Images

Sunbeam® Ice Shaver, Blue

Sunbeam® Ice Shaver, Blue

Details

FRSBSCIGO-MASTER
$24.99

Variations

Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Make it a snow day with the Sunbeam® Ice Shaver for tasty, refreshing snow cone treats. Works with just the single touch of a button for smooth shaved ice.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 8.27" W x 8.27" D x 10.08" H
  • Weight: 2.91lbs.
  • Cord Length: 26"
  • Watts: 80W
See More...

Additional Information

Every day can be a snow day with icy-cold snow cone treats! Quickly and easily shave ice using standard ice cubes from the freezer, and with the touch of a button, shaved ice dispenses directly into a cone, cup or bowl. Top with your favorite Candy Crush syrup, fruit juice, punch or soda flavor. Whimsical igloo design.
  • Powerful 80-watt motor* (video reflects old wattage)
  • Simple one-touch operation
  • Uses standard ice cubes
Sunbeam® Ice Shaver is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute product! I was very excited to use my Sunbeam Igloo Snow cone maker. It's unique in style because it is pink, which I'm not too crazy about because it's hard to make it blend in with other items on my counter. At least it's a light pink and not too bold. I have used the maker 6 times already and it has functioned properly everytime. My children love the machine because I feel safe letting them use it since there is no exposed moving parts. It does what it says and crushes Ice into a shaved snow cone form. I would recommend this product to anyone who likes snow cones and has children that would like to make treats for themselves with little supervision. I received this product to test and review.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product a Must Have For Summer After receiving the Sunbeam igloo ice shaver, in Pink I was so excited to try it and review. The Sunbeam Igloo Ice Shaver is super easy to use. I tray of ice makes three snow cones. A simple push of the button and you have a cup full of shaved ice. Top with your favorite snow cone syrup for a delicious summer treat. I used Candy Crush Cherry flavored syrup and it was delicious. I also topped it with Marshmallow Cream. My family loved the finished product. The Sunbeam Igloo Ice Shaver is well made and very durable. Clean up was a breeze. A very fun product I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect on a hot day! I have used the Sunbeam Igloo Snow Cone Maker 8 times since receiving it. It's really cute. It looks like an igloo with a light pink top. It's really easy to use. You just open the top, dump in ice, put a cup under it and push on the top. The only problem I've found is that you need to hold the cup up to the opening because if you don't then it will spray shaved ice out at you. Instead of buying syrup we used flavored water enhancers as flavoring. This snow cone maker couldn't have come at a better time. We had two 100 degree days in a row and we used it a lot. This is a great addition to your kitchen for summer. I received this snow cone maker at no cost in exchange for my unbiased and honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and easy product The Sunbeam Igloo Ice Shaver is an overall excellent product. My favorite feature is the ability to use ice cubes this not needing a special container that would take up space in my freezer. The shaver works very quickly producing a fine crystal product that I have used for icees for my granddaughter as well as for adult beverages. I would prefer it in a more neutral "adult" color. The one problem is that I have not found a container that fits the curve for the dispenser well. This leads to over and under shooting the glass or bowl making the counter wet. I easily resolved this by placing a towel under the dispenser part of the shaver. Overall I would highly recommend this shaver. Fun and easy product!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as expected - but nothing special The sunbeam igloo ice shaver is a handy kitchen tool to have to make a variety of summer treats. That being said, it works only slightly better than the crushed ice setting on my refrigerator. It is very easy to use and cleaning it is a cinch. You basically insert ice and push the button to shave it. I did struggle with some of the ice spewing all over my counter, but that could have been user error. It works as expected but basically all it can do is shave ice. My toddler loved the finished sno cone product however and I am certain we will get lots of use out of it this summer.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fun, just not practical. This ice shaver is very easy to use. You simply open it up, rinse out the shaver, plug it in, insert ice cubes, and press the top. The molded exit helps make the sno-cone mound. It does not come with any flavors to make sno-cones. Also, unless you have cone containers, you'll want to find a wide enough exit to make the mound. This was given to me to test the product. I give it 4 stars, mainly because it's not an item I can see using every day, and its footprint, while smaller than others that I've seen, still is detrimental to your counter space. Other than that, it's fun.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I used this sunbeam snow cone maker at a little kids birthday party this summer and loved it! It was easy to use...just load ice at the top, close the lid, and press/push. The shaved ice comes shooting out the front. Quick and easy. Although, it was a little messy because of the way the ice shoots out it was still fun, quick, and easy to use. We used snow cone cups which were a little small so the ice shot outside the cup some. I suggest bigger cups! Another issue is that it sits pretty low so you have to tilt the cups, but once you get a working method it is great!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids and adults will love this! I was extremely excited to receive the igloo ice shaver. I knew it would be a big hit for my nieces and nephews and sure enough it was. The product came fully assembled and ready to be used. Have to following the cleaning directions I placed several ice cubes in the eyes holding chamber and with the slight possible button, voila!!! Shaved ice. The product was extremely easy to use I only caution the end-user to ensure their cup has a lip big enough to catch the ice as it can spew everywhere. Also, do not make the mistake of leaving ice in the chamber as it will leak on the surface. I was hoping for a lip to catch the water but there wasn't. Ultimately, we enjoy the product! I receive the product as a sample for review.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love it!! So much Fun!! We love this ice shaver. We had so much fun with it over Memorial Day weekend, it was going as much as the grill was. It was easy to use, it took no time at all for the kids to get the hang of it. And then they were able to make their own ices. Even the little ones. The color is cute all my friends that dropped by comment on it. One thing we thought might make it even better would be 2 attachments one to catch leftover melted ice, like a drip tray. And one to hold the paper ice cups. Just a thought. We were sent this product at no charge to try out and review.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I CANT BELIEVE THIS THING WAS SO INEXPENSIVE!!! This product came with limited expectations. It shaves ice, simple as that. I had seen previous reviews of this item and to me it just sounded like people didn't know how to use it. Of course it will get ice around, how surgical could it be?! I thought it performed just fine! The ice was evenly sized and small enough to make a slush out of any drink and a proper snow cone. The tip of putting yogurt in ice cube trays and making a frozen yogurt like treat is awesome, I recommend anyone that gets this, try that! I was sent this product to try and don't have anything negative to say about it. For the price, you can't beat it! It seems sturdy enough, take care of it and it should give you and your kids at least a few summers of relief.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the family and easy to use We received the Igloo ice shaver and were immediately impressed by the appearance. It is a small unit that looks attractive. Better than the appearance is the speed and ease that it makes shaved ice and shaved desserts. The entire family found it fun and easy to use. The shaver arrived well packaged and is simple to operate. The parts look like they will last us a long time. Everything is super simple to clean. We highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to make fun treats easily. We received this as a sample to review and love it.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family! I am really pleased with the sunbeam ice shaver. It's very easy to use and easy to clean. I had some confusion opening it up at first, but I figured it out pretty quickly. It shaves the ice pretty quickly and doesn't get jammed too much. I also like the design. When my kids first saw it they commented on how cool it looked. What I don't like is the way the spout is situated. You have to hold the cup up against it at an angle or ice is going to spray everywhere. That was my only issue. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased!! I received this product to review. We had a run of extremely hot days so I was able to thoroughly test this product. I will say that I love shaved ice so I was excited to receive this ice cone maker. The set up was simple and instructions easy to follow. It does produce ice shavings. I wished that there had been samples of syrup included in the box as I had to wait until the next day to get some from the store before being able to test it. The product performed as described on the box producing finely shaved ice. It produces about one cone per set of cubes which works out nicely since everyone has there own preference of flavor. I could see this being a big hit at a child's birthday party, a cook out, or just on a hot day at home. Very pleased!!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FOR KIDS Firstly the package was misleading. i just knew a candy crush sample was inside. second this is not a very easy machine to load ice into, its got to practically be crushed beforehand or it doesn't fit. lastly its difficult to get the ice in to the cup. you almost have to catch it it goes everywhere. it definately shaves the ice, but i wouldnt be able to recommend to a friend as i think it wouldn't be anything but a headache, but the kids loved it. my 12 yr old was able to make his friends some easily. so kids yes, margaritas no.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shaver, easy to clean The igloo ice shaver that is inspired by Candy Crush is very cute. I received one as a tester. I think that it shaves the ice nicely and does so in an efficient manner. However, it is quite messy (ice sprays if you do not have a bowl large enough to catch it), but it really does it quickly. It cleans easily. The biggest disappointment is that in order to get that shaved ice taste and feel, I had to go out and purchase the flavored syrups. I feel that if individual packets/samples were provided, it might sell more flavors. I do not want to commit to a whole bottle of flavor I am not sure I would like. If not for the messiness of the ice going everywhere and the lack of sample, flavored syrups, I would have rated this 5 stars. For now, I will give it 4 overall.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Cute Ice Shaver I was given an opportunity to try out a complimentary Sunbeam Igloo Ice Shaver. I received a pink version of the Igloo Ice Shaver. My family's and my first reaction to this ice shaver was that it’s really cute! I have two girls and they immediately wanted to use it. With any product, I decided to clean it before I used it. In order to clean it , I had to take a couple of things a part. The directions on “how to clean” were a bit confusing. After struggling to detach the parts for 10 - 15 minutes, I finally figured it out. Once I got a hang of it, it’s an easy cleaning process. Now that I know how, I think I can easily clean it within a couple of minutes. When it was time to shave the ice, I found that putting the ice cubes into the compartment was quick and easy. A simple press of the top activated the ice shaver. The shaved ice was just like a carnival snow cone. My girls were happy with the results. My only complaint was that the shaved ice started to splash on the counter and myself. It was kind of messy.I used a plastic bowl to catch the shaved ice, so this may have been the issue. If I used a snow cone paper cup, it would have fit better to cover the opening. I will have to experiment with this in the future. Anyways, overall I love the shaver and I will be using it all summer long. Although I received this product for free for product testing purposes, my review and opinion are 100% of my own based my experience using this product.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine We really enjoyed this machine.. Good value for money. It's a very cute, compact design and easy to use & clean. It does a great job of shaving the ice evenly & completely. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a place to set your snow cones while you're making them.. You can't make more than one at a time because it doesn't have a built-in or separate stand to hold them, as other models do.. It would also be nice if it came with a few paper cones to use.. **disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review..
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ice shaver! I have used 3 other ice shavers in the past and this one is closest to an industrial ice shaver. It does shave ice into powder but beats Jelly Belly, Hamilton Beach, and Ninja ice shavers. Other than the shave results, the feature I love on this product is the easy assembly and disassembly for clean up. I gave it 4 stars because nothing's better than powder ice for snow cones and who knows how long will the blade last since I've just had it for about 2 weeks. Also, you need to have the right size cup that easily bends and fit to the ice catcher. Otherwise, ice can shoot between your cup and the machine or over your cup if it's too small. Overall, I highly recommend this product due to the quality of the shave. Disclaimer: I have received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fun to use! Makes perfect little pieces This ice shaver is a great little product to have in home. It is fast at chopping the ice, makes small little pieces and is easy enough for my 9 year old to use herself. The one downfall is that the ice sprays out so you need to hold your cup or paper cone at an angle so the ice doesn't go everywhere. I still would recommend it for anyone with kids especially for the summer. My kids absolutely love it and I use it to chop ice for my 1 year old to chomp on! *i did receive this product to sample for the review*
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ice Shaver The Sunbeam Igloo Ice Shaver does exactly what you would expect it to do. It makes shaved ice quickly and easily. The ice was nicely shaved with no large pieces. The only drawback was that some of the ice fell behind my cups as it came out of the shoot. I did try different sized cups also. It left a small mess on the counter but not enough to be bothersome. I love this product and will be using it all summer. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion and all views are my own.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the with sunbeam igloo ice shaver This Igloo Ice Shaver is so much fun! It comes in an Adorable shape, it's relatively quiet for an ice shaver/snow cone machine. Plus it's so easy to use. I enjoyed that its so easy for everyone to use. I like that i can take it any where it very easy to transport. The color is very bright it rights in nicely. When the ice machine is operating it's a little loud. But besides that it was very easy to clean and very fun to use. I received this product as a free sample for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall product! This product is great, it works great and is easy to use. My kids absolutely love it too, it's so easy to use that they can make there own treats using it by themselves and that's great for me because they have fun and I don't have to stop what I'm doing to help them. Clean up is a snap and it looks cool. I don't mind it sitting out on my counter at all. I would recommend this product above any other ice shaver on the market. disclaimer: i received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete garbage Brought it home today. Got a few ice cubes in, pushed button to turn on and a piece of plastic from inside broke off and a spring popped out! My kids were so disappointed!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Loved This Product I absolutely loved this product! It worked amazingly well! I had so much fun using it and my kids loved it as well! The Igloo ice shaver is very easy to clean due to its detachable parts. Overall the process was quick, easy and very enjoyable! The only time consuming part was freezing the cubes, which I did not have in my freezer beforehand. The only other issue was how messy the process was. In the beginning we found out that the shaver shoots the ice out instead of pouring, and even our wide mouth cup was not enough to catch all of the ice shavings. The other problem is that we found the ice began melting around the end of the process so a lot of watery slush ended up coming out of it, and there was a lot of melted ice inside the machine. Other than these minor kinks, I absolutely loved this product!!!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a cute machine! The Igloo Ice Shaver is really cute to have out at any family gathering. It is easy to use and easy to clean. The ice gets crushed but some pieces will be larger than others, with a more crushed ice feel to is rather than shaved. The ice gets a little over the place when preparing the shaved ice, so I don't recommend leaving it on a counter unattended until after the shaved/ melted ice gets mopped up. I was sent this shaver at no charge in order to provide an honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable, fun, machine! This Igloo Ice Shaver is really fun! Adorable shape, relatively quiet for an ice shaver/snow cone machine. Plus side is, very easy to use and shaves ice pretty uniformly. Ice shaved quickly, as well. The only negatives I found were the size of the hopper which was pretty small, fairly large ice chunks remained after shaving that the blades could not shave down. The plastic exterior, although adorable makes me question it's durabilty for long term use and the machine could not be disassembled It's pretty standard. It can't be dried out by hand, so you have to turn it upside down and let it air dry on a towel on a counter due to it's rounded shape. Other than that, it's a great fun to use machine and the kids love it! Lastly, just wanted to say that I received this product as a free sample for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine I love this machine. It is a like have a "snowcone" right at your fingertips. It fit perfectly on the counter top and is kid friendly. My 8 year old had a snowcone party and the kids love to make this awesome treats. It is a great sleepover fun. It isn't loud and it is kid friendly I know a lot of parents want to know that but the kids love pressing the button it made them feel cool that what they said. I enjoyed seeing their faces light up when they finish.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Igloo Ice Shaver I received the Sunbeam Igloo Ice Shaver in Pink for free to review. We purchased the Sugar Crush syrups from Target to go with the snow cones. My kids love that it is so simple to operate and makes the best ice shaving ever. We have tested it using 3 different shaped ice and it still comes out with the same consistently smooth ice shavings. My 6 year old loves this and can operate with no assistance, just supervision. It's been a great asset for summer!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shaved Ice Maker I received this ice shaver for free to review. I would rate it 4 stars.After unboxing the ice shaver the appearance resembled a kids toy. It was pink. And plastic and kind of looked like a Mario cave. It is very easy to use. After loading ice cubes in the top you just plug it in and press down on the top to start the shaving. It spit out fairly quick however if your cup is not on the correct spot you will get everything around you wet. I was able to fill a cup fairly fast and when I had the cup in correct position there was no mess. Clean up was a snap with just a few twists of the top pieces and a dry towel. My kids love it and I have used it over 10 times just this week. It's a good value for your money if you have little ones. I do which that you could set the cup down and fill it with shaved ice. I also wish it would fit more ice.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Design! I have had this item for 2 weeks. From the picture on the package it says it is a snow cone maker, but it would be best labeled as an ice shaver. It had a crushed ice consistency with a very small amount of actual snow. It does have a cute design. However, it does not have a place for the pieces of ice left inside to go, so it leaks onto the counter. Very easy to use. My kids love using it! I was given this item to try out and write a review.
Date published: 2016-06-09
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_FRSBSCIGO-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam