Images

Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser, White

Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser, White

Details

006170-000-000
$19.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser, White

Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser, White

006170-000-000
$19.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Take your best shot with the Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser for hot water on the spot. Make your favorite instant foods and beverages with no waiting time. Simply dispense, mix and enjoy!

  • Dimensions: 9.88" H x 5.78" W x 7.79" D
  • Cord length: 30"
  • Watts: 1450W
See More...

Additional Information

For fast fixing while making tea, hot cocoa, instant oatmeals, soups and more. This hot water dispenser heats up to 16 ounces of hot water quicker than a microwave and without any mess. Water dispenses right into your cup or bowl. Compact size is ideal for office, dorms and small kitchens. With auto shut-off safety feature and convenient cord storage.

  • Quickly heats water
  • 16-ounce capacity
  • Compact size
  • Auto shut-off
  • Cord Storage
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Hot Shot® Hot Water Dispenser is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must have received a bad one. I ordered one after enjoying a one at a friend's. My own came on time (a positive). After reading the instructions, I brewed the first batch of hot water to clean/rinse the insides. The water boiled rapidly, just as advertised and just as I witnessed it at my friend's. Then tragedy struck. The water would not dispense. I dumped the hot water and then checked the insides to see what was blocking the water from draining / if I had forgotten veto remove a packaging bit. As I pressed the dispenser lever again and again, the dispenser lever broke. Since I toyed with this fragile lever, I figured it I wouldn't return this machine for an exchange.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as well made as the last model I had the last model for many years until it finally broke. The new model works OK and I would buy another one, but it isn't made as well as the last model. I have to press both the 'on' button and the 'dispense' button quite hard and there are times when I thought it would fall over while pressing the dispense button. I found the old one much easier to use and better balanced. I don't expect this one to last as long as my last one.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor dispenser This is my 3rd Hot Shot in past 8 - 10 years. The material used to make heating vessel has been changed and, consequently, water doesn't boil (I'm OK with that, but the old ones boiled water); but the big bummer is the dispenser - one has to have a lot of patience as water barely dribbles into a cup. I don't know if the new & improved (?) heating vessel is thicker than previous ones, but the pop-up button inside barely opens enough to let water drain into cup. We have the black model - we bought a white one for my wife's mother and she reports no problems. So, buy the white one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got my hot shot 6 years ago. Finally it was not heating. I bought another so had one to replace it. I see we can still get them so just ordered two more. Love it just fill up your tea cup pour it in the top. Push the button to heat and push the next bottom to dispense. Great. So steam up on the walls like a kettle.. Gets hot. Fast.. Fresh water all the time. Not having to pour the old water out or reusing the old water to heat up again for tea like a kettle.. A must for tea lovers.. Fast and easy
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy - Here's Why Our new Hot Shot, Model 6131, is a cheap, poor replacement for an old Hot Shot that provided years of faithful service. Our old machine's cover had, regrettably, finally suffered a broken pin connecting it to the top of the casing, so we opted to buy a new one. The new one is poorly made and hardly functional - the cover is misshapen and warped and doesn't properly close, allowing significant steam to escape in all directions both during and after the boiling process. This steam would eventually warp our wooden kitchen cabinets with continued use. The dispense button, even when pushed with great pressure, only dispenses water at a trickle; as a result, it takes a very long time to empty the heating bowl. So the machine has two functions - heating and dispensing water; it does both unsatisfactorily. We've returned to our years-old, broken-lidded Hot Shot. Simply stated, just don't buy the new Model 6131 machine.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is our 3rd Hot Shot - ♥ the older ones. We bought and had it for awhile before using, we bought a condo and wanted one for each place so we took the old one to the condo and only have used this new one since the end of November 2015 and the heat button doesn't work today and can't get it to. I loved the old one's and they worked forever, why did you change your product when it was always so great and now what do I do? I am concerned about buying another.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service is job #1!! My wife and I have had a Sunbeam Hot Shot for several years. About a year ago we were experiencing a problem with our and chose to purchase a new black Hot Shot. We used it for a few months and started to experience problems with it leaking and not dispensing properly. I called customer service and they immediately sent me a replacement. I know today things aren’t made as well in the past, but as long as the customer service is as good as this was I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New is not better I purchased the new "HOT SHOT" and it was a waste of money. It took more than twice as long to boil water as the HOT SHOT III and the inside looked terrible after the first use. I was luck to find 2 new HOT SHOT III's on Ebay and I purchased both of them and tossed the new one in the garbage.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I first discovered the 'hot shot' water heater at a friend's place in the States. When I got back to Ontario I bought one for myself. I love it! It heats a cup of water almost instantly but can heat two cups of water at a time. You only heat the amount of water you need. You save on energy usage and there isn't any leftover water sitting around the way it did in kettles. It's also safer than a kettle because it dispenses rhe exact amiunt of water that you need.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Very bad example of what was once a very fine product. DO NOT waste your money on this. You will be disappointed if you are expecting to buy a New Sunbeam Hot Shot. Poor design and even poorer manufacture. Too bad. Mine lasted 1 day before it broke. Now it's in the garbage.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A suggestion! I just purchased a Sunbeam Hot Water Dispenser to replace the one I had for about twelve years. I love this appliance and use it every day. When mine started to leak I quickly went out to get a new one. I like the new style, however, I wish it came with a 16oz. measuring cup with a pour spout to make it easier to fill the dispenser. It does come with a red ceramic bowl-which is great for hot cereal, but a cup with a pour spout would be so much more useful.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot shot I have used this hot pot for over a year..it is so quick! It is easy and clean to use. After over a year the lever to push to release water finally broke, so I will now get a new hot pot.....
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent product but questionable durability I was given this Hot Shot in December 2015 as a gift and immediately fell in love with its speed and convenience and found myself using it several times a day. But just this morning the dispense button lever broke off rendering the device practically useless. I am bereft without it, and having read many of the review comments here, have discovered I am not alone in facing this problem of a broken lever. Please help me out on this, since the prospect of buying a new one that will last is now questionable.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient The Hotshot is so quick and easy to use. I use it everyday for hot tea. I've had several over the years. I like this new design. They make great gifts. I was disappointed I couldn't find it in my local stores. But ordered it on line and had it in a few days. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dispensing Button fell off within 2 months Really disappointed. I love how fast this heats water for my tea and babies cereal in the morning but after only having it for 2 months the dispensing button has fallen off. I am not hard on this machine, I don't jam the button, just hold down gently until filling is complete. Really disappointed that this issue has rendered my unit useless in such a short period of time. I am hoping sunbeams customer service gets in touch with me to rectify the situation and what is otherwise a desirable product.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Its Purpose Bought (3) three as replacements for a early model of same item, (that still work) that look a bit worn and abused. When you absolutely have to have 16oz. a Cup of near boiling water, in under a minute, this delivers every time. Nuff Said.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked our older model Hot Shot Do not like the placement of the power button. After using our older model hot shot for over 25 years, we could use it in the dark. Only reason we bought a new one is the hinge joint on the lid broke from old age and brittle plastic.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms We've had one for over ten years. I'm so happy you still sell them as I will definitely get another one if this one ever quits. We love the small size and sometimes take it with us when we go somewhere .
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love my Hot Shot, but........ I have had my Hot Shot for over 25 years. Use it several times per week. The hinge for the lid finally broke and I plan on replacing it, BUT I may need to find another manufacturer since Sunbeam has "improved" it with switches and levers that have a high percentage of failure. Like my Grandad used to tell me, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!" When they wake up and realize the error of their ways, I'll buy one and possibly recommend it based on my experience with the new Hot Shot.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-coffee drinkers rejoice Was given this product as a gift as I am a tea drinker. Love the fast boil and that I don't have to boil more than I need as with a larger kettle. Great product!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunbeam hot water dispenser I love this product. If I just want one cup of tea it's perfect, same with a cup of soup. I bought one for myself, my former husband and my brother.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design and Quality I loved my old-style Sunbeam Hot Shot with the two dispenser levers, which lasted me many years until it finally wore out. My husband bought me a new one this Christmas, with only one front lever. I was happy because it actually boiled the water, and did so very quickly. However, the spring was so tight I had to push really hard to get the cheap plastic dispenser lever to work. After only two weeks, it broke. We had to throw my new Hot Shot away, as it no longer worked.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Now it leaks I wrote my 1st review 6 months ago. It is not as good as the 1st Hot Shot. Now after 6 months it has started to leak! The old style never leaked. If a cup is not under the spout we have a mess on the counter. If we do not throw the leaked water out the freshly heated water goes down 5 to 10 degrees. It is still the only one on the market so we are hostage to a poor design. Transfer whoever is responsible for this new design and bring the 1st/better design back.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, no steam, and fast This beautiful little appliance really helped me in the office. My husband found my 1st one in Target. Used it & loved it. Since it is almost running out of energy, I decided to purchase another one. My friends in the office liked what I have, we made one order. They like the fact that it doesn't produce steam like other hot water dispenser, it is small for our limited work space, & it is fast. Only problem is they have is that a large mug can't fit .
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend. I needed a 2nd hot shot for my kitchen. I have an older white model that I still use in the camper and it still working great after several years. The plastic is extremely flimsy with this model. Also the lever now located on the back of the hot shot is hard to press to start the brewing process. Something in the mechanism was defective because after using approximately 30 times it broke. I threw it out. Very disappointed with this model.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy way to heat water to boiling This is our third Hot Shot water heater from Sunbeam. We enjoy the speed and convenience with which it heats water to the boiling point for tea. However, the weakest feature of the appliance is the water dispenser. It is slow, and needs to be pressed with some pressure in order to dispense the water. In each of our former appliances, the water dispenser lever broke off the appliance due to pressure in the dispensing of the water.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping it lasts after reading other reviews Delivery was quick. Product not as good as the old one I have (which is still working after nearly 15 years). Wanted a new one since only problem with old one is the lid keeps coming off. I use it at least 4 times a day and so far so good but I know what the other reviews mean about the dispenser being prone to breaking. I am very careful when pressing on it. Have used it for 1 week so far but keeping my old one just in case
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Have had Hot Shots for decades. The first two were great. The last one lasted 6 weeks but I didn't have the receipt, so could not return it. Ordered this new one and the buttons are very hard to push and it takes much longer for the thermostat to reset. Expect that this one won't hold up since you have to push the start button so hard as well as the dispense button. Disappointed that quality has gone down so much.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old one was good, new one is already broke! I had a hot shot water heater for 10years worked awesome it got lost when i moved. I bought this new one 3 months ago the cord was short, the button for draining the water is not as good the whole unit seems to flex when draining the water. I only used it 3 times a week and it already broke. Very disappointed in the quality. Hope they change it in the near future but for now i will be looking for a new brand.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sunbeam hot shot water dispenser I had the ORIGINAL Hot Shot water dispenser for years. When it finally broke I purchased another. However the new design is totally poor. The part you push down to release the water breaks after a few weeks of use. I bought another and the same thing happened. Bought a third and LAST pot and it broke also after only a few months of use. Am switching to another brand. Why did you fix what wasn't broke ????
Date published: 2015-07-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_006131-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam