Images

Sunbeam® Channeled Microplush Heated Blanket

Sunbeam® Channeled Microplush Heated Blanket

Details

BRM9K-MASTER
SLUMBER REST 0 https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw6d3e3c5b/images/highres/BRM9CFS-R310-16A44-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Cozy up to extra warmth with the Sunbeam® Channeled Microplush Heated Blanket so you can sleep warm and comfortably during colder winter nights.

See More...

Additional Information

Get the warmth you need during the night while resting comfortably. This ultra-soft, microplush blanket gently wraps you in warmth with ThermoFine® technology to auto-adjust for consistent heat control and 10-heat settings. Digital Controller offers preheat setting to warm up cold sheets so you can slip into toasty comfort at bedtime. Also features auto-off for added peace of mind. Machine-washable and dryer-safe.

  • ThermoFine® technology
  • Dual controllers with 10-heat settings
  • Convenient, preheat setting
  • 10-hour auto shut-off
  • 100% polyester
  • Machine-washable and dryer-safe
  • Multiple sizes and colors
  • 5-year limited warranty
 
Sunbeam® Channeled Microplush Heated Blanket is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utter Garbage We bought this 2 weeks ago and it quit working. We need reliability and thought we were buying old reliable sunbeam quality. But apparently that has changed.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m amazed! This is the second Sunbeam blanket I’ve owned... it’s the best one yet! I never have to use a setting higher than “L” low... it’s a very very warm blanket and if I need a higher setting ...level 3 is about as high as I go... keeps me toasty warm and very comfortable!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable I have never had a Sunbeam Electric Blanket outlast it's warranty. In fact I believe the warranty went from lifetime to 5 years and then down to 3 years. It may only be 1 year now. The queen blanket I have was a warranty replacement and I got no new warranty paperwork from the retail store, that is now out of business. After a year, one of the dual control buttons was difficult and finally impossible to turn on. As a single person, I just started using the good side. This winter season the other control button started acting up and it's just a matter of time before I will need another replacement. I was disappointed from the first use in that it never got very warm but it was better than a cold bed to slip into. I am sure the problem is a defect in the dual controls and not the blanket, which to me is useless without heat in Minnesota. It's been very frustrating to have this brand name fail to perform time after time, as it is a rather expensive item.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I got this blanket from kohl’s after a huge issue with having a hole in another sunbeam blanket. Unfortunately this was the only one they had in stock after waiting 3 months. This blanket never seems to get warm. It’s very thin. I always question if it’s even turned on. If I hadn’t spent over 100 dollars on this I would honestly throw it away. Get the sunbeam loft tec instead. This blanket is a waste.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from super-soft; heats well, but slides off the bed. We bought ours, a queen, a little over a year ago, and have used it only in the winter months. It's lovely, with the only problem being that because of the velvety nap(sp), it slides to one side of the bed, far enough that it's only over half of me, and puddling on the floor on my husband's side. The blanket slides one way, the covers on top of it slide the other way. I need to get up 1-3 times during the night to re-center it and the other covers. This is NO way to get a good night's rest. Sadly, I will be returning it.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot I’ve now purchased 2 king sized Sunbeams in as many months. It’s been 50 years since I had an electric blanket that gets hot. All have been lukewarm making you wonder if they are even on. After a year or two, they’d quit working altogether (not Sunbeams). Time will tell. If after a year or two these begin to flash the dreaded error codes. I’ll be back with a scathing review. LOVE the preheat mode. PS: Yesterday I ordered two twin blankets for our guest room.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Channeled Heated Blanket/Quees I would HIGHLY recommend this blanket (as well as the whole company's products). This electric blanket I bought lasted me many, many years and in all types of areas and weather. Never had ONE problem with it, and it always looked fresh, new, and nice. So very cozy and would make anyone feel like a "royal" person! Never had one problem with the heat controls either! How nice. Unfortunately, I moved and someone actually STOLE the blanket in the move! Sure miss it!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft and plush I bought this to sleep with during our cold winters, and it definitely keeps you warm and is extremely soft. It's actually warm enough most nights without having to turn on the heating options. However, the blanket is really thin so you feel all the wires inside, which I don't particularly like. And the auto shut-off is 10 hours long, which I don't think is necessary. I wish it would auto shut-off after 3 hours. Otherwise, it's nice.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first time issue I've had multiple Sunbeam electric blankets-I go thru about 1/year (used year round), The newest is a microplush (burgandy/garnet/whatever the "red" is for this model) Admittedly it may not be as warm as the 20 setting blankets I've had before, but more curiously, it is shedding small tufts of itself-finding them all over the house now--LOTS of them! (and first glance, looks like blood drops...) Photo wouldn't cooperate...
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it while it worked. These Sunbeam heated blankets have a notoriously short life. I've seen other reviews claiming the same problem 3-6 months and the controller dies. Sunbeam's response always mentions their "high quality standard" and how these blankets should last for years. The blankets will probably last a lifetime. The controllers are junk. Very comfortable and awesome while it works.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my Electric Sunbeam Blanket!!!!!! I bought the microplush Heated Blanket and I absolutely LOVE my blanket, it keeps me extremely warm. It's soft and the color is beautiful.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working in a week So I got this for a Christmas present and I used while I played video games and it was great my feet were warm and so was my body but then one night I tried to use it and it just blinked f2 and would not warm so I am writing this so long ago since I got it because it is cold and now I want it but it doesn’t work
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love this blanket I am in love with this blanket. I really wish they would last longer than they do. Washed it once as instructed and as usual lost lots of heat from it. Pretty gross that I can't wash it every other week with the rest of me bedding otherwise I would be 4 blankets deep by now. Other than that, love the style.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping me warm ! I bought this blanket when my space heater could not keep up. It was 32 degrees outside and 52 where I sleep. Traditional blankets (multiple !) were just not enough. I was freezing ! And so ... I bought a Sunbeam electric blanket. What a difference ! I would recommend this blanket without hesitation !
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rely on it every winter! I bought this blanket two years ago and have used it daily during the winter. It is super soft and has 9 different settings! I started having problems with it recently and had an absolutely amazing customer service experience - I had a working blanket within a week of starting the process.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microplush electric blanket We were in need of an electric blanket and I could not find one locally that was reasonably priced then I found this on Sunbeam's site! The blanket is thinner thsn I expected but warms nicely. Hard at times to pull it up on the bed as it tends to bunch up. But all in all functions ok!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and soft blanket! I bought this 5 or 6 weeks ago when it was really cold in the south. I love the preheat button, if you fall asleep while it's on preheat it automatically turns down to low. It's soft and even if you don't turn it on, it's good to have just over a sheet. I love the dual controls.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bough a queen sized blanket and in less than 2 weeks it stopped working so replaced it with exact same item. The new one also stopped working after a few months. I waited on hold for an hour with customer service and never got through. Dismal service. Terrible product
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious but not heavy. I haven't had a heated blanket in a while. I love that I can set this to a range of temps. I also love that it feels plush without feeling too weighty. I use mine under a quilt and I do not get overheated. Being over 50 it is important not to get too hot or too cold.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this blanket! I had a Sunbeam blanket for many years and it finally stopped working. I ordered this blanket and we just love it! It heats much better than my old blanket and the weight of the blanket is perfect. Not too heavy and not too light. I highly recommend this blanket!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this blanket October 7th, 2019, it’s now October 11th 2019 and the blanket barely is warm. Blanket it a King and in the red color. Paid $88 for this and I will not be buying another! I figured living in Alaska this would be perfect, guess I was wrong.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best electric blanket I have been using Sunbeam electric blankets for over 40 years. Recently I tried 3 different brands because the stores did not have Sunbeam. I will never buy another brand but Sunbeam. It is THE BEST. Thank you for a reliable, dependable, warm and cozy blanket.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blanket never worked This electric blanket did not work from the first time I plugged it in. It consistently flashed "F2" and no matter how many times I unplugged it and plugged it back into the wall, it did not work. Save yourself the money and get another product.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heated blanket is so good I bought two I have several Sunbeam heated blankets and throws. I like this one because it is very warm, but not heavy on your body. it is a single, but I use it on a double bed and it works perfectly. I easily washed and dryer it in home machines.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heat is out It seems like every winter we replace our sunbeam velvet heated blanket. They never quite make a full season. They’ll heat up nicely then they’ll heat up partial areas then nothing at all. Pretty expensive to keep replacing. Argh!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great I wish it was more like a blanket. with the silk edging.at the top. but I guess don't trim them anymore.this is why I give it a 4 star. years ago when I bought them .thet were trimmed in difference color to match the blanket.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Blanket I bought this blanket almost a year ago and it was an amazing purchase! I ended up buying a second one for my cat so he could stay off of mine . I get very cold due to my anemia and this is able to keep me warm
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Cozy Our Heating Blanket was a needed way to warm our bed before slipping in between the sheets. So nice when your cold and wanting to be warmed up quick. The soft fabric adds that added comfort everyone enjoys.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps mom warm Bought this for my 91 yr old mom. Keeps her nicely warm. She loves the burgundy color and soft feel of the blanket. Warms her bed before climbing in and set to keep her toasty all night. Arrived quickly.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my parents to keep warm in winter Great products to keep my warm every night in winter. It warms up quickly and have good safety design. With mindful user behaviors, it is a great product to help my elder parents to stay warm in winter.
Date published: 2019-07-05
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_BRM9K-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam