Images

Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron
  • Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron
  • Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron
  • Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron
  • Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron

Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron

Details

GCSBDS-204-000
Sunbeam GCSBDS-204-000 https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc9604fef/images/highres/GCSBDS-204-000-6.jpg
0.00 N/A

The new AERO Ceramic Iron brings the NEW dimpling soleplate and channeling technology to the market. Experience better glide-ability and more targeted steam action with the powerful Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron. It’s made to help cut down on ironing time and perform with ease.

  • Dimensions: 5.90"H x 4.80"W x 11.61"L
  • Weight: 3.37lbs.
  • 10’ cord
  • 1600 watts of power
See More...

Additional Information



 

Ironing is made faster and easier thanks to the Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron. With a durable ceramic soleplate that channels steam for maximum diffusion, and a dimpling design that draws in air and steam to reduce friction, you’ll notice smoother performance and faster wrinkle removal. Using 1600 watts of power for extra steam output, your garments are perfectly pressed with ease, creating smooth seams, cuffs and lapels. The extra Shot of Steam feature removes stubborn wrinkles, and for hanging garments the vertical shot of steam is ideal for a quick, freshened-up look when an ironing board may not be handy, or for use on draperies and upholstery. The morning rush goes smoothly with anti-drip, mess-free ironing and 3-Way Motion Smart technology to automatically shut the iron off if it’s left unattended or if it’s set in an improper position. The self cleaning, anti calcium system helps prevent mineral build-up, ensuring a clean, easy-gliding soleplate and optimal steam performance.

*when compared to Sunbeam® stainless steel soleplate iron GCSBSP-201
  • Spray Mist® trigger offers a fine mist for heavy wrinkles
  • Shot of Steam® feature offers an extra burst of steam on flat surfaces or to vertically steam hanging clothes or draperies
  • Ceramic soleplate offers more durability and better resistance to scratches
  • 3-Way Motion Smart Auto-Off for safety and peace of mind
  • Anti-Drip System prevents water leakage
  • Self-Clean System removes calcium and mineral deposits
  • Anti-Calcium System prevents mineral build-up
  • Lifetime soleplate + 3-year iron limited warranty
Sunbeam® AERO Ceramic Iron is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great at first, now a BIG disapointment... For the first month and a half, my iron proved to be the best "glider" out there.Then, I noticed a large area that looked like a burnt brown area. I am not sure if this is a result of using Magic Sizing and Spray Starch, but I cannot get this off and every time that I iron my white nursing uniforms, this burnt brown residue comes off on my white clothes! The instructions do not advise against spray starches??? I have tried vinegar and water, water and fabric softener and soap and water. I cannot get this sticky surface off the iron. I am about to give up. PLEASE advise... Valerie
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product It is easy to use. The spray trigger is in an awkward location. It gets in the way of you actually holding the iron. The steam portion of it is pretty loud. It pops and crackles a little bit too much for my taste. The iron itself feels too light. It would be better with more weight. Overall performance is good though. It heats up quickly and stays hot. It would be nice if it had a retractable cord. The design makes it look like a athletic shoe. Disclaimer: I did receive this item as a test product.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fabric changer won't change I have had it for about 2 months and have trouble changing settings. You have to press the button numerous times. Now it won't change at all.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black residue??? I've been using this iron for several months. Overall, it's okay, although I have noticed that sometimes the edges of my fabric get folded over on themselves when I am ironing. I have also begun to experience a black residue that comes out of the iron when I use the steam feature. I'm not sure where this is coming from. Calcium deposits would be white, I don't know if the filter in the reservoir is malfunctioning and leaking filtrate. I had a garment ruined today from the black residue.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed. I am extremely disappointed with the sole plate of this ceramic iron. I purchased it only a months ago and this sole plate is completely scorched and burned. I am very careful with the settings and the type of material used and have never had an iron this problematic. Terrible sole plate.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric Select I bought my iron 2 months ago. Worked just fine until last week when I wanted to change the fabric selection. Pressed the button and it went to the off position and since then the iron will not heat. I bought the Sunbeam to replace a heavier Rowenta iron.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Mid Priced Iron This iron is a solid middle of the road iron. THE GOOD - I love the all over steam feature. The ceramic plates glide very smoothly over my clothes and take out 70% of the wrinkles on the first pass...pretty good given that I have to do multiple passes with my more expensive iron too. Also, so far after several weeks of use, the ceramic plates haven't scratched or burned. I also like the red/green temperature light that lets you know when the iron is hot enough. It heats very quickly. Also, thankfully I haven't needed it yet but I like the 3 way auto off feature. THE BAD - the water reservoir door lifts up instead of down making it hard to load water without spilling a lot. Up close, the iron looks cheap. It's not real stainless steel but instead silver coated plastic. I also wish it was a bit heavier but all in all a good mid priced option.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Whole New Design I have been using this iron for the last couple weeks. I feel that this iron doesn't require the same amount of force as normal irons to get the same results. However, the ironing surface is smaller than what I would have preferred. The ceramic surface would occasionally stick to the clothing. This only happened on a few occasions. Overall, I think this iron works well for most of my ironing needs. I was given this iron for testing purposes.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes ironing a breeze! When I first went to use this iron, I was intrigued by the vertical shot of steam feature but was doubtful that clothes could be vertically steamed wrinkle free. I am pleased to say that my doubts were unfounded. This iron does a great job of removing wrinkles quickly and easily. I would definitely recommend this iron to anyone who'd like to make ironing much less of a chore.(Disclaimer: I received this iron in return for my honest review).
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-In-One Iron! 5 stars! I adore this iron because it combines ease of use with tons of cool features into an attractive package. My favorite feature is the nice ceramic iron plate that smooths wrinkles in just one pass! I also loved the versatility of it also being a garment/curtain steamer, as well as the additional auto-turn off safety features. It also helps that its so sleek and pretty! Although I was given this as a sample, I would highly recommend this iron to anybody looking for an update or a cool all-in-one iron!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable I am very happy with this iron. I did receive it as a sample to review, but it was a huge upgrade from my previous iron. It has definitely cut down on my ironing time, which means I save a few minutes most days. It is very sturdy and stands up on its end very well, and it's quite durable. It also heats up quickly and has a very smooth glide and steam pattern. I don't plan on buying another iron for a long time.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scorches fabric even at lower settings I bought this iron to replace one that broke. I liked this one at first, then noticed that it was sticking to fabric and has a tendency to scorch. I am extremely careful to adjust the setting, but it does not seem to matter. I will likely look for something else. I cannot afford to ruin clothing (and I have to iron every day).
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good iron The first day I used this iron I couldn't believe how poorly it was engineered. The water fill cap falls down as your filling due the angle. The temp. control dial knob is not easy to use. After using this iron for a year it spits out water with rust in it all over your clothes.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Iron I have ever owned! DO NOT BUY Ever since I bought the iron it gets this black sticky substance build up on it. The water is always filled to the fill line and used at the right temperature depending on the material. It has ruined 2 of my shirts. I cleaned of the black substance and it just comes right back after using it more than once.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible heat for pressing quilting cotton I purchased this iron on a whim at Costco. I had an iron that had a defective auto-shut off timer and really needed something more reliable. As a lifelong quilter, I have owned many ridiculously over-priced irons and have come to the conclusion that price definitely does not equate to quality. My mom is still using her Sunbeam iron that's probably 70 years old and still has the original cloth cord. This iron has more modern attributes and it performs like a champ. My seams are pressed extremely flat, even without steam. The controls are very simple and with a 15 minute auto-shut off timer, it stays heated while I stitch my seams and is just the right temperature when I need it. The sole plate glides over my fabric with absolute ease. I'm 65 so, this iron will most likely outlive me, but, in the meantime, I am so glad that I made this purchase.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny New Iron Shiny new iron -- visually appealing and easy to use. Filling this iron was a big improvement over my previous irons -- the tank flips open in front like a car hood. The ironing surface is very smooth and heats up quickly. I did have to learn that it heats up quicker and hotter than my previous iron. The controls are easy and intuitive and the iron feels solid and well designed. (Received product as a sample to review)
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Plate I loved this iron when I first purchased it this summer. Better than several other Irons that i've purchases but now I'm experiencing a HUGE issue to the point that I no longer use the iron. After ironing my sons uniform pants the plate now has black marks that won't come off. I've ruined several shirts attempting to still use the iron with these plate marks. I've tried to clean it but the marks won't come off.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot enough and idea of soleplate not rusting good I bought this and another iron when Sunbeam site had a buy one get one at 50% off sale. I like the other one better. This one seems fine except for two dislikes for me. 1) I wish there were more steam holes as I prefer very good steaming effects; 2) The water filling spout on this iron is terribly designed. It should have been made with a more flexible plastic and better thumb/finger tabs to open it.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features galore This is the smoothest iron I have ever used. It delivered even heat and the dial had a great list of settings to get just the right temperature. The "shot of steam" was really nice, and I really loved the 3 automatic shutoff safety features. The see thru water reservoir is also handy. Overall this is a very, very nice iron. I received this product as a sample for review, and did not have to pay for it.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I loved this iron. It was sturdy, cute in appearance and easy to use. It quickly removed stubborn wrinkles and easily glided across my clothing. This cut down on my ironing time and made this a little less of a dreaded chore. Loved the automatic shut off and the ability to quickly steam a variety of fabrics. I received this iron as part of a sample but would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Exciting Iron I loved the iron. The look and contrasting colors make it look like no other iron I've ever had. The ceramic sole plate glides effortfully across the clothes. Also the water tank was big enough to make pouring water easily. Plenty of steam was generated and took less time to iron than usual. Would definitely recommend this iron to anyone. Disclaimer - I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek looking and wonderful I received this iron about 3 weeks ago and with a family of 5 we do a lot of ironing and this iron gets the job done. it looks very futuristic and has adequate steam. The last iron I had would have a lot of stuff stick to the bottom of it that required constant cleaning. No such problem with with this. I definitely recommend this to anyone. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Iron This iron is awesome. It heats up almost instantly. It has several heat settings and is very stylish. I love the color of it. It is heavier than most irons but seems very well made. I found that even the lowest heat setting is very hot so be careful with the heat settings and matching your fabrics. I highly recommend this iron. I received this iron as a sample in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing for that price. The cover for filling the water tank hinges on the bottom instead of the top, makes it difficult to fill. The button for the steam placed under the handle is unpractical. The iron was leaking water on the fisrt usage. The thermostat setting is unclear. Older version of Sumbeam irons were better designed and worked for many years without any problem, this one is disappointing.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to use My husband bought me a $150 Rowenta for Christmas. It heated up very well but that was it. It bubbled and spit water all over . It was junk. I did some research online and saw good reviews on sunbeam. I went to Target and picked the Percision Ceramic Iron. Wow !! I love it. The iron glides so smooth. It heats up beautifully. Buttons easy to use. I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good iron! I really like this iron. The ceramic soleplate glides pretty easy on the clothes, so for me ironing is easier than with other irons I had. The steam is pretty strong and I was able to iron the curtains effortless using the iron in a vertical position. Shot of steam is a nice feature to help remove difficult wrinkles. I received this iron as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron - Easy to Use I received this product as a sample to review and was very pleased with this iron. It was a much higher quality iron than my current model and enabled me to complete my clothes much more timely and with less wrinkles. The steam this iron provides was much better and covered more area. It was very easy to use and worked well with various articles of clothing.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iron Ever! I give this iron a 5 out of 5 star rating. it is very easy to use and provides a lot steam while getting out all of the wrinkles in my clothes. I love the color design and the fact that it has ceramic on the bottom. it is so smooth when ironing my dress shirts for work. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I did receive this product to test and review.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was not impressed. With all the hype I was really excited to get this iron. The ceramic sole plate did not glide as well as my titanium non-stick sole plate on my Panasonic. It stuck on my blends. All those dimples and channels on the sole plate were more places for dirt. It was beautiful to look at and it heated up quickly. Not impressed with its steam output.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall I've used this over for several weeks now and have found its weight and handle design make it easy to hold and maneuver. It heats up faster than other irons I have used. The ceramic plate makes for easy gliding and keeping clean. Overall this is the best Iron I have used. Disclaimer: I did receive this iron for free as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBDS-204-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam