Images

Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White
  • Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White
  • Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White
  • Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White
  • 360 Rotation

Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White

Details

FPSBSMGLW
$69.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

It's called the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer for good reason. The art of mixing is perfectly mastered with powerful performance and practical features for mixing at its best.

Products Specs

  • Dimensions: 9.07" W x 14.03" D x 14.41" H
  • Cord Length: 30"
  • Watts: 350W
  • Speeds: 12speed
See More...

Additional Information

You can rely on the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer to mix you through everything from birthday cake batters, breakfast breads and holiday sugar cookies to everyday mashed potatoes. With a powerful 350-watt motor and 12 speeds, this mixer can help you prepare all your recipes easily. Work in the kitchen doesn't seem like work at all with the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer.

  • 350-watt motor
  • 12 variable speeds
  • Burst of Power® button
  • Soft-start technology prevents splatters
  • Tilt-locking head and bowl selector
  • Comfortable, soft-grip handle
  • Removable mixing head
  • Includes 4-qt glass bowl, chrome beaters and dough hooks
  • 2-year limited warranty


 
Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine for me! I bought this one about two months ago and it has performed well for me. I actually bought this to mix up tile grout, which is much heavier than dough or batters. It worked very well.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mixer I bought this mixer on 03-29-2014 and it has been working well for thin, thick, and in between batters. MY only complaint is that the 4 qt glass bowl that comes with it is too heavy for me to handle easily. I plan on ordering a stainless bowl for times when I have to pour from the bowl to make handling easier.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor bowl connector to stand system Large bowl bracket came off after second use.The quality and design of this particular part of the system is quite flimsy with 2 very light spot welds holding the bracket to the bowl. As a result the mixer does not get much use.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment! What a sad disappointment the Sunbeam Stand Mixmaster is. Since the 1950s I have had a marvelous marvelous Mixmaster and it worked like a charm for decades. The motor in it broke down finally, but I have kept it, thinking that it might be possible to have it fixed. The new Sunbeam Mixmaster with Stand is a shadow of the older model. It shakes the whole time you have it on and the distance between the motor and the top of the bowl makes it very awkward to attach the beaters or hooks or to add ingredients while they are in. I am sending it back. Just wish I could get my old one repaired. It makes me very sad.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baking cake! My husband and I just got a second one of these so we could make wedding cakes more efficiently - we don't know what we'd do without them! We recently learned how to put the beaters in properly - make sure to put the one with the white tip towards the outside of the bowl (it's wrong in some of the pictures). We also learned how to take off the top part - so much easier to transport that way! Why didn't we read the manual sooner? :P
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dependable My last Sunbeam Mixmaster lasted me for 36 years. The motor was still running and had not burned out but the beaters and timing were worn out. That is why I purchased this product again. The 350 watt motor is not available in every brand of mixer. Today I made bread for the first time with this mixer and it mixed beautifully. Of course, I hand mixed the last couple of cups of flour by hand and did not overtax the machine. It purred like a kitten. I would have preferred 2 metal mixing bowls but I am strong enough to handle the glass bowl included.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hummmmm I love this mixer, but i broke my mixerbowl so now i am having Problem getting another bowl i have been trying for 3 weeks.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spend the few extra dollars and get a real mixer I am a frequent baker. I purchased this mixer to replace my Legacy series mixer (which I loved). This mixer is made of plastic. It jumps. You often have to assist the bowl in turning as it does not look in place like the other one. The bowl is made of heavy glass. This is the best feature of the mixer. I plan on giving this mixer away and replacing the replacement. Spend the extra money and get the better one. This is not a bargain.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a couple of months ago and i am glad i did! This mixmaster has a heavy bowl which is great because of weight of the bowl the bowl cant fly off the mixer on high speeds like the heritage mixmaster. It is a lot stronger then most kitchenaids and makes fluffier doughs, batters, and creams, than any kitchenaid. The overall look and feel is just beautiful and retro.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Workhorse My husband bought this mixer for me about 25 years ago.It still works GREAT!!! The only problem I had was when I first got it. I tried making a double batch of zucchini bread with many cups of flour and the mixer seized up. I sent it back to Sunbeam, they fixed it and sent it back, no questions asked. They did say not to use recipes that used more then 4 cups of flour. No problems after that. They stand by their products. If this ever breaks down I will definitely buy another Sunbeam Mixmaster.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Mixer Does the Job Well I bought this as a gift for my mom in 2012. I got to use it a lot recently, because I stayed at her house for 5 weeks from just before Thanksgiving to just after Christmas, 2015. It's working great. We don't make our own yeast bread, so I can't speak to its power for that kind of baking. But I made peanut butter, oatmeal, and sugar cookies with it -- pretty dense doughs -- and it handled the tasks fine, without even using its highest speed capacity. The beaters are made without center posts, which makes them easy to clean up. I like the glass bowl. I love being able to see what I'm doing. Glass bowls are heavy, though, so bear it in mind if you're thinking of this as an 80th birthday gift (which is what I bought it for -- poor mom). It's a good-looking design and attractive on the counter. I liked using this mixer better than a more expensive model Sunbeam that I own, because that model is made with a motor in the base, to automatically turn the bowl at a speed that I cannot control. The faster the mixer speed you are using, the faster your bowl spins. Aack! I want to be able to slow the bowl down, and even stop it at times, so I can scrape with a spatula. Contrary to what some reviewers have written, I don't think the machine is supposed to do the mixing all by itself, with no input from me. That would require building a mixer where the beaters scrape against the side of the bowl, which would not be a good idea at all. I used to use a hand mixer with a steel bowl, and you wouldn't believe the racket when the beaters came into contact with the bowl while I was mixing batters! It's so much better to have a stand mixer and NOT have the beaters clang against the bowl! I think the great thing about a stand mixer is that it frees up my hands so I CAN use a spatula to scrape the dry stuff off the side of the bowl and make sure it gets mixed into the batter or dough. (With a hand mixer, I had to have one hand on the bowl at all times, and the other holding the mixer, of course.) This Sunbeam model is a great machine for most households, IMO, and the price is right.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIXER IS TEN TIMES BETTER THAN I COULD HAVE HOPED. Compared to the old mixers I have had, this is fantastic. Very quite,powerful, all controls are ideally located, Very easy to remove and attach the mixer head. I love the glass bowls. I don't think there is a mixer on the market that I would trade this for.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after three time used I had my last sumbeam mixer for 20 some years it still worked but the mixers got rusted so I needed a new one. My son bought me one for Christmas. Used it three times and the motor stopped there was a bad smell . I was mixing a cake .
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My mother bought her MixMaster in 1960 and it still works. My niece now has it and uses it with success. The one I just bought? Flimsy and shaky. The small bowl is off-balance and shakes. I wish I had my mother's 54 year-old one.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE I never thought I could fall in love with an appliance, but I have!!! I loved my Sunbeam Mixer. I shopped around for the lowest prices with the best reviews and this mixer had great reviews. Every time I used it I felt like I had a $400.00 mixer!! It is built!!! And as all good things come to an end, my husband burned it up running it on too low for too long mixing 8 cold Philly Cheese bars. But I decided to stay married and just order me a new one!! At least I'll always have replacement parts!! Thanks for still having it available Sunbeam!!!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good however I purchased this at Walmart and it did not come with a smaller bowl which I definitely would like. Is there one that will work with this model? So far have been very happy with it. As others have mentioned the bowl is heavy but am not finding that to be much of a problem. Mixes well and made an angel food cake last weekend. I had a lot of volume and the cake was great.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfactory The glass bowl is too heavy. Mixer works well. This is my third sunbeam mixer. My first was a wedding present in 1960.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My husband bought me this mixer a year ago and I have used it very little. Today, as I was making divinity, it started smelling and totally quit working. I let it cool for 2 hours and it will not come back on. Don't know what my options are as I have no record of when it was purchased or even where.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glass bowls too heavy We bought this set to replace an aged and well liked Sunbeam with metal bowls. The glass bowls are too heavy especially when trying to layer batter and filling. They are slippery and hard to manage when washing. I also cut my thumb on the rim of the large bowl when washing it. ( My husband had nicked it when washing it after the previous use and forgot to mention it.) We will be replacing this mixer immediately. Also on the question of type of use- what about those of us who use mix and scratch equally ?
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Features Would like to have the option to buy paddle style attachments and option to buy additional style bread dough hooks
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am so frustrated! Two Sunbeam mixers this year! This is the second one that I have purchased this year! My husband just bought the second one for me for Mother's Day this year. I was in the middle of making bread today, and the mixer just died! I have spent two hundred dollars this year for the two same type of mixers. I have used and trusted Sunbeam my whole adult life. If you look through my appliances you will see that I have a sunbeam iron, coffee maker, and other items. I am becoming very disappointed and ready to consider other brands.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The stand mixer issues I bought this sunbram and the beaters doesn't go all the way down when mixing. It's difficult to mix the mix completely without using a spatula or something and the bowl is way too heavy
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ?Replacement I had bought a Mixmaster Heritage series and had it for over 6 years and loved it. Then one day it wouldn't shut off, tried to get it fixed and was told to send it back to the company and they would replace. Well I paid $100 for that mixer in 2010. What I got in place of it is one that now cost $70. Isn't even close to what I had. I try to beat eggs and they just go round and round unless I push them in the beaters with a spatula. Glass bowl so much heavier than metal.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Reliable Service I bought my Mixmaster in 1980 and it is still running good and for the next wedding I am buying one for a gift.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it mix at different speeds for whatever your! I have had my mixer for some years so it's a wonder that the stand is the only problem that I've had.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what happened to sunbeam name? My mother-in-law bought me model 2594 for Christmas and it is already broke unbelievable
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Came quickly and is exactly what I needed. Using it for mixing latex for prosthetics.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has the features I need I purchased this a couple of weeks ago and now I can bake all our favorites
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Mixmaster FPSBSMGL I recently purchased the red Sunbeam Mixmaster as a replacement for a KitchenAid that had stopped working. Now I've only used the machine twice now, once to make a birthday cake so of course no problems there. The second use was for a DOUBLE batch of Birthday Cake Chocolate Chip cookies with sprinkles and the works. I have to say, I am very pleased with this machine. The first thing I noticed is it is much easier to add in the ingredients than other stand mixers. The second thing i noticed is how well it incorporates the ingredients together. The glass bowl is HEAVY as all the reviews I read stated (so I am looking for a stainless steel bowl to purchase) , but I like the weight of the bowl for making thick doughs. Buying this product was a tough decision, but I'm glad I did. I gave the quality rating average, because the machine is plastic - unlike my mothers adorable vintage one that still works. And don't get me wrong, I actually kind of appreciate the plastic machine because it is MUCH lighter. I'd say this machine is great for young people with a tight budget who love to bake, but are renters in an urban city and might find themselves moving on a regular basis. Or just have limited counter space. The ONLY reason I gave this a moderate rating on ease of cleaning is because the weight of the glass bowl. I was frightened my hands would slip while cleaning it.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT VERY POOR DESIGN!!! If whipping egg whites is your goal, this product stinks. The beaters don't even come close the the side or bottom of the bowl (see picture of LARGE piece of plastic on bottom of beater), so it takes between 5-10 minutes to beat egg whites to peak (at least 10x longer than my last blender!)
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSBSMGLW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam