Images

Sunbeam® LoftTec Heated Blanket

Sunbeam® LoftTec Heated Blanket

Details

BRL9S-MASTER
$79.99 - $139.99

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

Cozy up to extra warmth with the Sunbeam® LoftTec™ Heated Blanket so you can sleep warm and comfortably during colder winter nights.

See More...

Additional Information

Get the warmth you need during the night while resting comfortably. This premium-soft, LoftTec™ blanket gently wraps you in warmth with ThermoFine® technology to auto-adjust for consistent heat control and 20 custom heat-settings. Preheat setting warms up cold sheets so you can slip into toasty comfort at bedtime. Also features auto-off for added peace of mind. Machine-washable and dryer-safe.

  • ThermoFine® technology
  • Dual controllers with 20-heat settings
  • Convenient preheat setting
  • 10-hour auto shut-off
  • 100% polyester
  • Machine-washable and dryer-safe
  • 5-year limited warranty
 
Sunbeam® LoftTec Heated Blanket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! This blanket is great! It is very soft and thicker than one I had previously bought and returned because it was thin and felt flimsy. NOT with this blanket. Couldn't be happier with my purchase, especially at the sale price!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good reliable product! Love the simple digital control. Wish the blankets were still available in other than fleece or microplush -miss the old wool!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, warm and looks great The fabric of this blanket is very attractive--it looks just right on our 19th century double bed. It is lightweight, and pleasantly warm even on a low setting (e.g. 3 or 4 out of a possible 20). I tend to get cold at night and sometimes use two comforters (very heavy), so this lightweight warmth is very welcome.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working after 2months We washed the blanket 2 times and followed the washing instructions and even hung it up to dry so it wouldn't get ruined but it stopped working in less than 2months . I bought it in October and it is now December and im going to have to go without a heated blanket for the winter.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got, and LOVE! I bought this after returning 3 others from another brand, S----heat (that were basically just aluminum camping blankets covered with fabric). Initially I went after anything that had 5 star reviews and Consumer ratings, but that proved to be a headache and useless. I didn't even consider THIS one at first, because the web picture made it look like a Berber rug! However, people kept writing in their reviews how "thick" and "warm" it is (and that is exactly what I wanted). I got this the other day, and put on bed. I turned the heat immediately to High, to see exactly just how hot the blanket gets, because I want a HOT blanket. Well, I'm happy to report, THIS IS THE BLANKET I've been searching for!! I like it has a 10 hour timer as well, and you have the choice to set it for Auto Off, or Manual. (I prefer Manual) This reminds me of newer version of the TRUE, Old-Fashioned style heated blanket. It's heavy, it's toasty warm, and cuddly soft like a teddy bear! I wish it came in prettier colors, but for the comfort I'm ok with he Mushroom color.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy This blanket is plush, energy efficienct and with all the options I need to keep warm this winter. And the price compared to others is a steal. Love it.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't last long We have only used this blanket for a couple of months and it is already not working. It was nice while it worked.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep Aid The first night I slept under this my heart rate dipped 26%- the largest dip in 3 months of monitoring same. I think because your body does not have to regulate the temperature it allows you to relax and sleep better. Photographically speaking, the pictures used to show these blankets are misleading. It appears you are getting a black and colored blanket, when instead you are getting a solid color- which is actually a good thing if you ask me. Don't let the photos "throw" you (ha ha ha). These are plush pile, almost like a long and very soft towel.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped working within 3 months I bought this for an RV. Stopped working within 3 months. It cost more than the blanket to send back to company.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not to good, lasted 3 weeks. I bought this blanket 3 weeks ago and half works and the rest is ice cold.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Warm! We love this blanket. The Preheat function is amazing and so nice for cold nights. I love that it has two controls for each side and surprisingly the heat doesn't "leak" from one side to the other. Only one star removed because the blanket sheds a bit and color transfers from the blanket to the white sheets. I have yet to use it above level 2, but it's still October.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream come true I bought this about two months ago and I couldn't be more pleased with the product. It heats quickly, works flawlessly, its ridiculously soft, there's plenty of cord to stretch from each side of the bed and to the outlet and there really isnt anything I'd change about it. If you want an easy to use and reliable blanket to keep you cozy this is it.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to warm up, fabric does come apart a little This is a great heating blanket. It warms up quickly, and get get quite warm if the setting is rather high. The material is very, very soft, but it tends to "come apart." Small "chunks" eventually stick out, and they're easily pulled away from the blanket.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's warm! We sleep with only a sheet and the blanket on top, and the house thermostat set to 58. The blanket, itself, is so warm that I've only turned the control to preheat. After just a few minutes, I'm kicking it off to cool down and turning the heat off. I've had other heated blankets that don't hold as much heat with the heating element on.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted We live out in the woods and use a wood stove to warm the living area keeping the heat low... so the bedroom is a tad nippy at bedtime! An electric blanket makes getting into bed a wonderful experience. This one looks warm and inviting even before you get in! We have cats and sometimes they join us and their claws pulled the threads on the last blanket we had. Because this one is fluffy it is not as much of a problem. We like its weight and even when we turn the heat off we are staying warm for the rest of the night.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty Warm I am enjoying this blanket nightly. Colorado requires a bit of warmth on chilly nights. My daughter liked mine so well, I had to order one for her in mushroom. My only picky critique is that the sides are a bit too short. Add a few more inches on the sides and the blanket would be perfect to us. With so many levels of heat, you are bound to find one that's just right for you. Love the auto-off and stay-on features too. You can use the "Preheat" to warm the bed up, toasty warm, before you climb in.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cozy Blanke I bought this blanket a month ago. My previous blanket was too lightweight. I like this blanket because it has some weight to it. One half hour before getting into bed I preheat the bed with hot heat - it is wonderful to be able to thaw-out my body & feet when I crawl into bed under this blanket. Then I turn it to low when I am ready to go to sleep. Some times in the morning I do not want to get out of bed because I feel so warm and cozy. I am very very happy with this electric blanket.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. I was pleasantly surprised. I love the loft because it makes me feel warm even with the heat turned off. I have bought electric blankets several times before and never been as happy as I am with this particular one.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I NEED another one I bought a LoftTec King for my bed. It is amazingly soft and the dial is digital, which I prefer. I have low blood pressure, average 84/40 and I am always cold. I have a family so I cannot roast them out. Well, I could but it would be mean. I also have a chronic condition that puts me on the couch for hours, shivering from being cold in a 75F house. I was this garnet one and got it for the couch. Everyone uses it now because it is so soft. I like how fast it heats up and I am so happy that it heats up much warmer, if I want, than the throws. I am going to buy another one for my bed so I can wrap up like a sausage. I have washed the one on the bed a few times and it is not as warm as when I first used it. The price on the LoftTec to me is a bit high. The price, however, is appropriate for this line.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great blanket but does not get that warm I bought this a month ago the blanket is amazing but the actual heat is not good The blanket does not get that warm would not recommend for the price
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm soft blanket This blanket makes a great winter blanket. Preheat setting works well. The heat seems to be equal across the entire area of the blanket
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not to impressed It worked ok but left little brown fuss balls all over the place
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ELECTRIC THROW POOR RESULTS FROM GETTING IT IN OPERATION AND TO TURN ON
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Blanket! I love it. It is substantially thick, furry and soft, not like the heated blankets I used to have many years ago. The control works very well and has nice features such as a preheat setting. Last night the outside temperature dropped down to -17deg. and with only this blanket (and a sheet) over me I was toasty warm using only the number 3 setting. I couldn't be more happy, especially at the sale price which was cheaper than at a major (low priced) retailer.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! This blanket is so soft, thick, and warm. I only use the pre-heat on it to warm my bed up. My bed stays nice and warm all night. It is the warmest blanket I've ever had. I even removed my comforter for it's not needed anymore. Because of it's thickness and warmth, I would not recommend it for warm southern homes. This is my first electric blanket and the way it's built, may be my last. Quality and workmanship is first class.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I purchased this blanket to replace my older Sunbeam electric blanket. I was pleasantly surprised by how luxurious it is. The blanket is softer and heavier than the previous one. We have very cold winters in Chicago, and I love the "cocoon" effect of the blanket. Another improvement is the control not making any sound when you turn it on and off or adjust the setting, which might disturb your partner.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious blanket I bought this as a replacement for my second Blanket with a Brain that gave out after many years of dependable use. The photo provided for this LofTec Heated Blanket doesn’t do it justice. It is luxuriously fluffy right out of the package/box. Love the multi and preheat settings. Wish there was a lower than L. I bought a Twin size for just myself on a King sized bed. It is perfect. So far so good.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I "go through" blankets quickly because I am frequently down and I spill a lot. When I purchased a new blanket, actually 3, because I give them as gifts, I realized, I had not only purchased one I didn't want, but it had flaws. I returned all 3, 2 of them never having been used, I received 3 new wonderful blankets in great colors. Thank you so much for working with me all the way through.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLEEP ENABLER THIS IS A BACKUP TO AN EXISTING LOFTEC SO OBVIOUSLY IT THINK IT WORKS GREAT. LIKE THE LARGE NUMBER OF HEAT SETTINGS, THE PREHEAT FUNCTION SINCE I HAVE POOR CIRCULATION AND NHEED TO HEAT LEGS BEFORE I CAN SLEEP. ALSO VERY LIGHT WEIGHT WHICH IS IMPORTANT BECAUSE I HAVE VERY DETERIORATED MUSCLES AND LIMITED ABILITY TO MOVE MOST BLANKETS
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Comfort. I bought this blanket because Sunbeam has super products and I wanted one that I could trust to be reliable. My wife has R-A and her legs hurt when they get cold. We per-heat the bed with this blanket each night before bedtime and it has greatly reduced the pain in her legs by doing this. Her sleep quality has increased also.
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_BRL9S-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam