Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, Green

Details

002013-912-000U
$39.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, Green

Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad, Green

002013-912-000U
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Feel the heat in 30 seconds with the Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions; 12" x 24"
  • Cord length: 9 ft.
  • Watts: 180W
See More...

Additional Information

 

The XpressHeat™ Heating Pad  technology helps provide soothing heat relief in 30 seconds for fast heat and fast relief. Feel the heat therapy work to help increase blood flow to sore areas for muscle relaxation and faster healing.

  • Express Heat- The XpressHeat™ Heating Pad features a unique fast-heat technology, which allows you to feel the heat in 30 seconds – for faster pain relief!
  • Fast-heat technology
  • Soft microplush, fully washable pad
  • Can be used with dry or moist heat
  • Digital controller with LCD display
  • 6 heat-settings
  • Select hour auto-off
  • Measures 12" x 24"
  • 5-year limited warranty
 
Sunbeam® King Size XpressHeat™ Heating Pad is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flashing F not long after purchase-no longer works Given as a Christmas gift, it is now dead in July. Lifespan of 7 months is less than expected. Worked well when working.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best heating pad that I have ever owned!!!! I have had mine for around 10 mos and I absolutely love it! It covers the entire back area and is so soft. No scrunching up like the plastic ones do. Heats up in 30 seconds just like advertised. I work at home and an buying a 2nd one now to put on to the back of my office chair. Great product!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Best heating pad I have ever owned! Bought this over a year ago & have had NO problems with it at all!!! Highly recommend the king size XpressHeat!!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from short life span Seemed like such a nice heating pad... washed it exactly according to directions, now I get the flashing "F" on the control pad and it doesn't work. no instruction manual or help guide from manufacturer explains what this means. It means FAIL, clearly. design fail!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best heating pad on the market! Pros: Soft and flexible - Conforms to the body and feels good on the skin. Washable - Forget stiff plastic and covers that always come off. Settings: Stays on or turns off at 2 hours. Stay on feature very important to me. Instant heat - A real plus. No more waiting for heat. 6 heat intensities - Gets hot at 5 and 6, not warm like some pads. Burgundy color - My favorite Cons: Too narrow. Should be wider than 12 inches. Would like to see one sized at 16 x 24. Floppy plug connection. If not careful, pad wires damaged. Wire connection to plug on pad should be reinforced.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Stopped working within a month. Expensive and useless piece of junk.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the $$$ Almost didn't purchase this because it was more expensive than other heating pads on the market but based on all the reviews about it on the internet I figured I would give it a shot. It has more than lived up my expectations. The larger size and flexibility of the unit makes it perfect for those of us suffering from Sciatica. The fact that it came with a 5 year warranty was a huge plus as well and helped to justify it's cost to me and added a safety net to the purchase. Also one cannot discount the convenience in cleaning it as the whole unit (minus the electronics which unplug of course) goes directly into the washing machine. Only time will tell if it's truly as good as it seems but for right now I got no complaints...
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNRELIABLE My heating pad is less than one year old and just failed in the same manner observed by previous reviewers: it stopped working and just flashes "F." I tried unplugging the electronics it from the wall and the pad - to no avail.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a great heating pad Learned of this product from my mom (who bought it first) and after trying it out decided I needed my own. Large size and soft, flexible material make this a great heating pad. The auto off timer option is another plus, It has 6 heat levels but I find #2 is plenty warm. Have been using for weeks. Since I tend to want the heat overnight, I can't wait until someone figures out how to offer a wireless alternative. Until then, I will use and enjoy this Sunbeam King Express Heat model.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love hate relationship I LOVE you the actual pad! I HATE the plug where it attaches to the pad. It disconnects easily AND then you have to unplug the cord from the outlet to reset! It is sooo inconvenient. My husband is threatening to use electrical tape to hold it together!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS HEATING PAD I've had this pad for a few years now and it's wonderful b/c it's soft plush and not hard plastic like most heating pads. I just bought one for my mom who used mine when she visited and cannot find it where she lives. It's large so you can wrap it around your knee or whatever hurts. If it's your back that's aching, this covers a large area. I cannot say enough about this heating pad other than it's a wonderful product.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was happy with this, at first Loved this heating pad and the features. I purchased it about 4 months ago and the control switch went out. So disappointed.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter cold This has 6 temp levels so you can get the perfect heat needed. Prior to having this I was always too cold, I got this and set it immediately to the highest setting, and it was too much! Finally I have the option to cool down, this is great, even better with bogo! I had one in bed room and one in living room until I purchased the heated bed mattress pad and now my son has one in his room. One happy family. Love it only con is you are supposed to put this on top of you but I sat on it and squished it so it is not flat anymore.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it love it! This heating pad is soft and amazing! Turns off after two hours if you so choose and heats up quickly. Our whole family has one each, including our two Chihuahuas!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big heating pad I just recently purchased this heating pad and it's already flashing F. This has been an ongoing problem with these heating pads and I just keep purchasing them. I will no longer be doing that, I have spent so much money on these heating pads and they just keep going out. Nothing upsets me more than going to get into bed and all I see is the big flashing F fo failure so I will no longer be purchasing these anymore. Now I am out another almost $40.00 that's three heating pads in the last year. I'm done
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this heating pad I love this heating pad. It never gets too hot and keeps me so comfortable. I use it on my back, neck, legs and when I'm hurting all around just put it on my belly for comfort. However, this is about the 5th one I've bought in just a few years. They just seem to stop working. But I keep coming back because it works better than any other I've tried when it is working.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lights up when turned off Bought this to replace another model king size Sunbeam pad because it died after a year which seems to be happening to a lot of them. Its a shame as they are WONDERFUL. When this new one is turned off the controller windows light up for a second or two every now and then. I use the pad so often that I don't unplug it. Its not an "F" that shows up; the entire pad just lights up and then goes off. Is this normal? Should I always unplug it when not in use? Instructions do not say to do that.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its Just A Pad I bought this Heating Pad two weeks ago, I used setting 4 and at that setting the heat was not high enough for me I had to hold my hand over my knee to even feel the heat of the pad. The second time I used the heating pad I used setting 6 and it was no different from setting 4 and after 10 minutes at this setting I felt no heat at all. Im so disappointed that this Heating Pad which was more expensive than the other brands I looked at did not meet my expectations. My old heating pad stopped working and at its lowest setting it produced more heat than this pad did at setting 6.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great long lasting takes a lot of wear tear I bought one of these about 8months ago, it just now stopped working but keep in mine I have bad back problems so if I'm home the heating pad is on full blast. I was surprised it lasted this long so will be buying another one to replace my old one. Heating temps were perfect and it's the hottest heating pad I've came across yet
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Heating Pad I have had several heating pads over the years and none of them compare to the quality and features of this one. It is as soft as can be, unlike the ones made of some type of plastic that are hard and uncomfortable. As a hospice nurse I will be recommending this heating pad for use by my patients. The fact that it shuts off in two hours is crucial. After I receive mine, I purchased one for my daughter and one for a colleague. I was fortunate to purchase them when Sunbeam had the 40% off before Christmas. I will be looking forward to another offer comparable to the 40% off at which time I will buy more as gifts for a couple of hospice nurses who always leave their shifts with lower back pain. Outstanding product.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure Just bought this model today and plugged it in tonight and received the flashing F instantly. Unplugged and plugged it back in and it started working. Hoping this isn't a sign of an issue going forward! It heated very quickly after the reset and is very soft and comfy.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice, but cheaply made cover I bought this heating pad three days ago, and already the very cheap plastic snap on the cover is broken. I like the size, and how it heats up quickly, but seriously - what a cheesy snap! If I had opened it first, I never would have bought it.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't get very hot. I love how soft the cover is although it does shed a bit. I love how flexible it is. I can very easily wrap around my neck and shoulder area. I love that you can throw it in the washing machine. I love how large it is. If you like to use heading pads on high settings this is not the pad for you. I generally have used low settings in the past and medium when the pain was really bad. I've never tolerated a high setting before. This pad I use on high frequently and sometimes that is not enough and I pull out a old stiff one. I also had the fabric split on one less than a week after receiving. It was only about an inch so I just sewed it myself. Sometimes the pad cord easily comes unplugged from the main cord. Regarding the 'F' code I've seen several ppl mention: just unplug the pad from the wall for thirty seconds and plug back in. Simple as that.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heats up quickly, 6 heat settings, stay on option I bought this about a month or so ago and it works great! I had to get a new heating pad because my old one stopped working. I like how quickly this one heats up and that is has 6 settings. Also there is a stay on option, as well as the 2-hour shut off option. I use this heating pad on my neck when i go to bed. The only issue I have is waking up sweating because the material is plush and thick, mixed with the heat. I usually try to remember to set it to shut off in 2 hours, but sometimes i forget. I hope this doesn't burn out due to leaving it on too long!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heating Pad EVER!! I bought mine in 2015 to help with chronic pain from a car accident. I love the microplush cover - softest Heating Pad I've ever tried! Love the "stay on" feature and the extra long electrical cord. After about six months, I started getting the dreaded "flashing F". I unplugged, reset and it worked, but within a few more weeks, it had died. I was SO upset, until I went looking for a new one and was reminded of the 5-year warranty...Yippee! Customer Support was great! Sent me a replacement and this one has lasted over a year. Thank you, Sunbeam.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "DO NOT SIT ON OR AGAINST OR CRUSH PAD" In small print (albeit in all CAPS) on the inside on a small piece of paper, it says "DO NOT SIT ON OR AGAINST OR CRUSH PAD". Nowhere on the outside of the very fancy box does it say that or anything similar. Mine failed after using it about 5 times over the course of several months. I called, and they say they will send out a replacement, but they also said that this model is not made to be used lying down under your back, and that if you use it while sitting, you must sit up and there must be air circulation around the pad. HaHAHAAAAHahAHaHA :-D.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best heating pad EVER I've had mine for over a year and use it every single night and morning for chronic pain.it heats immediately! Is the coziest material! And machine washable!!! How can you beat that! I hear a lot of people complaining it quits working with the flashing "F" display, but simple to reset. I imagine 99% have thrown them away needlessly, just needing to unplug and replug connection and wall plug. I'm back for a second one for the downstairs.This is the best heating pad I've ever used,and I've gone through half dozen over the years of having daily pain.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it. Got the F error very fast I had it for not even 3 months. I lightly used it and one day it just stopped working and only shows the F error
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps coming unplugged The cord keeps coming unplugged from the pad. So annoying. No way to fix it that I know of.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than 1 star Only lasted 4 mo before I got the dreaded flashing "F"!!
Date published: 2016-05-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_002013-511-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam