Images

Sunbeam® Mini Bark Control Collar

Sunbeam® Mini Bark Control Collar

Details

SBBCSS2

Promotions

Buy One, Get One 50% off
Use Code: BOGO50

Stop annoying barking effectively with the Sunbeam® Mini Bark Control Collar. It detects when your dog is barking and automatically emits a static pulse to correct the unwanted behavior.

See More...

Additional Information

Pet-friendly static technology is designed to work on all breeds and coat types. Three correction levels adjust to your dog's sensitivity. Weatherproof for use indoors or outdoors.

  • Static technology
  • 3 correction levels
  • Works on all breeds and coat types
  • Weatherproof
  • Lightweight & compact
  • Fits neck sizes 6" to 28"
  • Includes 2 CR 2032 Lithium batteries and 2 sets of probes
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Mini Bark Control Collar is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam collar Sunbeam mini bark control collar helped my chihuahua stop barking for a bit. My dog doesn't like to have a collar around his neck at all. He was always whining about having the collar around his neck. I felt so bad, I had to take it off for a few days after trying it. Although the collar helped him stop barking, I couldn't bare to see him whine about the collar being around his neck. Battery lifetime didn't last too long. But over all, the product was somewhat good.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! The product worked better than I expected. The first 2 days it made my life a lot easier. It reduces the times he barks drastically. However after the third day it started to cause my dogs neck to break out in red bumps. I can't be certain that the device was the direct cause but the bumps are exactly where the unit should be placed. So I won't be able to use it until the bumps go away. Also I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a dream come true I had bought this hoping that it would work like it's intentions he's a smaller dog but I put it on the highest setting to get the point across early it seems that he's figured it out that barking is no longer tolerated and even with the collar off he doesn't bark although it's recommended to keep it on eight hours if you get with it early they'll get the message and you won't need to have it on all the time
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Built and Works I have used the Sunbeam Mini Bark Control Collar for about a week with our year old border collie mix. She has started a habit of barking with neighbor dogs. After about two training sessions, his barking is under better control. He has a fairly thick coat and having the extra long contacts worked well. I like that there is a microphone pointed back to the dog to make sure the barks are not coming from another dog. The unit is very well constructed. Quality components that feel like they will last for some time to come. I don’t have any idea how long the batteries will last, but they are easy to replace. The control unit is solid and feels like it will resist water and dirt. The collar is strong and flexible. It is easy to adjust, but it stays put when it is set. Overall I think this collar is a good value and should last for several years. Hopefully we will only have to use occasionally after the initial training. I received a sample unit for review.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Brought it in October still waiting to get it replaced :-(
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I wanted to stop my dog from barking outside. My 50lb Shepard/Chow mix responded well to the collar. I was concerned about other dogs barking effecting the collar. It was not a problem. My dog has drastically reduced her barking in the back yard after a week. *please note that I received a sample of this product for this review*
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty surprised I was a bit skeptical about this at the beginning, I was pleasantly surprised. The first time my dog barked with the bark collar on he shook his head. That was instant feedback both to him and me that it was working. I saw an instant difference in his behavior! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool for Bark Behavior Correction The Mini Bark Collar has really helped curb my dog's barking. Even though it is a small device, looks can be deceiving as it works like a champ for my 45 lb dog. I would highly recommend this tool for anyone training their dog or for dogs who need the extra reminder to settle on the barking behavior.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam mini bark collar My dog barks when someone approach the door or knocks. I put the sunbeam bark collar close to the door and I have noticed a change when he tries to bark. There will be peace and quiet now that I have the bark collar. I would definitely recommend this product to any who has a dog very great product.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peaceful Home After a couple weeks of using this collar, my poodle no longer continuously barks at every little noise. I must say I was a little concerned it would cause him pain, but it has shown no indication of issues. I received this product as a sample and was pleasantly surprised at the success I had.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IMPORTANT!!!!! When replacing batteries after usage you must completely discharge the collar by holding a plastic handle screwdriver across both stainless steel probes for 5 seconds. Make sure the metal portion of the screwdriver is touching both stainless steel probes and the unit is in the OFF position.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail I was pretty excited to get this in the mail because my dog is a constant Barker. However, this product does not live up to the expectation. In fact this product didn't work at all. Maybe it would work on a dog with really short or no hair but I didn't find it useful
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works BUT has drawbacks Expensive at $80 at Petsmart. Collar wears excessively (frays). Batteries need replacement every 4 to six weeks. $8 a set of two. Unit is still too large for an 8 pound dog. No replacement collar available Petsmart (poor customer service).
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok collar This bark collar worked ok. It was easy to use and an attractive design. The only problem was that my dog has a very thick neck and it didn't seem to bother her much. I received the collar as a product testing trial.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work Until a month ago this product did work, I initially thought it was the battery,replaced the battery now it doesn't work at all,,seems to just blink red to reset itself over and over again.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This collar really works this collar really worked as advertised, once I set it to medium voltage for my beagle. Even after I took the collar off, my dog still remained bark-free.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised We were pleasantly surprised with the Sunbeam Mini Bark Collar. We had it on the lowest setting for our 20lbs mixed breed. Our dog tends to bark out the window during the day. After receiving the collar we put it on the dog before his daily barking began. With the first correction, he yelped and tried to run from the collar. With the second correct, he yelped again. With the third correction, he still yelped, but quieter. He did not bark any other times that day (a HUGE improvement). For the next week, we used the collar for 8 hours a day and heard him get corrected MAYBE once daily in that time. After 7 days, we took some time off from the collar. Our dog remained quieter in those days, hardly even going to his old barking window. We have since only needed to use the collar occasionally, when he seems to increase his barking. After a few corrections, his barking is reduced even when he's not wearing the collar. We are using the collar for only a few hours once a week at this point. The collar has exceeded all our expectations and had improved our daily life! We received this collar as a free sample in exchange for our honest review.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good Received this collar to review...I was skeptical at first, but I've seen improvements in my dogs behavior.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice small easy to use product I bought this to use on my dog to control excessive barking . Has done its job as expected.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money It shuts itself off after the first bark. Might as well not have it. Big waste of 80 bucks
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Lasted a week and hasn't worked since. Big waste of money!!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features I bought this collar to help my dogs barking problem.
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SBBCSS2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam