy to use and got the jobs done that I needed it to do. I received the iron as a sample to review it.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POC we bought this iron and have never been able to get it to iron without using a painful amount of time. it will never get hot enough to effectively iron cotton! this iron is a POCrap. Whatever you do, please do not buy this iron...ever!!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at-home iron! This iron handles all of my at home iron needs. Light and easy to use. Love the amount if water the chamber holds. This iron was given to me for the purpose of review.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Classic Iron! I recently purchased this iron and I am quite pleased with my purchase. My old iron is a Sunbeam that has had much use over the years but has become damaged due to wear, being dropped too many times, etc. I trust Sunbeam products and this iron did not disappoint. It is easy to use, light (but presses like it's heavy), nice steam features and looks good. The "shot of steam" feature in particular is very handy for quick vertical touch ups. Excellent Value. Highly Recommend ☺
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Steam button is sticking after 2 months :-( I’m just sad. This iron has been perfect the last two months. I use it for ironing seams on my quilt tops. Today, the steam button started sticking and it’s already overwhelmingly frustrating. Ironically, I just finished making a new cover for my sunbeam small table top ironing board today. I was so excited to try it out, and Couldn’t enjoy it because the steam button kept sticking. If the button hadn’t stopped working, I’d give it 5 stars for quilters.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ironing with all the features you need! I was pleasantly surprised to find this iron worked great! It filled and emptied easily and cleaned up perfectly. Most importantly, it heated up fast and ironed smoothly. It has all the features you need. I have used it now for several weeks and have had no issues frustrations. It did everything a good iron should. It is a simple iron to use and a very good value. (Although, I received mine in order to try it and review it.)
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! Bought this iron bout month and a half ago with buy one get 2nd fall off so each iron came out to $15 and I must say even at $20, this iron is phenomenal! it irons beautifully on different types of materials. I love the fact that it actually gives off a little steam as you're ironing and it has a button for a stronger steam for more stubborn wrinkles... I definitely give this iron 2 Thumbs up!!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice iron! I looked for an iron like the one I have had for almost 45 years, could not find one. I am a small woman, getting older, and the irons being made are so heavy and big! This iron is not too heavy for me, and is definitely smaller than others out there. So far, I am very pleased. Hope it lasts 45 years!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from burns fabric I bought this in July 2019, it's now December 2020 and the temperature control setting doesn't work anymore. On the lightest setting, silk, it is burning my cotton fabric the second it touches the fabric. Of course it's just barely outside it's warrantee so I'm stuck with replacing faulty equipment.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, effective, and reliable. This Sunbeam iron is my go-to iron and has been for many years. When I've worn out one, I replace it with the exact same model. It is simple and easy to use and it's size and weight make it easy maneuver around buttonholes and collars and cuffs. This iron lasts for years if well cared for.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I received this iron as a sample to try out and really liked it. I'm not one that likes really fancy devices with too much going on and prefer devices that do what they are supposed to do. This iron does that, nothing fancy, but gets the job done and does it well. I recommend this iron.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy - works great! I have been using this iron for about a month now, about 3-4 hours a week and love it!! It's so easy to use, light weight, while leaving no creases. I love the steam - works like a champ and great alternative for those clothes you shouldn't iron but need wrinkles out of.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy use I have been using this product for over a month and I am very satisfied with it. It's very easy to use, warms up quickly and had multiple settings to meet my needs . I received this product as a sample and will purchase an additional as a gift for family
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dynamic Iron for the Average Person This iron is great for a regular people like myself. Its simple dial let's me simply and easily adjust the iron for the different fabrics I need to iron. It is also very reasonably priced. Disclosure: I received this product as part of a sample review.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple iron. Gets the job done I recieved this iron as a sample to try for a prior of weeks. I must say that is a great simple iron. It heats up and cools down very quickly. Steam output is excellent. Even managed to get the wrinkles out of a linen table cloth.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and Easy to Use I was impressed with quality of this iron especially consIdering his very reasonable price. The weight of the iron really felt great and added to the easy slide. My disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review .
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried & True I have owned Sunbeam for over 20 years. Irons, blankets, steamers. You name it. It is a brand I can count on. This iron has just enough weight to aid ironing but not too heavy like a Rowenta. Also. The steam is impressive.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I have been using this iron at hotels and cruises for 3 years finally decided that I wanted one for home because of how great this particular iron is. So far I am extremely satisfied and iron a lot more than I use to lol
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve had several of these over my many years of ironing dress shirts and many many other items, but my most recent one does not heat up the way the others did and I may have to try another brand.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Use! This iron had many features and was very easy to use. I liked the various settings and was very light weight. I would definitely recommend to friends and family as a great value for the money.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love all the features except wish "push" button was not recessed. Same iron I purchased a few years ago had it above surface so was easier to use. As a sewer this is appreciated.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received a review unit to test and was not disappointed! It worked even better than expected. It was very easy to use and worked well. And I'm somebody who hate ironing!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need. This is a great " no frills" iron. It does exactly what I need it to do. It heats very fast and stays hot. Great item at a great price. I received this iron for review.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good iron For someone that doesn't really iron or know what to look for in an iron this iron works pretty good. It gets the job done. I received this iron as a sample to review
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little iron I received this product in return for review. This iron rocks. It makes quick work of any ironing job. The steam features are fantastic. Great iron.
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_345967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2292431"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can it work on 230 V, 50 Hz supply </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1989068"> Great question! This Sunbeam&amp;reg; Classic Iron works on 110-120 volts only. Hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2203066"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> MY Iron leaks water </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Norb98</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1943272"> Thank you for reaching us out and we are sorry to hear about your issue. Please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-(800)-892-7684. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2207623"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What kind or type of water is recommended for this iron? I did not receive the instructions that usually comes with the iron. Could you send the instructions for the classic iron please. Also to sign up for the warranty. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MosiTsoh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1938649"> Thank you for that question. Please use tap water for this iron. You can also check the link below for the copy of the instruction manual.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-sunbeam-Library/default/dwea727740/documents/instruction-manuals/161814.PDF&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you ahve further inquiries, please call our Consumer Care Department at 1-(800)-892-7684. For your convenience, we are available Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2108831"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where is this made? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Moximom28</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1888368"> Thanks for asking! This is made in China. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2027870"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my sunbeam classic iron suddenly would barely heat up. Used in a few days ago with no problem </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Trixie C</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1824021"> Thank you for reaching us! Please give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 or connect with us via Live Chat in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1995506"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to buy sunbeam iron from your company </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: iqtadar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1815088"> Thank you for reaching us! Please give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 or connect with us via Live Chat in order for us to assist you further. For your convenience our Consumer Care team is available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2000957"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this iron shut off by itself if left on for too long </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ShelBel86</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1811419"> Great question! It has a timed auto-off feature that automatically turns the iron off after 30 minutes for safety. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1624259"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What setting would be considered medium heat.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Donna55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1776039"> We&#39;re glad you&#39;ve asked. You may check the link below for the user manual of our Sunbeam&amp;reg; Classic Iron, White &amp;amp; Chrome.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-sunbeam-Library/default/dwea727740/documents/instruction-manuals/161814.PDF&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-(800)-892-7684 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1710374"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how hot does the plate get on it&#39;s highest setting? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Chaddock</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1771242"> We&#39;re glad you&#39;ve asked! The minimum operating temperature is about 220 degrees F. The maximum operating temperature is about 400 degrees F. There is an initial overshoot temperature of 425-450 degrees F when the iron is first turned on. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1582793"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I clean the water tank of my iron that uses well water. We use salt to demineralize the water. I&#39;m getting rusty water dribbling from the iron onto clothes and iron pad. Help! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1767629"> We&#39;re glad you&#39;ve asked! Pour out any stagnant water left in the iron. Pour in distilled water until the reservoir is one third full. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Tip: For a stronger solution, mix 3/4 cup water and 1/4 cup white vinegar. Turn on the iron to its highest setting and steam-iron a clean cloth for a few minutes, letting clean water flush out any vent deposits. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1516048"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> We are looking to replace our Sunbeam iron Model 3962 that we have used since 1950. It still works well, but something inside it is bouncing around. Which of your present models mostly resembles our present unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: bill 3rd</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1764367"> Thank you for reaching out! In order to better assist you with the best irons that we have that suits your needs, please give us a call at 1-(800) 458-8407 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1548907"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Out of wash&amp;amp;wear, wool, cotton, and linen, which is the hottest setting </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Iae5c020</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1762135"> Good question! The hottest setting is Linen. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1737754"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is the sunbeam 3020 iron still being made. I am looking for a iron that gets really hot and my sister has this one and says this one does. If not being made anymore, what is your replacement for the 3020 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: 11 comet</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1761069"> Thank you for your interest in our product. To better assist you with your concern regarding the replacement part that you need, you can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, you can contact us through chat and/or email on this site. Our product specialists will be more than willing to assist you. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1422248"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what are the settings for the steam lever options </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: memyself</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1758770"> Good question! The settings for the steam lever are Wool, Cotton or Linen, Dry and Steam. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1418192"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does it have auto shutoff? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cheryl A</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1758316"> Good question! Yes, this Sunbeam&amp;reg; Classic Iron, White &amp;amp; Chrome has timed Auto-Off System. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1628818"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a part for my iron. The slide selector broke &amp;amp; causes it not to work properly. Do you maintain parts or have suggestions for repair? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mcc2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1756824"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You can purchase Sunbeam products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/locations?cid&#61;service-center-locator&amp;amp;storeType&#61;Service%20Center&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at (800) 892-7684 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1856107"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love the clean, simple and slim style of this iron very much. The only thing is I am looking for a stainless steel soleplate for my new iron. Do you have this model with stainless steel bottom? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jusun</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1756444"> Thanks for reaching out! To better assist you with your concern regarding the parts of your new iron, please contact us through chat and/or email on this site. Our product specialists will be more than willing to assist you. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. Have a great day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1925603"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the price of this iron from Sunbeam? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: kar27</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1752545"> Sunbeam is committed to giving our consumers an exceptional shopping experience both online and in stores. As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Sunbeam products. You may click the link below to check our retail partners as price may vary.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/locations?storeType&#61;Service%20Center&amp;amp;cid&#61;service-center-locator&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Have a good day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1495433"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many volts does it need to be operated&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gtesfggddgh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1733092"> Thank you for asking! All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different countries due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam ConsumerCare</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1516585"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the input voltage? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tom MacCarthy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1725349"> Thank you for asking! All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1319913"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is there a manual available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mamacita</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1354993"> No worries! The user manual can be downloaded through the link below. It should have everything you need to operate your iron optimally.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-sunbeam-Library/default/dwf7398418/documents/instruction-manuals/161814.PDF?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-07-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1313848"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My iron won&amp;rsquo;t reheat after it was auto shut off. The reset button does not work. Any suggestions? I used it 3 times. Thank you.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Karen32</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1348941"> Oh no! We&#39;re so sorry to hear that you are experiencing this with your iron. We&amp;rsquo;re glad to have you as part of the Sunbeam family would like to turn this experience around. So that we can get this sorted out, please send us a message via live chat here on the site. For your convenience, our live chat is available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may also call in. Our phone number is 800-458-8407 and agents are standing by Mon-Fri 9a-6p EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-01-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1309259"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The off indicator does not turn to on when the iron is in use. It did when I first bought it 2 months ago yet it still works and stays hot until I pull the plug. Why. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: slewfoot</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1348439"> We&#39;re sorry to hear that you are experiencing this with your iron. This is certainly not typical of a Sunbeam iron. So that we can get this all sorted out, please send us a message via live chat here on the site. For your convenience, our live chat is available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may also call in. Our phone number is 800-458-8407 and agents are standing by Mon-Fri 9a-6p EST. We look forward to hearing from you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-10-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1270177"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought this iron two days ago and tried it out yesterday. After turning it off, the auto shut off &amp;quot;push&amp;quot; light kept blinking for over two hours until I pulled the plug from the outlet. Is this normal? Will that light keep blinking or is it supposed </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Heidi g</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1314564"> We&#39;ll be glad to remedy what you are experiencing. Please contact us on our Live Chat option between 9AM - 6PM, Monday - Saturday, EST. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-08-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1227216"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the sunbeam classic iron GCSBCL-317-0000 made in America? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: jessedogclark</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1280502"> The Jarden Corporation manufactures a variety of products which are mostly manufactured in the USA, China, Korea, and Mexico. There is no way to determine the location a product was manufactured prior to purchase. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-07-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1203816"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I get a manual for the Sunbeam Classic Iron, White &amp;amp; Chrome? I have a number of questions regarding the operation , mainly why does it not glide freely over the fabric I&#39;m attempting to iron?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bebo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1260411"> We surely understand your frustration and would love to help you resolve it. Please send us a message via live chat here on the site and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, our live chat is available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. In addition we&#39;ve provided the instructions manual below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-sunbeam-Library/default/dwf7398418/documents/instruction-manuals/161814.PDF/?src&#61;17ZS <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-06-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1196300"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can vinegar and water solution clean inside of Classic Sunbeam iron? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Johnie40</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1253822"> Vinegar can not be used to clean the iron because the sole plate is aluminum and the vinegar will eventually eat through and cause discoloration to appear on clothing. Instead, your iron GCSBCL-317-000 has a self-cleaning feature and the following can be used to clean it. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;This procedure cleanses the irons steam vents and steam chamber of many of the minerals that can clog your iron, reducing the irons steaming and heating capabilities. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;1. Set variable steam/self clean adjustment slide to OFF position. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;2. Fill the iron water tank to its maximum level. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;3. Set the temperature selector knob to its highest setting. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;4. Allow the iron to heat for 1 1/2 minutes. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;5. Turn off the iron and unplug. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;6. Hold the iron over the sink and activate the self cleaning feature by sliding the variable steam/self-cleaning knob to the self-cleaning position. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;7. While holding the iron in the self-cleaning position, slowly rock the iron from side to side and front to back for 30 seconds. When rocking from front to back, the nose of the iron should dip slightly below the rear of the iron to make certain water is circulated completely through the iron. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;8. Return the variable steam/self-cleaning knob to the OFF position. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;9. Empty the remaining water through the fill opening. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;10. Dry the sole plate with a towel. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;11. Plug in the iron, set the temperature selector to the highest setting and let the iron heat for 1-&amp;frac12; minutes to dry any water remaining inside the steam chamber. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;12. Cool the iron and store as per the instructions. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-06-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1176845"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the Sunbeam model GCSBCL-317. What does the red button marked &amp;quot;Push&amp;quot; do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: javabeenz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1237713"> Great question! The button you are referring to turns the iron heat back on after the auto shut-off has turned it off. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1169179"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this item from Amazon and I am from India, Can I use this in 220v AC?&#13;&#10;Model number GCSBCL-317-000 </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vishwanath</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1232088"> The U.S. and Canada operate on 110/120v current. This discrepancy will alter the functionality of the products. Additionally, we do not recommend the use of voltage converters or transformers for the same reason. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1153683"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just used my new iron for the first time. &amp;nbsp;It does a great job ironing but emits an odor that reminds me of melting plastic. &amp;nbsp;Will this go away, and in the meantime, am I inhaling toxic fumes? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TonysLungs</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1220928"> What you can do is turn your iron on and let it sit for about 15 minutes to let it burn off the residue from being new. This is not toxic. For further assistance, take advantage of our live chat option on our site. Specialists are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST, and will be happy to assist you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-04-18</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.sunbeam.com/home-kitchen-appliances/irons-steamers/sunbeam-greensense-classic-steam-iron/SAP_3016200000.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_345967.htm">Sunbeam&reg; GreenSense&trade; Classic Steam Iron Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_345967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_sunbeam</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>