Images

Sunbeam® 220-Watt Hand Mixer, Black

Sunbeam® 220-Watt Hand Mixer, Black

Details

FPSBHM1503
$19.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

It's called the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Hand Mixer for good reason. The art of mixing is perfectly mastered with powerful performance and practical features for mixing at its best.

See More...

Additional Information

You can rely on the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Hand Mixer to mix you through everyday tasks with a powerful 220-watt motor and 6 speeds, including a true low speed to prevent splatters. The Burst of Power® button provides extra mixing-muscle in just a single touch. This mixer can help you prepare your recipes quickly and easily. Work in the kitchen does not seem like work at all with the Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Hand Mixer.

  • 220-watt motor
  • 6 variable speeds including a true low speed to prevent splatters
  • One-touch Burst of Power® feature to power through even the toughest of mixtures
  • Comfortable, soft grip handle
  • Convenient heel and bowl rest for stability
  • Includes 2 chrome beaters and dough hooks
  • 1-year limited warranty


 
Sunbeam® 220-Watt Hand Mixer, Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way to go Sunbeam I am very happy with this hand mixer. I received it to product test. It has various settings making it easy to use for small and big mixing projects. I have a other brand mixer that the lowest setting was too fast and would whip batter everywhere but I have been very pleased this mixer doesn't do that on low. Comfortable and easy to use and clean. Only thing I wished it had was a whisk attachment like other mixers come with.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Mixer Overall, I really liked this mixer. It's a great value for the price. PROS: -The mixer is very powerful. -It comes with dough hooks. I'm not sure if you'd ever need dough hooks on a hand mixer (I certainly wouldn't use it), but the mixer is definitely powerful enough to be able to handle it. -It's very quiet for a hand mixer and especially for how powerful it is. CONS: -The mixer is very powerful. (I listed this as a pro as well, but if you are trying to do some lightweight mixing, you'll have a hard time). -The eject button is rather difficult to use. Instead of being a separate button like you'd find on most mixers, it's integrated into the lever you push for your speed settings. Mine was very difficult to press in to release the beaters; perhaps the stiffness will wear off with more use. **Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample from Sunbeam to review.**
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little machine that Could I recieved this item as a test unit and what a surprise. This little mixer packs a punch and has made some simple tasks even easier. This is a great tool when you don't want to get out the big kitchen stand mixer. This mixer has great speed adjustments and is very easy to wash and take apart. The device is very sturdy and has saved the day when we need to mix ingredients. Takes up no room in the cupboard :)
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam does it again I absolutely love this mixer! I received it as a tester and wasn't quite sure how it would work out. It has power behind it i've never had in a mixer. I always make sure my appliances have a great deal of power for those tough jobs and this one definitely pulls it off. Its sleek and easy to clean and even though its small and a bit heavier than my previous one, its powerful, making it worthwhile.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for most people This is a handy little mixer and a good value. It will suit most people's needs, with the exception of very serious cooks / bakers. I would recommend to anyone who is a casual cook / baker. No need to wast money on costly hand mixers - this will get the job done. Disclaimer: I received a free sample of this product from a survey provider to write this review, but was asked to write honestly.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baking Sidekick! The Sunbeam 220 makes baking and cooking a piece of cake! With it's soft, comfortable, rubber, non-slip handle, there's no worry about slips! Not to mention with the 6 variable speeds, it adapts to any texture of batter with no problem! It's sleek black design matches any kitchen decor and stores easy! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone! You will love it!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight easy to use I tried this mixer out compared to other mixers I have. This new model is very light and the motor is quieter than other hand mixers I've used. The control is easy to operate while mixing. I also like the dual blenders so I can swap out and put on the whipping beaters to whip up egg whites or cream. I recommend this model. I received this as a sample for review of the product.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Mixer Love the power and the mixer blades on this small mixer. It mixes ingredients thoroughly and makes great mashed potatoes, (We purchased a small mixer from a national chain store a year ago, and the mixer blades were small and flimsy & no matter how long I mixed potatoes there were always un-mashed pieces). This has never happened with the Sunbeam Hand Mixer.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and convenient to have. I received this product to sample the item, in the beginning I didn't think this was going to be as handy as I expected, however it became more handy than I thought. I was impressed with the speed of the item, and the convenient mobility I had. Surprised me. I would recommend this item for any baker out there. Storage was minimal and clean up easy.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT POWER GREAT VALUE I was very impressed with the speed and power of this hand-mixer. It is nice sleek black color and design. Great for everyday easy cooking and baking. Blades are easy to put on and off for cleaning. I like that it had a boost button for quick speed great for stubborn clumps. I received this hand-mixer as a sample to review and I'm very happy I did.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a handmixer --- and more!!! I enjoyed using this mixer. I had the power to do all the tasks I needed of it, and it is light and comfortable enough to use for some time. The additional of the dough beaters, just makes a great product even better. Oh yeah, it looks good too. I love the black and the sleek design. (Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.)
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I replaced a 30 year old sunbeam mixer, which still works by the way, with this one. The newer moter is more powerful than they made them back then. This mixer is great. On 2 it beats as well as 6 on my old one. I looked at other brands, but it came down to reliability. Sunbeam has stood the test of time. And price wise, you cant beat it.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a deal!! Low price, high value! I was given this product as a sample for review and I was pleased with it. It was not cheap, didn't break or fall apart, and didn't have any trouble with thick mixes. The only complaint that I have is that there are not many speeds. This can be problematic with a handheld mixer. It's extremely fast. But that aside, it's a great deal!!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I have used the sunbeam mixer several times for different baking tasks. I love the fact that this mixer features 6 different speeds. It was a definite upgrade to my previous hand mixer that only offered 3. I did not experience any splatter issues when utilizing this mixer. The burst of power option came in handy when I was dealing with a batter that was extra tough. I was happy to see this mixer also included a chrome pair of dough hooks. Most hand mixers that I have looked at typically only offer the standard chrome beaters. This mixer offers a convenience that the professional stand mixers lack. It is not as bulky, it does not take up much counter space and the clean up is definitely easier. The price is also very competitive to other hand mixers. I feel the 6 speed option along with bonus dough hooks make this mixer a great value. Though I did receive this product as a sample to review, I have no doubts regarding recommending this product to a friend.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Easy and Functional Mixer Great mixer and very easy to use. Stylish and works better than I expected. From the multiple times I have used this already, I got consistent mixing and great tasting results. Being a guy, I like that it's easy to use including assembling after cleaning. I received this as sample to review and couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mixer! I received this product as a sample for review. It worked very well. It had a nice, sturdy feel to it while using it. It also mixed the ingredients very well. The only negative to it was that the spokes were kind of difficult to remove when I was done using the product. Overall, it works very well though.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and Portable This mixer is so light and hady yet powerful enough to use for simple mixing tasks. I like the simple features and without the heavy attachments. It is easy to store and easy to retrieve for day-to-day use. I find a lot of uses to it as cleaning it is not hard. A must-have for day-to-day mixing needs.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beaters break. The beaters break. The part were the stem meets the top gets rusty and breaks even though it is put away completely dry. I have to order my second beater or throw out the mixer and buy a brand new mixer. The issue is the entire mixer costs $19.99 and a new beater with shipping is about $15 dollars
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful mixer This mixer is very well built and has a lot of power if you are doing a tough job it also has a power burst button which I actually wish was a half power button instead . I received this product free to sample it . But would highly recommend for someone who is mixing a more sturdy dough or product.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use/great size I recieved this product as a sample to review. I really like the smaller size that made it easy to use and store. I gave it four stars. I think it is perfect to have around for quick use. The only thing that would make it better would be a retractable cord.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Mixer, but feels like a blow dryer The mixer works well. It gets the job done. The mixer feels and the switches look like a blow dryer. The beaters work well, but the finish looks cheap. Overall it works well and is easy to use. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I received this product as a sample to review. I was impressed by the quality and durability of the product. I threw my old one away. This one is much stronger and will last a long time. My daughter loves it to help me make cakes. I love cake!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only handmixer worth buying!!! I have had sunbeam mixers in the past; then the store we go to stopped carrying them. Have tried a number of other brands. No power, breaks first time etc. This is the only handmixer worth buying!!! Makes a perfect and fast meringue!!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer Great mixer 6 speeds and a boost a ton of power from a hand mixer and it looks and feels good what more could you want and the dough hooks are good to have I got my mixer as a product tester and if it wasn't good I would say so
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I was very impressed with the mixer. The "burst of power" feature was at the touch of a button and the dough hooks were an added bonus! It is lightweight and a pleasure to use. ***i received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome attachments I got this mixer a little over a month ago. I have a small home business which consists of tons of baking! This mixer is great for it's value. Very easy to use and has great attatchments for all my baking needs.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hand mixer I have enjoyed this hand mixer. I have been using a base model and it took up a lot of room. This hand mixer has the speed and durability of my base mixer but didn't have to take up my counter space.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer. I received this mixer to test and I loved it! It worked very well and had multiple speeds which comes in handy. I have a stand mixer I normally use but I loved this one for small baking projects.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Mixmaster The Sunbeam Mixmaster hand mixer is lightweight yet still powerful, durable, easy to use and clean. The small design makes storing easier. I received this product free for testing purposes.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little mixer This mixer is great for small mixing jobs. I would not advise anyone to use this for stiffer items such as royal icing or doughs. I received this mixer to try it out and get my reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_FPSBHM1503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam