Images

Sunbeam® Rechargeable Remote Trainer

Sunbeam® Rechargeable Remote Trainer

Details

SBRTSS2

Promotions

Buy One, Get One 50% off
Use Code: BOGO50

Teach and train your dog effectively using the Sunbeam® Rechargeable Remote Trainer. This Remote Trainer can be used to assist with obedience training, behavior modification and to deter your dog from bad behaviors, such as digging, chewing, barking, jumping or whining.

See More...

Additional Information

Pet-friendly static technology is designed to work on all breeds and coat types. Three correction levels adjust to your dog's sensitivity. Rechargeable and weatherproof for use indoors or outdoors. Press a button to stimulate your dog from up to 400 yards away.

  • 3 correction levels
  • Works on all breeds and coat types
  • Lightweight & compact
  • Fits neck sizes 6" to 28"
  • 400-yard range
  • Rechargeable & waterproof
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Rechargeable Remote Trainer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This shock is a very effective training tool. My dog learns very quickly from negative reinforcement and the collar works great. The rechargeable battery is an excellent feature. I placed flags in the yard and trained the dog to stay in the yard as if an electric fence was installed. If you have the patience to watch your dog this can even be a very cheap alternative to an electric fence. Works great and highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I tried this product and was instantly impressed. I have a pretty obedient dog but the one thing.he does is run if you don't put him on a leash. But after I used the remote just once my dog responds much better to the commands I give to keep him from running. I have continued to use this collar and my dog seems to receive it well. (I received this product to test it but was not compensated, these are my personal opinions)
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training collar I would rate this product 4 stars. I used this training product on my german shepherd and within hours of training with this product, I was able to train him without using it. My girlfriend was hesitant about using it, but has come to realize that Conrad (our german shephard) was not hurt by it. Conrad would like to jump on people as a greeting, but that was easily solved by using this product. I recommend this product as long as it is not abused. I received this product as a sample to review and was pleased with the outcome.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No static We bought this four days ago, charged it for a full day, and set the power level to low and nothing happens! The audible warning works but there's no static correction. I've read the instruction manual 3x and can't figure out if I'm missing something. Frustrating!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I got this about a month ago for samle product review. I had to charge the battery for 24 hours and it lasts for about 1-2 weeks. It was really easy to set up. It works great, my dog now walks right next to me and is really obedient.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item saved my dog's life. My dog Gus is an adopted dog from a local animal shelter. He's so amazingly sweet but we had no idea that he had social anxiety issues. When we took him home, everything was fine but when we left him home, he was breaking through metal kennels and destroying blankets we gave him out of nerves. He would also bark constantly if we left him in another room locked up and were still home. We didn't know what to do. He was destroying kennels, the thunder shirt we got him and the calming spray didn't work. The Sunbeam Rechargable Static Remote Trainer has been a Godsend for me, my wife, and especially Gus. The device is very easy to use and charge and once we started training it with Gus, it really shined. Gus went from barking and destroying kennels to being a calm dog that can stay home without us here and be just fine! We started hiding in the other room and making him think we left the house and every time he barked or tried to break the kennel down, we used the item. After a few days, we saw him starting to change but now after a few weeks of using it, I don't even need it anymore. He's started to understand what is right and what is wrong and he's not hurt. He still is his loving cuddly fun self, but now he isn't doing anything to damage our items or to hurt himself. This item is a godsend and I highly recommend it. I would give this 5/5 stars. NOTE - I was given this product as a sample to review. I assure you that my review is 100 % genuine and getting it as a sample has no weight on how I rated it. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like charm!! I used this on my 1 year old maltese who had a horrible habit of barking at anything he heard outside. If a car went by he barked, I'd someone walked by on the road he barked. It was totally driving us crazy! The collar worked perfectly! I used it consistently every time he tried to bark at something and this has stopped him comeetely! I definitely would recommend it to someone that has a smaller dog with a bad habit!!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, highly recommend ! I have a restless dog, that was just so tough to house break. I used the static dog trainer as a last resort, and I'm so glad I did! Within two weeks, with consistency and rewards, my dog was house broken. The collar comes with different settings, which makes it ideal...gives your dog just a nudge when he needs it. I highly recommend this product for anybody who needs to train a dog.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my dog I had the remote trainer for about month and out of five stars I will give it an two. When I first used it it seemed liked my dog obeyed to my command. I told him to stay and he stayed, but when he started doing bad things I would hit the sensor on the remote and he wouldn't obey. I don't know if it was just my dog, but I only give it two out of five.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good temporary tool The static remote trainer is a good temporary way to stop unwanted behaviors . I used it as a way to stop my dog's excessive barking. It took a few days for him to adjust to the collar. At first I was skeptical, but my dog became aware of the warning sound. I also like the rechargeable feature. I received this product as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faiure! Why would you not document anywhere in the instructions that it turns OFF AUTOMATICALLY? Maybe because it is an idiotic feature! Your instructions state to “correct immediately upon bad behavior ”. How is that possible when the stupid thing shut off and you now have to turn the collar and remote back on. Just another overpriced failed product!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok, not the best Overall this is a decent product. I don't like how the warning is a sound instead of a vibration. I don't like how it turns off after a certain amount of time. I do like how lightweight and easy to snap on it is. Good for consistent training, but not other correctional behavior. Disclaimer: I received this product at no charge to test out.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good way to train! I was given this product to test. My dog is nearly two years old and although she does listen to me most of the time, there are times where she can ignore me, especially if she's excited. The results have been positive. I will continue to use it an am very happy with my results.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not recommend This is strong and works to get her attention with just the warning but it does NOT stay charged long. After a few hours, it has to be recharged for 6 to 8 hours so it is useless during most of the day. I would not recommend this for the price.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have a 1 1/2 yr PitMix who needed training. This worked great until she managed to grab it from a shelf I thought was high enough. She chewed the one plastic end off. This ends should be made of metal, not plastic. Now I can't use it.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I was sent this product to sample and review. I have a 130 pound Great Pyrenees and this product is very effective in controlling him when using the longer probes supplied for thick coat.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my little dog I have a nine pound dog who's probably six (got her from the pound so not sure) and she responded to this great! Making sure I was giving verbal commands was paramount to her success.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked ok Seemed to do the trick but collar got a little loose sometimes but not too bad
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size It's been so helpful and curved behavior faster than expected
Date published: 2015-06-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SBRTSS2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam