Out of Stock

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black

3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_436294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black

3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® 4-Slice Extra-Wide Slot Toaster, Black is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_436294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
Everyone can enjoy toast their way. With dual controls on each side of the toaster, you can choose different settings to simultaneously toast to different shades of doneness. This 4-slice toaster also includes many other features to make toasting easy and convenient like extra-wide slots, a bagel select button for toasting bagels, toast lift to elevate toasted slices and a cancel button to immediately stop toasting.
  • Bagel-select button
  • Cancel button
  • Extra-wide slots
  • Toast lift
  • Removable crumb tray
  • 7 toast-shade settings
  • 1-year limited warranty
Specifications
  • Model#: TSSBTR4SBK
  • Additional SKUs: TSSBTR4SBK
  • Color: Black
  • Dimensions: 12.68" L x 10.83" W x 7.34" H
  • Wattage: 1500
Warranty
Limited 1 Year Warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Toaster This toaster does not work properly. The levers don't "catch" the first time you slide them down. The left side now takes me about 15 times of trying before it stays down. It also toasts unevenly. I do not recommend this toaster. *this toaster was provided to me as a sample.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a piece of cra@p It's bad enough that the bagel setting heats on the opposite side of every toaster in the world, the darkness setting is illegible, and the rod connected to the handle to lower the bread is cheap plastic and will probably break after 6 months, but after a couple of weeks of use, the bread won't even stay down. I"m currently remodeling my kitchen and I won't even consider a Sunbeam product because they can't even do a simple toaster right.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad buy Worse toaster that I have had.. Had it for two months and when I push it down to toast it will not stay down.. Any suggestions
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for bagels! I received this toaster and was impressed by the looks of it. I love the shiny black color! When I used it for toast, it will push the bread up but I have to push the slot up to get the toast high enough so I can grab it. However, once I grabbed the toast, it was perfectly done and super yummy! I love this toaster as it is great for bagels (my favorite is the cinnamon and sugar ones) and is even wide enough for toasting hamburger buns. Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample to review; however, this did not affect my opinion of it.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, Powerful Toaster First off, this is a very powerful toaster. I used it usually on the '1' setting, or halfway between '1' and '2'. This resulted in perfectly browned toast, not to burn and not too hard or crunchy. I wouldn't turn it past '2' for fear that I might burn my toast. Another handy feature is the bagel option, which you don't see with many toasters these days. I've never been big on toasted bagels in the past, but I tried out the feature and now I'm a fan. It has a nice sturdy design and appears to be very durable, so I expect to keep this one around for years to come. All in all, if you want a toaster with options that gets the job done, you could do a lot worse than this Sunbeam model. ** disclaimer: I did receive this toaster for sampling purposes, but this is an unbiased review. **
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst toaster EVER!!! So disappointed. The very short cord is mounted on the front meaning you have to turn the toaster sideways to use. Most importantly though, the levers will not lock in place to engage the toaster. This toaster is junk and going right in the trash can.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lever doesn't work Garbage. The lever doesn't work. When you push it down to toast your food it bounces right back up. I have adjusted the levels to make sure that isn't why. I have adjusted everything! It does it on both sides! Complete waste of money.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left stops working after 4 uses Wishes I read reviews before I purchased. It should be called '2 slots work, 2 slots don't'. Seems to be a common problem after reading several reviews. Broke after 4 use on left side. Can't believe it's still on the market.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam 4 slice I have been using this toaster for about a month now. I love that I can toast 4 slices at once, with a family of 6 it makes breakfast making easier! I like the concept of pull-out crumb trays, my only concern was that crumbs still fall under the pull-out trays when you take the trays out so it makes more work to clean them out. It has a sleek style and design that would look good in any kitchen, it is a lot bigger in size than your average toaster. I will continue to use this sunbeam product!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment: Four slices at a time The toaster has a sleek, yet somewhat cheap, look. The wide openings allow for bagels, which is nice. However, it did not evenly toast anything. Part of my toast was under toasted while another part was near burnt on a regular basis. Also, the handles were very flimsy and didn't lock in place regularly when pushed down. The tray to remove crumbs from the bottom did not slide out easily. Overall, I was pretty disappointed by this toaster. I would not make this purchase if given the option.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk To get this toaster to stay in the down position is nearly an act of God. Our old toaster lasted 13 years. This one is in the dumpster after 8 months. We won’t ever purchase a Sunbeam appliance again.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this toaster! I used this toaster several times already and I love how easy it is to use. I can easily adjust how toasted I want different items, but the best feature is the bagel button- it makes it so easy to toast bagels! I also like the fact that I don't have to squish anything in there- I actually put in some thick Texas toast the other day and it fit right in. Overall, a good quality product that I would definitely recommend. Disclaimer- I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well, Some Design Quibbles The toaster performs its primary task well. Bread was toasted evenly. When the toast pops up, it's kind of quiet, so you may miss it if you want to take it out right away. A couple of negatives: the cord is on the side and is kind of short, so it's hard to plug in, it's hard to tell what the selector knob is set to, I found it easier feel for it with my thumb. The tabs on the levers don't seem to be durable. I received this product for free in exchange for this review.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wide slots! I have really enjoyed this toaster! I see that previous reviewers have had issues with the left side, however I have had the toaster about a month now and we use it almost daily and have had no issues! It works great for bagels, toaster waffles, toast and english muffins. It has been a fabulous toaster! **Disclaimer** I received this toaster as a sample to review. All opinions posted are honest and actual opinions uninfluenced by the nature of the acquisition.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toaster. The four slice toaster is great for families with multiple children. Especially for the morning breakfast rush. I was very pleased with the way is worked. It is also a sleek design that fits in well in my kitchen. I took off one star because the dials make it hard to see what setting the toaster is on. The plus is that the toaster has an individual dial for each side so you can do two settings at once. Overall, it is a great product and I really like it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect toast This product functions perfectly and has the extra wide mouth so you don't have to jamb bagels in. The lift function is a must for me on any toaster, it makes it so much easier to get toast out. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because if I forget to adjust the setting and have to re-toast there is no cancel button to stop and check it. Overall functions great and is priced very reasonable. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool looking toaster! If Darth Vader owned a toaster this is the one he had! The sunbeam 4 slice toaster was a well made product. It effectively toasted bread and bagels and had a vey accurate dark setting knob. The product had a very modern "high tech" look to it also. It is surprisingly rugged considering how it has a lot of knobs and levers. Seems like it will be making delicious toast for years to come. Please note I received the toaster for free to evaluate.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the extra-wide slots! The toaster performs as expected, breads and bagels toast nicely. The four extra-wide slots are really nice. It's easy to get the bread in and out of the slot. The dials and settings are all easy to use. Although, it took a couple test runs to get frozen waffles and bagels to our liking. So far it seems durable and it looks nice on my countertop, it's lightweight and easy to move around. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Families! Great toaster for a family. Our old toaster had trouble fitting the longer natural bread slices and this one is perfect. It handles the longer organic bread slices easily and can fit bagels. It's like have two toasters in one. I can toast my bagel while toasting the kids bread. The toast comes out as expected and the numbers on the controls really mean what they say. If your sitting on an old toaster, it's defiantly time to upgrade!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great toaster but seems to be for large slices I received this toaster and was impressed by the looks of it as the color is so shiny. I tried it out and the bread does not pop up on its own. I gave to use the lever to push it up when it is done. This would work better if I had a larger slice of bread most likely. I love the extra wide setting as I can use it for bagels and buns. It is also very easy to clean. Disclaimer: I did receive this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad. Some Issues I've had this toaster a couple months now. It makes good toast. It does, however, have some issues. The cord is short and for some reason exits the front of the side. Also, it is sometimes hard to get the levers to click down. The black plastic is a bit cheap looking. It scratches easy. It does toast pretty well though. It's just not an appliance I leave on the counter. I received this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Toaster I give the Sunbeam 4-Slice Toaster 3-stars. It is a good product and delivers tasty toast. A few of the extras that I seem to like are the wide slots for bagels or Texas toast. Also, assistance getting smaller items out, like a slice of homemade bread. The hand levers seem a little flimsy but I haven't had a problem with them. I received my toaster to test and review. So all in all, I like how it works.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, it looks very good and I suppose it toasts Why would the designer put the electrical cord on the front of the toaster and generously (sarcasm) give us 16" cord. I have had Sunbeam Toasters for decades. I love the front control design. We had planned to each my wife and I would both toast our bread at the same time using our preferred toasting density. I can't answer some questions below because I'm unable to plug the toaster in.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster for a good price! I received this toaster as a sample to test out. I was very pleased with this product. My boyfriend and I like to have breakfast together and with this product we were able to have both of our English muffins done at the same time. I couldn't say there was anything I didn't like about this toaster and I would definitely recommend this product to other people. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased this toaster about five years ago because I wanted one that would toast four slices at a time. It has performed faithfully since then and does a good job toasting the bread -- much better than a more expensive toaster I previously had. The toaster has a cancel button and also holds wide bagels and English muffins. For the price, it was a great purchase. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Wide slots! I am very pleased with this toaster. It toasts bagels and English muffins with ease! I just drop them in , choose my settings, and push the lever. I am happy with the quality of the product and overall ease of use. It toasts well. It's a keeper. I received this toaster as a sample to try it out and I am pleased! Thank you Sunbeam for a good product especially for big families!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look, great for entertaining I recieved this toaster to review it and I love this toaster! I have friends over frequently so it is nice to have a 4 slice toaster when I am cooking breakfast for several people at once. It works great, I haven't had any problems with it! I also like the way it looks, my last toaster was a bit of an eyesore but I have no problem with leaving this one out on my counter.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster! Makes Toasting Easy! This toaster went above and beyond my expectations. The toaster is sleek and the design fits my kitchen very well. I can't say enough about how much the 4 pieces at one time has done for me. it makes breakfast a one shot deal! I'm not reloading the toaster with toast constantly. I really like and have enjoyed the toaster. I would highly recommend this toaster!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple toaster After using the same toaster after 15 years this has been a godsend for me. I never knew toasters have come this far in speed and efficiency. Clean up with this toaster is also very simple. I only dinged it a star the size is very large if you don't have the available counter space. *Note*: This product was sent to me as a sample for reviewing purporses.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more coffee time, less toasting time More time to enjoy my coffee! With having four breakfasts to cook each morning, even just having "toast with Jelly" felt endless. Now, my breakfast time is cut in half! Awesome. It doesn't take up an excessive amount of counter-top space, and doesn't clash with my stainless steel appliances. Defiantly not the most durable, but gets the job done.
Date published: 2015-05-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_436294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1804592"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How much is this idem </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Bubb1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1696532"> Thank you for showing interest! Price may vary depending on our retail store. To check the price and order, you may visit the link below:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.sunbeam.com/retailers.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Sunbeam Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-02-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1202943"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the cost </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: the fix et man</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1260318"> For questions on pricing, please call us at (800) 672-6333. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-06-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1181959"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What materials are used in the toaster? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: abbycat</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1246598"> The Housing of the toaster is plastic, the Top Plate is aluminum steel, and the Lever/Knobs is molded plastic. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-05-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1110679"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The power chord issue was brought up several times over the past few yrs and was never addressed. This is still present on the toaster. Why wasn&#39;t it fixed? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cintisteve</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1184069"> So that we can better assist you ,please contact us via live chat on our site. Specialists are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm EST. Chat soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-11-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1059426"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I read the setting on the toaster? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lena</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1148324"> Hello! The toaster settings go from 1 which is the lightest shade of toast to 7 which is the highest shade. You can adjust it in between according to your bread type and personal shade preference. Happy toasting! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-01-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="943500"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why won&#39;t the bread stay down ? Push it down keeps coming back up. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tim Van</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1021761"> We would love to remedy what you are experiencing! Please call us at (800) 672-6333. You can reach us between the hours of 9AM-6PM EST Monday-Saturday. Talk to you soon! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-12-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="771599"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this product made in America? Yes it has the American company name...BUT is this product made in the USA only, not &#61; NO China made products please </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PRIL</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="858922"> This product is made in China. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-05-06</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="731624"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Worse toaster that I have had.. Had it for two months and when I push it down to toast it will not stay down.. Any suggestions </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ludl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="820418"> Please allow us to rectify this for you. If you can give us a call at (800) 458-8407, a representative will be more than happy to assist you in this matter. We are available from 9am - 6pm EST Monday - Friday. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-02-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="691657"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the dimensions of this toaster? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DebbieS</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="776780"> The approximate dimensions for this toaster would be 11&amp;quot;L x 7 1/4&amp;quot;H x 13&amp;quot;W. Thank you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-11-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="637503"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you get a perfectly brown waffle. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pat g</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="731998"> You can use the Light/dark selector knob to select the toast or waffle darkness to your desired liking. I hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-05-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="633757"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you tell me where I can get a cover that fits this toaster I just purchased? I am unable to find one anywhere. Thank You. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SAT3</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="723066"> Sunbeam does not manufacture a cover that fits this toaster. I hope this helps! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-05-05</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="624932"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the price of this toaster </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: GrammaC5</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="710946"> The TSSBTR4SBKA toaster is only available at Target and Target.com. For pricing information, you will need to contact Target directly. Thanks! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-08-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="611541"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> what is the small button on the toaster </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: di di</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="694674"> There is a small button to the left of each knob to activate the Bagel feature. This option will allow the toaster to adjust the time needed to toast bagels according to the shade level selected. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="560960"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do I choose the amount of time for the toast to be done margaret </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nassau</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="648555"> First, use the knob to select your desired level of darkness (1-7; 1 being the lightest, 7 being the darkest). Then, place your bread in the slot and press the lever downward until it locks. The toaster will automatically toast to your selected shade setting and then the toast will pop up. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2016-03-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="520700"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do i put this item in the cart to find final black friday price? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: BOB S</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="607468"> This particular toaster is available only at Target and Target.com. At this time, it isn&#39;t available for purchase here on our website. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: SunbeamSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2017-02-19</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_436294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_sunbeam</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>