Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser, Black

Details

006131-MASTER
Sunbeam 006131-000-000 https://www.sunbeam.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw4f5577a6/images/highres/006131-000-000-1.jpg
19.99 USD

Variations

Take your best shot with the Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser for hot water on the spot. Make your favorite instant foods and beverages with no waiting time. Simply dispense, mix and enjoy!

  • Dimensions: 9.88" H x 5.78" W x 7.79" D
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Watts: 1450W
See More...

Additional Information

For fast fixing while making tea, hot cocoa, instant oatmeal, soups and more. This hot water dispenser heats up to 16 ounces of hot water quicker than a microwave and without any mess. Water dispenses right into your cup or bowl. Compact size is ideal for office, dorms and small kitchens. With auto shut-off safety feature and convenient cord storage.

  • Quickly heats water
  • 16-ounce capacity
  • Compact size
  • Auto shut-off
  • Cord Storage
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I owned a hotshot with the two buttons on the front for about 15 years. And it died. So i loved that one so much i bought the new one. It heats great no issues there exept the power button is not as easy to push. The dispense button broke within days. Now i have the handle of a tablespoon pushed in the slot and i have to depress that to dispense the water. Dont waste your money on this garbage. Why oh why do companies not understand the old adage if it aint broke dont fix it. Until sunbeam makes a new hotshot like the old model, i dont need to purchase their product.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as well made as the last model I had the last model for many years until it finally broke. The new model works OK and I would buy another one, but it isn't made as well as the last model. I have to press both the 'on' button and the 'dispense' button quite hard and there are times when I thought it would fall over while pressing the dispense button. I found the old one much easier to use and better balanced. I don't expect this one to last as long as my last one.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor dispenser This is my 3rd Hot Shot in past 8 - 10 years. The material used to make heating vessel has been changed and, consequently, water doesn't boil (I'm OK with that, but the old ones boiled water); but the big bummer is the dispenser - one has to have a lot of patience as water barely dribbles into a cup. I don't know if the new & improved (?) heating vessel is thicker than previous ones, but the pop-up button inside barely opens enough to let water drain into cup. We have the black model - we bought a white one for my wife's mother and she reports no problems. So, buy the white one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy - Here's Why Our new Hot Shot, Model 6131, is a cheap, poor replacement for an old Hot Shot that provided years of faithful service. Our old machine's cover had, regrettably, finally suffered a broken pin connecting it to the top of the casing, so we opted to buy a new one. The new one is poorly made and hardly functional - the cover is misshapen and warped and doesn't properly close, allowing significant steam to escape in all directions both during and after the boiling process. This steam would eventually warp our wooden kitchen cabinets with continued use. The dispense button, even when pushed with great pressure, only dispenses water at a trickle; as a result, it takes a very long time to empty the heating bowl. So the machine has two functions - heating and dispensing water; it does both unsatisfactorily. We've returned to our years-old, broken-lidded Hot Shot. Simply stated, just don't buy the new Model 6131 machine.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got my hot shot 6 years ago. Finally it was not heating. I bought another so had one to replace it. I see we can still get them so just ordered two more. Love it just fill up your tea cup pour it in the top. Push the button to heat and push the next bottom to dispense. Great. So steam up on the walls like a kettle.. Gets hot. Fast.. Fresh water all the time. Not having to pour the old water out or reusing the old water to heat up again for tea like a kettle.. A must for tea lovers.. Fast and easy
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs better dispense button I'm 59 years old and have been using Hot Shots as long as I can remember (my mother had one). I don't like the newest suspense button as it's really stiff and the water flow is soooooo slow, you have to push down hard for so long that after about a year on my last one, the button started falling off. I fixed it a few times before it totally broke and I had to get a new one. That cheap plastic sucks because I had to buy a new one after only 2 years, my old ones used to last at least 5 years or longer. I loved the product but think you could come up with a better design on the dispense button.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is our 3rd Hot Shot - ♥ the older ones. We bought and had it for awhile before using, we bought a condo and wanted one for each place so we took the old one to the condo and only have used this new one since the end of November 2015 and the heat button doesn't work today and can't get it to. I loved the old one's and they worked forever, why did you change your product when it was always so great and now what do I do? I am concerned about buying another.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service is job #1!! My wife and I have had a Sunbeam Hot Shot for several years. About a year ago we were experiencing a problem with our and chose to purchase a new black Hot Shot. We used it for a few months and started to experience problems with it leaking and not dispensing properly. I called customer service and they immediately sent me a replacement. I know today things aren’t made as well in the past, but as long as the customer service is as good as this was I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design and Quality I loved my old-style Sunbeam Hot Shot with the two dispenser levers, which lasted me many years until it finally wore out. My husband bought me a new one this Christmas, with only one front lever. I was happy because it actually boiled the water, and did so very quickly. However, the spring was so tight I had to push really hard to get the cheap plastic dispenser lever to work. After only two weeks, it broke. We had to throw my new Hot Shot away, as it no longer worked.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New is not better I purchased the new "HOT SHOT" and it was a waste of money. It took more than twice as long to boil water as the HOT SHOT III and the inside looked terrible after the first use. I was luck to find 2 new HOT SHOT III's on Ebay and I purchased both of them and tossed the new one in the garbage.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I first discovered the 'hot shot' water heater at a friend's place in the States. When I got back to Ontario I bought one for myself. I love it! It heats a cup of water almost instantly but can heat two cups of water at a time. You only heat the amount of water you need. You save on energy usage and there isn't any leftover water sitting around the way it did in kettles. It's also safer than a kettle because it dispenses rhe exact amiunt of water that you need.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Very bad example of what was once a very fine product. DO NOT waste your money on this. You will be disappointed if you are expecting to buy a New Sunbeam Hot Shot. Poor design and even poorer manufacture. Too bad. Mine lasted 1 day before it broke. Now it's in the garbage.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A suggestion! I just purchased a Sunbeam Hot Water Dispenser to replace the one I had for about twelve years. I love this appliance and use it every day. When mine started to leak I quickly went out to get a new one. I like the new style, however, I wish it came with a 16oz. measuring cup with a pour spout to make it easier to fill the dispenser. It does come with a red ceramic bowl-which is great for hot cereal, but a cup with a pour spout would be so much more useful.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Previous models were MUCH better We have our Hot Shot for 1 month. Already the handle has broken off as reported by many other people. The other thing that I didn't like about the new design is the flow of water from the Hot Shot to my cup is much slower than the older models. We now just pick up the Hot Shot and pour the water into our cup. My wife wanted a Hot Shot for work. Rather than buy another one of these sub-par versions, I'm going to Ebay for one of the previous models
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another one bites the dust!! I have purchased several of these hot shots and each one has broken. I love the concept of them, so I just purchased 2 more about a month ago. Yesterday the lever to dispense the water quit working. Now I have to turn it upside down to get the water into the mug. I'm so disappointed. The very first one I had was wonderful and lasted years. Since then, they don't even make it past a year..this one is brand new and isn't working. I suppose I will have to go back to a tea pot after my 2nd one quits. Too bad the company can't go back to the original design.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend. I needed a 2nd hot shot for my kitchen. I have an older white model that I still use in the camper and it still working great after several years. The plastic is extremely flimsy with this model. Also the lever now located on the back of the hot shot is hard to press to start the brewing process. Something in the mechanism was defective because after using approximately 30 times it broke. I threw it out. Very disappointed with this model.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot shot I have used this hot pot for over a year..it is so quick! It is easy and clean to use. After over a year the lever to push to release water finally broke, so I will now get a new hot pot.....
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchased 2 of these several months ago. Sent one to my son and kept one for me. My older one lasted close to 30 yrs. This one is already broken. The lever that allows the water to dispense has broken off. My son is in service so I am not sure at this time if his is broken also. But if I hear from him I will dd to this review. Not made as well as the older models and tall to-go cups do not fit like in the older model.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok features I bought two of these less than a month ago. When I used the first one the water came out in a dribble ( very slowly) so pressed a little bit more on the dispenser and it broke off so I tried the second one which was a gift for a friend and the same thing happened. I have love this product for years and now I am very disappointed at the quality. I’ve had three of them in the passed 25 years and never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old one was good, new one is already broke! I had a hot shot water heater for 10years worked awesome it got lost when i moved. I bought this new one 3 months ago the cord was short, the button for draining the water is not as good the whole unit seems to flex when draining the water. I only used it 3 times a week and it already broke. Very disappointed in the quality. Hope they change it in the near future but for now i will be looking for a new brand.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design Having had about 3 over many years, I bought this even though I saw all of the reviews asking why did they change the design that was great for 20 years. Used about 5 times, having to press so hard on the dispense level that lets water out VERY slowly, and then snap-it broke. Took it back and will look for something else. Very disappointed and wish they would go back to old design with 2 levers.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I had a Sunbeam Hot Shot for 15 yrs until one of the seals started leaking, but hey 15 yrs I was absolutely satisfied! So I purchased another one and as soon as I took it out of the box I could tell how much cheaper it was made, the dispenser button is flimsy and had to be held down extremely far just to get a slow trickle, unlike my old one. So here I am a year later and dispenser button just hangs half off water barely trickles when depressed, and I guess by the reviews I'm reading the next step of it falling off and becoming completely useless is in my near future. I loved this little machine because I'm not a coffee drinker, but it's like most other things "not like it use to be", everyone wants to make a newer cheaper version and like this, it's not good.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE VERSION OF HOT SHOT We had a wonderful Hot Shot Model 3211 for 15 years and it finally broke down. have bought 2 of the new model #6170 in the past 2 months, and both have broken. Save your money! This is a piece of junk and the water dispensing button breaks off very easily. Wish they would bring back the old version.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent product but questionable durability I was given this Hot Shot in December 2015 as a gift and immediately fell in love with its speed and convenience and found myself using it several times a day. But just this morning the dispense button lever broke off rendering the device practically useless. I am bereft without it, and having read many of the review comments here, have discovered I am not alone in facing this problem of a broken lever. Please help me out on this, since the prospect of buying a new one that will last is now questionable.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient The Hotshot is so quick and easy to use. I use it everyday for hot tea. I've had several over the years. I like this new design. They make great gifts. I was disappointed I couldn't find it in my local stores. But ordered it on line and had it in a few days. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to love this machine I am on my 4th hot shot water dispenser. The last 2 were not made well at all. The part that dispenses the water breaks off. I never had this problem with the first 2. I had them so long they just quit. It looks other customers have had the same problem.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dispensing Button fell off within 2 months Really disappointed. I love how fast this heats water for my tea and babies cereal in the morning but after only having it for 2 months the dispensing button has fallen off. I am not hard on this machine, I don't jam the button, just hold down gently until filling is complete. Really disappointed that this issue has rendered my unit useless in such a short period of time. I am hoping sunbeams customer service gets in touch with me to rectify the situation and what is otherwise a desirable product.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Its Purpose Bought (3) three as replacements for a early model of same item, (that still work) that look a bit worn and abused. When you absolutely have to have 16oz. a Cup of near boiling water, in under a minute, this delivers every time. Nuff Said.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked our older model Hot Shot Do not like the placement of the power button. After using our older model hot shot for over 25 years, we could use it in the dark. Only reason we bought a new one is the hinge joint on the lid broke from old age and brittle plastic.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms We've had one for over ten years. I'm so happy you still sell them as I will definitely get another one if this one ever quits. We love the small size and sometimes take it with us when we go somewhere .
Date published: 2014-08-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_006131-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam