Images

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, White & Green
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, White & Green
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, White & Green
  • Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, White & Green
  • 360 Rotation

Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, White & Green

Details

GCSBCL-234-000
$29.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

The Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with retractable cord offers exceptional performance for precise results. It's full steam ahead with various steam options to easily iron out wrinkles.

Product Specs

  • Dimensions: 6.18"H x 5.47"W x 11.88"D
  • Weight: 2.79lb.
  • Cord length: 8 Ft .
  • Watts: 1200W
See More...

Additional Information

Don't get frustrated with ironing, get steamed! The Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with adjustable steam control and Spray Mist® feature gets the wrinkles out fast. Shot of Steam® and Vertical Shot of Steam® features offer an extra burst of steam on flat surfaces for traditional ironing of shirts, slacks, table linen, and more, or vertically steaming out wrinkles from hanging garments, draperies, and upholstery.

The stainless steel soleplate glides over garments easily and presses fabric to a polished, crisp look. The Anti-Drip system prevents water leakage at any temperature setting to prevent unwanted drips. 8' retractable cord provides neat and easy storage. For added safety, 3-Way Motion Smart® auto-off technology turns iron off automatically when in improper position or unattended iron is detected. Anti-Calcium and Self-Clean systems keeps iron free of calcium and mineral deposits for optimal performance. 1-year limited warranty.

  • Anti-Drip System
  • Large Stainless Steel Soleplate
  • 1200 Watts
  • Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Vertical Shot of Steam® Feature
  • Spray Mist® Feature
  • Variable Steam Control
  • 3-Way Motion Smart® Auto-Off Technology
  • Anti-Calcium System
  • Self-Clean System
  • 8 Foot Retractable Cord
  • 1-Year Limited Warranty
Sunbeam® Steam Master® Iron with Retractable Cord, White & Green is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great iron! I have been looking for the past two years to find an iron to replace the Shark I had for 8 years. The model I had been using has been discontinued. Iron after iron I tried and was not happy with the performance of these irons. I just kept settling with what I had until a month ago when I purchased the Sunbeam Turbo Master Professional Iron in Green and Silver Chrome. At last, I have found an iron that meets my expectations! I iron everyday and need a reliable well structured iron. I love the full size and the weight of this iron. It is a little heavier than most irons I have used and I do not mind the weight. I highly recommend this iron and will continue to purchase this model. Thank you for ending my search for the perfect iron!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its a junk iron I bought this iron about 3 months ago . when I bought this I was happy because of its retractable cord feature . but when I start using it I feel like there is some problem in it because it cannot moved properly on clothes . when I tried to move it back and forth on a cloth while ironing it , lots of wrinkles appeared on the cloth. Its really terrible. I want to give it negative marks
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible iron Don't buy this iron. I use mine seasonally as we are only in Florida for three months out of each year, therefore it's usage since I bought it has been perhaps a year at best, and I don't do a lot of ironing. It wrinkles the clothes when ironing; it doesn't steam on the steam setting and I need the steam for my sewing projects; AND the teflon bottom is all black; the teflon has rubbed off; nothing I do will get it back to normal; it is not a residue on the bottom of the iron; it is a manufacturer's defect. Do not buy this.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting to know the Steam Master I received this Iron to test and review. At first I did not like it because it kept sticking to what I was ironing. Then I realized that I had to let go of the settings I used with my old iron and get to know how this one works. During my experience I noticed some sticking, that was dissappointing but 9 times out of 10 it worked great. I loved the color and the retractable cord too! The tip is super pointed and any ironer knows that pointier the better. The controls are easy to understand and use. The steam feature is fantastic!! Being able to steam with this iron at home saves me lots of money. The steam takes out pesky wrinkles while the item is still on the hanger! I am happy with this iron!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron, Easy to use I received the GCSBCL-152 Sunbeam Steam Master Retractable Cord Iron to test. The iron heats up quickly and made short work of a wool shirt that needed wrinkles removed. I really like the option to be able to steam things on the hanger. The iron handles easily and isn't too heavy while at the same time isn't too light. A major con for me was that the fabric selection dial is beneath the handle. This isn't an insurmountable design flaw, but it is inconvenient at best. The retractable cord made putting the iron away super easy, but the cord on mine easily broke. All in all it is an iron that I could foresee using for years to come and although the cord broke it still gets the job done in an exceptional way.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nifty iron! i received this iron to try and i love it! it is easy to use and works great! you can use it as a regular stream iron or as a steamer if you prefer. an added bonus to this great iron is the retractable cord. i have never had an iron with a retractable cord before. it is a great feature! just press the button and the cord disappears into the iron. i also love the sleek design. it easily props on the ironing board and is very sturdy and stable. i give this product my stamp of approval!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Lacking I bought this iron a little over a year ago. Loved it at first because of the great steam I got. But, then it would lose power for no reason, the green light would go out and the iron would cool down. I'd have to unplug it and plug it in again. Now that has stopped, BUT the shot of steam lever broke. A piece just broke off inside. I've never had that happen before. When it works it works great, but now of course I can't use the shot of steam feature at all.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable Iron There are many pros to the Sunbeam Steam Maker Retractable Cord Iron. First, the color of purple is fun which helps when doing a daunting chore like ironing. It is a name brand and I love the auto shutoff feature. The retractable cord makes it very convenient to store and use and the 2 steam functions of spray mist and shot of steam make it a little more appealing when clothes are hanging up. Some of the cons I encountered were the dial under the handle was a little tricky to turn. The size of the iron itself is hard to get the wrinkles out of those hard to reach area in the traditional ironing method. I sometimes had to jiggle the retractable cord to get it more smoothly. The only issue I had with the steam burst it is just seems to randomly splash water, not really erasing the wrinkles. All in all, at the right price, this iron is a winner.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Love It I bought this iron over a year ago. I should have returned it -- my schedule is just too full. The iron is large and unwieldy. It takes extra long to heat up (which is the least of the problems). The steam isn't great. I store my ironing board and iron in a metal coated holder on the wall. I had to have a friend enlarge the spot for the iron so that this one would fit. Yesterday, the iron fell out of the holder and onto the floor. Now when it's plugged in, the light is on but it won't heat up. Please don't send me email!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irons very well but steamer is a wast of time. Irons very well. Overcomes every wrinkle. Detachable steamer is a wast of time. It is just one unnecessary removable part that can go wrong. Perhaps because the steam is concentrated through that small area for detached steaming the iron clogs easily. Hard to rate because irons so well but was steamer so poor.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam retractable cable steam iron I bought this iron 7 months ago and the retractable cable would not retract. I contacted their customer service - they are very Good in customer service,. Their reply promptly and sent me another iron. Which was very helpful. Their customer support is Great unlike many I've dealt with !! keep it Up !!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY USELESS! Just as reviewer, Crystal... I bought the first one 10 days ago.(I picked Sunbeam because my previous iron was a Sunbeam and I was very happy with it). Spent over half an hour trying to get it to steam. I tried doing what the troubleshooting guide said. Nothing. Almost threw it out the window! Went back to retailer and exchanged it for another one. EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM. Really frustrating because I am doing some sewing and a steam iron is imperative. My previous iron lasted me..wait for it...15 years (possibly longer). In fact it still works but I felt it was time for a new iron. I have just fished it out of the goodwill box and am using it again. Extremely disappointed with this product because this is obviously a manufacturer's defect. I will be returning it this weekend and will not be replacing it...I'll carry on with my old iron and when it comes time to buy another one it will not be a sunbeam. If I could give it a minus rating I would. If you want a Sunbeam (because the brand is usually reliable) avoid this model.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR MONEY Worst iron I've ever owned. I purchased this iron about 3 months ago, the water pours out of it, even when water is below fill line. The retractable cord already quit working. I really wouldn't even give it one star.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad Iron don't buy this i bought one of these and it didnt work at all new so I returned it and exchanged it,then the second one wasn't working either,don't waste your time and money
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped Working! This iron was given to me as a gift but now the iron has stopped working. I plug it in and the light comes on but, it does not heat up anymore. What do I do?
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mistake I bourght mine and used it twice and now it lights up but does not heat. Never droppped or anything. Looks good, just doesnt work.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality After a little over a year i heard a pop and that was it. The iron never got hot again.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Iron I bought this iron a little over 3 months ago and didn't use it right away. If I had, I could have taken it back within the time limit; my loss I guess. The iron doesn't steam enough and it drips from where ever and sometimes a lot as in a big puddle on my ironing board. I am very disappointed in this iron. The dial is in a very poor place in order for one to operate it. I have had a lot of Sunbeam irons over the years but I will now probably look at other brands.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor instruction suddenly stopped using steam. how to use and pictures very unsatisfactory
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOTAL JUNK and HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE I bought this from bed bath and beyond. Less than a year and the iron stop working! Light use. Apparently it is a known problem. If you read the reviews, Sunbeam always replies with I'm sorry. Never an offer to resolve the problem. Going to buy as Rowenta. You get what you pay for and they definitely got me on this iron. Waste of money! Costumer service rep talked over me and thought I was dumb. Asked if I had the iron plugged in... Really!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleased with my new iron I like this iron. It heats up quickly,I like the steam and spray buttons, I like the sturdy feel of it and the way it irons. The design keeps it from falling over, and if it does fall, it has an automatic shut-off. The retractable cord doesn't retract quite all the way, but I don't mind. The only suggestion I have is to change the dial--being under the handle it is not particularly easy to access and to read.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a poor product GCBL-212-033 I bought this iron for it looks and the name Sunbeam (quality). It's sleek looking but sleekness does not iron clothes and mine is a prime example. It's about 6 months old, not used a great deal and of today it barely heats up. So what I have is a great looking iron that does not work Not a good product and one that I would NOT recommend. Now I have to buy a new one but not Sunbeam!!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This item does exactly what it claims to. I like the fact that it is not heavy, but it definitely feels durable. It steams vertically after priming the iron for about 6 times. But does a nice job overall. I love the retractable cord. The only down side is that it is difficult to fill the water, while checking for the fill line at the same time. Most irons are difficult to fill anyway.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iron Ever I was sent this iron to review. At first i thought it would be heavy and too hard to handle, but i was wrong. I love the hidden cord because i don't have to worry about throwing the cord across the ironing board and taking the chance on it being pulled down. What a bonus with all that steam and being able to steam clothes without ironing. This is the best iron i have ever had.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality! Bought this iron just at a year ago, worked pretty good when it didn't leak, until recently when it simply shut down. Iron not used that much, with probably a total of 20 hours use. Must be constructed to last a year and then stop! Expired warranty and now we have a relatively new iron that won't work. Maybe a doorstop! Not good for the brand, Sunbeam.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy But Need Steam Explanation Please I've looked at the manual online plus printed it out. I am not seeing an recommendations or explanations of the steam settings. What do each of the steam settings mean. I think you (Sunbeam) would do us all a favor by including a troubleshooting section as many of the problems people are experiencing could be easily solved and understood with this.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never turned on. I bought this awhile ago and it's just been sitting in my closet. The red button that is supposed to turn on when plugged in to indicate it is getting hot never comes on. It never got warm. It will spray water but because it never gets hot there is not steam. Idk of there is an easy fix or if I doing something wrong to turn it on.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy. Beware I've had this iron for barely a year. I bought it last Christmas and it quit on me.The iron would start sticking to clothes and create wrinkles even though the Teflon is intact. It reached the end of its life when the light came on but it wouldn't get hot. What a waste of money. Do not invest your money on this horrible item.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this iron! Wonderful iron! I love the weight and size of it, it heats up quickly and does the job well. I can see the level of water (which I could not on a previous iron I owned), and the retractable cord is an added bonus. Also, since I bought it online, it cost much less than any other model at any of the stores I checked out.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great iron This was a gift to me and I love it. It has a year warranty just take it back and get something else but do just do nothing 40 for a iron is a lot for it not to work. Mines took a minute to heat up. I had to let it sit for a minute before I start ironing. But when it does work it does a great job. I love mines.
Date published: 2014-07-31
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCSBCL-234-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam