Images

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal
  • 360 Rotation

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal

Details

GCSBSP-201-000
$29.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal

GCSBSP-201-000
$29.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

The Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with retractable cord offers exceptional performance for precise results. It's full steam ahead with 1400 watts and various steam options to easily iron out wrinkles.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 5.55"H x 4.84"W x 12.2"L
  • Weight: 3.02lbs.
  • Cord length: 8 Ft.
  • Watts 1400W
See More...

Additional Information

Don't get frustrated with ironing, get steamed! The Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with adjustable steam control and dual Spray Mist® feature gets the wrinkles out fast. Shot of Steam® and Vertical Shot of Steam® features offer an extra burst of steam on flat surfaces for traditional ironing of shirts, slacks, table linen or vertically steaming out wrinkles from hanging garments, draperies and upholstery.

The stainless steel soleplate glides over garments easily and presses fabric to a polished, crisp look. The Anti-Drip system prevents water leakage at any temperature setting to prevent unwanted drips. 8' retractable cord provides neat and easy storage. For added safety, the 3-Way Motion Smart® auto-off technology turns iron off automatically when in improper position or unattended iron is detected. Self-cleaning system keeps the iron free of mineral deposits for optimal performance. 3-year limited warranty.

  • Anti-Drip System
  • Large Stainless Steel Soleplate
  • Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Vertical Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Dual Spray Mist® Feature
  • Variable Steam
  • 3-Way Motion Smart® Auto-Off Technology
  • Self-Clean System
  • 3-Year Limited Warranty
Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, Chrome & Teal is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron with Great Features! I received this iron for review and I loved it! Not only does it look sharp - I love the chrome with teal - but it has a lot of great features too. My favorite feature is the anti-drip system. Other steam irons I've used always seem to drip or dribble, but not this iron. I also like the adjustable steam options, so you can get just the right amount of steam where you want it. The retractable cord makes it easy to store and the auto shutoff make it safe to use. This steam iron is so nice and I would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! I absolutely loved this iron when I saw it in the store but after about 1 week of using it, it stopped heating all together!! I don't quite understand how something so expensive gives out so soon. I am highly disappointed and would prefer never to buy this brand iron again!  Don't waste your money! Looks can be deceiving!! 
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine is great! I thought I'd write a review for this iron since the other two reviews are not good. I really like this iron! No problem with scorching, easy to fill the water compartment, and it's TEAL! :) It's rather large, but that's ok for me. The retractable cord is a great bonus - I will never own an iron without it.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't be worse No stars if that was possible The only good thing about this iron is when it fails they ship another. But... How can you iron in the interim. On iron number two in less than six months, this came yesterday, worked great this morning, this evening (only second time off the shelf it heats but won't steam.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a convert I was looking forward to trying thus iron since I've used a Rowenta for nearly 20 years. Taking it out the box, I mediately plugged it in and started using it according to the instructions. I would suggest running a new iron over a towel for a few minutes to keep the steam function from sputtering. Regardless if it was window coverings, clothing or linens, wrinkles stood no chance. While the iron feels a bit bulky because of the cord storage, it sure is a great feature to have and not need to wrap the cord around and around. I suggest slowly recoiling the cord as it didn't fully store the cord if you just let it spin in. This is a fine iron for the price point. I received my iron at no charge in exchange for my review. I was impressed enough with this iron, it has officially replaced my old Rowenta!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this iron!! I bought this iron a few years ago and it just died out, I then purchased a Shark and am so disappointed. The Sunbeam Steam Master is the best iron I've had so far, the steam volume is amazing!! It doesn't take much to get the wrinkles out and the retractable cord is a huge bonus!! I have not experienced the other problems that others commenting have had. I absolutely loved this iron and will be purchasing another very soon. It just made ironing much easier for me!!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother! Broke after 1 use. Online troubleshooting was no help
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome looking and working! This is a good iron if you are in need of a replacement iron or you need your first iron. At first it was a little confusing until I stopped and read the instruction booklet. The look of the product was different when first out of the box. It was different yet it felt nice to look at the different color scheme on it. The way it irons is perfect wether it's layed or standing on the hanger. The value for such a product is great and I would purchase this again.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this iron I love this iron. I received the iron in the mail as a sample product to test. I was really glad to have the retractable cord. With my old iron, I was always trying to get the long cord out of the way when storing it. The steam is powerful and it great when steaming curtains or my work clothes daily! The sole plate glides so well no matter the texture of the material I'm ironing. Highly recommend. I would like a smaller version, would be easier to handle.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't keep the iron surface from scorching I have to clean this iron every time I use it. It does not have a Teflon surface, so it seems to scorch. I clean the surface, I iron, it scorches. Tried to figure out if the self cleaning feature would take care of this. It does not. Settings are hard to read on the dial. On the upside, I DO like the retractable cord and it DOES steam very well.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! This iron was great. Easy to use, clothes came out great, and the features were very helpful. Only downside was with the retractable chord. Sometimes it wouldn't wind up all the way when pressing button. No big deal though. Also the chord storage area makes the iron a bit more bulky than other irons. Overall though I am very pleased with it and greatly satisfied. I received this product as a sampler for review. Good stuff and highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! First: Thank you Sunbeam for great customer service and products. Now, I have had my steam master since 2004 after returning a new one that leaked. My iron was replaced with no questions asked. The iron still works perfectly. Just recently the cap covering the water hole has loosened. After 13 years, that isn't bad so I'm shopping for a new one. Pros: Light weight, heats up very quickly, long life cycle, comes with superb customer care.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one's a winner. We bought this iron to replace a similar one that we had had for probably more than 10 years. I loved the last one, so was really sad when it started to die. This new version has the features we liked: retractable cord, auto shut-off, variable heat and steam, but is even better than our older model. I use this iron all the time for sewing projects and so far it has been excellent. We have probably had it for a month and a half or so.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too light weight My previous iron of 20 years finally gave out. I never realized how much it did for me until I bought this iron. both had the steam feature, which I love, but this current one is too light weight. I feel I have to either press down or go back and forth twice as much as before. Regretting my purchase...
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I always buy Sunbeam irons because that is the brand I trust. The new steam master iron that I have is really good at getting wrinkles out with the powerful steam action. I was going to go out to dinner one night and my shirt had wrinkles. From the hanging position I removed all the wrinkles. I like the retractable cord also. The fabric setting dial is accurate to protect expensive clothing. This is the best iron on the market.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Sunbeam's Turbo steam master Iron failure You think you're getting this amazingly , good iron with all this highly technical words usage on this product. It become very clear it's delicate after less than 6 months of use. But the prices of irons goes up and irons aren't built to last awhile.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had High Hopes... After owning more expensive irons over the years (which didn't last), decided to spend less but go for the trusted Sunbeam brand. Liked the details (retractable cord, auto off choice) but after less than 6 mos., very disappointed. Have had to rewash shirts because of "rust" coming out of holes with steam, and often starch spray burns onto soleplate. Need to replace iron before I ruin any more clothing.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the retractable cord I was given this iron to use and review. In general, I'm pleased. I really like the retractable cord and so far, it operates well. The iron heats pretty quickly and it glides well. It's not as heavy as I prefer, but that might be nice in the long run as it still does the job just fine. I also like the different steam options. It's a nice iron if you are wanting something lightweight and inexpensive.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, sturdy iron with even steam and heat. The steam iron was very good. First, the color is not your traditional white iron - it is a silver and teal color combo which is nice. Next, the retractable cord is great - I've always hated twisted cords putting the thing away especially when hot. Functionally it produces an even temperature with good steam control. It feels very solid and is a good size. Feels like a much more expensive iron.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than I'm used to but functional Overall this iron was functional with lots of steam. I liked the retractable cord but watch out when it recoils. I like the color and the weight. It is a sturdy iron and the dials and functions are easy to use. My only issue is the size. It doesn't fit on my metal iron stand. It took some time to get used to it as it is bigger than my old iron. As with all things new, I'll get used to it.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! Love the retractable cord, no more wrapping it around the iron, looks so much nicer. The steam feature worked great for me, I had hung new curtains thinking the few wrinkles would come our after hanging, they didn't but, using the steam feature, they looked great! The only issue on this iron, it's bigger then what I am use to, but with all the great features it won't be a problem
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron! I love the retractable cord. This is a great iron. I like all the features it has. The amount of steam can be adjusted from no steam up to a lot of steam, which is new to me. My mom's old iron doesn't have that option it's either on or off. I also like that it has a self-cleaning function, but I haven't had to use it yet. I LOVE that it has a retractable cord too! I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice iron & pretty too! This iron is good quality. I use an iron frequently for pressing clothing and for sewing. I like something with a little weight to it and good steam- this has both! I enjoy its bright color and the water filling port is very easy to use. I was given this iron free of charge to test and review but if I needed to purchase a new iron, this would be a great option.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! This iron was great. Easy to use, Clothes came out great, and the features were very helpful. Only downside was with the retractable cord. Sometimes it wouldn't wind up all the way when I pressed the automatic button. No big deal though. Overall though I am very pleased with it. I received this product as a sampler for review. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron I've had this iron for almost a year and I love it. I've experienced none of the problems other reviewers have. Everything about this iron works very well. I especially like the double spray and the really good shot of steam. I've always had Sunbeam irons and needless to say I haven't had very many over the years. They just last!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool looking iron My first impression was is looked very sleek. I loved the design. As far as irons go, it worked great. Steam function reliable, and didn't feel like it ever got too hot. Retractable cord can be a bit testy but it's worth fussing with it to not have a cord dangling around. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Weight! Love that this iron is so light weight even when it is full of water. Also love the retractable cord. Works great as an iron, however I have tried to use it several times as an upright steamer and it hasn't worked for me. Also love the color. The Teal and Silver are beautiful!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dream This iron is a dream to use. It glides easily and the steam spray button is in the perfect spot. My clothes are crisp and look better than ever. With the retractable cord it stores easier than any other iron. I received this iron to test
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought this today and am THRILLED! Steam feature works well and temperature better than sufficient. I like the retractable cord just be careful when using the first time. It's fast! It's a bit heavy, but not a problem. Price was great!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This suits our needs perfectly! We don't have much ironing to do, but on those occasions, it is nice to have reliable, easy to use and affordable equipment. Instructions were easy to follow and the retractable cord is a definite plus.
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBSP-201-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam