Sunbeam® Massaging Renue® Extended Back Heat Therapy Wrap





This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options


Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 26in x 34in
  • Cord length: 9ft.
  • Watts: 70W
See More...

Additional Information

This Massaging Renue® provides therapeutic heat and massage to the areas of stress and strain for maximum relief, soothing away neck, shoulder, and back tension. Its extended size ensures full back coverage and its slightly weighted edges provide a custom fit that securely increases contact with the treatment area.
  • Digital LED controller with 2 heat settings & auto-off
  • 4 massage settings
  • Sized at 26in x 34in to cover a large area of neck, shoulders, and most of the back
  • Magnet closure offers adjustable and comfortable fit
  • Luxuriously soft Royalmink™ pad cover is machine washable
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Massaging Renue® Extended Back Heat Therapy Wrap is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not hot enough and massage very disappointment pro: size is good con: heat is not hot even I set it to high, the shoulder and lower part does not feel any heat, lower message is useless. I returned the product. hope to get the refund soon.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The heat is good and it's nice over the shoulders. I'm going to sew a hook and eye so it will wrap tighter around my neck. The cover is high quality. My only complaint is those useless lump vibrator cylinders installed. They jam into your shoulder blades and do nothing. I am lucky I have a short torso and can pull the pad up so the cylinders on the top of my shoulders where they don't get in the way. Wish they made this without the useless massage.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully soothing When I first tried this item I was a little concerned because I initially thought the massage feature seemed a little loud. I soon forgot about this as the combination of the massaging action and moist heat proved to be very soothing and stress alleviating. Each time that I've used this I've received the same result. This is a wonderful product and I would highly recommend it. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working I received this heating pad as a Father's day gift this year. After using it for only few times, it stopped working. Sunbeam is well known brand and I sincerely hope that it will stay behind it products.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! This is the most comfortable massager I have ever used! The Sunbeam Massaging Renue Extended Back is the only portable massager I would recommend to my family and friends. First of all, it is so soft and cozy. I also enjoy the heat, it puts me to sleep. The massager is great, I'm not the biggest fan of the pulsating option but the rest is amazing. I also like the auto-shut off feature!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love!!!! I'm in love!!! I suffer from chronic neck pain that worsens with the change of the seasons; I've used heat therapy in the past as an option to alleviate some of my pain and discomfort but this product takes it to a new level. What an awesome surprise this product is - heat and massage in one nice little cozy hug. It's the perfect thing for my sore neck and back, especially on a chilly fall night. The heating pad is a nice large size that actually covers my entire back, unlike traditional heating pads that can only cover a small area at a time. I really like the weighted "arms" of the pad that allow you to wear the pad almost like a cape, the small magnet hidden within clasps the arms together creating a comforting hug. The massage cycle is the perfect amount of time to allow your pain to melt away. I have definitely found my new best friend for the winter. Let's just hope that my pregnant daughter doesn't discover it. :0)
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty disappointing Overall I was pretty disappointed in this massager/ heating pad. It is very comfortable to use and is actually a really awesome design in how it is worn, however the massaging aspect is really just two fixed modules on the back part that vibrate. The heating aspect works wonderfully and was actually helpful in relaxing my upper back and shoulder muscles, but the vibrating doodads weren't any good because they are really just resting on your back. Anytime I tried to lean back to somewhat press them into my muscles they would stop vibrating altogether. You can set the vibration to high or low, and to pulse or constant, but I honestly couldn't tell the difference between high and low. Overall it's a nice heating cape, and it might be good for folks who like a very gentle massage, but for someone like me who has a lot of tension it doesn't do much in the way of massage. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High price but nice I gave it 4 stars. I feel that the price is really high for what t is. I loved the fabric and the magnetic closure stays on. I didn't see a big difference between low steady on and high steady on. I loved how it relaxed my muscles. I feel that the price doesn't offer enough features for the item. I received this item in order to write a fair review.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I got this morning, plugged it in, turned on "massage" and was very disappointed. This pad is great in relation to the size, but does not get as warm as my normal size 12x22 sunbeam heating pad. The massage is more vibration, and I was disappointed. Although I'm pleased that it has heat on shoulders and to the lower back, it's not as warm as I desired. They should make this with more than 2 heat settings, like the premium heated mattress pad has. As a fibromyalgia patient I expected more relief from my pain than it delivered.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for I am having extreme neck, shoulder & back pain and was thrilled when I found this online. My box came today and I was thrilled to use it. Unfortunately the heat on high is not that hot. The massager in the back hurts when off because the massager is quite large. Love sunbeam brand - that's why I give it 2 stars. Hoping to return and replace.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and useful This product was free in exchange for a fair and honest review. Overall, the Sunbeam Massaging Renue heating pad is a great product. I used it specifically for a pulled muscle in my back and to relieve the tension in my neck/shoulders from stress. On the plus side, it heats up quickly and efficiently. The downside of this is that I felt the low setting was very low and not even particularly warm. I tended to cycle from the hot to warm and then off. I did enjoy the added massaging function and that there were two levels. The I used the high and the low settings and I feel both helped ease the muscle ache in conjunction with the heating pad. Another feature I liked was the design of the heating pad itself, in particular that it came up and over the shoulders to stay in place. A good product and worked as expected. I gave it four stars due to the heat setting mainly because the low and heat settings felt a bit extreme from barely any heat to a lot.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want it, need it, I really believe it would be an excellent product but I cannot use because the remote red light keeps blinking and I can't get it to turn on. If only I had another cord I would be so grateful. I wish I could give it 5 stars because I know it would be a wonderful pad if it would only work.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunbeam heating pad/massager I received this as a free sample to test. I loved it. I suffer from tension headaches. I used this between chiropractic appointments and between my physical therapy/massage appointments. It was fantastic. My only complaint was that it was a little noisy.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very nice heating pad but massaging mechanism not the heating pad and material are wonderful! So soft and heats great! The massaging mechanism isn't great. Doesn't massage right,the devise is only in one spot, the massage device has 2 large bumps that are uncomfortable. I bought 3 of these heating pads, 1 for myself and 2 for each of my girls and they say the same thing. It would be better without the massage. I should of sent them back and bought something similar without the massage. I do love the size of the heating pad and the softness.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This was a Christmas gift for my wife. Worked great for 5 days, then the heating element failed - even on high setting, it was luke-warm at best. Now if find it's not available on-line. Bummer!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! The Sunbeam massaging Renue is definitely a 5 in my book. I thoroughly enjoyed decompressing and relaxing with the product in the mornings to wake my body up and get it refreshed to start my day. My husband also used the product too, (but in the evenings) and loved it as well! He is going through a stressful remodel at work and his use of the product was primarily to help relax and reduce the stress and tension that would present daily in his back and neck after a day at work. The heat therapy was my favorite part to get the "dry sauna" feel and my husband enjoyed the gentle massage. I also like that it is weighted so you can feel the pressure of the product whether sitting up or laying on your stomach. With the flaps that rest on your shoulders, I was not concerned about it slipping off when I was sitting up.The fabric is similar to a teddy bear. That's the best way that I can explain it! Super soft. My husband and I also have longer torsos and many products either don't reach the upper and lower back at the same time, so the extended length is perfect to cover your entire back. I received this product at no charge to review.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! The Extended back Heat Therapy is wonderful! I love how the heat and massage settings are separate. Also, a great feature is they both auto turn off so you don't have to worry about falling asleep with it turned on. It is very soft and pleasant to have on and really helps put your back into a relaxed state. I would definitely recommend this to anyone !! I did receive this product as a sample to review. I am so glad I got to try this product!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for Chronic Back and Neck Pain From first use, this product was effective in relieving upper back and neck tension, especially with the combination of both heat and vibration. I really liked that there were different speed and patterns that could be set for vibration, and the heat could be set at low or high. The magnetic clasp was helpful in keeping the product in place. The fabric covering is nicely plush, and the subtle tan color keeps it from drawing attention to itself. The few things that I was disappointed about were: 1. I expected that there would be vibration in the lower back area as well as around the shoulder blades. the fact that there's heat there is nice, but I would have preferred both. 2. The instructions say not to lean against it for safet, yet it would be very difficult to use it in anything but a face down position if you did not. I found that the vibration lost some of its effect when it was jus laid over my back, and sitting up without using a backrest (which I'd the only way one could use it while sitting without leaning against it), isn't ideal when you have a sore back. 3. The controls were in a somewhat awkward position. The place where I normally sat while using this was to the right of any electric plug. This made it awkward to get up and down. 4. I found that when I fastened the product around my neck with the magnetic clasp, it was a bit tight. Likely it wouldn't be like that for everyone, but I would hope future versions allow for more variations in neck size. Other than these things, I found the product very helpful in managing my chronic back and neck pain.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique product! I like this heat wrap better than the others I have used before mainly because of the size and coverage of the wrap. It goes all the way from the neck to the lower back. There are two heat settings and I found both of them useful there are few massage settings as well, it's very comfortable to wear and feels luxurious. Overall would recommend. I received this as a sample to test.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect length!! I have both this heating pad and the shorter, heat only, pad. I absolutely love the length of this heating pad and it fits perfectly around the neck! The only thing I noticed was that the unit with the massage doesn't heat up as high as the unit without massage. Could you make the extra long version that wraps around the neck without the massage and with heating only?
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best therapeutic purchase Absolutely love this massager and heating pad. I use it every other day in the evening. It relaxes my neck muscles with the massage and heat combined. It makes a great gift for anyone who complains about aches and pains. You are able to sit up with it on because of the Velcro fastener and continue doing work if need be. Definitely buying as gifts this holiday season.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great appliance! I love that it has multiple settings. The way it will set on my shoulders and focus on on the areas (neck, shoulders, upper back) that need attention is amazing. It is great that I can choose high or low heat. I really like the safety feature that turns it off after 2 hours, that way I can fall asleep using it and not have to worry.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea-Medium performance I use a Sunbeam XL heating pad and really like it but it's small and hard I bought this because I liked how long it was, I liked the weighted edges, I liked the over the shoulder and magnetic clasp...once I got it...I didn't like the large massage bumps...they are a novelty that are uncomfortable and detract from the pads usefulness...the control and heat level is weak...why can't it have the very nice controller Sunbeam uses on the express heat pad...that one is very adjustable and easy to read, this one only has hi & lo and even on Hi it doesn't get hot enough...the cord attachment is a big hard plug right in your side if you try to lie down with the pad on... it needs an extended padded connector (like on the Sunbeam back/body warming pad)... Sunbeam has all the right parts but not all on the same pad...All these misses and the high price means I will be returning this extended wrap and hope they come out with an upgraded one.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from when it's time to relax!! I bought my purple" relaxing pad " as my daughter calls it off QVC for $69. great price and started using it immediately,for all you full chested gals with shoulder and neck pain ,after a long day at work ,you will love it it helps relieve the tension the magnets at the neck keep it in place, I let my mom borrow mine ,and she won't give it back.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heating Pad Ever! I was injured in a car accident and had upper and lower back pain. My old heating pad could only cover one area at a time. I looked online and found this heating pad. It covers both my upper and lower back which gives relief to both areas at the same time. The item has a great feel to it. I have used it for over a month and I love it.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back warmth helps to reduce my pain I like how this heated pad covers my entire back and greatly reduces my pain. But I hate the vibrator as it does not help in the least bit and the large bumps get in the way. When not turned on they push into my back and hurt. I love it for the heat as best help for a long time. But vibrators are large and clunky
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of coverage I bought my wrap about a month ago and I'm 100% pleased with it. I had the shorter heat therapy warp but did not get the coverage I needed. This one goes down to my lower back. Often my shoulders and back both hurt at the same time and this does the job. I would truly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest heating pad ever. I received it as a gift. I suffer from severe neck, back, and shoulder pain. This stays on back of my chair because I use it every morning to ease my pain and stiffness. I need another in case this is no longer available. Hope to get one sometime.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am happy I purched it but !!! I love the massage feature but I wish it generated more heat. I have a sunbeam shoulder heating pad and it generates more heat. More massage and heating choices would be an improvement but there is nothing on the market that comes close to this.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a big warm hug! Bought for daughter with severe rheumatoid arthritis. Though nothing can give her enough pain relief, this product is certainly helpful. The magnets that hold it in place are a good feature, keeping it from sliding down.
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_00U884-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam