Images

Sunbeam® Advanced Bark Control Collar

Sunbeam® Advanced Bark Control Collar

Details

SBBCSS1

Stop annoying barking effectively with the Advanced Bark Control Collar. It detects when your dog is barking and automatically emits a static pulse to correct the unwanted barking.

See More...

Additional Information

Pet-friendly static technology is designed to work on all breeds and coat types. Three correction levels adjust to your dog's sensitivity. Weatherproof for use indoors or outdoors.

  • Static technology
  • 3 correction levels
  • Works on all breeds and coat types
  • Weatherproof
  • Lightweight & compact
  • Fits neck sizes 6" to 28"
  • Includes 2 CR 2032 Lithium batteries and 2 sets of probes
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Advanced Bark Control Collar is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped teach my dog not to bark I received this product for free to try and give my honest opinion. It worked well and taught my dog not to bark at people or dogs walking by our house and also taught her not to bark when the doorbell rang. Does have short battery life when first using b/c it is used alot while training the dog.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste your money bought collar and worked great until batteries died. replaced batteries and the collar turns on but wont work on the dog anymore. spent lots of money on several different batteries and only the ones that come with the collar work.. don't waste $70 for a couple months
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well for any dog The Sunbeam Advanced Bark Control Collar worked well on both my smaller dog who barks at any person who walks by and my larger dog who loves barks at other dogs and squirrels. I noticed a significant decrease in barking within a half hour and by the afternoon it was quiet! My only problem is the battery life is very short. The pair lasted about 2 and a half days and unfortunately they aren't the type you typically stock at home. I did receive this product to sample to see how well it worked for me.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money! I was given this control collar to test out. I would not recommend it for purchase based on the fact that it did not keep my dog from barking. I have a small dog and all it seemed to do while the collar has been on is keep trying to get it off.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!! I rent and have neighbors (landlord) above me. I watch a friends dog so it won't be alone all day. I am usually home but occasionally i have errands to run. So I thought this would stop her urge to bark. She has separation anxiety. Now I may have to stop watching her or I will get kicked out of my home. She barks right through the correction. Useless. Waste of money. The batteries are not dead and it is brand new. I hope they will let me return it without the receipt. Signed. Frustrated friend
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for us! We rescued a dog from the SPCA approx 7 months ago who is terrible when interacting with men. She does fine with women and children, so I kind of assume she was roughed up by men in her past. Therefore, she loses her mind barking uncontrollably around males. Makes having any kind of company or taking her for walks very difficult. I borrowed this from a friend and after <24 hours she is a different dog. So far, we are VERY happy with its effectiveness. Why didn't I think of this sooner?
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for a while The sunbeam bark collar worked as expected. It only took a couple times before my dog realized she was being corrected for barking and ceased her incessant barking at the deer. The collar did quit working after approximately 2 weeks of use. A change of batteries worked the first time but then it was completely dead again, but this time my dog had learned not to bark so the collar was no longer needed. I did receive this collar as sample in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You Sunbeam Thank You Sunbeam! My family can now sit down at the table and eat in peace. We're fostering a Labrador who would constantly bark (loudly) for food at dinner time. After just a few days wearing the Advanced Bark Control Collar, the barking stopped. I was amazed at how fast the barking stopped. I'm so happy I received a collar to sample and review. I would recommend this to anybody with a dog who conically barks. This is a quality product that works!!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did absolutely nothing i started with it set to the lowest setting with the short prongs and my dog had no reaction to it at all. I then replaced the prongs with the longer prongs and still nothing. Even after working up to the highest setting and ensuring the collar was fit correctly...still no reaction at all from my dog. As a last ditch effort I changed out the batteries and still nothing. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Utter Junk. Have only used it a handful of times and it is completely dead. Thought it was the batteries so I replaced them, but they are not the problem. The thing won't even turn on. My dog is indoor only, so not rough treatment to the collar (i.e. exposure to water or dirt or other environmental factors). I should have paid better attention to the reviews before purchasing.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made My dog had this on for a few days and it seemed to be working. But in less than a week my 50 pound dog was scratching himself and the entire plastic casing of the unit broke. I spent $50 for 5 or 6 days of use. I called Sunbeam several times, and I was told I would receive a phone call to resolve this issue. It has now been several months and I've not heard a thing from them!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I bought this collar and was happy with it for the first week. I threw the box and receipt away and the next day it stopped working. I bought new batteries thinking that was the problem. No. It still didn't work. I just today bought more batteries in case I had bought bad batteries. Nope. Still doesn't work. So I'm out $75 since I threw the box and receipt away!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for the right dog The collar actually worked for my dog, I received this as a sample to review, after first receiving the collar I read the instructions and I have to say I was a little intimidated, once I got past that and tried it I was amazed at how well this collar worked! I'm sure my neighbors are happier too ;-) I would recommend this collar for the right dog.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not reccomend I received this product as a sample for review. It did not stop my dog from barking. When the collar was on and correcting the barking my dog would start yelping and running my other dog would not like the yelping and would attacked this was not a good situation and has been very stressful to say the least.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I received this product as a sample for review. It did not stop my dog from barking. When the collar was on and correcting the barking my dog would start yelping and running away my other dog did not like the yelping and attacked this was not a good situation and has been very stressful to say the least.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well while worn I received this product as a sample. I used it with my dog for a while and it appeared to work while it was worn, however as soon as it was taken off the barking started again. When used, the barking was nonexistent and I was impressed, however we'll need more training in order to go without.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works The package is professionally looking. It comes with the batteries needed it looks strong and sturdy it's nice that it's made for long hair and short hair animals. Has different settings which is nice. After using it for a short time it definitely worked as advertised.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sunbeam dog collar I was given this Collar as a trial to see how it worked. After a few weeks my dog responded very well and soon was not needing the Collar. The ease of use and simple controls made to Collar simple to use and aided in the training.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It worked! I received the bark collar as a promotion to review it. I used it in my Australian Shepherd to train her to stop barking at passerby s when the door was open. After a few days, she stopped barking constantly so it worked!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I received this collar for free in exchange for my honest review. I wouldn't recommend this. My dog hated it and it did not make him stop barking. It also seemed like it quit working quickly.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it turn off by itself? I recently bought this for my dog and it has worked very well. The only problem I have had with it is it seems to turn off by itself when she is outside. Is there a way to prevent this?
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why do they even sell this? The barking collar was basically a joke. Not working on a 3 month old Golden Retriever, so it must bu whether weak, or the battery power is low. This product simply just does not work.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product when it works I bought this product in June 2014 it worked great for 2 months replaced the batteries 2 times then it quit working trying to get it replaced. None have been in stock for three weeks
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked until I bought this and it worked . When the time came to renew the batteries (or so I thought ) it won't turn on again. I didn't keep my receipt . It's been over one month. UGH
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Purchased this from my local Petsmart 3 weeks ago. Batteries lasted 2 weeks and the collar will not turn back on with new batteries. $60 down the drain...........
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute waste of money Bought this collar over a year ago and wanted to replace after first set of batteries wore out.Dog was quiet for about a day and then the barking continued
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I purchased two of these last week for my dogs. Batteries seem to be used up daily. Don't waste your money on this. My husband is returning these today.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use I have an 8 year old border collie that is not a constant barker, but when she gets into a mood she barks uncontrollably. This bark collar helps her break the barking cycle and she calms down much sooner than otherwise. The collar is light weight and the band is adjustable so I didn't have to worry about it being uncomfortable around her neck. I did have to change the prongs as Lucy has a thick mane around her neck. And, I put the batteries in backwards the first time and had difficulty getting them out to rearrange them. I overlooked the "batteries orientation" instructions the first time I read them. But, reread them and got it right the second time. It did take me a while to adjust the collar to the right fit, but it was plenty long enough for me to work with. I do have to keep the level on 3 (high) for her to feel it, probably because of her mane. And, she will bark with it on at time if she's mad enough. For the most part it does the job and keeps her barking down. I do wish it had a battery level indicator, or rechargeable batteries. Over all, I like this collar and would recommend it. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit broke within a year The collar worked well for a while but was broken within 1 year. Not worth the price if it has to be replaced so often...
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from batteries just replaced and collars do not work. Bought two collars last year. Batteries appeared not to be working. Replaced batteries and collars have no power.
Date published: 2014-10-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SBBCSS1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam