Out of Stock

Velvet Heated Blanket with Dial Controller

1.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Velvet Heated Blanket with Digital Display Controller is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_320368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Velvet Heated Blanket with Dial Controller

1.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sunbeam® Velvet Heated Blanket with Digital Display Controller is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_320368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Product Details

Description
The premium-soft and silky, Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket wraps you in warmth with ThermoFine® technology to auto-adjust for consistent heat control and 10-heat settings. Preheat setting warms up cold sheets so you can slip into toasty comfort at bedtime. Also features auto-off for added peace of mind. Machine-washable and dryer-safe.
  • SOFT AND COZY MATERIAL: Wrap yourself in the luxurious warmth of premium soft Velvet.
  • EASY TO USE: Includes EasySet Pro controller, which provides 10 Heat Settings and 10 Hour Auto-Shutoff for peace of mind (Queen and King sizes include two controllers)
  • FIND YOUR PERFECT SIZE: Twin Size measures 62" x 84", Full Size measure 72" x 84", Queen Size measures 84" x 90", King Size measures 100" x 90"
  • CARE INSTRUCTIONS: Machine wash in warm water and tumble dry on low setting or hang dry
  • THERMOFINE® WIRING: Our exclusive warming system senses and adjusts heat to deliver consistent warmth while you sleep
Specifications
  • Model#: 2127491
  • Additional SKUs: 2127491
  • Color: Garnet Red
  • Dimensions: 62" x 84"
  • Wattage: 180
  • Cord Length (IN): 234
  • Material Type: Velvet
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
The detachable controller allows the throw to be washer and dryer safe.
Product Disclaimer
This product must be used in accordance with the Important Safety Instructions found within the Instruction Booklet.
Warranty
5 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product quality reduced substantially I have owned many of these blankets. Have them on all the beds. Our old one died so I bought a new one this week. What a disappointment. All our other blankets had a plush double thick blanket on each side of the heating elements. The new one is a single very thin blanket. Does not seem to hold the heat. And it cost much more than any of the previous blankets. Purchased at Walmart.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 - TWO - days Don't buy it. The thing stopped working after 2 days. Its a blanket, two days indicates poor quality, poor quality control, poor design, poor manufacturing.... you choose
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible performance! Don't waste your money! I got this blanket for Christmas 2020. It worked great for about 6 weeks. Then the control that works for the left side of this blanket quit working altogether. I turned the dual control for the other side of the blanket on, and again it worked for about 7 weeks or so, and it is starting to fade heat wise. I love how soft the blanket is, but not so much for the heating wires. I will have to buy another brand because I have to be warm when I sleep at night. My mom paid far too much money for the blanket to fail inside of 4 months!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Obviously Not Good Bought this blanket 1 year ago & it stopped working. Checked with with a surface temp gun & it’s 70 degrees - same as any other fabric in this room. Reset, even though no error is occurring per the controller. Obviously, with an average rating of 1.7 stars out of 5 (11/2021) these blankets are not good. Even the worse products have 2.5 stars. This is not my first Sunbeam blanket that stopped working - but it will be my last. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunbeam has really gone downhill! After one year it stopped working on one side altogether. Didn't heat evenly or enough on that side before that. The blanket is very thin, the wires don't extend all the way to the head of the blanket, and there are very few of them. Overall, really poor build quality, and very poor reliability.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love mine!! But need replacement cord!! Love love love my heated blanket and the fact that I can turn my boyfriends side off and still Use mine. But I desperately need to get a replacement cord, due to our new pup chewing on the cord. Where can I purchase one????
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within a few times of using This blanket stopped working only after a few times of use. Sunbeam sent me a replacement, but the blanket they sent only works on one side. Now I can't get any response from customer service.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very up set i bought this wortless full size sunbeam ultra plush electric blanket. i put it on 5 and it barely gets warm.and now the controller just blinks off and on even after i unplug it and plug it back in.it [.JUNK] the blanket is so thin . i have bought sunbeam blankets in the past and they were thick warm blankets. i guess thats the way it is here in America you pay more for crap. i wont be going back to sunbeam
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you have to spend more than $10, don't. Useless This is the third Sunbeam queen electric blanket I have bought, increasing in price each time hoping to find one that actually does the job. The one I now have is the velvet plush queen. All are the same and do not keep you warm. I have it on 10, have given it 30 minutes to preheat and even tried laying a heavy quilt over the top in hopes of helping hold what little amount of heat it might put out, but when I crawl into bed, it is ice cold. Totally useless. Sunbeam used to be the best - yes, the wires were bigger which didn't bother me at all, because when you crawled in your bed at night, it was toasty warm and you said 'Ahhh". They changed to the smaller wires and thinner blankets that produce little to no heat. I spent $135 on the last one and totally regret it. With the heavy quilt on top and me tucking it in around me as tight as I could while my teeth are chattering, I can barely feel a smidgeon of warmth in the areas that are under me. Barely!!!! It is no better than just a standard non electric blanket. I emailed Sunbeam twice and after 6 months, I still have never received any response. So much for customer service. So, bottom line, after trying 3 Sunbeam electric blankets so far and investing quite a bit of money, I have finally decided to move on to another company that hasn't decided to produce cheaper quality product at a high price just to make a better profit. For an electric blanket, I would have given all 3 that I have bought a -10 if possible. It really is sad because having used an electric blanket for the last 40 years, Sunbeam was my go to company. Apparently I now have to seek elsewhere to find one that actually heats. Another sad thing is that I live in Florida, probably the state with the least cold winter temperatures and it still doesn't produce enough heat for the few weeks of winter we have. Extremely disappointed. I advice not to purchase from Sunbeam.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I purchased this one threw Walmart on feb 2021 and it works half the time on 1 side but the other side works good. And now dose not function on 1 side. The year prior I received one as a new gift worked good for the first winter next winter just read ph on the screen. Thought it was just a bad one and purchased my 2nd one due to first being gifted . And now I have this issue.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very soft The blanket stopped heating up after a few months. I still use the blanket because it is soft and warm but the wiring stopped working after a couple of months. I had been using it to preheat my tempurpedic mattress which gets cold in my cold bedroom. I loved being able to heat the bed beforehand and then turn off the blanket after retiring for safety's sake.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breaks to easily these keep me warm and theyre lovely for that because theyre soft and warm but the issue is always a F category error always comes up and makes it unuseable. currenlty mine has a f2 error and its so frustrating because there are literally zero fixes for it and these blankets are 100 dollars each time.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after two weeks-help! The blanket was going strong for two weeks and then it stopped getting warm on one side- my side! I agree with all the other negative reviews- quality feels cheap, can feel the wires, doesn’t heat up after a couple of weeks and poor quality given money spent. What a major disappointment!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from got ours at Walmart,, Queen size We got the sunbeam queen dual control blanket at walmart some 4 yrs ago. recently it would not heat effectively ,, on high it was barely warm. the blankets have a 5 yr warranty but no where is it show how to enforce the warranty or what is needed. how do i get warranty ???
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it, But... I love my red soft velvetty feeling duo cord heated blanket so much. It’s so flipping soft!! BUT, one side gets warmer than the other. And it’s my side that doesn’t get as warm. I don’t want to return it because I adore it so much. I just wish my side got as warm as the other side.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy You can feel all the wires, because the blanket is so thin. I have to be really careful that my toes don't get caught between the wires. don't like the remote. The only thing, I love about it is, it's so soft. Next time, I will get a thicker, heavier blanket.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and warm I received this blanket as a gift to help with my disability and it has helped and kept me warm. The only issue I have had is last night the light's on the control starting flashing when I turn it on. Other than that it's been great.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin, can feel wires, doesn’t heat, snags I received this blanket as a gift and am thoroughly disappointed. The material is so thin you can feel wires through it and it doesn’t heat properly. Plus, the material is highly snag-prone and little tufts are coming out everywhere!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful blanket I bought this blanket through Amazon. It doesn’t get very warm at all even on 10. I most definitely wouldn’t recommend this product. Just missed being able to return it by a few days. Very upsetting
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing part My blanket didn't come with the controls. The box appeared to be unopened. When I tried to return it. None was available. Would very much appreciate a new blanket being send to me.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good until the first wash This product is like the rest of their blankets or throws. Good until you wash it. I just washed this thing now both controllers have flashing lights that won’t go away junk.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped getting hot Bought this a month ago at walmart and even on level 10 the blanket barely gets warm anymore an very disappointed. Was expensive expected it to work better then this
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a couple months Purchased beginning of winter and it's already stopped working. It's freezing where I live and really needed this. Didn't even last one season. Pretty frustrating.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst! Barely worked. I purchased this for someone who needed the relaxing heat. Faint heat on one side. I should have read the reviews prior to purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sparks on touch this blanket is very static clingy and caused a spark when plugged in and offers like it will electrocute you!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy! Bought this about 5 months ago, disappointed. Have to plug it up 11/2 before going to bed to get alittle warm.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Broke after 14 weeks. Phone support doesn't exist due pandemic - you really can't get covid over the phone.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softness Why does the controls blink does that mean it's warming up or is there something wrong
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this last Nov and it is already not working I bought this for my husband Nov. 2020 for his health and it just stopped working.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only one side warms I bought this blanket an one side doesn’t work! How can I get a replacement
Date published: 2020-12-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_320368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>