Images

Sunbeam® Warm Mist Humidifier

Sunbeam® Warm Mist Humidifier

Details

SWM6000-NW2
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Sunbeam® Warm Mist Humidifier

Sunbeam® Warm Mist Humidifier

SWM6000-NW2
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Be soothed in warm comfort and relief with the Sunbeam® Warm Mist Humidifier. Disperses a warm mist and medicinal vapors to help relieve cough and cold symptoms. See More...

Additional Information

Comforting warm mist relief adds moisture into the air and helps alleviate dry winter cough and cold symptoms. This filter-free humidifier is designed for quiet operation to disperse a warm, visible mist and includes a medicine tray for aromatherapy or medicinal vapors that can help soothe dryness of the throat, sinuses and irritating cough and cold symptoms. Humidifier is treated with anti-microbial properties to help protect against bacterial growth and eliminate odors. Recommended for small rooms.
  • 0.9-gallon tank capacity for small rooms
  • Up to 24-hour run time per tank-filling with auto shut-off
  • Medicine tray
  • 2 speed-settings
  • Filter-free
  • Antimicrobial-treated
  • Removable tank for easy filling and cleaning
  • 1-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Warm Mist Humidifier is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting we bought my this for our 6 month old baby's room and probably ran water through it 5 times before finding an inch of crystallized mold in the bottom. To think we thought by turning it on we were doing our baby a favor. I'll never buy a sunbeam product again. Here is just a piece of the mass amount of mold. And no it wasn't our water we used bottles and it still happened
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dependable Clean Warm Mist Humidifier I have had this humidifier for 2 years and have had no issues with it. It runs very quiet, there of course is a low slight gurgling sound. I expect that since it is circulating water of course. I have Asthma and have had two episodes of Bronchitis & Pneumonia. I notice a difference as soon as I start using it. Thank you Sunbeam, I have tried other products that have failed but not yours. Being in the Healthcare Field myself for 27 years its nice to see dependable products for patients and myself.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concernes The paint is chipping from the heating element. Is it still safe to use?
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this less than a month ago. After a few days, I cleaned it as instructed. The tank was cleaned on the top dishwasher tray as instructed. I don't recall it being dropped or banged around. When I went to use, water starting seeping all over my desk. I noticed the tank has a crack. Also, the medicine tray is joke. Can't smell the vicks. The instructions are horrible. They tell you to turn it on high but don't mention what high is. Is it 1 or 2?
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good and bad my first sunbeam worked great, really quiet put out a lot of mist, we were always carrying it upstairs to the bedroom at night, so decided to get another one. the second one made a loud gurgling noise so we took it back where we got it and got another one, when we first plugged it in ran quiet, after about a day in started making the same loud gurgling noise. Disappointing but will use it downstairs anyway.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, great value. This is the first humidifier we've used, so we don't have another to compare it to, but it works great for adding more moisture to the air. We run it overnight on the bedside table in our bedroom (500 sq. ft.). This is our second winter using it and haven't had any issues. It does make a soft bubbling noise (louder when set on high). When set in low, I feel like it is a relaxing asking to fall asleep to.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used once before bottom of tan began to leak Bought this at Walmart, brought it home set it up to run at night because I have trouble with dry air at night. So I let it run while I was asleep on low. When I woke up the next morning my floor was drenched and the bottom of the water tank had come apart.where the see through plastic meets the base that sits in the unit.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Warm-Mist Humiddifier yes this other than I bought a new humidifier after years of using a different model which worked really well. Unfortunately this model does not work well at all.It's very weak in its steam output so as to be hardly worth using.I'm very disappointed because I don't know how to resolve this other than buying a new machine from a different co.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mist and quiet I have breathing problems and the mist has been beneficial however after a while a crust has formed on the bulb in the bottom no matter how many times I clean it. How do I clean this off. Also the red light has come on to reset and I have tried to reset to no avail. I like the humidifier but there are problems.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I have had the humidifier for a year, on the second winter with it. The tank you fill leaks. Not at the cap but where the clear plastic meets the white plastic. Design flaw. Any unit will eventually leak at that seam. Take that into consideration when purchasing, it's pretty much good for one season.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, effective, easy to clean Off High and Low. Easy right. When the water gets too low it shuts off for safety. Turn if off for a while and it resets. Use some vinegar and let it soak inside the heated area and the calcium falls off.-I turn it on after 2 hours of soaking :) Except that I wish it was a bigger tank...It's great.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! I also don't understand the negative reviews...I've had no issue with this product since I bought it. Works fine for an average size bedroom. Never used the medicine tray or any aromatherapy products with it so I can't speak to those features but to just add moisture to the air, I'd recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great!! We have had it for a week and it work great.We fill with filtered water every 24 hour and our humidity level went for 29% to 40% in 4 days. We notice no more static electricity. That is great not getting a shock every time you touch something. We love it easy to use. Would highly recommend!.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working This product stopped working after 6 weeks...Tried everything and it will not work. Of course I threw out the box and receipt after 3 weeks. I should have known better. I don't have the time or patience to go argue with Walmart about it. I will never buy a Sunbeam product again.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, but hard to open! This is easy to fill except for getting the cap unscrewed! I have tried everything. Even my husband struggles with it sometimesoon. It's like it is vacuum sealed. Everything else is perfect, but I can't ever get it to open. This is very inconvenient with a crying, teething baby.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ! I have had this for many, Many years. It just recently died, through no fault of its' own. It was my neglect that finally did it in. I am going out today and buying another just like it and promise to be a better owner and clean it !
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 24 hours I have this item and a cool mist humidifier and they are to run for 24 hours but they don't. If I run this model on low I will run for10 on high stops during the night. The same with the cool mist. Why do you put on the box 24 hours?
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have bought three of these. One long enough ago that it started leaking and I had to replace it. They work really well, and I appreciate not having to deal with filters. The direct steam process is a lot cleaner.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Distrusting at the bottom I used this humidifier the whole of winter. When I wanted to clean it and store it for the next winter. I lifted up the part that has the electrical code the bottom was so dirty, filthy and disgusting.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short life span This only lasts about two months of daily use with city water. Cleaned once a week. Have two of them, thought the first was a dud. They are all duds. Save your money and time. Do not buy.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks all over the floor!!!! We used it for about 2 months worked well then it started leaking! tried cleaning it and still leaks has soaked my daughter floor so bad are thinking about removing the carpet now!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible - wasted my money The ONLY positive thing about this humidifier is the filter-free aspect. As for my growing list of complaints - there are many! The most important thing is that the mist is too light, even on high, to deliver any steam WHAT SO EVER! I wished I kept my receipt so I could return this inefficient machine. Even in a small room the humidifier will not function well. Absolutely the WORST HUMIDIFIER I've ever owned and I've owned many over my lifetime. I'm very upset about the performance. During a bout with a cold I expected my stuffy nose at night to be relieved but sadly I woke up feeling worse. The medicine tray in inefficent. I would love for Sunbeam to explain exactly WHY this product does not function as well as other humidifiers they produce. Unfortunately, the box explains about the benefits, however, this is ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE FOR THIS MODEL. Now I've wasted money on a product that yields no benefits. What happens now? I have to spend money to buy a humidifier that WORKS and WORKS BETTER THAN THIS GARBAGE. Sorry to be so harsh, but money doesn't grow on trees and I EXPECTED BETTER FROM SUNBEAM.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad bad bad I bought this on September 6th and it already quit working. I like others did not save my receipt. Would like something that works but cannot afford another.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works like it said it would- love it. I have used this particular humidifier for years and I love it its the only one i ever want to get. Has a long run time and easy to use and clean !! Very quit.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible humidifier I got this for my baby's nursery, and the thing is worthless. Used 3 times and won't work anymore! What a waste of money and I will never buy another sunbeam!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, and does the job! I've bought several of these humidifiers over the years to use during New England winters. They simply work! On Low setting, a full tank will typically last about 24 hours. On High setting, a full tank will typically last up to 10 hours. High setting is louder than Low setting, but that's to be expected. You will probably need to clean the heating element every so often (about 2 - 3 weeks). To clean the heating element, I fill the bottom tray about 2/3 of the way with distilled white vinegar (gallon-sized from Walmart), and place heating element portion in the vinegar for at least 24 hours. Then wipe down the heating element with a clean cloth or paper towels, and rinse both the tray and heating element. Dry them well before using. I usually clean the water tank at the same time by filling it 3/4 of the way with water, and pouring 2 teaspoons of bleach into the water. Close the tank and slosh the water around the tank. Leave the water in the tank while the heating element soaks in vinegar. Drain the water tank, and rinse the water tank out well, with clean water. Do this again, before storing the unit away for the Spring/Summer/Fall months.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I just bought the vapor purificado humidificador by Sunbeam and it says to put a tablet in it do you have to use it with a tablet?
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought the unit 5 months ago and love it! I live in a studio apartment and the humidifier works great for the room!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I only had this unit for a couple of months and it's leaking through the seam Between the water tank and the base
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisey After having this for make a week I can't even use is because the noise is so loud I can't handle it
Date published: 2015-12-31
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWM6000-NW2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam