Sleep System

Details

HNY500-000
$299.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

If you've ever woken up hot in the middle of the night, or have been too chilly to fall asleep, we understand how frustrating sleepless nights can be. The Health o meter™ nuyu® Sleep System uses a patent pending temperature algorithm that works like your body’s circadian rhythm. It proactively adjusts the temperature of your bed to help keep you comfortable at every moment of the night. The Sleep System adjusts the temperature of the mattress pad based on your age, weight, your temperature goals and ambient temperature of the room. When you are going to sleep, the Sleep System warms you up. Then, it cools you down during the middle of the night, and then warms you back up naturally. Program your settings all through the free Health o meter™ nuyu® app and enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. See More...

Additional Information

Wake up to that "ahh" feeling and start your day refreshed and ready to go!  The Health o meter® nuyu® Sleep System uses patented temperature cycle technology to cool you when you're warm and warm you when you are cold. Designed with Bluetooth® technology, the nuyu® app monitors and measures sleeping patterns for feedback on your sleep rhythm. 

  • 90-Day Satisfaction Guarantee, love it or your money back!
  • Uses a proprietary algorithm which proactively adjusts to the ideal temperature at each moment of the night.
  • Starting temperature range: 67° - 105°
  • Machine washable 2' x 3' sleep mat, washer bag included
  • Works with free nuyu® app
  • 90-Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • 5 Year Limited Warranty
 
Sleep System is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I want to start by saying that the packaging was visually appealing. When I opened the product, I was a little confused on setup, but after watching a quick YouTube video, it was easy as pie. I hooked up the system and was excited to use it! After using it, I was pleasantly surprised that it runs quietly. Also, the pad was not uncomfortable at all. I love that it works along with an app to give you the best sleep possible! I used to get up several times during the night because I was uncomfortable! This system reduced that drastically because it kept me comfortable all night! I am amazed at how well it worked and would highly recommend it to everyone! I received this product for free to test, however, the opinions are my own.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally I can sleep through the night! I struggle with staying cool at night and spend a bit of time kicking off blankets. The mattress pad is comfortable and the machine is fairly quiet. The NuYu cooled me down at night to help me sleep through the night. Pros – very easy to set up and use. Cons – wish it had a timer to set for the time I plan on falling asleep. The water level meter is a little difficult to see. It took a few days for me to adjust the temperature. Overall it’s a very good product that helped me stay asleep. I’m happy that I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The main issue with the product is that the tank is big and clunky and gets in the way. Many times when getting up at night, I would trip over it or stub my toe. I tried to move it out of the way, but the tube is not that long and you can't place under your bed. Also, the pad itself is not very big. I was hoping my husband and I could both benefit, but it is not big enough. I did not really feel the effect either. However, the app to control it is very cool. One touch and it turns on or off. That is very nice. *I received this product as a sample.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underacheiving Product Nuyu Survey; I had high expectations for this product when it first arrived, but those expectations were never met. The user interface app does not measure up up to the construction quality of this product. The amount of feedback ask for is very minimal and practically useless. The suggested starting temp was 20 below what I found comfortable to fall asleep. Even after finding a good starting temp continued to wake up hot in the middle of the night. Would be nice to have the ability to adjust the starting AND sleeping temps in the app. I am still adjusting temps after 2 weeks to hopefully find a useable range. After this underwhelming experience, I am glad I was chosen as an individual to test/review this product and did not pay for this product.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can finally sleep through the night! I've had trouble sleeping through the night all of my adult life. I would wake up in the middle of the night hot and sweaty on an almost daily basis - and usually couldn't get back to sleep after that. I've tried so many products to help me sleep - none of them worked. Since the first night I brought this sleep system home, I've been sleeping soundly throughout the entire night! I've had the sleep system for over two months now and I've been sleeping wonderfully every night. I can't stress enough how amazing this sleep system is - it has completely changed my life!! I wake up happy and refreshed in the morning. I have the app set up on my ipad and it's very easy to use - I've never had any issues with it. If you have problems sleeping through the night - this product is for you!!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good concept but...... Nice concept but just didn't work for me. I slept horrible when I was using it. My body seemed to be used to using the mattress as an insulator to keep my body warm during the night. The nuvi mat broke this barrier and I woke up cold several times each night. It was nice to get into bed with the sheets already warm, but to wake up cold in the middle of the night wasn't pleasant. The app is pretty much useless. It's an on switch with a timer. For a item that costs this much, I would expect a lot more features. I could do the same thing with a heated blanket and an electric timer for $40. I was impressed with the quality of the machine, the mat, and the packaging. Very easy setup and app install. Just didn't work for me though. Disclaimer. I received this item in exchange for a product review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need sleep? Nuyu can help with that!! I was a little DISSAPOINTED in many aspects of the nuyu sleep system. It was louder than I thought it would be. It makes a humming sound the entire time it is running. It also does not stay in place and it slides off the bed. The hose also gets in the way. It really needs to fit the entire bed not just a small portion of your body that way it would stay secure during sleeping hours while in use. Where the pad ends it feels like something is stuck under your sheet and thy was bothersome. On the good side it did warm up quite quickly and keeps your whole body comfy warm. If your experiencing hot flashes and night sweats it can be really hot and you end up turning temperature up and down all night. It makes a beeping and flashing light every time you change the temperature so if your not sleeping alone this can wake up light sleepers. My overall opinion of the nuyu sleep system was a bit dissapointing. At the cost if this nuyu sleep system I would not recommend it. Although I received the product free to review and try it and leave my feedback on how I thought the product performed. I would give the nuyu sleep system a 2 star out of a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NuYou Sleep System The Nu You sleep system is an innovative product unlike any other that I have seen. The principle is that it regulates your temperature as you sleep to match the natural rythem of your body. Specifically it is warmer when you first go to sleep and when you are waking up and cooler in the middle of the night. It appears to live up to that expectation. I think it will be even better when used in the summer as that is when I most often wake up hot and uncomfortable in the middle of the night. The control unit is a tad bulky and isn't supposed to be under the bed for some reason. If it would tuck away out of sight then it would be a bit better. However it isn't too unsightly. Overall, it is a good product with a unique take on getting a good nights sleep. I received a free sample of this product to try and review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Help I received the system through a trial sample. The several nights that I used the system, I did not sleep well. I woke up groggy and still tired. I thought at first it was just a learning curve, that my body needed to get used to the system, but after several nights, I realized I couldn't go like this for long. The nights I didn't turn the machine on, I woke up more refreshed. I guess the system isn't for everyone.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nights sleep I have a hard time falling and staying asleep. I started using this about 2 weeks ago and havent had any trouble falling staying asleep. I usually would be too hot during the night and throw the covers and after using this system I stay covered up all night. I have had the most restful sleep these past two weeks. I got this product as a sample to review and am so glad I did. It has been wonderful.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Work Great! I received the sleep system In order to use and post an unbiased review. I was very skeptical that something so simple in theory could actually help you sleep better. I was pleasantly surprised at how great it worked. From the very first night I slept more sound and woke feeling more rested. I am so excited at the results and will continue to use the nuyu sleep system indefinitely!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a sleep product that works This product is amazing and actually works. It is simple to set up and easy to use with my android phone. I have tried numerous products to get a good nights sleep and nothing has worked. I have purchased a cool to touch mattress and pillows and nothing has worked until trying the NUYU Sleep System. I have been using this product for over a week know and it works far beyond my expectations. I normally toss and turn all night long because I get hot. Somehow this product is able to adjust temperature throughout the night. This is the first product that I have ever used that actually does what it says. If your looking for a product to help you sleep and feel refreshed in the morning this is the product for you. My only suggestion would be to add sound features such as the beach or raindrops. I did receive this product as a sample to review and I am so glad because finally I have a product that is helping me to not rest but actually sleep through the night for the first time in years.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can finally sleep through the night again! Got this a month ago, and wow what a difference! I used to wake up sweating or freezing, depending on the day. I would constantly wake up to change the thermostat which was killing the electric bill. This makes a world of difference and I no longer wake up with a horrible headache! Amazing.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Well The product was not very good. The temperature of the item was not earn enough to make a difference. It also had a hard time accepting the water initially. Even with a string router, the connection was inconsistent and poor. I wouldn't recommend this product truth be known.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product The Nuyu Sleep System is easy to use and works great. It is easy to set up and the app has great features. It adjusts to your body temperature during the night for a better nights sleep. I wake up less and because of this I feel better in the morning. It is a great product.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste off money. The app that controls the system does not work well. The system was advertised as temperature controlling thru out the night. That did not happen. The system has to be one to keep the pad from getting COLD. The pump the very loud .
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations I have tried several sleep aids and none have worked as well as this system. I have used for several weeks and with the ability to adjust settings it has improved. I now sleep more soundly and no longer toss and turn all night.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night sleep in a while and many more. .. This system is easy to install and use. I have found myself falling to sleep faster and resting like none before. The system needs little attention and will let you know by the beeps. So far, I can't imagine sleep without it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Cool! I am happy with the features of the Nuyu Sleep System. It does help keep me cool through the night. The only problem I have with the system is the pairing was a bit of a challenge. Once setup however I've had no more issues.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me sleep better! Really nice device! Helps me sleep better and longer since my bed gets hot from the foam top! Very easy to use and works great on my iOS device. My wife is jealous! ;) I received this as a test.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleep system This sleep system is great, you will notice a different right away. The system is easy to use and will make a difference for you! I reviewed this product as a sample to review and love it!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting idea! I was excited to try the nuyu Sleep System as I often have trouble, like many, getting a good night's sleep. The idea of trying something that works naturally without taking drugs really appealed to me. The concept of the sleep system seemed very unique, as it adjusts the temperature as you sleep to more closely match the body's temperature changes in the night. The directions were very easy to follow, and the app that I downloaded to control the sleep system was very user friendly. I've been using this for a couple of weeks, and some nights felt more restful, while others did not. I've had mixed results as I try to find the ideal settings for me. One evening, I liked the idea of warming it up a bit, but found it too warm in the wee hours. In that way, there is a little bit of trial and error, but the device itself has worked reliably. Some people will appreciate the white noise effect, as it operates quietly, but still audibly, perhaps as loud as a fan. I will continue to use this, and look forward to experimenting with the cooling effect in the warmer months! Disclaimer: I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product! This product made me way too cold to sleep and I could feel it moving around under the sheet throughout the night. Did not help me sleep at all!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skeptic At First I was skeptical as to how this water filled sleeping pad would help me sleep through the night but I have to say I am surprised that I don't wake up during the night as often and I feel refreshed in the morning. The pad is soft and comfortable to sleep on. The machine has a very low humming which is soothing white noise. I like that the phone app allows you start the unit from anywhere in the house and you can get into a warm bed. It did take me a couple of nights to find the right starting temperature for me and now it is perfect. I will say that the instructions are poorly written and it took me several times to pair the system with my phone and the trouble shooting section on the website offered little help. I did find a video on YouTube that was very helpful with successfully setting up the system. I would like the pad to cover the entire bed and not just the torso area because my feet do get cold during the night and include dual controls so that my husband can use it. But those two issues aside the unit performs great and has helped with my sleeping and waking up refreshed and I recommend it. I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuyu mattress pad Perfect product for night sweats. I have not woke up one time being hot since I've had the nuyu pad. Will never be without one again.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing technology that really works The unit worked great in helping me sleep by keeping my body temperature comfortable throughout the night. It truly does work.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night's sleep I've ever had!!! When I received my nuyu Sleep System I will admit that I wasn't sure what to expect. Would it really be comfortable? Would it really improve the amount and quality of my sleep each night? After using the nuyu Sleep System I can answer both questions with an enthusiastic YES! The product was quick and easy to set up. The only thing needed was a 16.9 oz water bottle (spring or purified) and your Android or iOS device. Follow the easy-to-read instructions to set the unit up. Then simply download and open the app, tell nuyu what time you wish to wake up the next day and set the temperature. The basic idea behind nuyu is that it will sync your body temperature to your body's sleep cycle. The result is a warmer bed as you fall asleep, a cooler bed during the middle of the night and then it warns you back up at your desired wake time. The unit makes little to no noise (something else I was initially concerned about). While it did take me 2 nights to figure out my correct temperature, once I did I have not had to change it at all. I am amazed that I no longer wake up hot or cold during the night. I feel like I'm having deeper sleep and waking up feeling refreshed for the first time in a long time. I can't wait to get a second nuyu Sleep System for my husband so he can experience the best nights sleep he ever had. Thanks nuyu for making a believer out of me!! I received this product free of charge in exchange for my honest feedback.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed ! FIRST: the brochure has very little instructions on how to start it, and some of the info in the brochure doesn't match the app.. It says we are suppose to find "zzz" in app, it's not there! We are not suppose to search online for instructions. The brochure did not even say how to empty it ! TWO: the blanket does not warm/heat up quickly and it cools down fast and then nothing. I had to push it to the highest temp possible to get some warmth but it does not last... THREE: I am assuming it functions like an A/C, once it reaches the set temperature, it stops for a bit then starts again to maintain the needed temperature but it doesn't work that way!The highest temp setting and I was barely able to feel the warmth, didn't feel cozy or relaxed to sleep as I hoped I would. The opposite, my sleep was interrupted when it cooled down and felt cold.! FOUR: the noise coming from the machine is annoying and disrupts sleep in major way.. It is not a soft hum and the cord attached to blanket is short so it's very close to the bed and the noise is in my head!! I had to shut it off sometimes before wake up time because I couldn't take the noise and my husband couldn't sleep either.. FIVE: the box and the product are very impressive looking but I am sorry, it doesn't do anything of the claims it says it does, no restful sleep, didn't improve the quality of my sleep and woke up three to four times either from noise or when it cools down and made me cold.. I can buy an electric blanket and probably achieve better results and sleep cozier,no noise and for a lot cheaper price.. ! I was looking forward to trying it, and hoped it would deliver on the promises as I am in need of a good night sleep but unfortunately it did not. I have to say it was given to me as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely worth a try! I was excited to use the Nuyu as I don't sleep very well at night. The instructions were pretty basic out of the box. The main unit was a little bigger than I expected it would be but still small enough where it was easy to tuck it out of the way when not in use. It looks very well made and ran very quietly when in use. The system uses water to heat and cool the pad. It was very easy to hook the hose to the pad and no problem with water leaking which I was a little worried about. The most confusion I had when setting it up came when I downloaded the app and set it up for my first nights sleep. I likely was making it more complicated than it was but I do believe the instructions could have been clearer as to how the app was controlling the pad. I thought the instructions said to set the temperature via the app to the temperature of your room....maybe I was wrong, but that what I did. The first night I ended up being too cold through the night. The pad temperature is very subtle so I wasn't even sure the pad temperature was my problem that night until the next evening. I used the same temperature again, was cold again, so then adjusted the temperature higher. I did sleep better but still woke up some. The third night I set the temperature even higher but right away discovered that was to hot and went back down. Finding that right temperature was the biggest problem for me. Once I did, the NuYu did seem to help my sleep some, but not as much as I was hoping for. But overall, definitely an improvement! I am currently in the colder of the seasons and I am looking forward to how the NuYu helps in the warmer months. I am a women experiencing those lovely "power surges" which are easier to handle in the winter than the summer. Hoping the NuYu is even more of a help then. The Nuyu is definitely worth a try if sleeping is a problem for you, but don't expect miracles. I received this product as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A novel solution to the quest for better sleep Overall, I like the nuyu sleep system. It’s very comfortable (you don’t feel the pad at all), the system runs very quietly, and it does what it says it will (warms you up while falling asleep and waking up; and cools you down while sleeping). Set up is pretty easy, but the instructions are lacking in detail. The nuyu app isn’t clear when pairing one’s phone to the sleep system. I don’t like the fact that you can’t operate the device without a phone. On one hand, being able to operate the system by an app is great, but again, there’s no back up way to operate the system without a smart phone/app. The app itself is very simplistic. You give it some information about yourself and your preferred temperature, and then turn it on. My one complaint is not knowing the temperature that it falls to during the night. Although I’ve found that I’m sleeping better overall with using this system, there have been a few nights where I’ve woken up in the middle of the night because I was too cold. I’ve made adjustments to the “high” temperature (that’s all you can do), but I have no way of knowing if raising the “high” causes the “low” temperature to rise too. The other thing I’m not keen on is that since the pad doesn’t fit the entire bed like a fitted mattress pad, it has a tendency to move around. Ideally, I’d love to see them release a 2 person sleep system that fits the entire bed (like a traditional fitted mattress pad). I intend to keep using this system, as I do think it’s helping me sleep better. I’m really looking forward to trying it during the summer when the nights are often too warm to begin with. I love the fact that this pad will cool a person down. The noise from the unit is minimal – much softer than the lowest setting on any fan I’ve ever used. In summary – this system is very unique and works as promised; however, I hope they will continue to make improvements to it and the app which controls it. It’s a very promising concept! Even though it’s not perfect, it’s still worth it. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-21
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_HNY500-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam