Images

Sunbeam® Premium Quilted Heated Mattress Pad, Twin

Sunbeam® Premium Quilted Heated Mattress Pad, Twin

Details

MRU5S-MASTER PMP
$59.99

Variations

Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Experience a warm, gentle slumber with the Sunbeam® Premium Quilted Heated Mattress Pad. Enjoy the cozy comfort of heated bedding for chill-free nights of sleep.

See More...

Additional Information

Get the warmth you need during the night while resting comfortably with this premium-soft, quilted heated mattress pad as it gently wraps you in warmth with ThermoFine® technology to auto-adjust for consistent heat control and 10 heat-settings. Preheat setting warms up your bed so you can slip into toasty comfort at bedtime. Machine-washable and dryer-safe.

  • Premium-soft quilted diamond design
  • ThermoFine® technology
  • Convenient preheat setting
  • 10 heat-settings
  • 10-hour auto-off
  • 50% cotton/50% polyester
  • Machine-washable and dryer-safe
  • Twin size - fits mattresses up to 21" deep
  • 5-year limited warranty
 
Sunbeam® Premium Quilted Heated Mattress Pad is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changer! I was traveling in Vermont last year and stayed with some friends. I got into bed on the first night and noticed how warm and cozy this felt and inquired what this amazing feeling was. I had never heard of a mattress heater and was sold on the first night. I live in Colorado and decided it was a NO BRAINER to purchase the same one for this upcoming winter. Its like pre-heating your oven. I heat up my bed for about an hour before bedtime. I ski, bike, hike and climb in the Colorado mountains and am sore and stiff many days. After a night on a heated mattresses pad, I have experienced great sleeps and dont wake up nearly as a stiff. You will need to experiment with the many levels of heat. I like to turn it up to 10 before bed and turn it off when I get in and I am cozy for the night. I live at 9,000 feet but keep my house heated to 64 degs. If you live in an area with 4 seasons, this is a must!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from heats up great Heats up great. Love the preheat setting. Would like to have settings for the auto shut off.. 10 hrs is too long! I am used to feeling the plug at the bottom of the pad but they should re design so it is not on the top but rather the side of the pad. Also the cord for the controller is too short. The plug cord is very long but the controller one is too short to put anywhere but right on the bed. Still love the heating pad...nice quality.. don't feel the coils. heat is evenly distributed.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love your product Sunbeam is the most reputable Honest Company I have ever dealt with and their products are superior. I love my heated mattress pad because it keeps me warm at night and saves me from incurring huge electricity bills for keeping my 2100 square foot home warm at night when it's just me sleeping solo in my bed. I have bought your product for other people and they say the same things: that your product is the best and how soothing it is to turn back the covers and crawl into a warm cozy environment. Thank you so much for all that you do and happy holidays.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient way to keep toasty in bed in wintertime However, a major -- and bewildering, from an engineering/design perspective -- flaw is that the lit display showing the level of heat you've chosen is dim and thus, hard to see, especially in the night when (as an example) you decide to adjust the heat setting and don't wish to waken your sleeping partner by turning on the bedside lamp to make that dial adjustment. NOTE that I bought Sunbeam's 'rated best by Consumer Reports magazine' electric blanket at the same time that I purchased this quilted heated mattress pad and the dial on the electric blanket is very well-lit. Fix this design flaw, Sunbeam!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If it goes the distance, then 5 stars. I researched many heating pads and each brand including Sunbeam has a review or several that indicate they stop working after a short time and do not last into the next season, making for a disposeable expensive luxury. Not every review of course, but some, so it was something to watch out for when making my decision. However, choosing a heating pad that would go the distance was not to be found. For the one month I've been using the Sunbeam mattress pad, it is working as described. But really only time will tell, which is why I gave it 3 stars. If its still working 5 years from now, then 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mattress pad warmer I bought this heating mattress pad bc it was recommended by a friend. I was use to electric blankets instead and I needed a new one. So I decided to try the heated mattress pad instead. I didn’t know about sleeping on the wires but went for it anyways. It’s amazing! The wires you can’t even feel and the entire bed is warm, not just the top! The plug in is at the foot in the middle and don’t even bother me or my husband. Don’t even notice it’s there. I won’t be going back to the blanket now. I’ll stay with this brand of heated pads. We love it!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought years ago This is one of those products that seem like an optional indulgence until you have one. I would not want to be without it now. It makes the temperature of the room basically irrelevant and allowed me to turn back the thermostat several degree on its overnight program. What's even better is that the preheat feature eliminates getting into a cold bed and waiting for it to warm up with body heat alone. It's rare that one can simultaneously increase comfort and decrease consumption, but this does both. It's more than worth the price.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Pre Heat feature We had a Sunbeam mattress pad for years and the control finally gave out. We really missed it and I was glad to find that I could order a replacement pad on line as shopping is limited where we live. I have recommended this product to several friends and family and everyone who tries it is pleased also. Great to climb into a nice warm bed and even better to be toasty warm all night.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Bad It is a soft, nice cushion pad. The coils do not go to the end of the bed. They are about a foot short of the bottom. My husband said his feet were cold all night. He had to curl up in order to get his feet into the warm area. He could not stretch out. The plug is on top, so when you move your feet during the night you hit the hard plug. The next day I put our old pad back on, it is not nearly as soft and nice but it heats clear to the bottom of the bed and the plug is on the bottom 10 inch side area, you can never feel it while you are sleeping. I bought my Mother one and she loves it.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good This is my first heated mattress pad and so far I am very happy. The only thing I have any problem with is the instructions for running the power cords. Sunbeam needs to realize that not all beds are up off of the floor! They say NOT to run the cords between the mattresses but sometimes that is all that can be done. I have a platform bed and that is what I have done. I made sure that there was no way the wires could get cut of broken so we will see how things work out. Other than that I am very happy with the product and will probably never go back to a heated blanket.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good heating pad but not fperfect We have been using the heating pad for a couple of months now. It does everything you would want it to do except the light which indicates the heat setting is MUCH to dim. There is now way to tell what the heat setting is unless you pickup the control and bring it very close to your face. With the previous heating pad we were able to easily determine your heat setting while the control was on the floor. I would only recommend this product to someone who does not care about this.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love jumping into a warm bed It's cold here in Denver and regardless of house temp it's cold jumping into bed. This makes it so nice to jump into a warm bed. It heats up within about half an hour when put on preheat. Can't really turn it up past 2 out of 10 or it gets too hot. We put it on just 1 and still typically end up turning it off in the middle of night due to it being too warm. Wish you could put it on a timer to turn on and preheat at a specific time. We have to remember to go in and turn on before going to bed. Fits Cal King well. Don't like that the plug is on the top of the pad as I do end up kicking it. also the plug should be at head end instead of foot end. Don't know what it is going to do to my electric bill yet.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Idea I bought a queen size heated mattress pad, basically for my wife, who complains of cold bed sheets, cold feet, cold, cold, cold, etc. Since it has dual controls, I can leave my side off, and she can preheat, and heat throughout the night to satisfy her temperature needs. The pad fit over a very thick mattress, no problem at all. To date, very pleased with the purchase, and so is the wife!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but . . . Love this mattress pad. The extra long skirting is great. The only problem is, I would have paid more to have the cord between controls longer. Why skimp there? The cord barely reaches side to side. Forget about putting them on a nightstand. They won't reach.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I had a Sunbeam heated mattress pad on my old bed which was a Full bed. After upgrading to a Queen bed recently, I had to buy a new mattress pad. Decided to get another Sunbeam model. This one's pretty good; my only complaint is that it seems to be on the warm side. It has 20 temperature settings, and I ended up settling on #3 (with the old mattress pad with the same number of temperature settings, I was using #7 or #8). I may try lowering my home's temperature even further at night so I might end up going a notch or two higher in the future. I would still recommend it, though.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working with F2 error Last week the mattress pad stopped working with F2 error code. I did everything that the manual suggested for this error and still no luck. Until then I was quite content with the product. It feels as though the product just stopped working out of the blue. It gives an unfriendly error with no real indication of what went wrong and where things are not working.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Auto-Off Should Have Timer Settings! My Sunbeam heated mattress pad is really comfortable and makes getting into bed on a cold night a real comfort! (My heat is set at 62 degrees when I'm heading for bed.) But bodies need to cool off during the night, and without a timed shut-off, I have to wake up TOO HOT in the middle of the night (even with the mattress pad set to Low) to turn it off. A timer would make it a MUCH better product!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heated mattress Pad I purchased this heated mattress pad to replace a different brand I bought just a year ago. This one fits nicely on my deep mattress. The controls are quiet to operate if you need to change the setting during the night. A few things I'd modify if I could - the heating coils heat more in the body area that I prefer; and the back-lit control screen is very faint and hard to read. The pad heats very well and is comfortable - coils cannot be felt. It's a good product so far.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heated Mattress Pad I bought this mattress pad to replace one from a previous manufacturer that was giving me trouble. I am very glad that I purchased this one. It is a full bed with one control and 20 heat settings. I usually turn the pad on an hour before I go to bed. The previous one I would set to high and when I got it bed it was warm. This one I set to 20 and when I got in bed I thought I was going to roast. Through trial and error I have discovered the best setting.. Yes, I know there is a pre-heat setting. However, it is only for 1/2 hour and I am not good enough to schedule myself to that time frame. I highly recommend this heated mattress pad. In fact, we are replacing the on our other bed. Thank you Sunbeam
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product...almost We love having a headed mattress pad and this one is better in all but one way than the brand we had before. The fabric and padding are excellent, the controls are easy to work and read; they offer more precise heat settings than the competition and the pre-heat feature is nice too. The controls, connection and cords are sturdy and it only uses one outlet. The only drawback is a hard plastic connection at the center of the foot of the mattress pad. If this connection were placed in a corner, or better yet on the side, this would be the perfect heated mattress pad.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! This mattress pad is very comfortable and very warm! Put your bottom sheet over it and it is as comfortable as can be! Yes, there is the plug there at the bottom, as some reviewers have mentioned. I am 6' tall so, yes I do encounter the plug with my feet from time to time as I am shifting around, but it is not a big deal - I just move my foot! :-) The pad is very warm. It has settings from 1 - 20. I have never used it above an 8, and usually much lower.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i bought this king sized heated mattress about a month ago, I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! before I go to bed I used preheat, to heat the bed. my bed is nice and warm and comfy. this is my third time buying the Sunbeam heated mattress pad, cause they work on my sore body and make sleeping so nice and easy. I will keep coming back. thank you Sunbeam for making such a great product. and I have told my family and friends about it too.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't determine whether it is working or not After sleeping on this for several nights and thinking it is broken, I read the troubleshooting section online and found out it may not be noticeable and a "fold test" must be done to determine whether it is working or not. Did the fold test and still dont know if it works or not. No error messages on controller. I have had several heated mattress pads before and I like the other ones....this one seems to be bad by design if it should be difficult to determine if it is on or not.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm Love the preheat settings. I keep it on low after preheating and it's so nice to get into a warm bed when it's cold outside. I am sensitive to wrinkles in my sheets and I don't feel the coils or any lumps.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium describes this pad perfect! My husband and I have been using Sunbeam heated mattress pad's for over 15 years. We started with the cheapest versions that were thin and they worked fine, but they got hotter than we liked, even on the lowest settings. We just recently purchased this premium heated pad for our daughters Queen bed, and a Therapeutic Heated pad for our King bed. Both of these pads compare to be the same on how they heat. There is thicker padding in both of these pads, so the pads don't get over heated. I have slept on both and they are both very comfortable. Since using both, I will spend the extra money to get the better pads. My husband does love the Therapeutic pad because of the zone control. He needs warmer heat on his hips and back but he can keep his feet cooler because of his neuropathy. For me, I like pad the same temp, so the Premium pad also works great for me.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased and Toasty Warm I bought the Queen sized pad which comes with dual controls and it arrived about 3 weeks ago. I have always used an electric blanket and this is my first pad. I was a little skeptical as it seemed awkward not having the heating over me as my 40 years had taught. I've been converted!!! What I really like: The whole bed is warmed, head to toe. Lighter weight top covers. I had not thought about this but removing the extra bulk over my body makes a more comfortable sleeping condition. Yet, I needed to get use to this. All my life..... bulk equaled warmth. But I really like it. Like sleeping under a sheet in summer. This pad has a huge depth to it and fits my double pillow top well. Have no concerns if you have a thick mattress, this WILL fit without issues. Controls are fine for me. I don't adjust through the night. I am single and actually don't need two controls. BUT... since they are there.... one is set at 6, the other 7 (and they adjust from 1-13). If one side is warm or cold, the other side seems to suit me just right. :) Cons: If I nit pick...... The heating area does not extend all the way to the bed's ends. In my case, the foot area gets missed about 3 or 4 inches from the end. I only notice this when I first get in. But I am 6'1" also. As noted, the depth fits a pillow top fine. YET.... it's not as tight as a regular mattress pad and doesn't stay in place perfectly. I can feel it move a bit and it can actually bunch up a tiny bit. I'm nit picking here. It's not an issue for me..... but it is noticeable. I would like it to fit tighter around the bed. It could very well be my bed for all I know. In closing............ if you are on the fence...... BUY IT. It's a great item, works well, makes the bed more comfortable........ Just get it. I'm happy I had.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electric mattress pad i find it very important to me, i am a 75 year old diabetic senior.. i cant use electric blankets. but this proved to be perfect. i have a problem with cramps and this helps and love to sleep below 70 degrees,,,i put it on 6 to warm up then lower it to 2 and that keeps me comfortable all night. it use to be a problem to hook it up, the clamp was difficult to open, but now it is easy. i also have osteoarthritis. i put a fitted sheet over the pad, because i do not wash it, just air it out when spring comes.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cold rooms We bought the king size. Since it has two desperate heat zones it's perfect for couples. No problem worrying about being cold. Level 2 out of 20 is fine for us. We're in Wisconsin in a hundred year old farmhouse. Little heat upstairs, which is good for sleeping but this makes it cozy too. I would use a waterproof mattress pad and reduce washing to nothing. Absolutely no problem with it not being hot enough for you.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this sooner!?!? I am always cold so of course I have heard of electric blankets and used those years ago. Well I am a blanket hog.. until I get too hot and at that time I push my blankets on my husband so the electric blanket wasn't really working very well for us. This was my first time reading about the mattress pad and I am so glad to have found this product. The temperature control is perfect because you can actually feel the difference between the settings. I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this product and couldn't be happier with my decision!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & hot! I purchased a Sunbeam Premium Quilted Mattress Pad in October 2017. I am pleased with its performance. It heats up as fast as could be expected and more than satisfies my high heat needs in a chilly room in the mountains of the West. Some day Sunbeam will figure a way to put the power connection at a location other than where moving the feet will uncomfortably pass over the connection. I solved the problem by turning the pad 180 degrees so that the connection was at the top middle of the bed. Remember to reverse the controllers when this is done.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_MRU5S-MASTER PMP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam