Sunbeam® Heavy Heat Pad

Details

SNSISF-999-RU
$26.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® Heavy Heat Pad

Sunbeam® Heavy Heat Pad

SNSISF-999-RU
$26.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Help soothe muscle ache, cramps, and arthritic pain with the Sunbeam® Heavy Heat Pad. This bead-filled heating pad is weighted to help stay in place while delivering penetrating heat.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 6" x 15"
See More...

Additional Information

  • Ideal for shoulder pain, neck pain, and cramps
  • Weighted beads help to keep pad in place
  • Sized at 6" x 15"
  • Soft, removable cover for easy cleaning
  • Warm, Low, Medium, and High heat settings
  • Can be used with dry or moist heat
  • 2-Hour Auto-Off feature
 
Sunbeam® Heavy Heat Pad is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little one that could! Without a doubt, I use my heating pad (which I was given to try out) for menstrual cramps. But it has always been a struggle finding one that could easily fit my stomach, targeting the right areas. Your average heating pad covered too much space, but the "slimline" of this heating pad is much nicer. It allows me to put the heat just where I need it most! It heats fast and never makes me feel like I'm sweating too much when I just want pain relief.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Disappointing I'm an old school buyer of Sunbeam products. This heating pad was bought as a gift. It was used today for the first time. There was very little heating on the "medium" setting so it was switched to "high". Hoping for better results but utterly disappointed! Unfortunately the heating pad doesn't even get warm enough to be considered a "heating" pad. I would recommend Sunbeam products to a friend but definitely not for this product!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Idea for Elderly I bought this for a great grandmother for her 99th birthday. She didn't receive many presents because it is difficult to buy for someone this old. We met at a restaurant for her birthday. She also got some a fleece sheet set. Her daughter told me that when she got home she had to have the pad a sheet put on her bed that very night. She loved this pad and said it felt wonderful because her feet were always cold.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly weighted This Sunbeam heavy heating pad, packs a large punch. It may be small but it does the job great. This heating pad is durable and preforms as I expected it to. I like the smallness of it because you can use it where you need it. Especially during my menstrual cycle it was amazing. I would definitely recommend this to my family members and friends. Great product! Note I received this product free to test.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! The Heavy Heat Heating Pad is amazing! I love that it is shaped to cover across the entire stomach or lower abdomen for when cramps are happening and understand that this is what the Heavy Heat Heating Pad is for, but...! I also have arthritis in my lower back so 30-90 minutes with the Pad on my back and I feel like a new person! I also like the auto shut off option, in case I dose off!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing! This heating pad was just as expected! The appearance was nice and it looked like a good quality heating pad. The weight was soothing like my hand resting on my belly. The warmth it provided soothed my menstrual cramps without becoming too hot. I received this as a sample and am so happy that I did. I was shopping for a new heating pad and this is just what I wanted!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable and innovative This heating pad is extremely comfortable. The beads inside and convenient shape make it very easy to maneuver into different positions without decreasing comfortability. I was able to easily position the pad to help alleviate cramps. The cord is very long to accommodate far away outlets and the controls are the perfect distance away from the pad. When using the product dry, I would have liked for it to be a bit hotter. That being said, being able to moisten the outside is a great feature and made it feel hotter on my skin, which is preferable for me. The pad also has a soft, machine washable cover for easy cleaning. I would highly recommend this product for menstrual cramps. Being able to comfortably place the pad under the waistband of my pants also around my hip all while maintaining complete contact with my skin is a huge plus. I will definitely be using this product often. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing! The heating pad was just as expected! The appearance was attractive and looked of good quality. The weight was soothing like my hand resting on my belly. The heat was comforting during my menstrual cycle without being too hot. This was given to me as a sample and I am so happy I received it to try. It is something I would purchase myself.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was very impressed with the different settings and that it will stay on ithout having to hold down a switch. Very easy to use and very happy with this product. I wouldn't pay as much for it though. I would expect it to be a little less. I was however lucky to receive this product to review.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heating pad! I have terrible cramps during my period and have used heating pads for years to help with the pain. The Sunbeam heavy heating pad is far superior to other heating pads I have used. It is flexible and conforms to the contours of the stomach so it has better contact with your skin without the need to keep your hands pressed against it. It is slightly weighted with tiny beads that also keep the heat evenly distributed. Other heating pads are stiff and do not stay in place like this one. It also heats up quickly so you do not will need to wait long before you can use it. I also love the long cord because I can plug it in behind my couch or bed and the heating pad will reach without the need for an extension cord. The cover of the heating pad is washable and the design is really cute! The Sunbeam heavy heating pad is the best heating pad I have used and was definitely designed with the needs of women in mind. I received this heating pad as a sample to review and I'm very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! The Sunbeam heating pad is a good value for the money. I like that it has multiple heat settings and is easy to use. The highest setting isn't as hot as I would like it to be,but all in all it worked. The removable cover is a nice bonus. Note I received this product free to test.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent be heating pad!! I was fortunate enough to receive this product for free to test in my home. The weight in this heating pad is excellent. It really applies the heat to the spot you need it without uncomfortable adjusting or being held in place. It has replaced all of the heating pads in my home.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not get hot Bought this as a Christmas gift. At first we thought it was great. Good size, nice cover and nice weight. Seemed perfect. Once we plugged it in we realized it only got slightly warm. We are sending it back tomorrow and would like to try with the same product again.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, useful product The pad is easy to use and heats up quickly. I wish it were a bit bigger and could be used safely while I sleep. But it looks attractive, works well, and eases my cramps, making it a useful device. Disclaimer: I received a free sample of this item to try,
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, useful product The pad is easy to use and heats up quickly. I wish it were a bit bigger and could be used safely while I sleep. But it looks attractive, works well, and eases my cramps, making it a useful device. Disclaimer: I received a free sample of this item to try.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pain relief! It gives me the comfort I need when sitting at my desk for long hours. The heating aspect of the pad gives me that soothing feel over problem areas of my lower back. I highly recommend this product to anyone with lower back pain or any pain in general.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Heating Pad! The Heavy Heat Heating pad is a phenomenal product. Smartly priced and works like a dream! I use it at that time of the month and it really alleviates all pain related to menstrual cramps. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I received the heating pad as a test product. It warmed quickly and worked as expected. It turned off on its own as the manufacturer indicated. I would purchase and recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Control malfunction The control on both the pads I bought do not work. Only NJ maybe if unplugged and replugged can you go from low medium high. I need return them both
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't even work, at all. Gives no heat at all. I should return this. Not worth the return shipping cost and aggravation.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed This is a great heating pad for easing cramps. It's simple and gets the job done.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect design for the use! I would like to start out by saying that I am a regular user of a heating pad during my menstrual cycle. That time of the month hurts, I feel yucky and even though there are tons of over the counter pain relievers out there, I try to keep them to a minimum whenever possible. That means my "go to-gotta have" is a heating pad. When I got this one, my first thought before opening was, "a heating pad is a heating pad, is a heating pad!". I mean really, how different could they be? When I first opened it, I immediately noticed 2 things. 1. This heating pad has some weight to it. Even more so for it's size. and 2. Something has to be done about this cover it has. Seriously, I'm a girl and when I am hating life over my monthly cycle, I want to surround myself with things that make me feel pretty and comfortable. I know pretty doesn't effect the function, but I can't help myself, this is an honest review! Now further inspection made me raise my eyebrows a little bit because the heating pad has a heavy duty cord and at first, it's like wrestling with a brand new rope. It's stiff and doesn't want to bend and give much. I also noticed that the controls were rather simple and straight forward. They are also not far from the heating pad which can be a good thing. I decided since it was still a couple of weeks before my cycle that I would go ahead take the heating pad and throw it over the hanger rod in my closet to give the cord time to relax and straighten out a little before use. Which really was a good idea, the cord relaxed a bit and ended up being a little more manageable. Fast forward to, yeah, that time of the month. I found out quickly that I love the weight of the heating pad. It helps to not only give it good contact with the body, but also helps it to stay put. I used this heating pad with a few types of material and even the silkier (slick) materials were not a problem with keeping the heating pad in place. The shape of this heating pad is perfect for what it's designed for. It lays nicely across the lower abdomen with no extra heating pad to start overheating you. Which means you'll reap the benefits of it longer! I also found that the controls are just about perfect distance from the heating pad itself. Could it be a few more inches away from the unit? Yeah probably, but I tend to be moody around that time of the month and if it was further away, I'd probably complain about it. So lets get to the bottom line for me here. Could this heating pad be made better? Yes. It could be wireless and controlled by an app on my phone (yes, I'm on my phone all the time, it would be so convenient!) If the company was to do that, it wouldn't be at the price point that it is, so for the money you pay, there's only one thing, realistically, that the company could do to make it better; put a more feminine cover on the heating pad! It's removable/washable which is awesome in itself, but you are marketing this to women! Gray is just not what where it's at and especially when we feel yucky! I feel this product is well thought out, other than the choice of material for the cover, and it works great and as you would expect it to. I would suggest this product to friends and family (already have actually) and feel I benefit for having it, even though I originally thought that a heating pad is just a heating pad! I received this product in return for my honest review. I didn't need another heating pad and wouldn't sell my soul for one. Therefore, I hope you take this review for it's intended purpose, information.
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SNSISF-999-RU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam