Images

Sunbeam® Renue® Tension Relief Heating Wrap, Beige

Sunbeam® Renue® Tension Relieving Heat Therapy

Details

000885-Master
$39.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

The Renue™ Tension Relief Heat Wrap provides therapeutic relaxing heat directly to the area of stress in neck & shoulders and offers spa-style relief any day of the week.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 14" x 22"
  • Cord length: 9ft.
  • Watts: 55W
See More...

Additional Information

 

The Renue™ Tension Relief Heat Wrap provides therapeutic relaxing heat directly to the area of stress in neck & shoulders and offers spa-style relief any day of the week. Area specific heating pad designed with a unique shape and upper flap to allow for treatment of the neck and shoulders. Slightly weighted edges provide a custom fit that securely increases contact with the neck and shoulders.

  • Magnetic clasp offers secure comfortable fit
  • Digital LED controller
  • 4 heat settings
  • 2-hour shut off
  • Fully machine washable pad
  • Moist heat option for increased heat therapy effectiveness
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year limited warranty
 
Sunbeam® Renue® Tension Relieving Heat Therapy is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided I month this a little over a month ago and the seam where the magnets attach have started coming apart. I really like the product itself just disappointed in the stitching quality.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter is happy! I bought this for my daughter, who is a massage therapist. She loves the way the unit hugs her shoulders, and was delighted to find the magnetic closure on the front. She says the neck piece doesn't wrap her neck quite enough (thus the 4 stars instead of 5), but since most of her tightness and soreness is in her shoulders, this serves her very well.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fixed me! I purchased this yesterday in an effort to get rid of the stiff neck I'd had for three days. Came home and unpackaged it, read the leaflet with the directions and tried it for 15minutes, when I realized my pain had gone away! Two hours later, I was using it again and bean to read all of the information on the carton in which it had been packaged---way down at the bottom of one side, was printed a warning about magnets and it said not to use if you have a pacemaker. Well, now I must take it back to Walgreen's and try to get my money back and buy a heating pad that does not have magnets. I feel that the WARNING should be a bit more eye-catching and the warning should also be printed in the directions!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has proven quite useful This is my review of the Sunbeam Renue Neck Wrap. I was quite surprised when I found this product, as I didn't know there was anything like this available. I'm 52 years old and I sometimes suffer from pain and a stiff neck due to stress. I truly enjoy the high quality materials it's made of very soft and plush velvety fabric. Also the control is made of high quality plastic and seems quite durable. The controls are as simple as they could be: One single button controls the heat setting from 1 (low) to 4 (high). I've only been using it on the low settings, 1 and 2, and had a great relief. I haven't done it yet, but it is machine washable as listed in the specifications. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ! This heating pad is perfect for me and others who suffer from neck, upper back and shoulder pain. It does provide relief where tension often occurs. The magnetic closure and cozy fleece cover are also great features. You can't do what this one does with other heating pads. My friend wants one, too. Thank you Sunbeam !
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good thing I've had the product for about a month and I'm liking it. As some others have mentioned, it does have a not too pleasant chemical smell that I'm wishing would go away already! The instructions go through washing procedure, but I haven't tried that yet. I'd like more heat out toward the edges, but that is a small complaint. The shape and softness are great! At first I thought that they should mark where the magnetic catches are, as it's a little tricky at first to get the front to 'catch', but after a while it's almost automatic. Very clever. Overall I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We own 2 as I have neuromuscular disorder & husband has severe muscle problems. These are awesome as heat up thru the neck as well as thru the rest of the pad across shoulders. Fit around the shoulders is perfect plus pad & cover are wonderfully pliable to conform where needed!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I just received this heating pad this year (2014) for Christmas, and have used it every night..it great for my aching neck muscles, shoulders, and upper back. I have muscle pain in my upper left shoulder and this pad covers that as well. The soft material makes it feel like you're wearing a plush robe.. They knocked this one out of the ball park! My ONE AND ONLY complaint, is the cord. I think it would be a better idea to have it connect to the pad in the middle if the back. It's on the right side, and it sleep on the left side of the bed, and I get tangled up in the cord rolling over, etc. It just doesn't feel right where it's at. Even my husband, who was helping me get it on, sitting on the couch said the cord is in a stupid location. BUT, for the wonderful way it works on the neck and shoulders, etc., it's worth every Penny.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality issue I've had this for a bit over a year and love it, however, it does not last for more than a year. I just bought two more - one for myself and for my brother in law and will be sure to register to take advantage of the 2 year warranty since others have the same issue which appears consistent across the board. For $29.99 it should last at least 5 years. I had a heating pad for over 20 years of the traditional type (Dunlap) and it still works.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sufficient Bought a few weeks ago. Color and soft fabric. Had an older model for a couple of years and liked it better...vs this one. This has one too many heat settings and it takes too long to get xtra hot. Older one got hotter than this one and I liked that. Other complaint is the shipping was ridiculously long. I bought direct from sunbeam because of price. Would've paid more from Amazon & got it promptly... So sufficient is what I would say.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pad fits nicely around my shoulder/neck I like very much that it has a magnet that hold the heating pad in place. I just wish that when it was on high it was a little hotter. Overall I like it very much.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have severe arthritis in my neck, this heating pad works wonders. Provides relief and eases the pain. My mother- in-law loved it, now I am buying one for her.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful Good for watching TV and sitting at a desk. Lowest setting is good for me, so those who want more heat will have it.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome heating pad!!! My hubby and I LOVE this heating pad and we will never live without it!!!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small Good Idea, but too small. I wish this came larger as it barely fits around my neck. For the Magnets to hold i'm almost being choked. I left it unclasped to use it. Sorry my neck is large, I wish this came in a few neck sizes or just plain larger over all so it fit me. I think it's a great idea because it wraps around the neck and shoulders unlike regular heating pads. Also, i'd make the neck heater a tad taller as my pain radiates up my neck to the base of my skull and the more heat up that way the looser my neck and shoulders get.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Relieves tension. Bought about 1 1/2 years ago. Great for pain and tension. Noticed unit getting to hot on several occasions. After having my neck burned two times I stopped using it. Turned on and discovered that control does not work properly. It just gets hotter and hotter. Cannot control heat with control at all. Will be returning this one, but will definitely be getting another one.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best heating pad ever! I purchased this heating pad on a whim. I am so glad. One day after a hard day's work my neck was killing me. I put some analgesic cream on my neck and to my surprise I put this heating pad on my neck. I had no idea it had a magnet attached to hold the heating pad in place! This is a great heating pad! Love it and you will too!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This works far better than I had even hoped. I have arthritis and herniated discs in my neck as well as almost constant aching shoulders (end of whining). The warm heat of this product is just fabulous. The design of the product keeps it on my neck and shoulder, right where it is needed. Was originally going to replace my old heating pad with another one until I saw this. A heating pad just will not stay put on your shoulders like this does. I rarely write reviews but am very impressed and happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality for the price. Dead after one year. Good product for staying warm at night or muscle tension but over priced for quality. Products like this should last longer when treated or maintained very well. One night I turned it on and the red LED light started flashing. I could not get it working again no matter what outlet I used. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Provides great relief Love this heating pad. Helps me with my Fibromyalgia. I had 3 already replaced. It stops working within 8 months. Sunbeam has been good about replacing the heating pad. I notice in other reviews the same problems has happen. The red light blinks red and it shut down. I wish they could fix the problem.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tension relief for my neck I used this product for some time and it surely came in handy with my neck and back issues I experience. I really like how it sits nicely on my neck, and it fastens with a magnet mechanism so it fits securely. I also like how it has 4 temp settings. I do wish that the neck wrap got a little hotter maybe even having a 5 as one of the settings for deep tissue heating. The cord is long and I was able to use it at work comfortably at my desk without straining. I have used other heating products before but nothing like this. All my co-workers asked where I got this and some even whatever to try it out for themselves. It was a hit in the office and at home as well. Nothing like heat on your neck as you read after work relaxing and getting tension off your neck. I would and will recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides great relief I have almost constant stiffness and pain in my neck down into my back and left shoulder. I have to wrestle with a flat pad to try to keep it where I want it, but this pad sits comfortably in place and hits all the right spots. Some reviewers have said it is heavy. It's heavier than a towel, but that helps it stay in place. Definitely not too heavy. Perfect solution for me. Provides great relief. Non-removable cover, which I like as the removable ones always get messed up. Washable pad.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Cost I was given this as a gift and absolutely love it. Highly recommend this product for anyone who carries stress in the shoulder/neck area or enjoys regular heating pads. A+++++++
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after a year or so. We bought this and when it quit working, Sunbeam replaced it. The one that was sent does not heat. The lights come on, but no heat. Contacted them to see if they replace again
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product Bought this product during the summer and started using it to relieve pain while working long hours on the computer. Tired muscles are done. Buying another for a friend.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Break within a year Would get hot for several months then started not getting as hot. Finally just stopped working. Could have been a little bigger.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best design for your neck! This is the softest and most pliable heating pad and has a great design for your neck and shoulders.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides warmth, and comfort, helps with mobilty Recent purchase, and glad I made it, would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product when it works This is my 3rd heating pad I brought from sunbeam. Within a year they stop working. The first time it stop working I went out and brought another one. The 2nd time it stop working I called the company and they sent me another one free of charge. Now with number 3 it stop working again. I really love this heating pad it works great for me. I guess I will request another and hope it works longer this time. I gave it 4 stars because of the product not lasting long.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does help shoulder pain I bought this for my Mother and it really helps her shoulder
Date published: 2015-09-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_000885-Master, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam