Sunbeam® 2-Slice Panini Maker

Details

CKSBPM5020
$29.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® 2-Slice Panini Maker

Sunbeam® 2-Slice Panini Maker

CKSBPM5020
$29.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Healthier sandwiches and meals are possible with the Sunbeam® Panini Maker and Grill featuring a floating hinge system that adjusts for variable sandwich thicknesses and opens up to 180 degrees for grilling. See More...

Additional Information

This Panini Maker and Grill is designed with a floating hinge system that adjusts for variable sandwich thicknesses. The 2-in-1 functionality can be used for versatile, easy and convenient countertop cooking, allowing it to work as a standard Panini maker or a flat grill. Sunbeam®, providing solutions for your everyday cooking needs.
  • 2-in-1 functionality – works as a standard Panini Maker or flat grill
  • 2 slice capacity, 10.9” x 6.7” fixed plates
  • Non-stick coating for easy cleaning
  • Floating hinge system adjusts for variable sandwich thicknesses
  • Opens up to 180 degrees for grilling
  • Adjustable temperature control knob
  • Power and ready light indicator
  • 1200 watts
  • Cord wrap for storage
  • Stainless Steel housing
Sunbeam® 2-Slice Panini Maker is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunbeam panini maker Excellent product. We're very happy with it and use it about once per week. Grandkids love to come over and use it too!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought Panini maker that works great, consistant results, no guessing. Never a burned or underdone sandwich.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it The Sunbeam CKSBPM5020 not only makes hot sandwiches quite well, it also has some features not often found on inexpensive indoor grills: *Adjustable temperature *Indicator lights for power and readiness for cooking *Floating hinge that makes pressing thin and thick sandwiches equally easy The only drawbacks are that everything, including the accessories, is made from lightweight materials and the grill plates are not detachable. Neither of these take much away from an appliance that I only use a few times a month. If, however, you plan on eating grilled cheese sandwiches or cooking bacon every day, it's probably better to buy a heavier duty grill. I did receive this as a free sample to try out and give my honest opinion
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it very efficient product..it serves the purpose...highly recommended
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little addition to your kitchen! Great little addition to your kitchen! Not only does it make a evenly toasted panini but I love how it opens flat into 2 grilling surfaces. Can you say bacon wrapped asparagus? I do wish the grilling plates were removable, but fortunately they did clean up easily - love that it comes with a little scraper that fits the grooves perfectly for anything that may stick. It's only large enough for 2 paninis on regular sliced bread, or 1 artisan bread panini. I did receive this product as a sample in return for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled Cheese please! Grilled cheese sandwiches are my favorite -- the Sunbeam 2-slice Panini Maker makes them a breeze to make. It heats up quickly and evenly and gives the sandwiches a great combination of crispness and melty/gooey cheesiness. I also made turkey burgers on this grill and they came out great. I'm not one for outdoor grilling so this is a great alternative. Suggestion: include recipe ideas in the box with the panini maker or a link to your website with recipes! I received this product as a sample in order to review it.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Teflon not so much. I have used this product 2 or 3 times a week over the past 6 months or so. I keep the setting on high to grill thin burger patties 3 min 45 sec. The teflon is just about all gone in the spot on the grill use most. That's ok by me since the underlying surface has become seasoned so food doesn't stick. All Teflon has temperature limits and the high setting on this unit is probably beyond those limits causting the teflon to fail. I would recommend this product to a friend so long they understood the Teflon will not hold up.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just paninis! More than paninis! My family loves this appliance. We initially were interested because we love paninis. It can be expensive to eat out for a family of five and I have food allergies so we thought this would be a great thing to try out for our family. It makes fantastic paninis! The heat and pressure are adjustable so each and every sandwich comes out perfectly for each person's taste. Gluten free breads are notoriously delicate and they come out great on this appliance. But this machine does more. It has also replaced our countertop grill. This unit can work as both an open faced or as a closed grill for all kinds of meats and vegetables perfectly and has replaced our other countertop grill. I love when one appliance can do the work of three appliances seamlessly. So much time and space saved! One of the best selling features to me is that it looks really pretty sitting in my kitchen. It's got brains and beauty. I highly recommend this awesome appliance!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product! This panini maker is easy to clean, store away, carry with and operate. Its' design and functionality go hand in hand and surely would be a conversation piece. My first item to make was a grilled cheese sandwich, but not just your average one though. Texas toast for bread with a 1/4 inch slab of cheddar cheese with a nice spread of cream cheese on top of that. Usually the cheese tends to stick to the pan/griddle if it overflows the bread, yet what cheese did overflow came right off with just a glide of the spatula. This is a very good product for what it is intended for. Which, to only point out as I found out, it is not meant to "squash" the sandwich together. Doing so will offset the balance. *** I received this product as a sample to test and review.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happily surprised I wasn't sure about having a panini maker,but I am happy I decided on this. The panini maker is easy to use, easy to clean and easy to store. It can be used as a regular grill and you can make almost anything on it. I would recommend this to people I know. I wish there was a mini recipe book in the box for more ideas.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with Extra Awesome feature! I received my panini maker and was excited to make sandwiches, but was even more excited once I realized doubles as a grill... Great for when the weather is not great outdoors but you still want a healthy cooking option!! The only thing I don't love is that the top is hot to the touch so be careful around little ones.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to. Use I ordered this as a gift to myself. It is easy to use, and easier to clean than I expected. I have had company to visit and used it often. I served soup and sandwiches for lunch. My guests loved hot soup and sandwiches during this cold weather. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The panini maker works very well. I like that you can use it for a variety of things. We have used it for quesadillas and chicken in addition to sandwiches. It heats up quickly and we've never had an issue with sticking.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single appliance, 2 uses This panini maker also functions as a grill, which is a big bonus and represents value and efficiency. It is simple to use right out of the box, without reading the instructions, and adjusts easily between functions. It has a sleek stainless steel look that fits right into my kitchen, heats up quickly, and is easily cleaned. I love being able to have a panini or something grilled quickly, for an easy weekday meal. Note: I received this product, in exchangefor providing a review.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product It was a fun way to cook a quick meal. I was very pleased with the easy clean up. I was also surprised to see that you can use it as a grill for meat.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one appliance! I was pleasantly pleased that this appliance not only could be used as a press but also as a grill. I love not having a thousand kitchen appliances sitting on my counter. I found that the press heated evenly and grilled to perfection. I was blown away on how easy clean up was. Just a simple wipe. This product exceeded my expectations & the sleek commercial looking product makes me never want to store in an cupboard. I received this product in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect purchase Perfect sandwich, every time! The price is incredible!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really fast cooking I receive this panini maker as a review to sample it I used it for 2 weeks and I love it I give it 4 stars the only reason why I give it 4 stars is because it does get hot on the top even though it does say caution very hot I can't have my kids Work It so it is for adult use only other than that it works fast that cooks fast and it comes out delicious my kids love the paninis I highly recommend buying this one of the best panini makers I've used
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paninis Made Easy I'm really enjoying Panini maker! EZ to use/clean. I'm able to make 2 stuffed Paninis without them falling apart. The hinged lid makes a great feature. I can make more than Paninis also. The maker is portable, heats up quickly and clean up is a breeze! I'm so happy I received this sample. The kids and I have been enjoying putting different things in our sandwiches, no fighting over putting veggies in their Paninis! Also,
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled Cheese please! Grilled cheese sandwiches are my favorite -- the Sunbeam 2-slice Panini Maker makes them a breeze to make. It heats up quickly and evenly and gives the sandwiches a great combination of crispness and melty/gooey cheesiness. I also made turkey burgers on this grill and they came out great. I'm not one for outdoor grilling so this is a great alternative. I received this product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Sandwich maker I had a maker before - for 19 dollars that I gave away. I realized afterwards that this was a mistake so I bought this for 1/3 more the price. This sandwich maker does not doo a good job. The paninis are completely squished together and come out like flat pancakes with ridges.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panini and Grill is Great I'm pleased with this product. It was easy to use. The panini's I made were evenly cooked and hot, with grill marks. I used turkey, cheese and Italian bread. They were tasty. I also used the grill feature. I used boneless chicken thighs. On the maximum setting, they cooked fairly quick, with grill marks. Cleaning up was easy, too. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Grill & Panini Maker! I received my Sunbeam Panini Maker and Grill a few weeks ago and have used it multiple times. So far I have cooked hot ham & cheese sandwiches and grilled both chicken breasts and hotdogs with great results. With assistance from the instruction guide, set up of the Panini maker was simple. The device opens to lie flat, tilts forward to remove excess fat and has a non stick surface on which to cook. Finding the correct temperature to cook each item took a little trial and error but the end result was tasty! Clean up was a breeze and took less then a minute to implement. Overall I would recommend this product. Pros: Expands for grilling, easy to clean cooking surface, attractive silhouette. Cons: There are no specific temperature settings, must use trial and error to find the correct temp for cooking. Stainless steel top smudges easily. I received this Panini maker as a sample to review in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this appliance! Using the Sunbeam 2 slice panini maker has been an awesome experience. Initially I thought, my family and I would only be able to use it for hot sandwiches (which are great) but we've used it for so much more! So far we've grilled veggies, made paninis and quesadillas. The panini maker is sleek, a decent size and very easy to use. Plug it in, turn the knob to your desired heating temperature, wait for the green light to pop on and for good to go! Another great thing is the clean-up. I've sprayed a little cooking spray on the grill prior to cooking and the cleanup has been as easy as just wiping the grill with a damp cloth and using the utensil provided. On top of the design, ease of use and easy clean up the food has been delicious! I would highly recommend the sunbeam panini maker/grill to anyone. If my husband who doesn't like to cook has taken his own initiative to use it, you know it's easy and good! Disclaimer: product was received as a sample to provide an honest review.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for kitchen counter use! Right out of the box I was pleased with the looks and design of the panini maker. It was a little smaller than I anticipated, but this did not hinder it's usefulness. The top lid closed easily over any sandwiches I made, although I did not try to fit a large 'Dagwood' style sandwich. The depth of the grooves is a little shallow that could cause some overflow from grease or other liquid if you are not careful, however it seemed to drain well into the provided collection cups. The feature of opening the top lid all the way to create a double grill top was nice and worked well for grilling hotdogs, with the grooves holding them in place. My only concern here is the way the power cord routes straight out of the back and under the lid this way. The heat made me leery, so I tried to run it from the side instead which worked ok. Cleanup was simple, but could be slightly easier if the grittle plates were removable. Either way, the nonstick coating made it quick. Overall I recommend this panini maker, it isn't commercial grade, but seems to be sturdy enough for frequent use. I received this as a free sample product, but would purchase if in the market for one.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product with great value I bought this panini maker a month ago and i'm using it daily for breakfast n a grilling its amazing and save me time
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features works well, makes quick meals, easy to clean and inexpensive
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_CKSBPM5020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam