Images

  1. Limited Qty
Sunbeam® Heritage Series® Hand Mixer, Metallic Silver

Sunbeam® Heritage Series® Hand Mixer, Metallic Silver

Details

00256-MASTER
$29.99

Variations

Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

The Sunbeam® Heritage Series® Hand Mixer is built on the tradition of lasting quality and performance. Classic design with all the conveniences of modern technology.

See More...

Additional Information

For a variety of mixing tasks, the Sunbeam® Heritage Series® Hand Mixer is designed with a powerful 250-watt motor and 6 speed-settings handle all mixing jobs. Burst of Power® button provides an extra blast of mixing-muscle to mix smoothly and evenly. With a space-efficient, vertical storage caddy to display mixer, beaters and cord wrap and chrome beaters.

  • 250-watt motor
  • 6 variable speeds
  • Comfortable, soft grip handle
  • Burst of Power® button
  • Chrome beaters
  • Vertical storage caddy
  • 1-year limited warranty


 
Sunbeam® Heritage Series® Hand Mixer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer!!! Replacement for my old one just like it that was 10 years old!!!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love design features Bought these for gifts would buy again love sunbeam products
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this mixer after my old mixer couldn't handle so cookie dough and broke from the strain. So when I read the reviews of how powerful this one was I knew it was what I needed. It did not disappoint. I am so happy to have this little power house.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Mixer I ruined my old hand mixer so went looking for a new one. I found a Jewel in this mixer, so much more power, found on sale which made the price great. Almost glad my old mixer quit as love this Sunbeam and its pretty too.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it's all in one I love that this mixer is very compact all all pieces fit into the base. It's also very powerful. I bought two one for my daughter based on a review from a cook book author she follows
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Hand Mixer I purchased this mixer about a month ago and it works great. More power than the average mixer. Wonderful kitchen tool!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the storage container Love the small mixer. Has a lot of power. Feels sturdy in my hand. I always buy sunbeam.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hand mixer I have bought many hand mixers in my lifetime and this is the best one so far
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I am sorry to have to write such a negative review on a product that is well designed, powerful, and decently priced. I bought my first heritage hand mixer about 3 1/2 years ago. It lasted a little over a year before the motor crashed. Because I loved it so much, I replaced it with the same model. Sadly, the switch on that model broke, rendering it useless. I am very disappointed. I completely loved using it. Maybe Sunbeam's engineers can figure out a remedy to the mechanics, along with adding a slow start setting, since many of their competitors offer this feature.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic Mixer Works nicely, not bad value for the money. Has worked fine for cake and home made peanut butter frosting. But, low speed really isn't low so you must mix dry ingredients by hand or you have a mess, the silver mixer (blades) do not come out unless you pull them out by hand- the feature that is supposed to do this works when they are NOT in place, but it's useless when they are in place. The stand is cute but it will scratch your counter because there is no bottom and the plastic has not been thoroughly deburred. As the add showed the dough tool, I expected to GET the dough tools also..and at least it could have strongly suggested you might want to buy them at the same time. I won't bother to make a separate purchase for them.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weld on Beater broke! Bought this mixer about 6 months ago. The weld on the beater broke. Tried to take it back to store but threw away box and they no longer stocked this item. Very disappointed. So now I have to buy an another beater. I wonder how long this one will last. Did not want to go out and buy a new one as I just bought this one.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixer Great buy for the price. The 250 watts is excellent.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little mixer! I needed a "little" mixer for the times I didn't want to use my "big" Kitchenaid. After looking for several weeks I decided on this one. I love the "heritage" look and got the red one. So far it has done everything that I wanted it too. It is a little heavier than the one it replaced, but that is not a problem to me. I have mixed cake batter and make whipped cream with it and it worked fine. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend - would buy again! I really enjoy using this mixer. It's very sturdy, well balanced and capable of mixing reasonably thick cookie dough. Check out the instruction book. The button that ejects the beaters is not clearly marked and easy to miss. This little mixer is a winner and certainly priced right!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mashed potatoes piece of cake . i used my mixer for some mashed potatoes and i cant believe how fast and with such ease this hand held mixer performed. What a great choice i made . Glen Gossett
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this mixer about One year ago. First of all I did not like the cord, much too stiff.. thought maybe this would make it better in the long run, but no. The wires are showing where the cord comes out of the mixer. And now something else, the weld on one of my beaters broke. To order one, the postage is more than the beater.. I will never again buy a Sunbeam. This was the worst mixer purchase I have made in 50 years of owning a hand mixer.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for about 8 months My mother he this mixer and she bought me one. After 8 months the casing around the area you insert attachments broke off. Shortly after the right side fell off. (While mixing dough, I had to search the mix for the pieces) The left side won't grasp the attachments it falls out. Now the speed stays at 3 unless boosted so when I start mixing it throws dry ingredients everywhere.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Heritage Hand Mixer I like the way the beater looks. It looks like a 1950's Rocket ship!! It seems well made and the beaters and whisks seem adequate and do the job. The beaters eject well!! I have a few complaints though. It needs to have a slower speed. I have to use a deep sided bowl to keep the lighter powders from going all over the place. I knew this was going to be a problem so I tend to hand stir in the powders before I put the beater on low speed in the bowl. Doing this and using a deep sided bowl solves this obvious problem. The other thing that doesn't work well is how the cord is stuffed under the stand. The stand is useful and holds the mixer and beaters well. There is nothing to wrap the cord around and when you lift the stand the cord falls out. The cord is rather thick and stiff. It would nice if the cord wrapped around something inside or somehow jammed itself in the stand. It also took over 2 weeks to receive the shipment.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compact I bought this mixer as a replacement for one I have had since 1974. I loved my old Burst of speed hand mixer. I thought the new one would be about the same. I really don't like the fast speed of the lowest setting. It really needs to be much slow for blending. It is like a galloping horse running wild.I would recommend this with hesitation
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT My Sunbeam that I had for years died on me right in the middle of making Biscotti. I checked everywhere to see if I could just go out and purchase another one but found that to get this exact one I would have to send for it. I sure hope that it arrives before I attempt anymore holiday baking..
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hand Mixer I bought this a couple of months ago and just a few negative features-button does not release beaters, no low speed, and the base to keep it stored in is virtually a poor design-more trouble than it's worth! I see that it's priced lower than when I bought it too! Would like to get the discount!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never Again Too fast at startup, stops and restarts on it's own occasionally and the push button to eject the beaters should be separate from the on switch.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to use and nice looking. This product looks just as the picture on the website. It is easy to use, too.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comment Unit works fine. really needs to include dough hooks and whisk for the price.
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_00256-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam