Images

Sunbeam® Advanced Remote Trainer

Sunbeam® Advanced Remote Trainer

Details

SBRTSS1

Teach and train your dog effectively using the Advanced Remote Trainer. The trainer can be used to assist with obedience training, behavior modification and deter your dog from bad behaviors such as digging, chewing, barking, jumping or whining.

See More...

Additional Information

Pet-friendly static technology is effective in helping to train your dog to behave. Three correction levels adjust to your dog's sensitivity. Designed to works on all breeds and coat types. Weatherproof for use indoors or outdoors. Press a button to stimulate your dog from up to 150 yards away.

  • Static technology
  • Includes weatherproof receiver collar, remote control, 2 CR 2032 Lithium batteries and 2 sets of probes
  • 3 correction levels
  • Works on all breeds and coat types
  • Lightweight & compact
  • Fits neck sizes 6" to 28"
  • 150-yard range
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Advanced Remote Trainer is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I started using this trainer approximately one month ago. It comes with step by step instructions that are easy to follow and the quality of the trainer is good. Our dog trained very quickly when using inside. After several times using the low pulse setting, he then responded to the warning. Using outside has been much more difficult and he does not respond nearly as well. This trainer was received as sample to review.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I really like this product, we have 3 dogs ranging in size of small to extra large 100lb boxer, whom I used the sunbeam on. He responded instantly the largest problem with him was his jumping and with this we have made amazing progress to get him to calm down and not jump as more. I would highly recommend this product for its good quality and performance. I did receive. This product free to test.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works, My stubborn dog is almost normal!! Let me start by saying I have a 10 lb dachshund. He lives up to a true dachshund, hes a barker and stubborn as all get out. I've tried everything to keep him from going crazy every time someone walks down the road or a squirrel runs through yard. I put it on my arm to try it before I put it on him. It hurts, but its nothing like I thought it'd be. I like the warning feature, I wish it vibrated instead of beeped because when he's barking he doesn't always hear the beep. I turned it on the lowest setting, and it didn't take but twice and he had it figured it out. Run from mom; get shocked. Bark like a crazy dog; get shocked. Apparently he's a faster learner than I figured he'd be!!! This is a great product. I'm satisfied with it and I'm hoping my neighbor will let me try it on their dog :) I did receive this product as a sample to try for this review. But in no way did that sway my opinion, but it WAS pretty awesome!!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good device !! I received this device to try out and it has been somewhat useful in helping with my dog. He is a very stubborn little thing so it took quiet of bit of work at times. I do believe the device is a helpful tool with training even with him being a bit stubborn as he is . I will continue to use it and work with him on things :):) thank you!!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not there when you need it. This collar works ok when it's turned on. It turns off after awhile and won't work unless you physically turn on. What good is that when the dog misbehaves?
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not work for us I received this item to try it out and for us it does not work right. It automatically turns of after an hour or so. And besides that when we use the remote to correct barking behavior our dog won't even react half the time. It is fitted correctly and the battery is full. Not sure what the problem is.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practice Makes Perfect The explanation of the technology and design overview seemed simple enough from the outside of the box, although the operating instructions were a bit tedious and repetitive at the start. Once I got the hang of it all, it wasn't too bad. Since my lab is a backyard digger, I had to stealthily watch from inside to catch him at just the right moment when he starts to sink his claws into the dirt to warn him. This was fairly easy when visible in the middle of the yard, but I found the timing quite tricky when he roamed to the side of the house to try and dig under the fence or back gate. I eventually was able to find a good place to monitor him, but they sure do a great job at trying to outsmart you! After weeks of practice, I find that on occasion he will want to dig around out of curiosity or boredom, but I no longer have to fill in massive holes after just 10 minutes of being let out as before, and I am happy with that. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to test out and review.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog collar I found this collar hard to adjust with just one person. Also there is a lot of extra collar that just hangs ony dog. I only use it when we run/walk because I can't get her to heel. For her the noise only works when I am out of breath. It does the job that is need for me.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I used this product for a few weeks. It has been great. My dog doesn't seem to mind it and together we have made a lot of progress with training. We can now walk outside without a leash and she won't run away! I received this product for a review and have enjoyed it!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work We bought this from petsmart this products remote works but I can't get the collar to actually load it flashes 2 twice and turns off and never sets up a shock value so the shock does not work please let me know how to fix
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Easily trained my dog. I tried this about a month ago and it really only took a few times and my dog responded quickly to the beeps. He learned that with the beep sound he better stop the unwanted behavior. And it was quick.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great training tool product was as described. easy to use, works well. The warning sound works well and usually is enough to correct my dog before having to go use the correction button. satisfied with product.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for small dogs This product works great, the low setting were just right for a small dog. She calmed right down instantly when using the product. I received this product as a sample to review
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from top notch quality! Over the past month, I have evaluated the Sunbeam Static Dog Trainer after receiving a complimentary trainer for evolution purposes. Before I begin my review, I will note that I am a former law enforcement K-9 officer, and have used several different training devices in the past with mixed success. This device, upon first inspection, appears to be a quality product, which is in direct contrast to its bland packaging. After familiarizing myself with the trainer and remote, I began using it with my German shepherd, who always wanted to run wild whenever we would go outside for her to take care of business off-leash. This particular trainer, which I tested at a distance of 75-100 feet, worked very well in breaking her habit of attempting to wanted off carousing through the neighborhood. In addition, the static trainer was very effective inside in being used to teach Hera not to chew on shoes and furniture. I have used the more expensive static trainers in the past, but I am more impressed with the Sunbeam Static Trainer than those more expensive models. Kudos to Sunbeam for a quality built product which I will definitely recommend to all my friends.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Having problems since I bought it It doesn't seem to hold a charge, not happy with it at wall. Had for about 2 months, and used about a day. Wasn't working
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product, When it Works This collar unit is well-made and looks really nice. The collar has a wide range for neck sizes, fitting a small dog like my miniature poodle or most large dogs well. The two sizes of metal posts included make sure that the collar contacts the skin so the dog can feel the static shock. This also included batteries for the remote, which I was a nice touch. There are three power levels, and for my dog low power was enough to get his attention. The important thing about this training system is that it allows you to give the dog an audible warning first, to give them the opportunity to stop the undesired behavior. This unit works well, when it works. Unfortunately, I ran in to issues with my unit disconnecting multiple times. When I had to use the shock function, it seems that it would either fail to recharge, or the remote would disconnect from the collar. In either case, the shock function would not operate until both the collar and remote were reset. Overall, this product is a great idea, but could be better executed. I don't know if the unit I received had problems, but if this is the way they all operate, I can't say it is a very good value. Unfortunately I don't think I could recommend this product, due to the functionality issues. In the interest of full disclose, I did receive this product as a sample unit for review.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Works I was sent the sunbeam advanced remote trainer to try out. It arrived brand new, in the package, with all contents included (battery most importantly), and instructions. Upon opening, I was a little concerned that the collar would not fit my very small 6lb Snorkie, but it was easily adjustable and fit. The only draw back to the design, was it is a little bulky with no place to put pet I.D. Tags. However, the collar is only meant to be worn during the training process and is easy to take off and put on. So no big deal swapping collars when not in use. My goal during the training process was to get my small Snorkie to stop barking at everything that moved..lol...and to keep her in the yard. She is so small she can escape a fence, etc...I followed all the instructions, implemented the warning sound first using the remote, followed by the lowest setting of static shock. (Just to let you know, I tested this shock on myself first because I did not want to harm my dog. It was like the feeling you get if you but a 9V battery to wet skin. Nothing painful.). After only 5 uses, my dog had learned to follow my instructions with only the warning sound. After 48 -72 hours, simply having the collar on was enough to prevent the bad behaviors. The product really worked for me. I think the biggest thing to remember is to be consistent with the training method. Also, I think it's important to stress that you need to be careful not to get the collar to tight or leave it to loose. It could definitely become very uncomfortable for your pet if to tight, and honestly probably will not work effectively if left very loose. All in all, I would say this product is a great find and worth trying if your pet has behaviors which need correcting and other methods have not worked. The aesthetics needs attention, but it works and that's what matters.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but construction is questionable When I first received the product, I was a little disappointed in the packaging. The design of the box was attractive, however I felt that it looked cheap considering the product was over $100. Upon opening the box, my next impression was that the internal packaging and the collar/remote also seemed a little cheaper than I would expect for the price. I did, however, like the neutral but attractive color choice for the collar (slate grey with black control), and was also pleased that they included the batteries for the collar. They did not, however, include the battery required for the remote which I found a little inconvenient. Not a deal breaker, but important to note when purchasing. There were 2 sets of collar probes included to accommodate short & long fur lengths, as well as a hand strap for the remote. The collar length was quite long but easily trimmed. Setting up the remote & collar was easy and quite intuitive. I tested the collar by shocking myself (on low) and it hurt! I didn't expect the low voltage to be so shocking. They recommend that it not be used on dogs under 9lbs and I can definitely understand why. As a 140lb human, the low voltage shock was not pleasant! I definitely did not try the medium or high levels. Once I knew that the collar worked properly, I fitted it to my dog. She didn't seem to mind the new collar at first. The behavior I hoped to correct was her incessant barking at passersby. Initially I would correct her by saying "no!" but she did not respond. I would use the collar's warning feature (a loud beep) to correct my dog a second time. If she still did not cease barking, I would correct her again and activate the static collar. She yelped out anytime I corrected her with the shock. It did produce the desired affect after several tries. The warning feature also proved to be quite helpful because the collar beeps just prior to shocking, so the dog knows to associate the shock with the beep. The warning feature only produces the beep with no shock. I imagine that eventually most dogs would stop their negative behavior simply by hearing the warning beep. My dog would occasionally forget about the collar and I would have to escalate to shocking her. But as the days progressed, I found that her barking definitely lessened. I have not had any issues with performance and the original batteries are still operating fine. This collar definitely seems to be working exactly as it was intended to. I received a free sample of this product in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-06-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_SBRTSS1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam