Images

Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket

Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket

Details

BSV9G-MASTER
$79.99 - $139.99

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Cozy up to extra warmth with the Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket so you can sleep warm and comfortably during colder winter nights.

See More...

Additional Information

Get the warmth you need during the night while resting comfortably. This premium-soft, velvety plush blanket gently wraps you in warmth with ThermoFine® technology to auto-adjust for consistent heat control and 10-heat settings. Preheat setting warms up cold sheets so you can slip into toasty comfort at bedtime. Also features auto-off for added peace of mind. Machine-washable and dryer-safe.

  • Exclusive ThermoFine® wiring system features thinner, more flexible wires and delivers superior warmth.
  • Easy to Use Controller with 10 custom heat settings & 10-Hour Auto-Off feature
  • Convenient preheat setting
  • 100% polyester
  • Machine-washable and dryer-safe
  • 5-year limited warranty
Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Blanket is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! I bought this several months ago. I was a bit concerned because some reviews said it moved around off the bed". It does shift some...but no big deal. Simply pull it back up around you. The benefits FAR outweigh this shifting issue. It is the softest blanket I have ever had. It is just lush! The electric blanket part allows for a mild warm, up to as warm as you would want it to be. I have washed it (following directions given on the bottom of the blanket), and it turned out as soft and beautiful as before. I am a very picky shopper. I LOVE this electric blanket and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible not satisfied with it! Only a year and it's not a heated blanket any longer and we haven't even washed it yet. Tried all settings and it still doesn't get warm.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has electrical short in it It appears to have a electrical short in it, so far have not been successful is getting anything accomplished for refund or anything. Material is very soft, I wish so much it would have worked correctly.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I should of gotten on sooner! The heating wires are so small you can't feel them. The dual controls are a awesome feature and have plenty of settings to find your perfect temperature. If that wasn't enough, it's so soft you can use it as a regular blanket.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I previously owned a Sunbeam electric blanket which gave me many years of excellent service. When it finally gave out, I bought a new one which is even better than the older model. The new one is lighter, drapes better, has more heating capability than I will ever use and is much more flexible than the previous one. In all, an excellent product which I recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working Bought a heated throw this past Christmas for my wife and it has quit working it just blinks will not reset I just want a new one but I don't know what to do
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I got this blanket for Christmas, best blanket ever!!! I absolutely love it, wishing I would have gotten one sooner! I've been missing out!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only last one month Bought this in December and it only worked properly about one month. Barely heats now.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still fairly new I've only been using the blanket for about a week now. I primarily use it to preheat the bed. The blanket is soft, but is very thin, and you can definitely feel the wires. My only frustration is that the controller with the power cord is on the right side the blanket and my outlet is on the left side of my bed. In order to reach the outlet, I had to flip the blanket upside down (which reverses the placement of the controllers) so that the controller with the plug can reach my outlet on the left. My previous electric blanket had a long power cord so that one could plug it in on either side of the bed without changing the placement of the blanket and consequently having the "wrong" side of the blanket facing up.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I really love this blanket. It warms up fast, it is wonderfully soft to the touch and the wires are not as thick as those in other blankets. It is also longer than any full size blanket I've used. It was so worth the higher price tag. It is pretty light weight too.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Loved it! Unfortunately my dog chewed up the wires after about 2 weeks of owning it. :( The blanket was amazing. I also got a different one but it doesn't warm up the same, one day i will purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade I don't have heat in my apartment so I ordered this blanket to help warm me up for bedtime. I previously borrowed my mom's old heating blanket but it didn't warm up enough or quickly at that. This blanket is a blessing! I only have to turn it to half of what I had to with the old one and it heats up very quickly. It allows my toesies to be nice and cozy so I can fall right asleep after work. Best purchase I've made all year!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this heated Blanket. It is so soft,. Looks good. Light weight. Keeps me nice and warm. I like the controls in this one really well. Less complicated and easy to use,
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and comfy I bought this a couple months ago and we love it. It's so soft. We don't have to use any number higher than 2 because it gets pretty hot. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Velvet Plush Blanket I bought this blanket about 2 months ago and I love it to death. It is so soft. Best electric blanket I have ever had.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work at all Got as a Christmas gift opened plugged in worked for not even an hour! Then controller said e guessing for error and never worked again! Garbage tried to take back to store where bought and was told it was not in their system so we got stuck with it! Tried to call number for company to help maybe a replacement tried for months never could get a hold of anyone. Don’t recommend at all.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Overall the micro plush king size is great! The only thing I would change is the dimensions by widening it by 6” and lengthening it by 4”. We bought The channeled blanket for our sons bed that is a wonderful the preheat feature is wonderful and the 10 hr shut off feature works wonderful
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst controller I presently own five Sunbeam electric blankets and one Sunbeam electric mattress pad.I have owned Sunbeam electric blankets for over thirty five years.All have preformed well and lasted many years.This recently purchased blanket is soft,plush ,looks beautiful and heats well.But the controller is terrible.To adjust the temperature you have to hold the controller firmly in one hand while you apply significant force with the other hand to rotate the dial.Other models have dials or push pads that allow for easy adjustment of the heat settings during the night.Changing the settings of this blanket is no easy task.It is not convenient or user friendly.I can't believe Sunbeam would market a product with such a poorly designed control.I am not enjoying this blanket.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Just what we needed this winter. One on each bed and two throws for the living room/office. (4 total) We keep the heat down and the blankets turned up. The plush finish is the nicest throw / electric blanket ever. High quality.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long enough for our bed, heat is just right I would buy this blanket again, it does everything right
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What heat? Being returned today. Highest heat setting is barely noticeable. Other Sunbeam blankets have not had this issue.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They don't last long I use these blankets year round but they only last a few months.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice This blanket is very smooth and velvety, and fairly light weight (we don't need a great deal of warmth in Houston, TX). The control is inaudible (no clicking noises). The description of the control doesn't seem to mention that there is no adjustment for ambient room temperature, so this works more like a heated throw. It heats quickly, so it is easy to determine of it is working properly.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have known better These do not last more than 2 months. Got one as a gift last winter and it quit after 2 months. Used on a daily basis so thought it might have been my fault. So got a new one this year and 3 weeks in with careful usage and only the very top heats now. Very poor quality. Read other places that shipping to have warranty fix will cost more than I paid for blanket. I hope this is not the case .
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice and soft wish it worked right I bought this just over a month ago. After a week the controls kept blinking. I called warrenty and they gave me the information to return,of course the shipping is going to cost almost $17.00. Before taking it off to ship the control stopped the blinking but a week later they turn off every hour and have to be turned back on. It also seems to not get as warm anymore so back it will go
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slides Around We bought the blanket before Christmas on sale and have been happy with the warm and cozy blanket but the darn thing slides around so much that I'm already thinking that I need to replace it because we have to remake the bed every time we get out of it. I've tried everything but tying it to the bed. Any ideas on how to stop the sliding.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Blanket Ever! I purchased a Sunbeam velvet plush electric blanket 2 winters ago. It has been the most incredibly soft, perfect blanket I’ve ever owned. I was so happy with mine, it’s the only one I even consideted as a gift for my granddaughter’s wedding shower. I even purchased an extra as a future gift for someone.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Very Plush feeling. The only feature that I would like to have different is the controls. You cannot know if on or off unless you look at it so see if light is on. I would rather have more of a toggle switch so I can tell by feeling the switch. My only thought otherwise excellent value
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved our problem! We purchased this blanket out of necessity after our older.one quit working. This new blanket is far superior in its lighter material and faster, warmer temperatures. The controls are easy to use and read and it was reasonably priced. We highly recommend this blanket to anyone in need.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft and warm Love this! I bought 3, all three people using them love it. They are so soft and warm. I read some reviews about the wires being felt through the material and was hesitant to buy but so glad I did. You don't really feel the wires, no different than other electric blankets I have had.
Date published: 2017-12-11
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_BSV9G-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam